Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 140 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 114 reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
GREAT BASSINET FOR THE PRICE!!!
10/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I DON'T KNOW WHY ONE REVIEW SAID IT WAS DIFFICULT TO PUT TOGETHER...SOMETHING ABOUT 4 HRS!! THAT IS CRAZY!! IT TOOK MY HUSBAND LESS THAN 10 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER,DIDN'T EVEN NEED TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! IT WAS COMMON SENSE. I TOOK A LOOK AT THE INSTRUCTIONS, CAUSE I WAS CURIOUS, THEY ARE EASY SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS! THE BASSINET IS A GOOD SIZED BASSINET, IT IS STURDY, AND THE MATERIAL IS GREAT! I'M NOT ONE TO WRITE A REVIEW, BUT I HAD TO CONSIDERING I WAS HESSITANT TO BUY IT CAUSE I READ THE REVIEW ABOUT IT BEING DIFFICULT PUTTING IT TOGETHER. THIS IS OUR 4TH BABY, AND OUR 1ST BOY, SO I LOVE THAT IT CAME IN THIS COLOR BLUE!! I LOVE THE BASKET UNDER, IT'S PRETTY BIG. I ALSO LIKE THAT WE CAN UN HOOK THE BASSINET AND IT CAN BE PLACED ON THE BED, SO BABY CAN SLEEP BETWEEN DADDY AND I:) THIS IS A GREAT BASSINET!!! I'VE HAD OTHERS, WITH MY LAST CHILDREN, AND I PAID OVER $100, THIS BASSINET COST ME $50 WITH FREE SITE TO STORE SHIPPING... I'M GLAD I BOUGHT IT!! IT WAS THE BEST CHOICE... AND I RECOMMEND IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very decent for the price
4/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very skeptical buying this bassinet at first. I read a lot of negative reviews regarding the setup instructions and persons not getting the colour they ordered for. But after looking for a bassinet for over a month I finally decided to give it a try. I got the yellow which is more like a cream or pale yellow..I am satisfied with it though, did not want it too bright. The instructions were poor!! Thank God a guy made a YouTube video which helped me a lot! Mine came halfway assembled in the box already too. I know this because the guy in the video had to do a lot more than I had to. Overall I will definitely rate this highly. Expecting the little one next week so hopefully she will love it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is great for my new grandbaby. Mom really loves it & so do I. Its so transversable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Convenient Bassinet
3/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all this bassinet is way cuter then what the picture shows (actually a little darker blue). Very easy to put together and the basket underneath has more than enough room to store everything you need!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my coworkers got this for me as a baby shower gift and i love it! i was able to put it togeather in less than a half hour, the instructions were very easy to understand. i just needed my husbands help to snap the wheeles in as that took alittle more muscle then i have :-) i love the added storage at the bottom, its perfect to hold extra blankets or diapering supplies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bassinet
4/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Glad we went with the light blue. We actually put it together right before the baby shower. snaps right together. looks better out of box then in. Everyone loved it, even the parents! Great deal also! When i have grand kids I will be getting my daughter this, one for her and one for my home. Great value, make sure you set it up. I thought it would be cheap looking, far from it. When shower was done we put it back in the box, they were traveling back the their state. Folded up fast! Just can't say how happy I was with this. Picture on my phone, don't have them on computer yet. Looks better then the picture on here.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
12/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The first bassinet I purchased was all white, when I seen this one decided to return the other and get this one. I was super happy when it came, and couldn't wait to put it together since my daughter isn't due for another few weeks. The only thing I didn't like was the instructions were not as simple as they look on the paper. Lol and when I took the basket part out of the box the legs were jammed across each other, so that made it very hard to open. Other than the instructions not being very clear, especially about the bars that go under the clamps at the bottom of the bassinet its perfect, And it looks beautiful sitting in my room waiting the arrival of my baby .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/28/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this bassinet when I looked at it online...I ordered it and just went and picked it up today got it home was excited to set it up and get it all ready for my daughter when she comes and it was covered in rust and is all stained up! Im not going to say I wouldnt recommend it because its adorable and seems great but it didnt look like it did in the picture online...the inside isnt pink its white and so is the bottom...that part is very disappointing i was really hoping for an all pink bassinet like the one i ordered!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
its not bad but its not great
3/5/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was nervous to buy this because someone had reviewed that the mattress didnt fit. it does fit like it's supposed to as far as i can tell. overall i think it's cute and it will serve it's purpose but it is not super stable looking. it arrived with part of the canopy missing. not a big deal - i called the manufacturer and they're sending me another one. it has lots of storage and was easy to set up but i still have my reservations. I'll use it for a bit after baby comes but i see myself purchasing a pac n play to go next to the bed and maybe this will just be for nap times in our living room. we'll see though. it might be perfect. it kind of looks like some of the metal parts are bent but it might be the stitching on it. i don't think it effects the structural integrity at all. i tried to take a picture to show that the mattress does, in fact, appear to fit but it wont let me upload them for some reason. be careful when opening the stand for the first time. i pinched my fingers pretty badly - that's operator error though not a review of the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great product!
4/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is really beautiful, bigger than I thought, resistent and with a good price. I was looking for something that was at the same time beautiful + price. And we can also take it from the support, which makes it even better, so we can carry it around easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We live in a 2 bedroom house and we were expecting our 3rd child. As the Pack and Play was too big for our kids room and our living room we decided to buy this for our daughter. I love this bassinet. We bought it in yellow and use it around the house and it travels really well too. The storage is really helpful too because I don't have to go into the kids room at night to change diapers. I have everything I need right next to me. So glad we bought this! Worth every penny and so pretty! Wish I had, had this for the other 2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cute, but wouldn't recommend...
5/1/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this bassinet almost a month ago and put it up tonight. It came in just a few pieces looking like it'd be easy to put together. The first step is the hardest! I needed my husband to help so we could get the support bars into the clips to hold the bed standing. After it was completely set up and I put the mattress in, I noticed the mattress is about an inch too small for the bassinet. It came with it, but it's too small! Luckily I have until October to find a mattress that actually fits, but why doesn't the one that came with it, fit?? Overall, it's cute. I do like the storage basket in it. I'll have to find a mattress for it though and then a different sheet since it won't fit a bigger mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Size for a Baby.
4/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this bassinet because I wanted a place for my baby to sleep in my bedroom but didn't want a huge crib. This arrived really quickly and was pretty easy to set up. It is really nice to have the basket on the bottom for easy access to diapers and wipes. This is such a beautiful bassinet and I'm very happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong picture on the green/plaid model!!
12/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bassinet color (Grassy green/plaid) is not available through wal-mart or even through Dream On Me (company who makes them). I was irritated to get my purchase home, after pick-up from the store, just to discover that the product I got was in no way what I thought I had bought! I just want others to know that Wal-Mart has the wrong pic listed for this model, so that unecessary shipping/handling charges and stress can be avoided! However, I did buy one of these in the blue/plaid color-love it. Easy enough to put together, seems comfy (waiting on our little one to arrive) and fits the bill! I like the price and the color scheme. Glad I made this purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect and not too expensive. Easy to assemble
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is perfect for the price! All the $30 bassinets only have a weight limit of 10 lbs and no storage underneath. The weight limit on this bassinet is higher and the bassinet also turns into a rocking bassinet. After the weight limit is exceeded, you could remove the cradle and continue use. My first child's bassinet was very nice but way too expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product For The Price!!!
11/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a one year old son when I deliver my 5th baby since we didn't had much space my dad gave me this product as a gift. I love it as well as my baby it was really easy to use it all around the house and since my baby was born premature he was able to use it for more moths than expected. My husband love the fact that it was really easy to put together. After a couple months of daily use I started to have problems with it but could deal with it. It was way cheaper when we got it though, and to be honest if I would have had the oportunity I would have buy a more expensive one remember you get what you pay for ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dnt forget the wheels
3/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we wanted to leave off the wheels with having a 4 yr old around but leaving them off makes it unstable so put them on
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautifully simple
5/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After it was finally set up it was awesome. so nice for my next grand child. This was a gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this bassinet...perfect size and very sturdy!
10/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to put together and looks adorable! Exactly what we were looking for and is very sturdy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/29/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't like the mattress!! Can't find sheets to fit it. I buy sheets that measure the size of the mattress and they still aren't quite right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-