Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 50 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Removed chocolate milk from headliner
12/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought the Tuff Stuff spray in an attempt to remove chocolate milk that had sprayed from a straw onto a larg part of the headliner in my wife's new Subaru Outback. I wasn't sure that it would work, and I was planning to bring the car to a professional auto detailing shop near my house. The Tuff Stuff spray worked perfectly. I followed the instructions, and used several clean damp towels. I sprayed small areas at one time, and used a towel to prevent overspray. It took me about an hour. I used a dry towel after cleaning each area. Photos taken just before cleaning attempt, and the next day. I wanted the damp areas to dry thoroughly, to make sure that there was no staining from the Tuff Stuff. As you can see, it worked perfectly. Wife was happy with results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used This On My Handbag, Made It Look Brand New!
3/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Used This Product To Help Clean Both The Interior & Exterior Of My Dooney & Bourke Handbag. This Product Made My Handbag Look Brand New! Highly Recommend This Item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVED IT!!!
10/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I initially bought this to clean out my suburban. It is a light tan interior and I have 5 young kiddos. Long road trip equals disaster to the inside of my sub. I used it and it worked great had a couple cans left over and decided to try it out around the house. It cleans everything. It was really neat when my boys wrote on my walls in permanent black sharpie marker, and we sprayed this on it and it came right off. I have flat paint in my house, so that is a miracle in my eyes. It also made the wall look fantastic. Used it on lighting fixtures(including brass), cleaned the bathroom, kitchen, kids carpets, walls with marker and crayon, the gunk on the wall behind the stove, the cement basement floor in the utility room, and wooden kitchen table and chairs. It cleaned it all and really well. You have to be patient and wait for the foam to dissipate, but usually you see pretty quick results; the foam is fast. To sum up it is beyond awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (120)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MAGICAL
7/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After my 4 hour drive to see family there was mud on my brand new carpet and rugs. I was cleaning my tires and stupidly set the brush I used on my golden fabric seat which left a black spot. my dog jumped in my car unexpectedly with wet muddy paws which got on my seats and black arms rest. I sprayed this generously on each spot one by one and after letting sit 20-30 secs I scrubbed with a soft bristled brush and dabbed it dry as I could with a micro fiber towel. It had the same color and it looked like it was never even dirty. It's amazing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor performance
10/15/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I should have known that an "all purpose" cleaner like this one would not be effective. And it wasn't. Since it was in auto section, I thought it would clean my car's carpeting. No. Didn't. On vinyl surfaces, it was slightly more effective than using a rag and water.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleans Coach Signature Fabric handbags too!
2/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this at my local Walmart after hearing that it can clean the linings of Coach brand handbags. Well I tried it on the actual Signature Coach fabric. Mine is a medium gray color & was quite dirty. I just sprayed it on the Signature fabric, allowed it to work in for 30 seconds, then worked it in with an old very soft brush (old face scrub brush) for another 30 sec. and then rubbed it with clean white washcloths. Absolutely amazing is all I can say. There was so much dirt removed, no color was removed, and the fabric was not faded. I stuffed the bag with plastic bags and let it dry for about hour. It absolutely looks brand new. The Coach brand cleaner is $40.00, to have Coach clean it would cost $45.00, and this cost less than $5.00. Don't be afraid, this cleaner does the trick!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (108)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tuff Stuff Good Stuff
10/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff made my headliner look as good as new again https://youtu.be/L7z6oZVD_YM
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Couldn't believe how well it worked.
6/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was getting my wife's Prius ready to sell. There were coffee and nicotine stains on the front seats, along with pet stains. Two dogs go to the park almost every day in that car. Stains that had been there for a couple of years are gone. I did the entire grey cloth interior in about an hour, and increased the value by about $1,000. I'm going up to buy another can for the other car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product.
12/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband's favorite couch was so dirty and covered with dirt, oil, food etc. I was thinking of having a professional cleaner do the job or buying a ready made slip cover for it. Then I start searching about how to clean it by myself to save money. And sounded like this product works like a charm on a lot of things. So I ordered from Walmart and I picked it up from the store the next day. I started cleaning by spraying it on the couch and had it sat for 20 second and wiped it off with damp cloth. Wow I got a new couch. My husband is so happy and I am so happy I didn't have to spend so much money to get a couch that looks like new now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tuff scuff
9/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a fairly good product for the price. It cleans well and leaves a fresh scent. I give tuff scuff a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tuff Stuff
2/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Husband lives by Tuff Stuff..he uses it on his Semi truck carpet and in our automobile carpets. He spills soda,coffee you name it he is like a giant kid and when treated with Tuff Stuff the stain comes up.May I add by this product removing the stain has saved him from a wifes complaint!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this stuff it get the job done, I went and purchased three more cans just to have around the house u can pretty much use this for anything not just for cars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WORKED GREAT!
8/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this product off the shelf without knowing anything about it. Used it on a stain on my passenger side seat in my car. Not quite sure what the stain was, perhaps dirt but it was pretty big and brown. I applied this as directed, waited the amount of time they said, and then used a scrub brush. After scrubbing for a minute or so and then wiping it down with a dry cloth the stain was gone. This product worked great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You will love
3/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Amazing product! This is all my husband uses to clean the cars inside even works on shoes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very impressive
8/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My sister had this product, and I borrowed it to try it on a grease stain on carpeting. It worked without smearing the stain, and removed it right away. I then used it on the stains on stairs and high traffic areas, and again it worked. I bought some for me and my daughter, who has twin boys and a large dog. Amazon.com has this product for over $8; Walmart.com for $3. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMGeeee!!! My Coach purse looks BRAND NEW!!
1/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been looking all over for something to clean my Coach jacquard signature purse. I bought the Coach solution which was worthless. I think it probably works for new stains but not old ones. I had basic dirt from everyday wear. I had not ever cleaned my purse!!! I got it in 06 so just imagine how much dirt it had lmbo! A brand new white cloth was gray when I was done. It only took one application. 5 mins tops! Then you have to let it air dry or use a hairdryer on cool setting. I plan to clean my other Coach bags inside and out! I am also going to try this on my upholstered couch. Try it! You cant go wrong for $4.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff
6/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband let a coke bust in my brand new car only a month after I had gotten it! I didn't realize how bad the stains were until months later and it bothered me so I searched to try to find something that would hopefully get the stains out since they had set over months. I sprayed this on and whipped it with a warm cloth then resprayed it a second time and it lifted the stains right out! I am so happy that I tried it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!
6/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Needed to get some stains off my car carpet and mats. Worked as described. Did not even scrub with a brush - just used a couple of microfiber cloths per the instructions. Make sure you have one damp cloth and one dry cloth, and then simply follow the instructions. Plan on using this again if ever needed (I bought Audel-tech mats now, and should not have to do this ever again).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tuff Stuff is AWESOME for cleaning Coach handbag linings!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff is amazing
3/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this product exceeded all expectations. I would definetly recommend.This is the only product I will ever use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-