Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 114 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
cute, but wouldn't recommend...
5/1/2012

Customer review by shoppingmama08

2.0 stars 5/1/2012 by shoppingmama08
by shoppingmama08

I got this bassinet almost a month ago and put it up tonight. It came in just a few pieces looking like it'd be easy to put together. The first step is the hardest! I needed my husband to help so we could get the support bars into the clips to hold the bed standing. After it was completely set up and I put the mattress in, I noticed the mattress is about an inch too small for the bassinet. It came with it, but it's too small! Luckily I have until October to find a mattress that actually fits, but why doesn't the one that came with it, fit?? Overall, it's cute. I do like the storage basket in it. I'll have to find a mattress for it though and then a different sheet since it won't fit a bigger mattress.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingmama08
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Assembly challenging; but serves purpose
5/17/2013

Customer review by Ltbgbrown

4.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Ltbgbrown
by Ltbgbrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the bassinet for a girlfriend having a baby. I offered to put it together for her based on the reviews that it was challenging to put together. I concur; the written directions were rather vague and you need alot of strenght in your hands to push in the bars supporting the base.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ltbgbrown
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/17/2013

Customer review by LQAdams

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by LQAdams
by LQAdams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought cradle for my daughter's baby. Seems sturdy and my daughter was happy that is is also a rocker. Looked like I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LQAdams
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by bluejay47

3.0 stars 4/15/2013 by bluejay47
by bluejay47

Once I figured out the badly written instructions, it was easy to put together. The color wasn't really bright or sunny yellow like the picture, but more of a tan/beige. There was a weird red spot on the fabric and it looked a little dingy in places. I haven't used it yet, and haven't tried washing fabric yet. For the price, it works for us and we'll only be using it for a few months anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluejay47
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I JUST LOVE THE BASSINET!
3/27/2013

Customer review by NANCYKC

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by NANCYKC
by NANCYKC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

JUST LOVE THE BASSINET AND THIS IS WHAT MY GRANDDAUGHTER NEEDED. VERY BEAUTIFUL AND JUST THE RIGHT PRICE. THANK YOU WALMART!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANCYKC
KANSAS CITY, KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by Ilonga

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Ilonga
by Ilonga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is an OK craddle but the metal was stained with rust at some parts and the fabric in the area too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilonga
Lorton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basinette
4/11/2013

Customer review by Robin13

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Robin13
by Robin13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to put together and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin13
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BASSINET FOR THE PRICE!!!
10/21/2012

Customer review by dOlLiE3

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by dOlLiE3
by dOlLiE3

I DON'T KNOW WHY ONE REVIEW SAID IT WAS DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER...SOMETHING ABOUT 4 HRS!! THAT IS CRAZY!! IT TOOK MY HUSBAND LESS THAN 10 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER,DIDN'T EVEN NEED TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! IT WAS COMMON SENSE. I TOOK A LOOK AT THE INSTRUCTIONS, CAUSE I WAS CURIOUS, THEY ARE EASY SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS! THE BASSINET IS A GOOD SIZED BASSINET, IT IS STURDY, AND THE MATERIAL IS GREAT! I'M NOT ONE TO WRITE A REVIEW, BUT I HAD TO CONSIDERING I WAS HESSITANT TO BUY IT CAUSE I READ THE REVIEW ABOUT IT BEING DIFFICULT PUTTING IT TOGETHER. THIS IS OUR 4TH BABY, AND OUR 1ST BOY, SO I LOVE THAT IT CAME IN THIS COLOR BLUE!! I LOVE THE BASKET UNDER, IT'S PRETTY BIG. I ALSO LIKE THAT WE CAN UN HOOK THE BASSINET AND IT CAN BE PLACED ON THE BED, SO BABY CAN SLEEP BETWEEN DADDY AND I:) THIS IS A GREAT BASSINET!!! I'VE HAD OTHERS, WITH MY LAST CHILDREN, AND I PAID OVER $100, THIS BASSINET COST ME $50 WITH FREE SITE TO STORE SHIPPING... I'M GLAD I BOUGHT IT!! IT WAS THE BEST CHOICE... AND I RECOMMEND IT!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dOlLiE3
EAST LOS ANGELES C.A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Convenient Bassinet
3/16/2012

Customer review by MsReeRee

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by MsReeRee
by MsReeRee

First of all this bassinet is way cuter then what the picture shows (actually a little darker blue). Very easy to put together and the basket underneath has more than enough room to store everything you need!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsReeRee
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2011

Customer review by shopfree

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by shopfree
by shopfree

This is great for my new grandbaby. Mom really loves it & so do I. Its so transversable.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopfree
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very decent for the price
4/10/2014

Customer review by Mandilu

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Mandilu
by Mandilu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very skeptical buying this bassinet at first. I read a lot of negative reviews regarding the setup instructions and persons not getting the colour they ordered for. But after looking for a bassinet for over a month I finally decided to give it a try. I got the yellow which is more like a cream or pale yellow..I am satisfied with it though, did not want it too bright. The instructions were poor!! Thank God a guy made a YouTube video which helped me a lot! Mine came halfway assembled in the box already too. I know this because the guy in the video had to do a lot more than I had to. Overall I will definitely rate this highly. Expecting the little one next week so hopefully she will love it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandilu
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its not bad but its not great
3/5/2014

Customer review by bleebee

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by bleebee
by bleebee

i was nervous to buy this because someone had reviewed that the mattress didnt fit. it does fit like it's supposed to as far as i can tell. overall i think it's cute and it will serve it's purpose but it is not super stable looking. it arrived with part of the canopy missing. not a big deal - i called the manufacturer and they're sending me another one. it has lots of storage and was easy to set up but i still have my reservations. I'll use it for a bit after baby comes but i see myself purchasing a pac n play to go next to the bed and maybe this will just be for nap times in our living room. we'll see though. it might be perfect. it kind of looks like some of the metal parts are bent but it might be the stitching on it. i don't think it effects the structural integrity at all. i tried to take a picture to show that the mattress does, in fact, appear to fit but it wont let me upload them for some reason. be careful when opening the stand for the first time. i pinched my fingers pretty badly - that's operator error though not a review of the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bleebee
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/14/2012

Customer review by manamommy

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by manamommy
by manamommy

my coworkers got this for me as a baby shower gift and i love it! i was able to put it togeather in less than a half hour, the instructions were very easy to understand. i just needed my husbands help to snap the wheeles in as that took alittle more muscle then i have :-) i love the added storage at the bottom, its perfect to hold extra blankets or diapering supplies.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manamommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Bassinet
4/14/2014

Customer review by Babyshower2014

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Babyshower2014
by Babyshower2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad we went with the light blue. We actually put it together right before the baby shower. snaps right together. looks better out of box then in. Everyone loved it, even the parents! Great deal also! When i have grand kids I will be getting my daughter this, one for her and one for my home. Great value, make sure you set it up. I thought it would be cheap looking, far from it. When shower was done we put it back in the box, they were traveling back the their state. Folded up fast! Just can't say how happy I was with this. Picture on my phone, don't have them on computer yet. Looks better then the picture on here.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyshower2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
12/1/2012

Customer review by BabyGigi

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by BabyGigi
by BabyGigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first bassinet I purchased was all white, when I seen this one decided to return the other and get this one. I was super happy when it came, and couldn't wait to put it together since my daughter isn't due for another few weeks. The only thing I didn't like was the instructions were not as simple as they look on the paper. Lol and when I took the basket part out of the box the legs were jammed across each other, so that made it very hard to open. Other than the instructions not being very clear, especially about the bars that go under the clamps at the bottom of the bassinet its perfect, And it looks beautiful sitting in my room waiting the arrival of my baby .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyGigi
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product For The Price!!!
11/16/2012

Customer review by blessw5

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by blessw5
by blessw5

I had a one year old son when I deliver my 5th baby since we didn't had much space my dad gave me this product as a gift. I love it as well as my baby it was really easy to use it all around the house and since my baby was born premature he was able to use it for more moths than expected. My husband love the fact that it was really easy to put together. After a couple months of daily use I started to have problems with it but could deal with it. It was way cheaper when we got it though, and to be honest if I would have had the oportunity I would have buy a more expensive one remember you get what you pay for ;)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessw5
Buena Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult Assembly.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Randi

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Randi
by Randi

It took my husband approximately an hour and a half to properly assemble this bassinet. The safety latches were the issue. The hooks are confusing as to which way they belong. Other than the assembly, once setup, this bassinet is an absolute beauty!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2012

Customer review by Froggiebutt

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Froggiebutt
by Froggiebutt

I loved this bassinet when I looked at it online...I ordered it and just went and picked it up today got it home was excited to set it up and get it all ready for my daughter when she comes and it was covered in rust and is all stained up! Im not going to say I wouldnt recommend it because its adorable and seems great but it didnt look like it did in the picture online...the inside isnt pink its white and so is the bottom...that part is very disappointing i was really hoping for an all pink bassinet like the one i ordered!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froggiebutt
Harrison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product!
4/28/2014

Customer review by CellyTrindade

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by CellyTrindade
by CellyTrindade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is really beautiful, bigger than I thought, resistent and with a good price. I was looking for something that was at the same time beautiful + price. And we can also take it from the support, which makes it even better, so we can carry it around easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CellyTrindade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
8/13/2012

Customer review by MrsWhatist

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by MrsWhatist
by MrsWhatist

We live in a 2 bedroom house and we were expecting our 3rd child. As the Pack and Play was too big for our kids room and our living room we decided to buy this for our daughter. I love this bassinet. We bought it in yellow and use it around the house and it travels really well too. The storage is really helpful too because I don't have to go into the kids room at night to change diapers. I have everything I need right next to me. So glad we bought this! Worth every penny and so pretty! Wish I had, had this for the other 2.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsWhatist
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews