Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Excellent value
8/7/2011

Customer review by pnoman

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by pnoman
by pnoman

I was shopping for a compact netbook/laptop for travel (also used for motorcycle trips, so it has to be smaller than a regular laptop). We will use it mostly for checking email, web browsing, and occasionally working with photos (Photoshop Elements) and uploading them to our website. This laptop is basically the size of a sheet of 8-1/2 X 11 paper, thin, and lightweight. It had several advantages over the basic netbooks for only a few dollars more: AMD Dual-Core Processor instead of the Intel Atom, Windows 7 Home Premium instead of the "Starter" Windows 7, six-cell battery for longer life (although 4 hours seems to be the normal max instead of the advertised 6 hours, but this is still plenty), 2GB Ram instead of 1GB, and so on. It has good wifi reception so I can just pull into a McDonalds/Burger King/Bob Evans parking lot and connect to the internet in the car. It seems to be well made and is comfortable to use. I never have liked using a touch pad mouse, so I bought a $10 optical mouse and plug into one of the 3 USB ports - works great. I previously had a work-issued basic netbook with the Intel Atom processor and this one works noticeably better. I would recommend the Acer Aspire One to anyone looking for a compact, lightweight netbook/laptop for a good price. Spend the extra $30 over a base netbook - it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (140) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceded My Expectations
8/3/2011

Customer review by Arodaj

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Arodaj
by Arodaj

THIS IS MY SECOND NETBOOK. THE FIRST WAS 10.1 SCREEN. I STILL HAVE IT, BUT WANTED WINDOWS 7 AND ONE THAT HAS AN HDMI PORT. I AM EXTREMLY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE. WALMART HAS THE BEST PRICE FOR THIS.IT HAS A LOT OF ADDED FEATURES, NOT MENTIONED. PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO GRAB THIS WHILE THE PRICE IS RIGHT. THIS IS MY 3RD ACER & I STLL HAVE ALL THREE IN DIFFERENT SIZES..

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arodaj
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Acer Aspire One 722-BZ197 Laptop
8/18/2011

Customer review by GAL0803

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by GAL0803
by GAL0803

We are very happy with this product. We purchased this for our 9 year old for his birthday. My husband (an IT guy) looked over the specs and said it would be ok for his use. When it arrived, we were even happier with the product. It's really nice and the warranty you can purchase along with it is a must if this is for any type of family. My Mother also assisted in the purchase and she was very happy with the product. It has a lot of power and is sleek. The only small draw back is that it does not have a CD Drive. We just purchased a separate one from another retailer and it works great too. Overall, fantastic and very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAL0803
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy Customer
8/15/2011

Customer review by FrenchMonkey

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by FrenchMonkey
by FrenchMonkey

I bought this to travel with. I have a full-size laptop that I love until I have to carry it through an airport. Then it's very heavy. I wanted something that was light weight but not so small and weak I couldn't do my work. I had a netbook with the Atom processor and this is not it. While not as powerful as my work laptop, it also weighs far less and works well for what I need. I also like the screen size over my previous netbook. It's only 1.6" larger than my old one but it feels like a lot. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrenchMonkey
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Laptop for the price!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Jmgurr

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Jmgurr
by Jmgurr

I bought this for a replacement for an Atom based laptop just used for facebook, email, and netflix. This is perfect for that, easy on the wallet, low power, battery lasts a long time. Just make sure you get the latest drivers. Netflix was really jumpy when I first tried watching a video, I updated Silverlight and the Video Drivers and that fixed it. It includes an HDMI port if i want to hook it up to a bigger TV which is really nice. The only complaint my wife has right now is that she doesn't like the feel of the touchpad. Too grainy or something. Other than that, it is a great laptop.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmgurr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Computer!!!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by Dallas60

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Dallas60
by Dallas60

I have had an ACER 10.1" for several years and when its hard drive crashed I looked for months for a replacement. This ACER 11.6 is wonderful and much more than I expected and I managed to get it for $258.00!!! They were going to charge me almost that amount to replace the hard drive on my other computer. Trust me, this is the lowest price anywhere for this computer. There are VERY few computers that come with Windows 7 Home Edition rather than just a starter version. And even the starter version of Word is all I need. This thing is so fast and the 11.6 inch screen is so clear and bright and even such a small change in size from the 10.1 inch has made such a big difference. Set up was a breeze and I was able to download all my other files from Carbonite so easily. The webcam is so clear and crisp. Cannot really say enough good things about this little computer. Just as convenient as the the 10.1 but has so much more to offer. You will not be disappointed with this computer. And...Walmart got it to me a full week before the scheduled delivery date!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dallas60
Valdosta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
9/13/2011

Customer review by O3zone

2.0 stars 9/13/2011 by O3zone
by O3zone

This item was purchased as a gift for my daughter. As an IT person, I can say the specs for the price are good. It is your standard little netbook supplying what you need. I was looking for something that would allow my daughter to browse the internet, netflix and itunes. Note: There is no DVD drive on these units so keep that in mind if planning to install software or using this as a movie player. However, the physical hardware is what you pay for. The plastic feels cheap and flimpsy. We used it for about two weeks until the LCD broke at the point where you lift the lid of the laptop. No misuse was done with the unit, it was handled like one would expect a laptop to be handled. It shouldn't last for years but breaking in two weeks is horrible. Acer would not back up their hardware either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
O3zone
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Capable little notebook
8/20/2011

Customer review by jjzone

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by jjzone
by jjzone

I had all but abandoned the idea of a netbook because of their underwhelming performance, until I found this one. The dual core AMD processor and the DDR3 memory in this unit really make it a useable machine. It is plenty fast enough for working on the Internet and playing Internet videos, as well as document and spreadsheet applications. The menus are quite responsive, and the machine is a pleasure to use. It is very light to carry around, and the 1366x768 resolution is a big plus. This resolution is typically found on larger, heavier laptops and is a real bonus to find on a machine this small and at this price point. If you use this computer for what it is designed for, you should be quite pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjzone
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Neat PC For The Price
8/25/2011

Customer review by Miami34

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Miami34
by Miami34

I needed a PC for school and since I am not fond of the 10 inch netbook, I chose this. I am not dissapointed with my purchase. It runs great and the size is easy on the eyes. Not sure if the battery is 7 hours but I got over 5 hours on it works for me. The color is great but not for fingerprints.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miami34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than a Netbook - Call it a mini Laptop.
9/28/2011

Customer review by mvinoth

4.0 stars 9/28/2011 by mvinoth
by mvinoth

I was looking around for a Netbook which can be used to surf the internet, send email, text chatting, voice & Video chatting on the go. Also my criteria was to buy a netbook with a cost sub $300 and with better portability. After looking at various netbooks in the martket, this was the only note book with the following special features: 1. 11.6 inch wide screen monitor 2. HDMI out port 3. Windows Home premium OS. 4. Microsoft Office Starter (Limited access version which is very good for a home use) 5. VGA port for projector connection. 6. Light Weight 7. Cost less than $300. (Walmart has increased the price by $50 after my purchase, to match the price in the market) CONS: 1. I had to return my originally ordered Netbook as it was having a defective LCD monitor (an horizontal line on the monitor). Though it was little stressful after receiving such a defective item, Walmart replaced this defective item with a new one without any additional cost to me. And the return procedure was easy. So careful when you are ordering this netbook. Check thoroughly as soon as you receive it. 2. AMD Processor - Netbook gets heated up quickly and heats up too much. 3.Speakers sounds less even at full volume. (This may be ok for the size of the netbook) I would reccomend this who is looking for a small laptop which can travel along and has better portability, this the best choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvinoth
Lima, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5 stars and bars
9/13/2011

Customer review by lordtedo

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by lordtedo
by lordtedo

I look for weeks for a computer that would give me great performance, small, and cheap. I could not find cheap under laptops(notebooks) and I could not find performance under net-books. i searched for weeks. then i increased the price a little in hopes to find anything small and fast. then i found this Acer notebook. after seeing it on Walmart i then searched more for a better deal with anything close to its specs, nothing. So after getting paid I(we) bought it. the delivery time said 1-2 weeks. it arrived that Saturday. I have a problem with Walmart arrival time being so off. it was purchased at that time for a reason. so for shipping, down a star for Walmart, up a star for FedEx(or UPS). When it arrived i took it out of the box and started it up. The start up configuration process was painfully slow and it got stuck on the McAfee trial set up. I had to use the task manager before i even saw the log in screen or desktop. After getting rid of McAfee and customizing/configuring my notebook... It runs excellently! for the size and it looks amazing. not fingerprint friendly. I'm able to host a server while doing other ram extensive processes. Not to mention it has Windows 7 home premium. There's a convenient card reader witch i haven really used but it is not a bother at all. So far i haven't really used any of the in/out put jacks/slots, but they seam to be positioned well. The screen is excellent and the speakers are AMAZING for there size. This is a great little mobile multimedia platform. The wonderful power lets me enjoy visualizer with music, lag-free gaming on normal games(i have pushed its power and played Xbox games on it ie, Fallout 3, Oblivion.) The bad and ugly. I do push this computer. i have had a blue screen 3 times while making it work (admittedly) to hard. When pulling it closer to me i can see a color ripple in the screen from the pressure, witch is not a lot. The 2 USB ports on the right side are to close for me. Overall, Get it. If you are looking at it right now and are thinking about it GET IT. I use it everyday almost all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lordtedo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does what I need it to
9/13/2011

Customer review by alltheclevernamesaretaken

4.0 stars 9/13/2011 by alltheclevernamesaretaken
by alltheclevernamesaretaken

This laptop/netbook has the portability and function that I was looking for in a laptop. The size is bigger than a netbook but lighter and more portable than a 15+ inch laptop. I have been very pleased with the performance of this laptop and I think it is well worth the $288.00 that I paid. I was looking for a laptop to do internet browsing, check email, maybe watch some TV shows and movies. I am able to do all of these things and am satisfied with the performance. Sure it is not the fastest processor but it works fine for me. My only complaint, and it is a minor complaint, is that the screen is glossy and so sometimes it can pick up glare and reflections. Also the lid is very prone to fingerprints. Again these are minor issues that do not change the performance. This laptop is an excellent value and I would certainly purchase it again. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a budget laptop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alltheclevernamesaretaken
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lightweight affordable computer
9/29/2011

Customer review by Springplace

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Springplace
by Springplace

My first laptop (have desktop also). Purchased three weeks ago to take on fly/drive vacation in California. Worked great! Minimal set-up instructions included. Very light weight, full keyboard with flat keys (no separate number pad), multi-gesture touch pad (I'm still learning to use), three USB, card slot, HDMI, ethernet & printer ports. Shiny black exterior attractive but shows finger prints. Carried thru airport; computer & case fit easily into exterior carry-on pocket. Parked in a McDonald's parking lot to access internet to book each night's motel. Recommend purchasing case specific for this computer's size (I purchase mine from Wal-Mart online), and a very small travel mouse/mouse pad (found one w/retractable cord in local store). Don't like the adaptable screw-on plug (makes plug larger than necessary). It does take a while to charge the battery the first charge. Never used it long enough to test the battery life. Due to small size, not stable on lap when typing & it gets warm on bottom left side (I put item under left edge or rear to raise it off table top for better circulation). Screen size is easy to see and very clear with brilliant colors. Comes with pre-installed anti-virus & other programs. I uninstalled McAfee and installed free Windows Security Essentials plus installed Office 2010. The 2GB memory efficiently runs Windows 7, Office 2010 + a few more programs (recommend saving photos, etc. on a separate flash or sky drive). Very satisfied with this purchase & would recommend for travel or student use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Springplace
Georgia USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I was looking for
8/11/2011

Customer review by funnygurlnotmyrealname

2.0 stars 8/11/2011 by funnygurlnotmyrealname
by funnygurlnotmyrealname

As I was trying to do the setup I realized the cursor didn't work. After trying to remember how to bypass the cursor and use only the keys, I was finally able to do the setup and fully expecting the cursor to now work. It didn't. I was also expecting to have a cd/dvd port because it is advertised as a laptop, not as a netbook. I returned it to purchase a larger laptop. I'm sure some of the problem is my inexperience with computers, but the cursor was the devices problem. Return was easy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funnygurlnotmyrealname
garden grove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice laptop
10/15/2011

Customer review by flaca123

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by flaca123
by flaca123

I was looking to buy a laptop that was cheap and simple, just to do homework when my kids are using the desktop, and maybe surf the internet a little. This laptop exceeded my expectations. It surfs the internet about as fast as my desktop. I can even hook it up to the tv with a hdmi cable and stream live movies and live tv with no problem, all with using a wireless connection. I also like that the keys are bigger than some other laptops, so it was easy to get used to typing on it. I am very happy with it so far- almost a month now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flaca123
milwaukee, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/8/2011

Customer review by ziaddlm

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by ziaddlm
by ziaddlm

Love, love, love this computer! So fast and light and with all the bells and whistles at such a low price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ziaddlm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/27/2011

Customer review by tunch16

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by tunch16
by tunch16

I bought this netbook because it was light weight and what I thought I needed. It turns out to be just what I needed to connect my tv to the internet. I would recommend this netbook to anyone who is looking for a smaller notebook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunch16
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/2/2011

Customer review by silvermiller

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by silvermiller
by silvermiller

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvermiller
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/24/2011

Customer review by Webby56

3.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Webby56
by Webby56

Kind of slow but does what I need it to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Webby56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2011

Customer review by jpick0885

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by jpick0885
by jpick0885

Great value. I have had it about 3 weeks, I use it to surf the web and for online college courses. It works great and so far I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpick0885
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews