Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
21
1-20 of 150 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Forget about how you used to have to iron....
1/20/2013

Customer review by Teroka

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Teroka
by Teroka

I have arthritis in my hands and my shoulders. This is the best iron I've had yet. The main thing to remember is with this extra large ironing surface and no teflon, the iron just glides along the clothes with just a little direction from you. I was so used to pressing down on the iron to get it to eliminate the wrinkles that I know have to remember to relax and let the iron do the work, all I have to do is navigate. I'm serious, you have to forget how you used to iron. I love this iron and the pointed end of the plate glides right past buttons, no problem. Plenty of steam and I actually finish ironing before I can even get tired. I look and the ironing pile is gone! It's that easy and comfortable. I recommend this one highly, because I've had so many irons that are terrible and I never want another one with teflon on the bottom, they just don't have the heat..... I don't have to grip the handle hard and I appreciate that so much. This one is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (149) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teroka
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
3/11/2012

Customer review by sugar4u49

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by sugar4u49
by sugar4u49

This product is very good for the money. It is easy to use and is lightweight. It presses things beautifully

Was this review helpful? (130) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugar4u49
Waldron, Arkanses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Best Iron I have Ever Used!
6/6/2012

Customer review by Summerlandkez

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Summerlandkez
by Summerlandkez

First of all, I hate to iron!!....But, being a "Baby Boomer".. I have lots of clothing that require ironing. It is a pleasure.....I repeat....a pleasure to use this iron. I have never used an iron that was so easy to use and the steam features are amazing. I would recommend this to everyone!! I can't say enough favorable things.

Was this review helpful? (105) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summerlandkez
Key West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/14/2012

Customer review by ironuser

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by ironuser
by ironuser

Amazing iron. No drips ever. Light weight and amazing results. Simply put - A beautifully designed product.

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ironuser
75063
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
7/26/2012

Customer review by BettyJayne

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by BettyJayne
by BettyJayne

Best iron I have ever purchased..The steam feature is fabulous, works like magic taking out the wrinkles..It really takes the work out of ironing and makes it a pleasure..!! I highly reccomend this iron..

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyJayne
Altoona, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved the "Ole Gal" until she died on the Job!
4/19/2014

Customer review by Bobeyoung

1.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Bobeyoung
by Bobeyoung

I purchased this iron in December as a present to myself. I really enjoyed using the iron and was very pleased with it until today when I plugged it up to iron and it would not heat up! The light was on and it looked like it was working but the plate was cold. After switching outlets and tinkering with it, I finally had to concede that after only 4 months on the job the "Ole Gal" had died in the line of duty! I did read several other reviews that were helpful and this seems to be the number 1 reason for the negative reviews. I don't have my receipt but would like to have it replaced but I don't know if I want to go through a lot of 'who shot John' to get a replacement. I will probably go out and buy another one. This time I will make sure that I keep my receipt! I really liked the "Ole Gal" but she obviously didn't like her job and decided to go where the benefits were more to her liking!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobeyoung
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glad I Bought It
8/6/2012

Customer review by AlMjr

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by AlMjr
by AlMjr

I am pretty particular about my iron and how I iron my clothing. My Sunbeam died on me, and that was a great iron, too (used it frequently for 11 years). I bought this iron because it was in my price range ($25), had a bigger sole plate than my other previous iron, had a bigger water reservoir tank, and was just a bit lighter in weight. I also like how quickly it heats up - bonus! The cord is longer than my old Sunbeam, and that is a plus (at times). I like the way this iron blasts out steam, because I'm a steam fanatic! It's somewhat stylishly cool looking, as far as irons go. I suppose if I were a Lakers fan or a Vikings fan I would especially like the purple accents. The bottom line is that this is a very good iron for $25! Oh, also, it never spits water onto my clothing, and that was something my Sunbeam failed to prevent (at least on occasions).

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlMjr
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Iron, Great Price!
8/19/2012

Customer review by BeerForBreakfast

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by BeerForBreakfast
by BeerForBreakfast

For the money, you can't get a better iron than this! I need to press 6-7 dress shirts plus 6-7 pairs of dress pants/khakis + creases every week, so I needed something that works well. This unit exceeds my expectations. What a great product! It's light-weight and easy to use, making ironing less of a chore, plus it's packed with pro-quality features you'll appreciate. This powerful, 1500W iron has an extra large, ultra-smooth, stainless steel soleplate that glides effortlessly over your clothes, eliminating all wrinkles in it's path. The point of the soleplate is perfectly shaped for getting into those hard to reach areas, like between buttons and the ends of shirt sleeves near the cuffs. The steam features of this unit are terrific, especially the vertical steam option. Put a garment on a hanger, pull the fabric taut, blast it with the steam surge button, and watch those wrinkles disappear! It really works GREAT! I also love that the handle on this iron has plenty of room underneath for larger hands. On my old iron, there was very little space between the handle, so my knuckles would constantly touch the temp/fabric selector dial and change it, often to a setting too high for the type of fabric being ironed, and you can guess the result: SCORCH CITY! There are several other great features of this iron, such as 3-way auto shut-off and the Auto-Clean system, but I don't want to go on and on. If you need a new iron with professional quality features at an extremely affordable price, you can't go wrong with this B&D model. GET IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeerForBreakfast
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MAKES IRONING EASY
9/5/2013

Customer review by Shopersrme

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Shopersrme
by Shopersrme

Oh my gosh, I have never raved about an iron. I have spent three times as much on an iron and never got results like this iron. #1 - Looks great. #2 - Light. I always thought an iron had to be heavy, but not so. #3 - Cuts my ironing time in about half. I don't know why, but it irons so easily. #4 - Love the steam or spray. (I don't like having to constantly hold my thumb down for the steam feature. However, my other irons were a constant steam. I had to either turn it off (the steam setting) each time I moved the garment, or let it steam the entire time which uses a lot of water.) #5 - No distilled water required! #6 - Nice cord length and pivoting cord!! I really detest ironing, but this iron makes it much more bearable. :) But, I won't be taking in any ironing. LOL

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopersrme
Fort Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This iron is a piece of junk
11/13/2012

Customer review by Chooch51

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Chooch51
by Chooch51

DO NOT BUY THIS IRON ! While it may be attractive because of the price, don't do it. I have had this iron for just a little more than 9 months, and I already have to replace it. Water leaks out of the iron everywhere.......onto the board, the carpet, the clothes, I mean EVERYWHERE ! And of course, because the water leaks all over the place, you have to keep filling it back up. And NO, I don't overfill the reservoir, I actually never fill it all of the way to the top. The iron is just a piece of junk, and you shouldn't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chooch51
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible Iron
8/30/2012

Customer review by Veruwen

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Veruwen
by Veruwen

I just started a new job where I am having to wear button-up shirts, so I needed an iron to use on a regular basis. I bought this iron because it got mostly good reviews and I liked the design. However, when I tried to use the iron, it leaked; not a slow leak, but a heavy, steady leaking coming from the water tank. I exchanged the iron for another of this model, thinking I had just chosen a dud the first go around. After filling the water tank, this new one did not leak, so I thought I was in the clear. Alas, when I tried to iron one of my shirts, the new iron leaked as well. This time the it leaked through the soleplate every time I moved the iron or used the steam feature. So much for "anti-drip technology." After about 2 minutes of attempting to iron, my ironing board was covered in large wet patches. This piece of junk is going back to Wal-mart and I am staying away from Black and Decker irons...

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veruwen
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Iron works like a charm
12/24/2013

Customer review by larrmarg42

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by larrmarg42
by larrmarg42

So far we have only used the iron as a dry iron. We have yet to use the steam, but being able to use the iron to press clothes whether on the ironing board or upright on a hanger. At first we had trouble getting used to the automatic shutoff. Seems the iron was losing heat before we were done ironing, but we eventually adapted to that issue and to the flashing light on the iron. Having an automatic shutoff is an improvement over the old (20+ years) iron that we had. The instructions packed with the iron were minimal. At first we didn't know what the flashing light meant or when the iron turned itself off. Reading the instructions "sort of" helped.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larrmarg42
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't get hot enough
11/10/2012

Customer review by Fir3crack3r

3.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Fir3crack3r
by Fir3crack3r

Takes forever to iron clothes. Doesn't get hot enough.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fir3crack3r
okc, ok.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/29/2012

Customer review by beaderbabe

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by beaderbabe
by beaderbabe

I bought this iron because it is cheap and I only need a iron while sewing,and I do sew alot but it shuts off to quickly so I have to wait for it to heat back up way to often.If a person needs it for doing a days worth of ironing it would be great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaderbabe
Saint Charles,AR.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Iron at a Great Price !!
11/11/2012

Customer review by jacuralt

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by jacuralt
by jacuralt

Having spent $80 to $100 for an iron in the past and only to drop it and then its shot. Finally decided to try an iron under $30 and glad I did. This iron is lightweight, has a lot of steam and can iron 6 shirts without having to fill the chamber again. Plus, this is the first iron that does not leak !! Very pleased with iron !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacuralt
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Wonderful
8/14/2012

Customer review by shortyrawckz

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by shortyrawckz
by shortyrawckz

i love this iron it works great !! it's a little bigger then expected but i don't mind it heats up quickly, irons very fast i just have no complains overall. i recommend it 100% percent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortyrawckz
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome product
4/6/2014

Customer review by correctstream

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by correctstream
by correctstream

This iron is amazing. It doesn't stick to the garments and it eliminate wrinkles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
correctstream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT IRON
9/28/2012

Customer review by 43DJ

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by 43DJ
by 43DJ

I COULD NOT BELIEVE I ONLY PAID LESS THAN $25 FOR THIS IRON. IT MAKE IRONING FUN. I IRON EVERYTHING. SO A GOOD QUALITY IRON IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. MY CLOTHS LOOK LIKE I HAD THEM PRESSED AT THE DRY CLEANERS. THAT IS HOW GOOD THIS IRON IS. IT HAS A VERY POWERFUL STEAM SETTING AND FOR THE EXTRA CREASE IT HAS THE STEAM SURGE. I LIKE THE EXTRA LARGRE STAINLESS STEEL SOLEPLATE WITH ALL THE STEAM HOLE IN IT. THE STEAM HOLE ARE FROM TOP TO BOTTOM. THE ONLY THING I DO NOT REALLY LIKE IS YOU CAN NOT TELL HOW MUCH WATER YOU HAVE IN IT. WHEN YOU FILL IT UP YOU HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO OVER FILL IT. OTHER THAN THAT IT IS A WONDERFUL IRON. OH AND IT HAS A LONG CORD TOO AN THAT ALWAYS HELPS.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
43DJ
MARTINSVILLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Out Of Box Failure
4/20/2014

Customer review by Biophone

1.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Biophone
by Biophone

I needed to purchase a iron and after reading the other reviews, I purchased this unit. Box looked to be unopened when I purchased the item. Got home, read the instructions fully, then proceeded to fill the iron with water. Not only did the iron leak, it never got warm, let alone hot! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this to anyone, and lesson learned that you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biophone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very pleased!
7/9/2014

Customer review by JeanneS58

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by JeanneS58
by JeanneS58

I am very happy with my Black & Decker steam iron. I quilt so I need a top of the line iron that has a great steam feature and is as hot as it can be! Even though I paid far less for this iron than other irons, it produces much more heat than any other iron I have ever had. Time will tell if it continues to, but so far it exceeds my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeanneS58
Bradley, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews