Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 34 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great Mini Crib
11/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Overall a great product for a great price!!! I love that it is mini so it can fit in a tight space, I love that it can turn to a toddler bed and twin, as opposed to the gigundo full which is too big for a little one. Assembly was fairly simple, and quality thus far is good. My only con is the ESPRESSO description for color is a bit misleading, it is much more of a traditional brown, where typically espresso is a much darker black/brown, lighter color than the pictures indicate, not a deal breaker, but just be aware. Also it doesn't come with a suitable mattress, just a temporary pad, but I don't know why others are upset, full size cribs NEVER come with mattresses unless you buy a more expensive combo package. You can buy a great mattress for $25 Kolcraft made for portable cribs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Daughter still uses at 19 months
7/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this product for our daughter. She is now 19 months and still uses this crib with no issues. She is average wt/ht for her age, a little taller actually then average. The size is honestly fine and it is so much nicer not to have a huge crib that takes up a ton of room. We did go through a period where she would roll and hit the rails, but our other 3 children did as well with a full size crib, they adjust just like we do to our bed's size when we sleep. We are now going to try and transition into the day bed. Only down size is it does scratch easy, but again most cribs just do. For the price I would buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Crib but...
10/9/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The crib is very nice, and it works in our apartment which is not very big. However, the color espresso is more of a brown. It's not the dark chocolate color which my other espresso furniture is. The lady at Walmart said that the colors online don't always match what the real color is, so just be aware of that when ordering this crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love this crib
12/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this crib is so cute and perfect for small spaces, it's a great value for the money and doesn't look cheap at all, I read the reviews here before I ordered it and they all said that the colour is not espresso, well I confirm that, it's cherry and it does come with a thin mattress that u can use on top of a real mattress to make it cushy, I think this is the same cherry bed they have on the website and whether u order cherry or espresso they send u the cherry... but I took that into consideration when ordering, I wanted cherry and ordered espresso and the bed was indeed cherry. so make sure u pay attention to that but the crib is great and sturdy and overall a great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's elegant, and it fits!!
5/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It took me about 35 minutes to put it together(would have been less but I have a 2y/o),also the directions are kinda slammed together(i ended up putting some legs backwords and had to redo) I also didn't bundle with the matress I ordered the 18$ kolcraft matress with the cotton jersey knit sheet and saved about 12$! I did however use the matress pad it came with bc it was a bit more cushiony than the kolcraft. It works perfect! Its small,but not completely tiny. and it's a 4 in 1 ! It's perfect for my room! And the white finish (i was skeptical) but I'm glad I got it !! Very pretty! I would buy it again 100 times.lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful piece of furniture for Grandma's house!
2/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a beautiful crib for my grandson! It fits in my bedroom while he is small and then we can change it a toddler/twin bed for a guest room later! Its sturdy, quality construction will last for several years. We did not use the small inadequate 1" pad included with the crib since the pad sits on a piece of 1/2 plywood. We bought a 3" coil spring mattress and bumper pad so that the mattress could be used for a couple of extra years as a toddler bed. This crib was an excellent price for the convertible ability it gives us as Grandparents!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was pleasantly surprised by how well made this crib is and it goes so well with the furniture in our bedroom and the small size is perfect to fit in our room. my husband and i were also very happy that this crib has the option to be turned into a daybed and a twin size mattress frame. looking forward to using this through the years as our child grows.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased customer!
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product is a nice size to fit in small places. The frame is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble.Overall, this product was great for the low price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mattress issue
10/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the crib,easy to assemble, and great for small spaces. I didn't know that this was a mini crib when I purchased it. So I'm now trying to find a mattress to fit it. It's too small to fit a standard size. Mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Minicrib
3/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very pleased with this mini crib. It assembled fairly easy and is much sturdier than I initially thought it would be. Love the way it looks and he will be able to use it for many years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good for small rooms
1/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this crib as a gift and I love it. This product is good for apartments and small space nurseries.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Espresso isn't Espresso
3/13/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Needed a crib fast. We ordered this one and a mattress. When it came, we saw that it had a cherry finish, not espresso. We had to set it up that night, so we kept it. We like the size and the design. It's really a nice little crib. If you're looking for more than a 'pack & play' this is it. We recommend buying a 5" mattress for added comfort. But please don't expect espresso if you order that finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for a small space!
4/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I received it earlier than stated, about 1 wk. We are so happy with the purchase.I initially did not think of buying a crib since my 1st child did not stay in her crib but I changed my mind when I realized that he can actually sleep longer if on his own. My husband set it up longer than expected, he's not very good at it,took him about 45-60mins. Now that it's set up, I like it very much. It fits the small space in our bedroom.I bought the extra 3" mattress as suggested by other reviewers here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THE CRIB, BUT
2/21/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the crib but putting it together is another subject. I have never had so much trouble. The instruction are terrible. It took me three hours. I finally put the pieces on the floor and attached as I thought it should go.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too small
5/15/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought the Dream-On-Me Liberty 4 in 1 crib about 2 years ago for our first baby. We needed to get another crib and figured we might as well get the same one. I bought this one as it looks exactly the same. When I began to put it together I realized that it was about half the size. I don't imagine that a baby can stay in this crib for that long because it is so tiny. There is nothing wrong with it it is just frustrating that it is the same exact style but smaller. I would recommend a few extra bucks and getting a full size crib that your child won't outgrow so fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beware - This is a Mini
2/2/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This crib is only 39 inches long versus a regular crib which is 59 inches long. That means that when you convert to a toddler bed, it will still be 39 inches long and that really defeats the purpose of it converting to a toddler bed but I do love the twin bed look with the design of the header and footer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleasantly surprised
2/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought two as replacements to a similar product and was surprised at how sturdy in compareson they were and I like the adjustable depth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my small home
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for my small home
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good crib
10/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this mini crib. Looks nice, perfect size and one side is lower so short people can get the baby in and out of the crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lightweight and easy to move around
8/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good crib for the price. I would have rated it 5 stars but a piece of wood fell off in the first few months. It hasn't affected the use of the crib but it shouldn't have happened. Color is lighter than it appeared online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-