Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
WOOL? 17%
11/24/2013

Customer review by TrigoSpurs

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by TrigoSpurs
by TrigoSpurs

I like the socks and they are indeed warm, but they are NOT "WOOL". They are a wool blend and in fact have only 17% wool. I thought that was misleading.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrigoSpurs
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sock For Price
1/17/2012

Customer review by DebinTucson

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by DebinTucson
by DebinTucson

One wouldn"t think that you would need a warm sock in AZ. I bought these for my husband on a trip back home in WI thinking he might like them for hiking . These have not only become hiking socks but also the socks he wears to work each day. He claims even though they are a wool blend they are not a "itchy" wool they keep his feet warm in the cooler months here and cusion the foot when hiking the mountains,they also help protect his feet in a work shoe. Claims even in the summer your feet don't sweat with these socks . Unfourtunetly I have never seen them in a Walmart store have only been able to purchase at Sam's Club or online. At sam's they come 3 to a package one blue ,one charcoal,one brown I think the 3 pairs were around 18.00 These are a great sock for the money wear well wash with no shrinkage after 3 years with the 1st pkg bought they have held thier shape have very very minimal signs of wear ,honestly we can't tell which are the older ones ! You will not be dissapointed with this sock

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebinTucson
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Xcellent overall thermal sock
12/26/2012

Customer review by ktJeffersonville

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by ktJeffersonville
by ktJeffersonville

I initially bought these socks early last year. After wearing them to work, skiing, out on town, around the house on hardwood floors. I can positively say these are my go-to sock when the weather turns cold. They keep their shape, they wick moisture, keep you toasty. What more could you need?? I hope Dickies keeps making them, and Walmart offers them the least expensive.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktJeffersonville
Jeffersonville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst socks ever!
11/30/2011

Customer review by Montucky

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Montucky
by Montucky

Needed socks for a hunting trip-note wal-mart hides their nicer wool socks in the sporting goods section-anyway thought these would do the trick and first day out hiking got really bad blisters that opened and turned to sores on the back of my heal and other blistering on big toe and on the ball of my foot. I've hiked hundreds of miles in my boots with other socks and never got a blister and with these stupid socks my feet didn't last till lunch. Basically these are ideal for sock puppets and nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Montucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

warmest work socks ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
western ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made for tiny feet
1/31/2013

Customer review by PeteCRN

2.0 stars 1/31/2013 by PeteCRN
by PeteCRN

So small I just gave them to my sister. No way they will fit. Come-on! I expect a bit of cheat to save material but this is ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeteCRN
Plymout Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable!!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wear wool socks a lot during the winter since my feet tend to get cold. I even wear them when I go to bed at night. These wool socks are great. I may even buy some more!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mount Prospect, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable durable wool BLEND socks
5/14/2015

Customer review by spinhead

4.0 stars 5/14/2015 by spinhead
by spinhead

Though labeled wool, they are a 3% wool blend. Mostly polyester. My feet haven't complained, but I was a little disappointed to see they were mostly poly after seeing the word WOOL unqualified in the listing title

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spinhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent warmth; bettr than the nore expensive
11/30/2013

Customer review by dwoody

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by dwoody
by dwoody

I have tried many different combinations of materials and prices as I suffer from chronic cold feet. I find the "Dickies" thermal with the wool blend to be superior.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwoody
New Bern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Glad I Found Them!
1/25/2013

Customer review by a6m5

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by a6m5
by a6m5

I got few pair of these last winter, and were checking every Walmart stores in my area to get more. None of them carry these anymore, and I never thought to check online! Fit - I have 9 1/2", tiny bit wider feet, and these socks fit absolutely perfect. Material - They are very warm, and seem to manage moisture well. It keeps my feet dry, and even when I did notice my feet getting sweaty(happened maybe once or twice), it wasn't to a point I was uncomfortable. Wool blend is not at all itchy to me & very comfy. Style - I'm Japanese, and I don't wear shoes inside my apartment(ugh! lol). These socks got my kind of style. I think they look nice. P.S. I have four pairs of these socks that I wore all the time for the colder part of the year. I wash them every time I wear them, and they still look brand new. Keep up the good work Dickies, and please Walmart, stock these in stores again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a6m5
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great valu
12/9/2013

Customer review by qvc1

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by qvc1
by qvc1

THEY ARE NICE AND WARM YOU GET 2 PAIRS GREAT VALU

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qvc1
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for extra warmth on your toes when wearing st
12/15/2013

Customer review by ProudGammyto7

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by ProudGammyto7
by ProudGammyto7

These are a gift to my husband but looking them over they will add extra warmth to his toes while working in his steel toes boots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudGammyto7
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good ones
12/14/2014

Customer review by grandmahud

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by grandmahud
by grandmahud

These are great socks. Keep your feet really warm in the winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmahud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keep feet nice and toasty
12/12/2013

Customer review by grannylv4

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by grannylv4
by grannylv4

great socks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannylv4
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warm feet
1/25/2015

Customer review by cdecde

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by cdecde
by cdecde

They keep your feet warmer than most socks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdecde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The very best winter work sock I have ever found
1/26/2015

Customer review by POPS

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by POPS
by POPS

Hello, my name is Jerry and I am 69 yrs old in March . Have worked all my life outside and ALWAYS had cold feet, found these socks online @ Wal-Mart and gave them a try. I LOVE THEM. Have 6 pair and will order 6 more so not to run out. Toasty and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POPS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/1/2015

Customer review by theoldmachinist

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by theoldmachinist
by theoldmachinist

Just as good or better than socks 2 or 3 time the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoldmachinist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREST SOCKS
2/5/2015

Customer review by RileySophie

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by RileySophie
by RileySophie

These socks keep my feet warm in COLD Montana winters...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RileySophie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sock review
2/6/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by John
by John

Excellent quality, which is not unusual for a Dickies product ... good cushioning as well for working on concrete... good height for boot wear - I will eventually buy more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
warm
2/19/2015

Customer review by vtconsumer

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by vtconsumer
by vtconsumer

so far holding up well no stretch and real toasty

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtconsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews