Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 473 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

473 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

473 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
52
3 stars
29
2 stars
18
1 stars
71
1-20 of 452 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 452 total reviews
1-20 of 452 reviews
REQUIRED INK FOR OUR PRINTER
2/2/2016

Customer review by joemudbone

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by joemudbone
by joemudbone

THIS IS THE CARTRIDGE REQUIRED FOR OUR PRINTER. HP ENVY 120. IT ALL WORKS WELL, PRINTER & INK. JUST WISH THE INK WAS LESS EXPENSIVE IS ALL..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joemudbone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast Ink
1/22/2016

Customer review by Chasathome

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Chasathome
by Chasathome

The nice thing about HP Ink is that it gives no trouble when installing and performs well. Combine this with fast shipping and not having to get out - it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chasathome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/22/2011

Customer review by savageva

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by savageva
by savageva

The ink took so long (almost six weeks) to arrive that I had to purchase another ink product to cover the interim. Then when the black cartridge was installed it was dried up. Big bummer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savageva
Would recommend to a friend? No
ALWAYS A GREAT DEAL!!!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by BrittL214532

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by BrittL214532
by BrittL214532

As a full time college student I go through a lot of ink, both color and black (mainly because I am always printing homework, assignments, papers, etc- I typically go through 2 cases of paper a semester), and this combo package works the best for me and is always much cheaper than buying both cartridges separately. HP ink also, in my opinion, has a better saturation point when printing - the colors come out more clean and crisp as compared to refills (which never last long or bleed and run terribly) or "generic" cartridges. Another thing that I have found is that after some adjustments to my printer and computer settings, I can make my factory HP ink cartridges last a lot longer too. Either way... best deal you can get, if your like me and looking to save you cant go wrong with the combo. I would recommend anyone requiring 60 HP ink cartridges to buy this combo set... I've been doing so over a year now and have never looked back since.

BrittL214532
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
HP Ink Cartriage
12/5/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Linda
by Linda

It is a great product. I can see things I print very clearly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economical/Quality product
4/3/2011

Customer review by Juliea

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Juliea
by Juliea

I once had an awesome HP P/S/C all-in-one which required expensive ink. When the device no longer synced with my new computer, I decided to purchase another HP similar unit but choose one based on ink price. All I needed was a user-friendly P/S/C and not necessarily high-end. I chose an economy-minded HP model and it has served me well. It is not as nice as my old expensive one, but I was ready for that. Watch the ink use to get the most out of your "60" cartridge. Be frugal and stingy with your printer. I print nearly everything on draft or fast, and it looks fine. I print photos at the store instead. I don't allow the kids to print without supervision. If they screw up and forget, well, no more XBox 360 for awhile, and that gets their attention. No more print jobs with mistakes. I don't let the neighbor kids hand me a $1 and then print their 15 page research paper. I play dumb and say "It's broken". Works for me. HP forever :)

Juliea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/14/2013

Customer review by Taker7mm

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Taker7mm
by Taker7mm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There happens to be no Walmart close to where I live. So I do most of my shopping online. Yes there are many choices of places to buy these ink cartridges online, but. I have been ordering these from Walmart for 5 yrs now and I go thru many. Where else can you beat this price,delivered within 3 days to your mailbox,.97 cents shipping?? No where. I cant even start my car for .97 cents in gas, let alone the convenience, or drive to one even if it was close by. They are cheaper online than in the store also. Try this, you will be addicted. Walmarts price and quick and cheap shipping, never leave the house, what more can one ask for ??

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taker7mm
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
work fine!
11/29/2015

Customer review by yoyo

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by yoyo
by yoyo

I like this product! It works fine for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't do it!
1/3/2011

Customer review by WindyCityGal

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by WindyCityGal
by WindyCityGal

Like many others, wish I had checked out the reviews of the HP 60 black ink cartridges before I let the HP salesperson talk me into getting the HP Photosmart C4780. I actually love the printer itself - esp the copy and scan functions. But the cost of cartridges, esp black ones, is killing my budget. Even the large capacity version. I don't do a ridiculous amount of printing, most of it is for personal use, and I almost always use the "fast draft black" setting. Just told my husband that 35 out of 37 reviewers had the same problem with constantly running out of ink, and he said "Let's just get another printer"....for what we spent on the printer, we'd be better off selecting another brand of printer and cartridge than replacing the black cartridge on our current printer almost weekly! He's right! And you can bet I'll check customer reviews of ink along with reviews of the printer itself from this day forward!

WindyCityGal
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product!
11/7/2015

Customer review by whosits

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by whosits
by whosits

I like ordering online because sometimes it is not always available in Walmart store. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whosits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great excellent product
10/11/2015

Customer review by grey11

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by grey11
by grey11

Product received in great condition, and excellent working order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grey11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/4/2013

Customer review by ChiefCornerstone

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by ChiefCornerstone
by ChiefCornerstone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With proper installation, this product works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefCornerstone
Opelousas, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
12/4/2011

Customer review by ConstantlyCreative

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by ConstantlyCreative
by ConstantlyCreative

Great value for printing coupons.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConstantlyCreative
Perrysburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP 60 ink Worst deal around
9/2/2010

Customer review by nanner

1.0 stars 9/2/2010 by nanner
by nanner

I have always purchased HP products, I have a desktop, laptop and 2 printers however, I wish I had known before I purchased 2 HP All in ones, how expensive the ink was going to be. I agree with everyone else..the standard size ink I can only get maybe 40 pages and so I am forced to buy the XL which still only gives me around 300 pages. I dont know what they are printing to get their count of how many pages you should get out of a cartridge, but it doesnt seem to be the norm. I do know that the combo packs used to have a little sponge inside the cartridge to take up space, thus less ink. Try opening up one of your cartridges and see whats inside. I do know that I will not buy another HP printer only because the ink can get so expensive. (I go though about 3 black and 3 color a month.)

nanner
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
HP Inkjet Cartridges Review
7/27/2015

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Kris
by Kris

I've been purchasing these inkjet cartridges for many years. The local store doesn't stock this brand and the nearest Walmart is 70 miles away which, in Montana, isn't a long distance to drive for anything. I don't have to go to the store and find out that the store could be out of that particular product. I like the convenience of buying online, knowing it is available, and having it delivered to my door.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hp printer cartrige's.
4/12/2013

Customer review by garve

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by garve
by garve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of color and two of the black cartrige's, they work great. The price was very good and also delivery was fast for home delivery.. I am a senior citizen and don't drive, also the Fed X man brings it up too my door.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garve
E. Hampton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRAND NAME ONLY
1/16/2012

Customer review by DOTE

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by DOTE
by DOTE

With the economic crunch, I decided to "shop" for a better price on replacement ink cartridges for my HP Photosmart C4640 printer. What a mistake! It cost me twice as much as it should have because I had to replace the "bargain" cartridges. My first inclination of disaster (and I should have cancelled my order at this time) was when the provider informed me that there was a backorder on my order. This was after I contacted them to find out what the delay of a week was all about. Downhill from there - cartridges were incompatible although I provided all the necessary info to insure the correct ones would be sent. Long story short, I ordered HP cartridges @ just about the same cost as the phony ones and of course, no problem with compatibility. Lesson learned!!

DOTE
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I can't believe I am out of ink already
10/20/2010

Customer review by ambii2000

3.0 stars 10/20/2010 by ambii2000
by ambii2000

Wow, I just put a new cartridge in today that I got at an office store. Made by HP. The color was out after 100 copies. It was only a brochure with very small photos. It is ink -- not Gold. The plastic it comes in should be clear so we know how much we are getting. Maybe if HP thinks of that and uses it as a marketing pitch they will have a monopoly. Then the customers would not feel robbed. . . just a thought. The paper I used was substandard, navigator platinum for advanced color printing, but I don't like it. I am ordering better paper. But don't think that is the play here. I should not have gotten that low that fast, I've been doing this for a while. Dose this stuff evaporate over time? Is there a shelf life on it?

ambii2000
Dunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good product
7/1/2015

Customer review by Senator

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Senator
by Senator

Item arrived as expected Have not used it yet but assume it will work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Senator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
horrible
3/12/2011

Customer review by printforyou

1.0 stars 3/12/2011 by printforyou
by printforyou

wow really this 60 ink is costing me to much money.....the trial ink it came with was awesome and i ran out after 175 plus pages...then i buy more printed maybe 30 pages if that i was in the middle of printing my taxes and ran out i was this cant be its brand new...so i go and i get another one print maybe 20 pages and the indecater is telling me low...really are u kidding me...so i just bought my 3 one last night lets see how this goes...so that 3 cartiages in 2 months and i dont print that often.....had trial ink for over 6 months with around 175 pages guess i shudda just bought new printer...but the printer i have works perfect just the ink is no good

printforyou
macomb illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 452 total reviews
1-20 of 452 reviews