Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

93 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
Better than expected
7/25/2013

Customer review by DuvLady

5.0 stars by DuvLady

This food processor has exceed my expectations. My last 3 food processors which shall remain nameless died quickly. I am one of those few people who use their food processor almost daily! I honestly was not looking for one with the double bowl, I thought it would mean one more bowl to wash. Wrong! It is so convenient, because it means you don't have to wash the bowl out after processing onions, to shred the cheese, when you have 2 bowls. The inner bowl fits so snugly locked in - that you can use the smaller one with no need to even wash the larger one. The second thing that impressed me, was the cheese shredding. There is an adjustable spring that allows the blade to move down when the cheese clumps, so the whole mechanism doesn't break. That was the downful of one of my last processors. So far, I've used all the blades except the dough blade and they have all been beautiful. Plenty of speed and power. The third thing that impressed me - and one of the main things I was looking for - was that all the blades fit nicely in the bowl. When I saw this advertised, I thought yeah - they are barely going to fit in there. No, this is very neatly done. The chop blade fits in first, with the dough blade snugly fitting on top of that, then the smaller bowl, the smaller chop blade, and last the shredder disc. So nothing is randomly thrown in. Very organized. And the look of the stainless steel food processor makes you think it is much more expensive. The one last thing I would have to mention is the feet that stick where you put them. I hate a food processor that jumps all over the counter. There is no chance of that happening with this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DuvLady
Summerfield, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for the Price
8/19/2011

Customer review by knoble

4.0 stars by knoble

This food processor works great and I haven't had any problems with it so far, except for the fact that if it's more than half full it doesn't seem to incorporate all the food properly. This can be a bit annoying. Also, the smaller inset bowl needs to have some sort of handle on it instead of making you reach in and pull the blade out in order to get the bowl out. Overall I like this product. I'm glad that it has a big bowl for bigger projects but it's a bit of a nuisance to find a spot for it in my kitchen. Make sure you have the room for it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
knoble
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worthless for a real cook
1/4/2012

Customer review by Idahawk

1.0 stars by Idahawk

I got this for a x-mas gift and can't return , but if I could I would in a heartbeat. I have attempted to use this 3 times now. First of all it leaks where the bowls join so blending even small amounts of liquids makes a mess all over. Also you might as well dice everything up into very small small pieces because anything large enough to fit down the feed tube will throw the blade off. I tried small cabbage wedges for slaw and the blade comes off and the food rides on top every time. Same story with the top bowl I fed in one carrot and throws the blade and only chops about 2/3 of an item leaving the rest in large chunks . I don' understand the blade design at all if it hits anything even soft cabbage the blade pops up and your forced to empty the bowl re-install the blade and start again, I spent 20 minutes on a small head of cabbage. I could have chopped with a knife in 5 .

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Idahawk
Hayden Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Decent processor at a good price.
8/20/2013

Customer review by UpnorthPapa

5.0 stars by UpnorthPapa

This machine works quite well, but you have to read the instructions. It holds 12 cups of dry material but only about 3 cups of liquid. (There is a line on the side of the bowl indicating the maximum liquid level.) I make bread in this machine at least once a week and it saves me a lot of time. It seems to have plenty of power and the blades stay where they belong if you assemble it correctly. I have ground beef, chicken and cheese on several occasions with very good results. I have not used this enough to comment on the durability, but it seems to be well made and has a quality appearance.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UpnorthPapa
Tomahawk, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2011

Customer review by makeiteasiertodothis

5.0 stars by makeiteasiertodothis

I have a Farberware mixer that is 25 yrs. old and is going strong, having made hundreds of cakes and cookies a year. I expect the same durability from my new processor. I have used the product 3 times and am very happy with this product that has exceeded my expectations at a bargain basement price!

Was this review helpful? (71) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
makeiteasiertodothis
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cannot be beat for the price.
9/24/2011

Customer review by RajasMom

5.0 stars by RajasMom

I was looking for a processor with 2 different work bowls and one that is able to make dough. This one has all that and it is at a fraction of the cost of the other brands. I have only used it once, but I love it! It does a good job and cleanup is very easy. I am not sure if all food processors are like this, but I just wish there was a way to make different size slices, but it does slice very thin, which I like.

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RajasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a first-timer.
1/6/2012

Customer review by TwinsOnTheWay2010

5.0 stars by TwinsOnTheWay2010

I was ready to drop $200 on a brand name fp, but saw this is an ad for Walmart. I liked all the specs and read the reviews. I figured if it ended up being junk, it was only $60 wasted so I would just learn a lesson. So far it's been fabulous. But I washed the pieces in the dishwasher.... the center post fell to the bottom and melted against the heat ring of the dishwasher. The online parts ordering site didn't have the part. I was so worried I was going to have to buy a new food processor. I called the customer service number, fully prepared to pay for a new center post. The customer service rep was very friendly and nice to talk to. I explained what happened, and without any hassle at all I got a new center post for FREE. I didn't even have to pay shipping! I am so happy and can't wait for the new part to get in. So far, I'm impressed. (Note: if something like this happens, make sure you explain that you put them on the top rack as instructed.)

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwinsOnTheWay2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Read instructions!
9/22/2013

Customer review by 23scadoo

5.0 stars by 23scadoo

I recently purchased this processor. It's a simple machine to use. The first thing I did after putting it together was make a salsa picante. It came out fine. And, was very simple to do. I than read the reviews on this product. It became absolutely clear to me that everyone who had problems with or broke this machine, did not read the instruction booklet. All their woes were clearly identified within the instruction manual. I think it will be a great machine that will last me a long time. Because, I read the small instruction booklet.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
23scadoo
Corpus Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Does what is it supposed to-except when broken
5/17/2013

Customer review by MammaMia537

3.0 stars by MammaMia537

I bought this food processor about 3 months ago from the Wal-Mart Store. I liked how it looked and the value for the options. I liked that it had the smaller bowl which I have used when chopping multiple things. However, things took a turn for the worse when I tried to slice cheese with the slicer/shredder and the plastic piece in the middle broke. I ended up with plastic shards in the bottom of the bowl. I searched for about 20 minutes online to find who to call and then when I called the number it is for a different company, not farberware, so I wasn't sure I had the right place. I did and they are sending me a replacement blade. BUT IT IS BACK ORDERED! They can't even give me an idea when it will be in. Only sometime in 3-6 weeks but it might be earlier and it could be later. So now I can't use my food processor for what I want (slicing and shredding). I think I will be looking for a food processor that doesn't have as much plastic next time. Really bummed because I really did like it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MammaMia537
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2 in 1 month
6/17/2012

Customer review by mlandry

1.0 stars by mlandry

The motor stopped working after the 3rd use. Thinking it was a defect I returned it for another just like it. Again, after 3 uses the motor stopped. Returned it for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mlandry
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This thing is junk. Don't buy it!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Icemanandslider

1.0 stars by Icemanandslider

This food processor seemed good in the store but in the kitchen...no. The blades are not captive so when your food gets under them, the blades push up and stop spinning. That happens in both the 4 cup and 12 cup bowls. Not a good purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Icemanandslider
Greenfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great processor.
1/1/2014

Customer review by KKWilson

4.0 stars by KKWilson

I usually make buying decisions based on a reading of the average reviews. Glad I purchased this.... It is quite large for big projects and also has a smaller bowl for the small stuff. Things I like about it that are contrary to some of the reviews: -It is very quiet... Although a couple of the reviews I read stated it was loud, mine is not. -It does not leak. All pieces must be correctly aligned or the unit will not function. -It's a food processor, and it's big. If you're looking for a counter-sized model this is too bulky. Put it in a cupboard when not in use! -Very sharp blades that stay sharp. -Works just as well as the pricey types. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KKWilson
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very basic
2/25/2014

Customer review by thaisval

2.0 stars by thaisval

Looks nice and fits well with my stainless steel appliances. However, it is very basic for the price. It's mostly plastic, won't break down seeds and when pureeing leaves mixtures still too grainy. Slices are very uneven. Plastic center post that holds slicing blade melted at the tip when slicing soft cheese, so it no longer has the "teeth" (heptagon shape) to make the blade spin. Have used it no more than 5 times!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thaisval
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
we love this product
11/25/2011

Customer review by navy83

5.0 stars by navy83

we have used this item a few times and love it. its just so time assuming to chop and slice, but with this item you can do both in half the time. no more chopping onions. and it is so easy to use and clean. this product is truly the best i have every had and for the price you cant bet that. i would definitely recommend this to someone

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
navy83
wausau wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your $$
12/15/2012

Customer review by WeavingGrandma

1.0 stars by WeavingGrandma

I bought this because I believed Faberware was a name I could trust. It worked fine for slicing and shredding but when I tried to chop nut for my holiday baking the blade rose up and rode on top of the nuts, not chopping them at all. I called the company to see if I was not putting the blade in properly and was told that I was using it correctly but this was not made for such things and could not do this!! Not made to chop!! I could not return it because I had it for more then 90 days. Faberware would do nothing. I can not express my disappointment. I used my Procter Sylex processor for 30 years, for slicing, shredding AND chopping, until the motor finally gave out. I will not by ANYTHING from Faberware again and suggest you seriously consider before you do!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WeavingGrandma
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/9/2012

Customer review by Tullu

5.0 stars by Tullu

A 12 cup food processor for this price is a deal too good to be true. But it is..it works great.great for dicing, slicing n most importantly makes dough. I don't bake much but I use it to make dough for Indian Chapatis, which comes out good.Don't need another thing for my Kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tullu
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for my first food processor!
12/11/2011

Customer review by NoemiR

5.0 stars by NoemiR

For me, this was a very good quality, sturdy food processor with great safety precautions. I have never owned one before or even used one, but I'm glad my first one was Farberware. This brand has always been of good quality for the money. My entire family uses Farberware products and no one has had a complaint. The only thing I would have added to this is a handle to get out the smaller bowl, it can get a little messy depending on what you are using it for. Great Item!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NoemiR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Broken.
5/23/2013

Customer review by MissAnnual

1.0 stars by MissAnnual

The plastic post in the middle broke off and when I called the repair hotline, they told me the part was backordered which would seem to indicate it breaks for a lot of people. Go buy a decent machine at a decent store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissAnnual
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent processor of foods!
11/21/2011

Customer review by wallreviews

5.0 stars by wallreviews

Purchased the food processor about 2 weeks ago and have used it regularly since. It makes quick work of dicing up food. The smaller 4-cup insert is great when making small meals. The motor is not quiet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Makes great peanut butter!
12/26/2011

Customer review by 2dogsmom1024

4.0 stars by 2dogsmom1024

I've only had this a few weeks so I can't say how durable it is. The first thing I made was peanut butter and roasted almond butter. It handled both very easily. I like the suction cups on the bottom so it doesn't move around. This is the first one I've had with 2 bowls and it makes it so easy. With such a powerful motor you do have to watch to make sure you don't over puree things. I was chopping onions and got distracted. When I turned around they were all minced and almost liquid in the bowl. It worked fine since it was for pizza sauce and I wanted them finely chopped, just not quite as much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2dogsmom1024
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews