Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great Mini Crib
11/7/2012

Customer review by yogacookie

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by yogacookie
by yogacookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall a great product for a great price!!! I love that it is mini so it can fit in a tight space, I love that it can turn to a toddler bed and twin, as opposed to the gigundo full which is too big for a little one. Assembly was fairly simple, and quality thus far is good. My only con is the ESPRESSO description for color is a bit misleading, it is much more of a traditional brown, where typically espresso is a much darker black/brown, lighter color than the pictures indicate, not a deal breaker, but just be aware. Also it doesn't come with a suitable mattress, just a temporary pad, but I don't know why others are upset, full size cribs NEVER come with mattresses unless you buy a more expensive combo package. You can buy a great mattress for $25 Kolcraft made for portable cribs.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yogacookie
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's elegant, and it fits!!
5/6/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Mary
by Mary

It took me about 35 minutes to put it together(would have been less but I have a 2y/o),also the directions are kinda slammed together(i ended up putting some legs backwords and had to redo) I also didn't bundle with the matress I ordered the 18$ kolcraft matress with the cotton jersey knit sheet and saved about 12$! I did however use the matress pad it came with bc it was a bit more cushiony than the kolcraft. It works perfect! Its small,but not completely tiny. and it's a 4 in 1 ! It's perfect for my room! And the white finish (i was skeptical) but I'm glad I got it !! Very pretty! I would buy it again 100 times.lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mattress issue
10/26/2012

Customer review by sheltonmom

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by sheltonmom
by sheltonmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the crib,easy to assemble, and great for small spaces. I didn't know that this was a mini crib when I purchased it. So I'm now trying to find a mattress to fit it. It's too small to fit a standard size. Mattress.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheltonmom
Albany,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Crib but...
10/9/2012

Customer review by niecie19

3.0 stars 10/9/2012 by niecie19
by niecie19

The crib is very nice, and it works in our apartment which is not very big. However, the color espresso is more of a brown. It's not the dark chocolate color which my other espresso furniture is. The lady at Walmart said that the colors online don't always match what the real color is, so just be aware of that when ordering this crib.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niecie19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/21/2012

Customer review by EmKaDaRa

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by EmKaDaRa
by EmKaDaRa

i was pleasantly surprised by how well made this crib is and it goes so well with the furniture in our bedroom and the small size is perfect to fit in our room. my husband and i were also very happy that this crib has the option to be turned into a daybed and a twin size mattress frame. looking forward to using this through the years as our child grows.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmKaDaRa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Daughter still uses at 19 months
7/24/2015

Customer review by Momof5

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Momof5
by Momof5

We bought this product for our daughter. She is now 19 months and still uses this crib with no issues. She is average wt/ht for her age, a little taller actually then average. The size is honestly fine and it is so much nicer not to have a huge crib that takes up a ton of room. We did go through a period where she would roll and hit the rails, but our other 3 children did as well with a full size crib, they adjust just like we do to our bed's size when we sleep. We are now going to try and transition into the day bed. Only down size is it does scratch easy, but again most cribs just do. For the price I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased customer!
1/10/2013

Customer review by Lilithenewmom

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Lilithenewmom
by Lilithenewmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is a nice size to fit in small places. The frame is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble.Overall, this product was great for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilithenewmom
Miami,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Espresso isn't Espresso
3/13/2015

Customer review by IlikeWalMart

4.0 stars 3/13/2015 by IlikeWalMart
by IlikeWalMart

Needed a crib fast. We ordered this one and a mattress. When it came, we saw that it had a cherry finish, not espresso. We had to set it up that night, so we kept it. We like the size and the design. It's really a nice little crib. If you're looking for more than a 'pack & play' this is it. We recommend buying a 5" mattress for added comfort. But please don't expect espresso if you order that finish.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlikeWalMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good crib
10/20/2015

Customer review by Turbo

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Turbo
by Turbo

Love this mini crib. Looks nice, perfect size and one side is lower so short people can get the baby in and out of the crib.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this crib
12/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this crib is so cute and perfect for small spaces, it's a great value for the money and doesn't look cheap at all, I read the reviews here before I ordered it and they all said that the colour is not espresso, well I confirm that, it's cherry and it does come with a thin mattress that u can use on top of a real mattress to make it cushy, I think this is the same cherry bed they have on the website and whether u order cherry or espresso they send u the cherry... but I took that into consideration when ordering, I wanted cherry and ordered espresso and the bed was indeed cherry. so make sure u pay attention to that but the crib is great and sturdy and overall a great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought as gift,and the loved it.
10/20/2015

Customer review by Tawnya

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Tawnya
by Tawnya

They're happy that it can also be used for a youth bed once the baby gets older.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tawnya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for small rooms
1/27/2013

Customer review by Shopsasahobby

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Shopsasahobby
by Shopsasahobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this crib as a gift and I love it. This product is good for apartments and small space nurseries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopsasahobby
Laurel, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small
5/15/2012

Customer review by Bryan12345

2.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Bryan12345
by Bryan12345

We bought the Dream-On-Me Liberty 4 in 1 crib about 2 years ago for our first baby. We needed to get another crib and figured we might as well get the same one. I bought this one as it looks exactly the same. When I began to put it together I realized that it was about half the size. I don't imagine that a baby can stay in this crib for that long because it is so tiny. There is nothing wrong with it it is just frustrating that it is the same exact style but smaller. I would recommend a few extra bucks and getting a full size crib that your child won't outgrow so fast.

Was this review helpful? (28) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryan12345
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect for a small space!
4/23/2014

Customer review by girlharbor

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by girlharbor
by girlharbor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it earlier than stated, about 1 wk. We are so happy with the purchase.I initially did not think of buying a crib since my 1st child did not stay in her crib but I changed my mind when I realized that he can actually sleep longer if on his own. My husband set it up longer than expected, he's not very good at it,took him about 45-60mins. Now that it's set up, I like it very much. It fits the small space in our bedroom.I bought the extra 3" mattress as suggested by other reviewers here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlharbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and easy to move around
8/5/2013

Customer review by Birdmaam

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Birdmaam
by Birdmaam

This is a good crib for the price. I would have rated it 5 stars but a piece of wood fell off in the first few months. It hasn't affected the use of the crib but it shouldn't have happened. Color is lighter than it appeared online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdmaam
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
2/20/2013

Customer review by Starryskiii

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Starryskiii
by Starryskiii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two as replacements to a similar product and was surprised at how sturdy in compareson they were and I like the adjustable depth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starryskiii
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
2/24/2013

Customer review by Sodhi

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Sodhi
by Sodhi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful crib for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sodhi
Bryan, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece of furniture for Grandma's house!
2/16/2015

Customer review by GrandmaChris

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by GrandmaChris
by GrandmaChris

This is a beautiful crib for my grandson! It fits in my bedroom while he is small and then we can change it a toddler/twin bed for a guest room later! Its sturdy, quality construction will last for several years. We did not use the small inadequate 1" pad included with the crib since the pad sits on a piece of 1/2 plywood. We bought a 3" coil spring mattress and bumper pad so that the mattress could be used for a couple of extra years as a toddler bed. This crib was an excellent price for the convertible ability it gives us as Grandparents!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaChris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware - This is a Mini
2/2/2015

Customer review by Backyardgarbages

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Backyardgarbages
by Backyardgarbages

This crib is only 39 inches long versus a regular crib which is 59 inches long. That means that when you convert to a toddler bed, it will still be 39 inches long and that really defeats the purpose of it converting to a toddler bed but I do love the twin bed look with the design of the header and footer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backyardgarbages
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Espresso, Otherwise Good Bed
10/10/2013

Customer review by smterek

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by smterek
by smterek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mini-crib is a great size and the Dream on Me is very stylish. This crib completes my toddler and infant daughters shared space. However, this is NOT espresso. This is more of a cherry color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smterek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews