Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
26
1-20 of 93 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Very basic
2/25/2014

Customer review by thaisval

2.0 stars 2/25/2014 by thaisval
by thaisval

Looks nice and fits well with my stainless steel appliances. However, it is very basic for the price. It's mostly plastic, won't break down seeds and when pureeing leaves mixtures still too grainy. Slices are very uneven. Plastic center post that holds slicing blade melted at the tip when slicing soft cheese, so it no longer has the "teeth" (heptagon shape) to make the blade spin. Have used it no more than 5 times!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thaisval
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gave it as a gift
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We gave it to our son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They haven't tried it yet, but they were certainly impressed with the appearance and the features and plan to use it often.

Was this review helpful? (4) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rio Frio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what is it supposed to-except when broken
5/17/2013

Customer review by MammaMia537

3.0 stars 5/17/2013 by MammaMia537
by MammaMia537

I bought this food processor about 3 months ago from the Wal-Mart Store. I liked how it looked and the value for the options. I liked that it had the smaller bowl which I have used when chopping multiple things. However, things took a turn for the worse when I tried to slice cheese with the slicer/shredder and the plastic piece in the middle broke. I ended up with plastic shards in the bottom of the bowl. I searched for about 20 minutes online to find who to call and then when I called the number it is for a different company, not farberware, so I wasn't sure I had the right place. I did and they are sending me a replacement blade. BUT IT IS BACK ORDERED! They can't even give me an idea when it will be in. Only sometime in 3-6 weeks but it might be earlier and it could be later. So now I can't use my food processor for what I want (slicing and shredding). I think I will be looking for a food processor that doesn't have as much plastic next time. Really bummed because I really did like it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaMia537
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for a first-timer.
1/6/2012

Customer review by TwinsOnTheWay2010

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by TwinsOnTheWay2010
by TwinsOnTheWay2010

I was ready to drop $200 on a brand name fp, but saw this is an ad for Walmart. I liked all the specs and read the reviews. I figured if it ended up being junk, it was only $60 wasted so I would just learn a lesson. So far it's been fabulous. But I washed the pieces in the dishwasher.... the center post fell to the bottom and melted against the heat ring of the dishwasher. The online parts ordering site didn't have the part. I was so worried I was going to have to buy a new food processor. I called the customer service number, fully prepared to pay for a new center post. The customer service rep was very friendly and nice to talk to. I explained what happened, and without any hassle at all I got a new center post for FREE. I didn't even have to pay shipping! I am so happy and can't wait for the new part to get in. So far, I'm impressed. (Note: if something like this happens, make sure you explain that you put them on the top rack as instructed.)

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinsOnTheWay2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Okay Device, Crazy Loud, No Replacement Parts
2/19/2015

Customer review by LisaB

2.0 stars 2/19/2015 by LisaB
by LisaB

Okay, I have owned this thing for a year now and I can honestly say that I couldn't recommend it to anyone. It's big, bulky, and insanely loud. Even my blender and vacuum cleaner combined are not nearly as loud. The footprint is so big I have nowhere to reliably store it and the workbowl is so big I had no reason to really use it, other than for making pesto (It did okay. Not great but okay. It was better than buying jarred at least.). I never put liquids in, made dough, or shredded cheese/veggies. The sheer loudness of this device made me want to curl up and die because I knew everyone in my apartment complex could hear it clearly. But even then, that isn't what kills me. I owned this thing for a year and it took a spill, breaking the bottom of the workbowl clean off. And there is nowhere, NOWHERE to buy spare parts for this thing. That is a deal breaker. People break stuff all the time, bend blades, lose things, and there are no replacements. I can't reccomemt this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless for a real cook
1/4/2012

Customer review by Idahawk

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Idahawk
by Idahawk

I got this for a x-mas gift and can't return , but if I could I would in a heartbeat. I have attempted to use this 3 times now. First of all it leaks where the bowls join so blending even small amounts of liquids makes a mess all over. Also you might as well dice everything up into very small small pieces because anything large enough to fit down the feed tube will throw the blade off. I tried small cabbage wedges for slaw and the blade comes off and the food rides on top every time. Same story with the top bowl I fed in one carrot and throws the blade and only chops about 2/3 of an item leaving the rest in large chunks . I don' understand the blade design at all if it hits anything even soft cabbage the blade pops up and your forced to empty the bowl re-install the blade and start again, I spent 20 minutes on a small head of cabbage. I could have chopped with a knife in 5 .

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idahawk
Hayden Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loud but functional
1/13/2016

Customer review by Zerodough

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Zerodough
by Zerodough

We bought this food processor primarily to chop vegetables into fine pieces for sauces. It does that function well. We especially like the large bowl and the stainless exterior. The motor is pretty loud. If you use this for a long time I recommend putting in ear plugs. The alternative to this machine is one from a namebrand that costs several hundred dollars. As little as we use a food processor I can't justify spending that much more. Besides, the expensive brand machine is pretty loud as well. I haven't tried to cut cheese with the machine but I can't imagine that working very well on any machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zerodough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent processor at a good price.
8/20/2013

Customer review by UpnorthPapa

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by UpnorthPapa
by UpnorthPapa

This machine works quite well, but you have to read the instructions. It holds 12 cups of dry material but only about 3 cups of liquid. (There is a line on the side of the bowl indicating the maximum liquid level.) I make bread in this machine at least once a week and it saves me a lot of time. It seems to have plenty of power and the blades stay where they belong if you assemble it correctly. I have ground beef, chicken and cheese on several occasions with very good results. I have not used this enough to comment on the durability, but it seems to be well made and has a quality appearance.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpnorthPapa
Tomahawk, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great processor.
1/1/2014

Customer review by KKWilson

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by KKWilson
by KKWilson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually make buying decisions based on a reading of the average reviews. Glad I purchased this.... It is quite large for big projects and also has a smaller bowl for the small stuff. Things I like about it that are contrary to some of the reviews: -It is very quiet... Although a couple of the reviews I read stated it was loud, mine is not. -It does not leak. All pieces must be correctly aligned or the unit will not function. -It's a food processor, and it's big. If you're looking for a counter-sized model this is too bulky. Put it in a cupboard when not in use! -Very sharp blades that stay sharp. -Works just as well as the pricey types. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKWilson
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for the Price
8/19/2011

Customer review by knoble

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by knoble
by knoble

This food processor works great and I haven't had any problems with it so far, except for the fact that if it's more than half full it doesn't seem to incorporate all the food properly. This can be a bit annoying. Also, the smaller inset bowl needs to have some sort of handle on it instead of making you reach in and pull the blade out in order to get the bowl out. Overall I like this product. I'm glad that it has a big bowl for bigger projects but it's a bit of a nuisance to find a spot for it in my kitchen. Make sure you have the room for it.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knoble
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than expected
7/25/2013

Customer review by DuvLady

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by DuvLady
by DuvLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This food processor has exceed my expectations. My last 3 food processors which shall remain nameless died quickly. I am one of those few people who use their food processor almost daily! I honestly was not looking for one with the double bowl, I thought it would mean one more bowl to wash. Wrong! It is so convenient, because it means you don't have to wash the bowl out after processing onions, to shred the cheese, when you have 2 bowls. The inner bowl fits so snugly locked in - that you can use the smaller one with no need to even wash the larger one. The second thing that impressed me, was the cheese shredding. There is an adjustable spring that allows the blade to move down when the cheese clumps, so the whole mechanism doesn't break. That was the downful of one of my last processors. So far, I've used all the blades except the dough blade and they have all been beautiful. Plenty of speed and power. The third thing that impressed me - and one of the main things I was looking for - was that all the blades fit nicely in the bowl. When I saw this advertised, I thought yeah - they are barely going to fit in there. No, this is very neatly done. The chop blade fits in first, with the dough blade snugly fitting on top of that, then the smaller bowl, the smaller chop blade, and last the shredder disc. So nothing is randomly thrown in. Very organized. And the look of the stainless steel food processor makes you think it is much more expensive. The one last thing I would have to mention is the feet that stick where you put them. I hate a food processor that jumps all over the counter. There is no chance of that happening with this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (100) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuvLady
Summerfield, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't even turn on
12/19/2015

Customer review by sweett88

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by sweett88
by sweett88

I have only used it one time. I got it out to chop nuts for Christmas baking and I can't get it to work. Checked all the locks several times. Light comes on but nothing happens. I wasted so much time I could have already chopped everything by hand which is what I would up doing. Very frustrating. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweett88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your $$
12/15/2012

Customer review by WeavingGrandma

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by WeavingGrandma
by WeavingGrandma

I bought this because I believed Faberware was a name I could trust. It worked fine for slicing and shredding but when I tried to chop nut for my holiday baking the blade rose up and rode on top of the nuts, not chopping them at all. I called the company to see if I was not putting the blade in properly and was told that I was using it correctly but this was not made for such things and could not do this!! Not made to chop!! I could not return it because I had it for more then 90 days. Faberware would do nothing. I can not express my disappointment. I used my Procter Sylex processor for 30 years, for slicing, shredding AND chopping, until the motor finally gave out. I will not by ANYTHING from Faberware again and suggest you seriously consider before you do!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeavingGrandma
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This thing is junk. Don't buy it!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Icemanandslider

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Icemanandslider
by Icemanandslider

This food processor seemed good in the store but in the kitchen...no. The blades are not captive so when your food gets under them, the blades push up and stop spinning. That happens in both the 4 cup and 12 cup bowls. Not a good purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icemanandslider
Greenfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2 in 1 month
6/17/2012

Customer review by mlandry

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by mlandry
by mlandry

The motor stopped working after the 3rd use. Thinking it was a defect I returned it for another just like it. Again, after 3 uses the motor stopped. Returned it for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlandry
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Read instructions!
9/22/2013

Customer review by 23scadoo

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by 23scadoo
by 23scadoo

I recently purchased this processor. It's a simple machine to use. The first thing I did after putting it together was make a salsa picante. It came out fine. And, was very simple to do. I than read the reviews on this product. It became absolutely clear to me that everyone who had problems with or broke this machine, did not read the instruction booklet. All their woes were clearly identified within the instruction manual. I think it will be a great machine that will last me a long time. Because, I read the small instruction booklet.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
23scadoo
Corpus Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Food processor
1/8/2016

Customer review by Lefs

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Lefs
by Lefs

Excellent product....love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lefs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
trash
11/26/2015

Customer review by byronh

1.0 stars 11/26/2015 by byronh
by byronh

Would not start after making sure all of the safety locks were locked and still no power ..... I give up........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
byronh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great food processor for the price
5/28/2013

Customer review by BillNY914

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by BillNY914
by BillNY914

I was looking to replace my old (10 year) Cuisinart food processor which was a small one, but did not want to break the bank on getting the larger capacity model. I did some research, Good Housekeeping gave this a rather good score and it is reasonably priced. I LOVE this machine. It is powerful, saves a lot of prep time and is easy to clean. It chops and grates EVERYTHING. I love the small and large bowl capacity, as well as the suction cup feet. The one recurring complaint I've seen is that is it noisy. In my estimation, it is no more so than my old Cuisinart, which had a high pitched squealing sound. This is more like a low pitched rumble in comparison. I am very pleased, I have used it a few times a week since I purchased it. I trust the brand, my old pots and pans have lasted for years, and I have a lot of Farberware gadgets that I use every day. I would highly recommend this over the higher priced brands. A food processor, like a blender or a stand mixer is not meant to be "quiet", and should be rated on what is actually does. This is a powerful, efficient and in my estimation, a keeper in the small kitchen appliance arena.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillNY914
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
we love this product
11/25/2011

Customer review by navy83

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by navy83
by navy83

we have used this item a few times and love it. its just so time assuming to chop and slice, but with this item you can do both in half the time. no more chopping onions. and it is so easy to use and clean. this product is truly the best i have every had and for the price you cant bet that. i would definitely recommend this to someone

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navy83
wausau wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews