Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 83 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Great,
1/27/2016

Customer review by stephy

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by stephy
by stephy

this crib is great i love it, but when i purchased it i thought the crib and changing table were able to separate and be individual even though the pictures shows them together and separate , they are one unit and they need to be attached to each other. Besides that its a great crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value, Good Quality!
9/28/2011

Customer review by fultons

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by fultons
by fultons

We ordered this crib and change table. It arrived promptly, it was easy to assemble and does everything we need it to do. It has everything more expensive sets has but the manufacturing quality ifs surprisingly good for the price. I'm sure our son will spend many nights and day resting well in this crib.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fultons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Like The Picture.
3/4/2013

Customer review by cornhusker2013

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by cornhusker2013
by cornhusker2013

I ordered this crib/changer combo more as a functional space saver rather than just for its looks. I liked the idea of the changer being attached to the crib, as well as the 3 shelves for extra storage. And, of course the price could not be beat! The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the picture on the website and description is NOT what the actual product looks like in person. It is really 2 separate pieces that don't connect. Also, the changer only has 2 shelves that are white not black rather than 3 shelves. My other negative is that a piece of the wood at the bottom of the crib near the leg had a chip in it. Since I ordered this site to store, I didn't want to deal with having to return it and wait for a new one considering I'm due in the next few weeks. Putting it together was fairly simple, didn't take more than 30 minutes. I probably should give this product 3 stars, but after seeing the crib put together, it looks very nice. Not to mention the fact that it was only $119.99 makes up for a few of it's flaws. However, you do get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cornhusker2013
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Crib was a great buy. Nicely sized, easy assembly, and had a nice finish. Crib had one or two nicks from shipping but are barely noticable(I hand washed each piece, so I noticed). Also arrived earlier than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Combo Crib
12/11/2013

Customer review by 2RealLouisville

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by 2RealLouisville
by 2RealLouisville
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently purchased this crib because the price was about half of anything comparable. I was worried that it would feel flimsy or look cheap once together, but that is not the case at all. I am absolutely thrilled with this crib. It looks nice and seems to be very sturdy, even when scooting it around the nursery. I think anyone would be happy with this crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2RealLouisville
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT 2 PIECES!
2/23/2013

Customer review by 5Scotts

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by 5Scotts
by 5Scotts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though the description and picture show otherwise, the crib and changing table are connected.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5Scotts
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GR8T 4 THE MONEY
12/27/2013

Customer review by tbabbe2

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by tbabbe2
by tbabbe2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My space is very limited so this crib & Changing table wonderful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbabbe2
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
10/5/2014

Customer review by hitomiagain

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by hitomiagain
by hitomiagain

Buying this crib was the best thing I could ever do to perfectly finish my baby's nursery. I wasn't expecting such a good quality product with a nice appearance. Also, I'm proud to say that I put it together along with my 7 year old daughter (I'm 8 months pregnant with a huge belly!). Super lightweight! But don't get that make you have doubts about how sturdy this crib is! It came with very easy to follow directions and all I had to have extra was a Phillips screwdriver but the other tools came with the crib. It doesn't have wheels as other comments read and the changing table can't be use by itself as the box in what it came in shows. But once again, amazingly great value for the money. Best of all, it can be used as a toddler bed without having to buy a conversion kit. An inexpensive plastic/wood rail (in case you want to have a safer bed for your child) will do it. So happy with this purchase (:

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hitomiagain
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just cant beat this for the price!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Jimbeamrye

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Jimbeamrye
by Jimbeamrye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

None of the parts inside are labeled, however the instruction manual shows detailed pictures of what parts to put together 1st, 2nd, and 3rd...ect. Just have all the loose boards and bolts laid out and grouped around you, keep looking at the pictures long enough, paying attention to the details of the drawings and it will come to you! For example, two of the wood parts look identical, but the picture in the manual shows a couple of small drilled holes that's only in one of them. Most of the bolts are a style only found in wood assembly where you put a round slug with threads inside one piece then push the bolt through the other piece and into the threaded slug. HINT the threaded slug has a directional line stamped on one side to show you what direction it is pointing once you insert it into the hole. The crib walls are already assembled, so most of the work is assembling the changer and attaching it to the crib. The bolts are all allen(female hex) and set only comes with one allen driver, unfortunately this one allen driver is made of soft pot metal(knocked to a 4 star) and will easily strip with repeated over tightening. I highly suggest unless you have access to a set of metric allens, you don't tighten any of these bolts up until you have assembled the whole crib.....then go back and lightly tighten up all the bolts. Once assembled, throw the manual under the mattress(not included) and pat yourself on the back for spending the extra bit and getting the attached changer because this attachment made the whole assembly much, much more sturdy! BTW we decide on the "Natural" color because one little scratch on one of those dark colors will show up like a flashing beacon to me. The natural color goes with everything it seems. Good Luck with your new baby!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbeamrye
Cantonment, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crib is HUGE and come with a changing table :-)
5/11/2012

Customer review by NeNe2008

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by NeNe2008
by NeNe2008

Well, my baby hasnt used the crib yet because we are still awaiting his arrival but I am happy with the crib because it is really big and it comes with wheels just in case you need to move it around your baby's nursery. It wasnt too hard to put up. It seems pretty sturdy. I have the mattress sitting in it right now. It also come with a changing table that is pretty big in my opinion. I havent put that up yet but it is on my to do list to do next. I only paid $149.99 for it and then came back a week later and the price increased to $175.00 so I got kind of lucky. I hope I have helped.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeNe2008
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Niiiice (:
11/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just set up the crib, took about an hour and was a bit stressful but totally worth it after seeing how beautiful it all looked set up. It does come with a changing table mat and is a bit thin but i don't think extra padding is really needed unless you absolutely must insist. The Kolcraft Ped. 800 mattress fits perfectly inside crib. If you are going to use a bumper there is some difficulty in tying the strings due to the board attached to changing table. Sort of hard to explain but it really isn't a big issue, you will see if you purchase this item. The changing table side rails are much thicker than the picture shows so that's a plus. The color looks more cherry than it does espresso but that personally doesn't bother me. All in all very good sturdy crib, Good price. Worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kind of disappointed
9/25/2015

Customer review by Jenny

2.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

The product over all is great . But I'd like to be REAL about this product when I opened the package it had a over whelming amount of screws , bolts, etc .. So overwhelming I slid it right back under my bed . Enenvtually I decided to attempt to put it together . Attempt #1 FAILED . The directions are not clear what so ever ! So a few more days later I attempted this again . I'm 19 weeks pregnant and this is not a one person job so I called my grandma in the room to come help . We THOUGHT we got the changer together until we went to slide the shelves in .. It looked horrible we both got exhasuted and decided to let it rest that night . So off to work she went the next morning .. I went back at this project and had to un screw everything we did the previous night due to these very unclear directions. Eventually I got the changer together Let me say this again I HIGHLY reccomend if your pregnant this is NOT a easy job what so ever . I had to take numerous breaks . It took me forever to put together but the over all product it's self once put together is great .

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Item description is very inaccurate!
1/18/2014

Customer review by Ctrunnell

3.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Ctrunnell
by Ctrunnell

I received two of these cribs yesterday as they were bought for me off of my baby registry. I looked several places for the cribs that I liked and found these. I had a vision on how my twin girls room would be set up. The item description states that the product is 53.2 in length. Now I needed two of those and figured, OK these will fit and I like them. They were very easy to assemble. However, once assembled is where the problem came. The length of the product is actually almost 71in. I assume they are not including the changing table in the measurements online but you are buying it because of the changing table. They could either list the full length or add the length of the changing table as part of the description. I was able to make both of them fit but for someone who might be on a space constraint it could have been a problem. Product description also states: "Dual Hooded, Locking Wheels". I didn't receive wheels in either box and find the odds of me receiving two products with them overlooked as opposed to the product not really having them very slim. On the plus side these cribs are beautiful and I can't wait for the babies to use them. I just had to do a lot of rearranging of things in their room due to almost 2 ft being added to each crib.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctrunnell
Plainfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dual deal item
3/22/2013

Customer review by Veaelle

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Veaelle
by Veaelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the color and style of the crib, the bars aren't set too far apart which gives me the comfort of knowing that when my baby girl arrives in June she won't be able to slip thur the bars and is safe. I didn't wait long at all for the item to ship to my home, it came exact 4 days after I purchased it online which was very surprising but nonetheless another positivie. The only negative is that what when I put the crib together I did have some issues with the wheels connected at the bottom of the crib and one of the legs did crack at the base as a result of the weel not rolling when trying to position the bed against the wall. I managed to glue it back together but other than that minor set back, I would still recommend this product, just be careful when putting it together and moving it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veaelle
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crib/Changer Combo
11/28/2015

Customer review by ADavis

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by ADavis
by ADavis

I originally was not looking for a Crib/Changer Combo. However, I started thinking I wanted a designated area to change baby, so I changed my mind. I was a little reluctant to purchase this crib as it was very affordably priced compared to other combo cribs. I couldn't spend over $200 for a crib, though, so I went with it. So far I love it. I am 30w2d pregnant, and it took me a little less than 2.5 hrs to put this together by myself. I probably would have saved over an hrs time if I had some help lol. Anyways, it looks really nice. Very sturdy. I have the crib in white, and it is a nice finish. I noticed a few knicks on it when I was putting it together, but nothing noticeable to anyone else yet. I can tell that overtime it will probably be easily scratched up. I don't mind, though. The crib walls have a rubber like protective covering on the top to protect it from baby nibbling which is nice. The changer is much bigger than I anticipated. It is roomy, and so are the two shelves. Everyone who's seen it so far thinks it's beautiful. I will try to remember to do a review after baby is born, too. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADavis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/31/2015

Customer review by dccomicmom

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by dccomicmom
by dccomicmom

Looks beautiful. Didn't realize it came with a changing pad and strap, and also teething guard on the rails was a great bonus

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dccomicmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not bad for price but not built well!
6/23/2013

Customer review by cnl2655

2.0 stars 6/23/2013 by cnl2655
by cnl2655

we bought this online and had it shipped to store. immediately i noticed there were deep scratches on the wood on the railing; a corner of one of the shelves was halfway broken off and in the process of sliding it into its spot, it broke the rest of the way. the allen wrench was extremely cheap and stripped itself 3-4 times throughout the process of putting it together. & one of the holes for the screws did not line up correctly and we had to drill a new hole into it to make it work. it looks nice and i believe it will last through our first child, but it is highly doubtful it will last any longer than that. in my opinion, it wasn't too awful for the price we paid but i will definitely be looking elsewhere for our next child.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnl2655
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great crib and changing table for the price.
2/22/2013

Customer review by Julieracy

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Julieracy
by Julieracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only complaint is the screws show when put together. You can see the silver screws. But for the price it is a great deal. Glad that I purchased this crib along with attached changing table.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julieracy
Jennings, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream on Me crib
11/16/2015

Customer review by pantrygirl30

3.0 stars 11/16/2015 by pantrygirl30
by pantrygirl30

The crib did not go together easily. It has catch screws that are hard to hold in place (in a blind spot) while you try to screw it together. I was a little disappointed that the sides do not go up and down, but I realize this is a cheaper crib. I do like the fact that you can adjust the box spring up and down. It took about 2 hours to get the crib together and make sure you measure your doorway BEFORE you put it together in another room- duh! The color was really not dark for being Espresso, but looked a little more like Cherry. All in all, it will be fine for a starter bed. They grow too fast anyway! Once together, the crib seemed very sturdy with the attached changing table support.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pantrygirl30
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/28/2012

Customer review by LopezT

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by LopezT
by LopezT

I recently received the Dream on Me 2in one full size crib for my upcoming little one. The crib is good and solid. The directions are easy to follow. It only took my husband ten minutes to put it together. Wow!! Its bigger than what I thought. Originally it was going to be used as a movable crib, but unfortunately, it would not fit through the door, so my husband had to take it apart and put it together in the bedroom. Overall the crib is well worth the money, but not privy to be portal through standard size doorways.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LopezT
Kissimmee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews