Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 71 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Item description is very inaccurate!
1/18/2014

Customer review by Ctrunnell

3.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Ctrunnell
by Ctrunnell

I received two of these cribs yesterday as they were bought for me off of my baby registry. I looked several places for the cribs that I liked and found these. I had a vision on how my twin girls room would be set up. The item description states that the product is 53.2 in length. Now I needed two of those and figured, OK these will fit and I like them. They were very easy to assemble. However, once assembled is where the problem came. The length of the product is actually almost 71in. I assume they are not including the changing table in the measurements online but you are buying it because of the changing table. They could either list the full length or add the length of the changing table as part of the description. I was able to make both of them fit but for someone who might be on a space constraint it could have been a problem. Product description also states: "Dual Hooded, Locking Wheels". I didn't receive wheels in either box and find the odds of me receiving two products with them overlooked as opposed to the product not really having them very slim. On the plus side these cribs are beautiful and I can't wait for the babies to use them. I just had to do a lot of rearranging of things in their room due to almost 2 ft being added to each crib.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctrunnell
Plainfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Good Quality!
9/28/2011

Customer review by fultons

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by fultons
by fultons

We ordered this crib and change table. It arrived promptly, it was easy to assemble and does everything we need it to do. It has everything more expensive sets has but the manufacturing quality ifs surprisingly good for the price. I'm sure our son will spend many nights and day resting well in this crib.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fultons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib and changing table for the price.
2/22/2013

Customer review by Julieracy

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Julieracy
by Julieracy

Only complaint is the screws show when put together. You can see the silver screws. But for the price it is a great deal. Glad that I purchased this crib along with attached changing table.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julieracy
Jennings, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crib is HUGE and come with a changing table :-)
5/11/2012

Customer review by NeNe2008

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by NeNe2008
by NeNe2008

Well, my baby hasnt used the crib yet because we are still awaiting his arrival but I am happy with the crib because it is really big and it comes with wheels just in case you need to move it around your baby's nursery. It wasnt too hard to put up. It seems pretty sturdy. I have the mattress sitting in it right now. It also come with a changing table that is pretty big in my opinion. I havent put that up yet but it is on my to do list to do next. I only paid $149.99 for it and then came back a week later and the price increased to $175.00 so I got kind of lucky. I hope I have helped.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeNe2008
atlanta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dual deal item
3/22/2013

Customer review by Veaelle

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Veaelle
by Veaelle

I love the color and style of the crib, the bars aren't set too far apart which gives me the comfort of knowing that when my baby girl arrives in June she won't be able to slip thur the bars and is safe. I didn't wait long at all for the item to ship to my home, it came exact 4 days after I purchased it online which was very surprising but nonetheless another positivie. The only negative is that what when I put the crib together I did have some issues with the wheels connected at the bottom of the crib and one of the legs did crack at the base as a result of the weel not rolling when trying to position the bed against the wall. I managed to glue it back together but other than that minor set back, I would still recommend this product, just be careful when putting it together and moving it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veaelle
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just cant beat this for the price!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Jimbeamrye

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Jimbeamrye
by Jimbeamrye

None of the parts inside are labeled, however the instruction manual shows detailed pictures of what parts to put together 1st, 2nd, and 3rd...ect. Just have all the loose boards and bolts laid out and grouped around you, keep looking at the pictures long enough, paying attention to the details of the drawings and it will come to you! For example, two of the wood parts look identical, but the picture in the manual shows a couple of small drilled holes that's only in one of them. Most of the bolts are a style only found in wood assembly where you put a round slug with threads inside one piece then push the bolt through the other piece and into the threaded slug. HINT the threaded slug has a directional line stamped on one side to show you what direction it is pointing once you insert it into the hole. The crib walls are already assembled, so most of the work is assembling the changer and attaching it to the crib. The bolts are all allen(female hex) and set only comes with one allen driver, unfortunately this one allen driver is made of soft pot metal(knocked to a 4 star) and will easily strip with repeated over tightening. I highly suggest unless you have access to a set of metric allens, you don't tighten any of these bolts up until you have assembled the whole crib.....then go back and lightly tighten up all the bolts. Once assembled, throw the manual under the mattress(not included) and pat yourself on the back for spending the extra bit and getting the attached changer because this attachment made the whole assembly much, much more sturdy! BTW we decide on the "Natural" color because one little scratch on one of those dark colors will show up like a flashing beacon to me. The natural color goes with everything it seems. Good Luck with your new baby!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbeamrye
Cantonment, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by carolann520

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by carolann520
by carolann520

As I anticpated. Not disappointed a bit and like the look as well as functionality. Easy enough to assemble. Crib mattresss sets deep enough for toddlers (safetywise) but I need a little step stool to put the baby down that far without just dropping her :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolann520
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice crib
9/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

worth the price isnt as cheap looking as it looks online

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
flagstaff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by LopezT

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by LopezT
by LopezT

I recently received the Dream on Me 2in one full size crib for my upcoming little one. The crib is good and solid. The directions are easy to follow. It only took my husband ten minutes to put it together. Wow!! Its bigger than what I thought. Originally it was going to be used as a movable crib, but unfortunately, it would not fit through the door, so my husband had to take it apart and put it together in the bedroom. Overall the crib is well worth the money, but not privy to be portal through standard size doorways.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LopezT
Kissimmee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Crib was a great buy. Nicely sized, easy assembly, and had a nice finish. Crib had one or two nicks from shipping but are barely noticable(I hand washed each piece, so I noticed). Also arrived earlier than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
5/9/2013

Customer review by joleeann3

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by joleeann3
by joleeann3

I just put this together last week. Very simple to assemble. Have not used it yet since im due right at the beginning of July but i can say i really like the crib. The changing table was actually bigger than i expected. I love the cherry color. Cant wait to start using it!o

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joleeann3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Combo Crib
12/11/2013

Customer review by 2RealLouisville

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by 2RealLouisville
by 2RealLouisville

I recently purchased this crib because the price was about half of anything comparable. I was worried that it would feel flimsy or look cheap once together, but that is not the case at all. I am absolutely thrilled with this crib. It looks nice and seems to be very sturdy, even when scooting it around the nursery. I think anyone would be happy with this crib.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2RealLouisville
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad for price but not built well!
6/23/2013

Customer review by cnl2655

2.0 stars 6/23/2013 by cnl2655
by cnl2655

we bought this online and had it shipped to store. immediately i noticed there were deep scratches on the wood on the railing; a corner of one of the shelves was halfway broken off and in the process of sliding it into its spot, it broke the rest of the way. the allen wrench was extremely cheap and stripped itself 3-4 times throughout the process of putting it together. & one of the holes for the screws did not line up correctly and we had to drill a new hole into it to make it work. it looks nice and i believe it will last through our first child, but it is highly doubtful it will last any longer than that. in my opinion, it wasn't too awful for the price we paid but i will definitely be looking elsewhere for our next child.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnl2655
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great value for the money
10/5/2014

Customer review by hitomiagain

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by hitomiagain
by hitomiagain

Buying this crib was the best thing I could ever do to perfectly finish my baby's nursery. I wasn't expecting such a good quality product with a nice appearance. Also, I'm proud to say that I put it together along with my 7 year old daughter (I'm 8 months pregnant with a huge belly!). Super lightweight! But don't get that make you have doubts about how sturdy this crib is! It came with very easy to follow directions and all I had to have extra was a Phillips screwdriver but the other tools came with the crib. It doesn't have wheels as other comments read and the changing table can't be use by itself as the box in what it came in shows. But once again, amazingly great value for the money. Best of all, it can be used as a toddler bed without having to buy a conversion kit. An inexpensive plastic/wood rail (in case you want to have a safer bed for your child) will do it. So happy with this purchase (:

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hitomiagain
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Economical Crib
10/24/2013

Customer review by JerJersmom

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by JerJersmom
by JerJersmom

My husband and I are very pleased with this crib. We did not want to spend as much as we spent for our first son's crib as we will be putting both boys in the same room eventually . The crib was easy to assemble, it is sturdy, the shelves on the changing table are spacious

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerJersmom
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT 2 PIECES!
2/23/2013

Customer review by 5Scotts

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by 5Scotts
by 5Scotts

Even though the description and picture show otherwise, the crib and changing table are connected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5Scotts
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for a Great Price!
9/8/2013

Customer review by kelseyygsays

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by kelseyygsays
by kelseyygsays

When I purchased this crib I was a little skeptical of the quality because of the price. However, I have to say that I'm overall very pleased my purchase. The frame of the crib and changing table are very light weight, which would lead you to think it's not very sturdy. However, if you put it together the right way it's a very sturdy foundation. Warning: putting this crib together is a 2-3 person job. There's a lot of screws, bolts, and other small pieces. 1-2 people will have to hold parts in place while another person screws it all together. The shelving the changing table provides is great! Besides the price, the shelving was another reason I bought the set. I'm able to fit 5 cloths bins, 4 extra packs of diapers (jumbo size), and misc. supplies on them. Whatever doesn't fit can be easily stored underneath the crib. Also, the changing table comes with a changing pad! The other one I had purchased didn't fit. The one that's included even comes with installable safety straps. I only have two complaints about this product: 1. The wood scratches and dents very easily. Don't slide the pieces on the floor and try not to bump them into steps or walls. The dents are too noticeable, but the scratches really pop out! 2. The side railings don't pull down or lift; they're stationary. Granted this is a minor issue because the mattress can be raised, but it gets a little exhausting bending all the way over to put baby in the crib.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelseyygsays
Eastlake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Niiiice (:
11/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just set up the crib, took about an hour and was a bit stressful but totally worth it after seeing how beautiful it all looked set up. It does come with a changing table mat and is a bit thin but i don't think extra padding is really needed unless you absolutely must insist. The Kolcraft Ped. 800 mattress fits perfectly inside crib. If you are going to use a bumper there is some difficulty in tying the strings due to the board attached to changing table. Sort of hard to explain but it really isn't a big issue, you will see if you purchase this item. The changing table side rails are much thicker than the picture shows so that's a plus. The color looks more cherry than it does espresso but that personally doesn't bother me. All in all very good sturdy crib, Good price. Worth it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib, great value!
7/20/2014

Customer review by Jgrubaugh

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Jgrubaugh
by Jgrubaugh

This was a crib for my second child-very economical, easy to put together, sturdy (really like that there are supports under the shelves) and looks great installed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jgrubaugh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crib at a great price
11/12/2014

Customer review by marmill

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by marmill
by marmill

this crib is the best. you have 3 good size shelves, changing table and crib all in one. easy to put together and is just perfect. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marmill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews