Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Great Sock For Price
1/17/2012

Customer review by DebinTucson

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by DebinTucson
by DebinTucson

One wouldn"t think that you would need a warm sock in AZ. I bought these for my husband on a trip back home in WI thinking he might like them for hiking . These have not only become hiking socks but also the socks he wears to work each day. He claims even though they are a wool blend they are not a "itchy" wool they keep his feet warm in the cooler months here and cusion the foot when hiking the mountains,they also help protect his feet in a work shoe. Claims even in the summer your feet don't sweat with these socks . Unfourtunetly I have never seen them in a Walmart store have only been able to purchase at Sam's Club or online. At sam's they come 3 to a package one blue ,one charcoal,one brown I think the 3 pairs were around 18.00 These are a great sock for the money wear well wash with no shrinkage after 3 years with the 1st pkg bought they have held thier shape have very very minimal signs of wear ,honestly we can't tell which are the older ones ! You will not be dissapointed with this sock

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebinTucson
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Men's wool thermal socks
7/11/2016

Customer review by jckcart

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by jckcart
by jckcart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves these socks. He said they add extra cushion in his work boots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jckcart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Xcellent overall thermal sock
12/26/2012

Customer review by ktJeffersonville

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ktJeffersonville
by ktJeffersonville
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I initially bought these socks early last year. After wearing them to work, skiing, out on town, around the house on hardwood floors. I can positively say these are my go-to sock when the weather turns cold. They keep their shape, they wick moisture, keep you toasty. What more could you need?? I hope Dickies keeps making them, and Walmart offers them the least expensive.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktJeffersonville
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOOL? 17%
11/24/2013

Customer review by TrigoSpurs

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by TrigoSpurs
by TrigoSpurs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the socks and they are indeed warm, but they are NOT "WOOL". They are a wool blend and in fact have only 17% wool. I thought that was misleading.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrigoSpurs
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The warmest sock I have ever put my feet into
11/12/2014

Customer review by Happierathomenow

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by Happierathomenow
by Happierathomenow

I am always cold and this year, to save a bit on the electric bill, I have cut the thermostat to my 1500 sq ft drafty house back to 65F. Even at 70F, I am freezing. My feet are the one body part that I just can't keep warm despite numerous sock changes, types of shoes, etc. I have been looking for socks that don't require extra accessories for better than a year now (cuz let's be honest...staying in close proximity to an electrical outlet would get old very quickly). Tennessee temperatures have now fallen to 49F with near freezing lows and I couldn't take it anymore. I found these socks in the store after researching them online. I couldn't remember the reviews for the acrylics of the same type so I bought a pack of each. Took them home and put one on one foot and one on the other. The wool blended sock is definitely thicker and warmer than the acrylic blended socks. I can honestly say that one pair of the wool blends are warmer than 4 pair of regular hanes cotton-blend socks and more comfortable. Will be purchasing more of these very soon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happierathomenow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dickies wool thermal steel toe socks
2/13/2016

Customer review by Sheila

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Sheila
by Sheila

I have been looking for a long while for the right socks for my husband. He works outside and has to wear steel toe boots for his work in construction. We live in harsh winter climates so it is important to find socks that are durable and warm..... These fit the bill! They are extra cushy, have great arch support, wide space for toes, and high enough for boots. He is soooooooooo picky so I only bought two pair for him to try, then after the trail test wear, I bought 6 more pair! He uses the Dickies cotton socks in the summer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

warmest work socks ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
western ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst socks ever!
11/30/2011

Customer review by Montucky

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Montucky
by Montucky

Needed socks for a hunting trip-note wal-mart hides their nicer wool socks in the sporting goods section-anyway thought these would do the trick and first day out hiking got really bad blisters that opened and turned to sores on the back of my heal and other blistering on big toe and on the ball of my foot. I've hiked hundreds of miles in my boots with other socks and never got a blister and with these stupid socks my feet didn't last till lunch. Basically these are ideal for sock puppets and nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
So Glad I Found Them!
1/25/2013

Customer review by a6m5

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by a6m5
by a6m5

I got few pair of these last winter, and were checking every Walmart stores in my area to get more. None of them carry these anymore, and I never thought to check online! Fit - I have 9 1/2", tiny bit wider feet, and these socks fit absolutely perfect. Material - They are very warm, and seem to manage moisture well. It keeps my feet dry, and even when I did notice my feet getting sweaty(happened maybe once or twice), it wasn't to a point I was uncomfortable. Wool blend is not at all itchy to me & very comfy. Style - I'm Japanese, and I don't wear shoes inside my apartment(ugh! lol). These socks got my kind of style. I think they look nice. P.S. I have four pairs of these socks that I wore all the time for the colder part of the year. I wash them every time I wear them, and they still look brand new. Keep up the good work Dickies, and please Walmart, stock these in stores again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a6m5
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thick Warm Cushioned
5/3/2016

Customer review by History123

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by History123
by History123

Excellent socks for both summer and winter. Stay in place. Soft and cushioned. Better than the cheap brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
History123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommended
5/1/2016

Customer review by bw9bw

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by bw9bw
by bw9bw

comfortable, warm, function when wet, durable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bw9bw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for extra warmth on your toes when wearing st
12/15/2013

Customer review by ProudGammyto7

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by ProudGammyto7
by ProudGammyto7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are a gift to my husband but looking them over they will add extra warmth to his toes while working in his steel toes boots.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudGammyto7
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickies Men's Socks
3/31/2016

Customer review by JC72

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by JC72
by JC72

I gave them as a gift and they love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JC72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok Socks for a Lady
4/11/2015

Customer review by Dollygirl

4.0 stars 4/11/2015 by Dollygirl
by Dollygirl

I am a woman and wanted some insulated socks to wear with my waterproof laceup winter boots in cold weather and snow and when we trail ride on our utv in the winter. I didn't want to spend a lot of $$ and found these on WalMart.com so I ordered and have been pleased. I wear 9.5 to a 10 in womens sizes and ordered the smallest in these and they are still a little big. I can still wear them they are just a little loose on the foot. Too bad they aren't made like tube socks then it wouldn't matter. They are warm and wash well and did not shrink. I wear them around the house without shoes too. Glad they came in a 2 pack...that way if one pair is dirty you still have another. I feel these are a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable durable wool BLEND socks
5/14/2015

Customer review by spinhead

4.0 stars 5/14/2015 by spinhead
by spinhead

Though labeled wool, they are a 3% wool blend. Mostly polyester. My feet haven't complained, but I was a little disappointed to see they were mostly poly after seeing the word WOOL unqualified in the listing title

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spinhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent warmth; bettr than the nore expensive
11/30/2013

Customer review by dwoody

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by dwoody
by dwoody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried many different combinations of materials and prices as I suffer from chronic cold feet. I find the "Dickies" thermal with the wool blend to be superior.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwoody
New Bern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Socks!
2/5/2016

Customer review by KimberlyR

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by KimberlyR
by KimberlyR

I purchased 8 pairs of these for my boyfriend for Christmas in the black and the brown. He LOVES THEM! They're thick and soft and very cozy to wear. You really can't tell the difference between the black and brown, they look the same but they are quality socks that wear and wash/dry very well. He's worn them everyday since Christmas and they have not pilled (those small fuzzy balls wool gets.) They look great. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimberlyR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rugged and warm.
2/28/2016

Customer review by iamsam12

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by iamsam12
by iamsam12

Have bought these before. They are very warm and last a long time. The price is very good also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamsam12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love 'em.
2/28/2016

Customer review by Dano

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Dano
by Dano

Excellent winter socks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable!!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Happiest

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Happiest
by Happiest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear wool socks a lot during the winter since my feet tend to get cold. I even wear them when I go to bed at night. These wool socks are great. I may even buy some more!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happiest
Mount Prospect, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews