Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

30 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

30 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 30 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Pause your shower while you later up!
10/26/2011

Customer review by uofigirl

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by uofigirl
by uofigirl

This showerhead was very easy to install, it has excellent range settings from wide regular shower to intense massage. The best part is you can switch it off to lather (I switched it off to answer the phone!), switched it back on to same water temp! We will also be buying one for our motor home!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uofigirl
Tinley Park, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/28/2011

Customer review by wanbli

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by wanbli
by wanbli

The power is ok. The problem lies in the hose as it began leaking. I tried various things and finally ave up when I found out that it was the hose itself that was defective. This alone is unsettling for a product that is supposed to save on water consumption. Think twice about this purchase/

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanbli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2011

Customer review by Seahorsed555

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Seahorsed555
by Seahorsed555

I am 64 years old and this is the best shower head I have eveer used. The 6 ft. stainless steel cord is flexible, and one inch longer than most. Tthe spray is excellent. you can remove the flo-restrictor and take shorter, more refreshing comlplete showers. I use 1 of the 6 settings . Thsi is the one to purchase.. Excellent price. I Love it !

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seahorsed555
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice wide flow pattern
6/20/2013

Customer review by DeniseMski

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by DeniseMski
by DeniseMski

I've been using this shower head for about two weeks and everything is fine. It was easy to install, the installation directions were clearly written, and it came with three rubber washers . . . .and some plumber's tape which I did not need. No leaks. I removed the water restrictor. What I especially like about this shower head is that the water comes out of both the center and the edges. With smaller shower heads, the water flows from either the edges, leaving a gap in the middle, or from the center, which makes a harder flow, usually pulsing, which I don't like. This is earlier than I like to review a product, but so far, so good. I haven't had the need to remove the head from the holder to make use of the hose, or use the on-off button.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeniseMski
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing parts
9/19/2011

Customer review by SDSD123

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by SDSD123
by SDSD123

i am not sure if I was sold a previously opened product or if they are all packaged this way. The shower head I purchased included one rubber washer while the instructions show three, one washer for each connection. In addition, the ball joint did not have any washers in the housing. When I assembled the unit and turned the water on, it started spraying out of the ball joint. I am going to return it rather than pull the washer out of the old shower head I was replacing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDSD123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap and missing parts!
2/7/2012

Customer review by singsamps

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by singsamps
by singsamps

I expected a little more with this shower head. Firstly there were no washer parts but luckily we had some spares, so not really a big thing. I purchased this Sept. 2011 and today, Feb. 2, 2012 the hose broke off when I had the setting on off while showering. The shower head itself we like but the hose was complete garbage. Hopefully we can find another hose to replace it and keep the shower head, since the on/off switch comes in handy. Otherwise, there is no way I would ever suggest anyone buy this shower head or anything from Eco Spa. Go for better quality and don't spend your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singsamps
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaks terribly
1/26/2013

Customer review by fotobugg269

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by fotobugg269
by fotobugg269

After only 2 months it started leaking at the top part of the hose. The longer I used it the more it leaked. Had to buy a new one within 3 months of buying this one!! Would not recommend it to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fotobugg269
Argyle,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a short time
5/15/2012

Customer review by Jim2012

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Jim2012
by Jim2012

The product is easy to intall, the 1st one we bought, the threads on one side of the hose was messed up and would no go on properly, so it was back to walmart to replace that one, and now the new one which is only like two weeks old is leaking from the hose. The product works great, the adjustable head works great, the water saving swicth is another great feature but when the pressure builds up it blows a hole in the hose.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Shower!
9/10/2012

Customer review by AllBay

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by AllBay
by AllBay

Have had for nearly 6 months and love my morning shower!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllBay
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hose broke within a year
12/16/2013

Customer review by UPGuy

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by UPGuy
by UPGuy

This looks like a nice unit but the hose has a serious durability problem. If you simply use it as a shower nozzle and don't use it as a hand unit, it will probably last. I use my as a hand unit every day and the hose lasted, maybe, 8 months before I had to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UPGuy
Houghton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Leaks like a sieve
11/3/2012

Customer review by GEMonroe

1.0 stars 11/3/2012 by GEMonroe
by GEMonroe

I installed this shower head expecting it to be metal, which it is not, and to work properly. Reasonable expectations I thought. However, the chrome plated “plastic” head has an “on-off” switch, which I took this to mean On and/or Off. It's more like “on” and “dribble a lot”. Also, make note of the big bold notation on the front of the package stating “Packaged in America”...it's made in China like most Walmart products...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEMonroe
Bullard, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great saver if you wait for hot water!
10/6/2011

Customer review by murf026

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by murf026
by murf026

I recently did a mini bath remodel on my very old house, I chose this shower head as it had a beautiful chrome design, matching stainless hose and the pause switch. I installed this product very quickly and with ease (less than a minute). In my home the hot water takes forever. I always had allot of guilt waching all that water wash down the drain waiting for it to heat up. I turn the switch to pause, and the water trickles out until hot, flip the switch and you are there! Very happy with my showerhead. Highly recommend. Also Can't wait to see my new water bill!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murf026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lost packaging, Need replacement part!!!!
12/13/2011

Customer review by xDiannax

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by xDiannax
by xDiannax

I loved this when I first bought it. We threw out the packaging...and then one day (not long after we bought it) my husband was taking a shower. He put the setting on hold so he could wash his hair, and he said the apparent built up pressure caused the shower head to push out the holder and hit the shower floor....causing a piece to break. I cannot find information anywhere on who to contact for a replacement part. I don't want to buy another since they aren't THAT cheap, and it would be a waste of money. Does anyone have information on who to contact? Phone number or address, etc? Thanks so much! Otherwise....we really liked this product!!!! Just wish we could still use it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xDiannax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/26/2012

Customer review by showerless

2.0 stars 4/26/2012 by showerless
by showerless

I really want to love this item. The idea of the off switch is great! the actual usage of the off switch is really nice. The shower head itself is nice looking. However, I found two things wrong. I have a very small shower stall. The shower head sits out far from the wall, causing the water to fall more toward the back of the stall. secondly, the hose broke! Spraying water everywhere. The chrome tubing disconnected from the mounting, causing the tubing to rip. I will be replacing with a different head

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
showerless
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made product, extra long Stainless hose.
7/20/2012

Customer review by Sue6809

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Sue6809
by Sue6809

I chose this product as it has a true metal (stainless steel hose) which gives it a very rich look (most of the other choices at this price have a plastic hose). Instaled very easily, and found myself using the pause switch quite often as it is so handy. When you pause the water it has a slight trickle, and when you turn it back on the water is at the exact temp it was when paused. Very clever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue6809
San Leandro, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2012

Customer review by lienthi

2.0 stars 8/15/2012 by lienthi
by lienthi

Made from hard plastic like material and on/off button is not constructed well. It broke within a week. I would advise spending the little bit extra for stainless steel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lienthi
houston, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money
4/25/2013

Customer review by faerydreamer

1.0 stars 4/25/2013 by faerydreamer
by faerydreamer

I bought this to replace a shower head I had because of leaks. It was easy to install but in using it I found the problems. I can only find three setting on it and only one gives a decent width spray. I have a tankless water heater and have problems getting the water hot enough through the shower head. I would not recommend this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faerydreamer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awful
6/13/2014

Customer review by Right2ArmBearz

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Right2ArmBearz
by Right2ArmBearz

If you enjoy taking a shower with a salt shaker, be my guest. Because we are now in a heavy-duty drought in northern ca I bought this because of the shut of switch. It broke off!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Right2ArmBearz
Siskiyou Mountains Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked for 3 months
4/24/2012

Customer review by Mommyinlove

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Mommyinlove
by Mommyinlove

I liked this product for the first month. The settings started failing shortly after and then it began to spray water from where the hose attaches to the mount. Not a very good product. I know it was not the most expensive, but I expected it to work for at least more than 3 months before I had to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyinlove
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Not reliable
8/4/2012

Customer review by Miyuki44120

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Miyuki44120
by Miyuki44120

The hand shower worked well for only three months before a massive leakage took place right under the adapter of the hose. It was not at the connective part between the handle and hose but part of the hose. Note the shower handle was kept on the holder for most of the time in use. Therefore, I will not recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miyuki44120
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews