Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 26 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
3/9/2012

Customer review by corvalliscitizen

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by corvalliscitizen
by corvalliscitizen

I had been looking forward to this nifty little organizer for quite some time, however upon installation, I became quite disappointed. Not only was the packaging so poorly designed that you literally have to tear it up (beyond all hope of being able to return said product), but the instructions are poorly written, the device flimsy, and an overall waste of money. It's great... If you only plan on hanging a couple of tee shirts, but other than that I would not trust it. I ended up just throwing it away and having to shell out even more money just to build the shelves by hand. I would definitely NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corvalliscitizen
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Manufacture Mis-measurements
9/26/2011

Customer review by Remmic

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Remmic
by Remmic

Out of the box this was supposed to fit a 8' (96") closet. My closet is 94" so pretty close. The picture shows that there is a center column where two support poles support all four shelves. The problem is that the product is shipped with three 48" shelves that are supposed to overlap 18" in a 96" space. It would work in a 6' 6" space. I will be following up with Walmart/Closetmaid to refund my money, and either remove the unit and repair my wall or fix the problem and finish the install. My wife is so not going to be happy with me.

Was this review helpful? (33) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Remmic
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Suits my Needs
8/28/2012

Customer review by HistoryRead

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by HistoryRead
by HistoryRead

I purchased this to better organize my daughter's closet. It was fairly easy to install - the most difficult part was cutting the shelves for size. The unit looks good in the closet and suits my needs. I put clothes for the season on the lower rungs and out of season on the higher rungs. One suggestion - when drilling the holes for the hook brackets in the back of the closet, drill the holes not directly on the line, but just below. This will help to level the shelf when you add the front poles.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HistoryRead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent closet organizer
6/27/2013

Customer review by rerobles

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by rerobles
by rerobles

This closet organizer is the most economical one available....it can triple the space in any 8' closet... The installation instructions are very easy to follow.... I strongly recommend it. In addition, the delivery was very quick, it only took 2 days. Excellent customer service from Walmart.com. I have used this kit in multiple closets...the possibilities are endless.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rerobles
Azusa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the the price!
7/23/2012

Customer review by stburn5837

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by stburn5837
by stburn5837

I wasn't sure about this closet organizer. I have a 4 1/2' closet, so I wasn't sure if it would even work. I bought this one because the organizers for my size closet cost more. After cutting the shelves to size and a headache later, I finally got it in. It works perfect. However, I recomend getting the right size for your closet. I have more space, but you can tell this is for a bigger closet. I still love it though!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stburn5837
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's exactly what I wanted!!
4/15/2012

Customer review by Atristan87

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Atristan87
by Atristan87

I bought this for my kids closet and it's perfect!! My Husband and I had a hard time with the instructions at first, but after a while it all came together. My kids closet is actually 9' long and it still worked great. I would recommend this closet organizer to anyone that was interested.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atristan87
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good if you buy extra supports
7/30/2013

Customer review by WardenWife09

2.0 stars 7/30/2013 by WardenWife09
by WardenWife09

This was the 1st closet organizer I bought for our home 4yrs ago not knowing about the reviews it had.We at the time had just moved into an old 1920's home with only two closets and had a small budget to start with.I must say it's a hassle to install but can look nice once installed properly.I suggest using your own common sense the instructions are not well written. It was flimsy as many have said but we reinforced it with extra supports that were inexpensive to get.This would be a good starter for someone who wants to get organized but just doesn't have the money to shell out for something more expensive just make sure you buy some extra supports or your going to have something that will fall apart.If you can be patient go ahead and invest in the expensive closet kits.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WardenWife09
Deepintheheartof,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible, Rubbermaid is worth the high price
11/15/2013

Customer review by nonotatall

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by nonotatall
by nonotatall

This organizer has no supports in the wall - only small "c" type brackets for the shelves. The "supports" are actually in the middle of the closet and are easily displaced. I only said I use it everyday as you are always in your closet. We threw away the supports, bought a Rubbermaid organizer, and used the shelves to complete the Rubbermaid set. Don't waste your money on this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonotatall
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great organizer!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Loves2BuyForMyBabyGirl

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Loves2BuyForMyBabyGirl
by Loves2BuyForMyBabyGirl

We love this organizer! We bought it to give us more room in my daughters closet! We will be buying another as soon as we get started on our nursery! Great investment and will grow with my 6 year old!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loves2BuyForMyBabyGirl
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for organizing clothes!
6/17/2013

Customer review by sunshineblu18

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by sunshineblu18
by sunshineblu18

I bought 2 of these closet orgainizers and I was happy with them. I put them up in two of my closets and arranged them a little different then the pictures show. I would certainly recommend these closet orgainzers to anyone who wants a orgainized closet for clothes or coats.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshineblu18
Elizabethtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item, great price...
1/30/2013

Customer review by SamsterMite

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by SamsterMite
by SamsterMite

If you use your imagination you can arrange it better than the picture

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamsterMite
Tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extending My Son's Closet.
1/11/2014

Customer review by alysco2003

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by alysco2003
by alysco2003

We just got a new house. My son's bedroom closet had a shelf already installed, but for my kid- we needed more. I decided to order a new set of shelving. I like that it arrived on time but there wasn't a variety of shelf sizes. The majority of them were very long. I thought the whole point was to add space variance? I'm happy regardless- I just wish there were large, medium and small racks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alysco2003
De Soto, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Deal
6/14/2013

Customer review by WildFlower82

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by WildFlower82
by WildFlower82

This is a great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildFlower82
Mason MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Dian017

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Dian017
by Dian017

We got this for my 3 year old son's closet. It looks great and neat. My husband is very handy so he didn't have to much trouble installing it, we modified the set up and came out great! I looked around other stores and can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dian017
Middlesex NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price, this is an excellent organizer
4/29/2014

Customer review by Dsmithkasyanyuk

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Dsmithkasyanyuk
by Dsmithkasyanyuk

I originally bought 3 closetmaid organizers at Home Depot, but they were $139/each. I felt robbed, so I searched online for the same brand and found these. I returned the 3 I bought and ordered these instead. The only difference was, the Home Depot ones had 5 different ways you could set them up and this one is pretty primary to one set up. Needless to say, I was happy with the One set up and saved $100 exactly per closet. I would highly reccommend this product if what you see in the picture provided is exactly what you are looking for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dsmithkasyanyuk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
3/25/2013

Customer review by QualityChemist

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by QualityChemist
by QualityChemist

I really love my closet now. It is so much more organized. We used extra anchors and c-clips and it will hold my husbands weight (over 200 lbs). It took time to measure, cut, and install, but it is great once it was finished.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityChemist
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Closet Organizer
3/10/2014

Customer review by Eskiley

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Eskiley
by Eskiley

Needed organizer for closet. Easy to assemble & add to which is what I did! But for the value compared to other units it was excellent so I recommend to anyone on a budget!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eskiley
Daytona Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy assembly
3/10/2014

Customer review by jerseyfresh856

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by jerseyfresh856
by jerseyfresh856

Just needed a few simple tools and it assembled great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseyfresh856
Pennsville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/31/2013

Customer review by suebug2000

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by suebug2000
by suebug2000

I put this together in know time. Very sturdy. Great value for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suebug2000
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome closet
11/20/2013

Customer review by kf82

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by kf82
by kf82

we bought this closet for my sons room and we love it and we are buying another one for our other son and when we are ready to redo our closet we will more than likely get the same one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kf82
alliance, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews