Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 494 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

494 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

494 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
319
4 stars
55
3 stars
31
2 stars
18
1 stars
71
1-20 of 473 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 473 total reviews
1-20 of 473 reviews
ALWAYS A GREAT DEAL!!!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by BrittL214532

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by BrittL214532
by BrittL214532

As a full time college student I go through a lot of ink, both color and black (mainly because I am always printing homework, assignments, papers, etc- I typically go through 2 cases of paper a semester), and this combo package works the best for me and is always much cheaper than buying both cartridges separately. HP ink also, in my opinion, has a better saturation point when printing - the colors come out more clean and crisp as compared to refills (which never last long or bleed and run terribly) or "generic" cartridges. Another thing that I have found is that after some adjustments to my printer and computer settings, I can make my factory HP ink cartridges last a lot longer too. Either way... best deal you can get, if your like me and looking to save you cant go wrong with the combo. I would recommend anyone requiring 60 HP ink cartridges to buy this combo set... I've been doing so over a year now and have never looked back since.

BrittL214532
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Economical/Quality product
4/3/2011

Customer review by Juliea

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Juliea
by Juliea

I once had an awesome HP P/S/C all-in-one which required expensive ink. When the device no longer synced with my new computer, I decided to purchase another HP similar unit but choose one based on ink price. All I needed was a user-friendly P/S/C and not necessarily high-end. I chose an economy-minded HP model and it has served me well. It is not as nice as my old expensive one, but I was ready for that. Watch the ink use to get the most out of your "60" cartridge. Be frugal and stingy with your printer. I print nearly everything on draft or fast, and it looks fine. I print photos at the store instead. I don't allow the kids to print without supervision. If they screw up and forget, well, no more XBox 360 for awhile, and that gets their attention. No more print jobs with mistakes. I don't let the neighbor kids hand me a $1 and then print their 15 page research paper. I play dumb and say "It's broken". Works for me. HP forever :)

Juliea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This ink catridge is great
11/24/2016

Customer review by Robstock59

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Robstock59
by Robstock59

I have a HP 2530 printer that uses this ink cartridge.

Robstock59
Youngstown, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't do it!
1/3/2011

Customer review by WindyCityGal

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by WindyCityGal
by WindyCityGal

Like many others, wish I had checked out the reviews of the HP 60 black ink cartridges before I let the HP salesperson talk me into getting the HP Photosmart C4780. I actually love the printer itself - esp the copy and scan functions. But the cost of cartridges, esp black ones, is killing my budget. Even the large capacity version. I don't do a ridiculous amount of printing, most of it is for personal use, and I almost always use the "fast draft black" setting. Just told my husband that 35 out of 37 reviewers had the same problem with constantly running out of ink, and he said "Let's just get another printer"....for what we spent on the printer, we'd be better off selecting another brand of printer and cartridge than replacing the black cartridge on our current printer almost weekly! He's right! And you can bet I'll check customer reviews of ink along with reviews of the printer itself from this day forward!

WindyCityGal
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great product
11/2/2016

Customer review by LouiseM

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by LouiseM
by LouiseM

great service, no problems

LouiseM
Goodyear, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product, good price.
10/16/2016

Customer review by beckySanFrancisco

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by beckySanFrancisco
by beckySanFrancisco

Good price, good product, and quick service.

beckySanFrancisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP 60 ink Worst deal around
9/2/2010

Customer review by nanner

1.0 stars 9/2/2010 by nanner
by nanner

I have always purchased HP products, I have a desktop, laptop and 2 printers however, I wish I had known before I purchased 2 HP All in ones, how expensive the ink was going to be. I agree with everyone else..the standard size ink I can only get maybe 40 pages and so I am forced to buy the XL which still only gives me around 300 pages. I dont know what they are printing to get their count of how many pages you should get out of a cartridge, but it doesnt seem to be the norm. I do know that the combo packs used to have a little sponge inside the cartridge to take up space, thus less ink. Try opening up one of your cartridges and see whats inside. I do know that I will not buy another HP printer only because the ink can get so expensive. (I go though about 3 black and 3 color a month.)

nanner
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
BRAND NAME ONLY
1/16/2012

Customer review by DOTE

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by DOTE
by DOTE

With the economic crunch, I decided to "shop" for a better price on replacement ink cartridges for my HP Photosmart C4640 printer. What a mistake! It cost me twice as much as it should have because I had to replace the "bargain" cartridges. My first inclination of disaster (and I should have cancelled my order at this time) was when the provider informed me that there was a backorder on my order. This was after I contacted them to find out what the delay of a week was all about. Downhill from there - cartridges were incompatible although I provided all the necessary info to insure the correct ones would be sent. Long story short, I ordered HP cartridges @ just about the same cost as the phony ones and of course, no problem with compatibility. Lesson learned!!

DOTE
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I can't believe I am out of ink already
10/20/2010

Customer review by ambii2000

3.0 stars 10/20/2010 by ambii2000
by ambii2000

Wow, I just put a new cartridge in today that I got at an office store. Made by HP. The color was out after 100 copies. It was only a brochure with very small photos. It is ink -- not Gold. The plastic it comes in should be clear so we know how much we are getting. Maybe if HP thinks of that and uses it as a marketing pitch they will have a monopoly. Then the customers would not feel robbed. . . just a thought. The paper I used was substandard, navigator platinum for advanced color printing, but I don't like it. I am ordering better paper. But don't think that is the play here. I should not have gotten that low that fast, I've been doing this for a while. Dose this stuff evaporate over time? Is there a shelf life on it?

ambii2000
Dunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
horrible
3/12/2011

Customer review by printforyou

1.0 stars 3/12/2011 by printforyou
by printforyou

wow really this 60 ink is costing me to much money.....the trial ink it came with was awesome and i ran out after 175 plus pages...then i buy more printed maybe 30 pages if that i was in the middle of printing my taxes and ran out i was this cant be its brand new...so i go and i get another one print maybe 20 pages and the indecater is telling me low...really are u kidding me...so i just bought my 3 one last night lets see how this goes...so that 3 cartiages in 2 months and i dont print that often.....had trial ink for over 6 months with around 175 pages guess i shudda just bought new printer...but the printer i have works perfect just the ink is no good

printforyou
macomb illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works for me
10/20/2010

Customer review by wayburrell

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by wayburrell
by wayburrell

I have a C4780 Photosmart HP Printer that uses 60 Black and also 60 Tricolor ink cartridges. I print 100's of documents on a weekly basis and I buy a new cartridge about every 3-4 weeks. ( Color about 5-6 weeks unless I am doing High Quality prints for my wife's Job) I usually just buy the combo pack because its cheaper and I know I will need the color one sooner or later anyways. Because of my Wife's job or printing Photos I can always use an extra color cartridge. Anyway back to my Point, I use FAST DRAFT for my everyday documents and I usually get about 200-250 pgs per cartridge. I do know that if I switch to NORMAL I only get about 150 pgs.

wayburrell
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
100% hp user
5/14/2016

Customer review by bobbyc32

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by bobbyc32
by bobbyc32

i have been using & recommending hp products for years. buying ink online is so easy. my hp printer is 14 years old and has always functioned correctly.

bobbyc32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I used the 61 same but different
5/14/2016

Customer review by Copyking

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Copyking
by Copyking

It works perfectly I would recommend this product highly also just so everyone knows the 60 does not work on the hp officejet 4635

Copyking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value INK - Does not print 200 pages
1/6/2011

Customer review by Nina

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Nina
by Nina

This is a value pack, so you get what you pay for. I like the convenience of having black and color in one pack, I like how quickly I get it in the mail, and I like the coupons or discounts it comes with. That is why I gave it some stars. The problem is I barely printed 100 pages and both my color and black ran out. When I read 200 pages, I'm thinking 200 full pages of print, they must not mean full pages of printing but little printing here and there on each page. There is no way you will get 200 full pages of print out of these cartridges. So make sure you order more to have on hand if you plan on doing a lot of printing.

Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Service
5/15/2016

Customer review by bjm88

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by bjm88
by bjm88

I have always been pleased with the product as well as the quick delivery.

bjm88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/14/2016

Customer review by themainevent

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by themainevent
by themainevent

Long life, reasonably priced, makes my printer work very well.

themainevent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product - always dependable
5/14/2016

Customer review by linstrong

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by linstrong
by linstrong

fast shipping - excellent product - always dependable

linstrong
Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would buy online again
5/14/2016

Customer review by rv4me

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by rv4me
by rv4me

Fast delivery. Easy to order online.

rv4me
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst HP Purchase Ever
10/7/2010

Customer review by rubianne

1.0 stars 10/7/2010 by rubianne
by rubianne

I, too, have purchased HP products. Everytime I replace a computer, I buy HP. I have been so faithful to this company with laptops and printers through the last ten years. However, this is the worst purchase I have ever made. This printer seems to eat ink. I replace the black cartridge weekly. 200 prints...NO WAY. I, too, tried draft, economical printing, and no help. I use this printer for every day printing. I wish I had read the reviews prior to purchasing it. I spend more in ink than I have ever in my life with this printer. Do not purchase any HP requiring this number 60 cartridge.

rubianne
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great service, great quality, fast shipping!
4/23/2012

Customer review by SaraJaneGizmo

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by SaraJaneGizmo
by SaraJaneGizmo

I am very satisifed with my recent order from HP. The customer service lady whom I spoke with was excellent! She was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and patient. She let me know all of my available options, and walked me through the order as efficiently as possible. Additionally, the product was reasonably priced, shipped amazingly fast, and the quality of the printing is even better than I expected. This my friends, is the benefit you get when you order directly from HP. I will be buying from them again, and again, you can call me a customer for life!

SaraJaneGizmo
Agency, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 473 total reviews
1-20 of 473 reviews