Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
13
1 stars
23
1-20 of 97 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Faberware 12 Cup Drip Coffee Maker
8/15/2011

Customer review by SmokyMntnRV

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SmokyMntnRV
by SmokyMntnRV

Seems to be made with quality, heavy materials & fine workmanship. Hot & fast coffee. Wide pour spout. Great tasting coffee. Internal water filter alittle pricey.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokyMntnRV
East, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2011

Customer review by Lueeze

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Lueeze
by Lueeze

This is my first Farberware purchase & it will not be my last. High quality product, brews fast coffee. I love the beep to tell you when the coffee has brewed. Only con for me was the filter basket. You might want to use taller sided filters(Bunn) because you have to make sure the filter basket is secure in its place before brewing or it will overflow. It took me a few tries but now it is perfect. A great coffeemaker that I am sure will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lueeze
Jefferson, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 in 1 is always good!
11/20/2011

Customer review by ThingsAll2Good

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ThingsAll2Good
by ThingsAll2Good

So after reading the other reviews, I thought I would address some of them. First of all, please note that I'm a blogger and received this coffee / tea maker free in order to review it from the manufacturer. However, I also have gone thru 2 other coffee makers this year that I personally bought which broke or brewed all over my counters. So, to get this and with a brand I normally wouldn't associate with coffee makers, it intrigued me. I didn't have a problem with the hot plate, no issues pouring, in fact this one has a wider spout on it and poured great. Better then my current carafe that I can't keep the lid on to pour. I brewed tea with this and it turned out great. Thinking that 12 cups of tea might be too much, I poured the amount I didn't use into a pitcher and put it in the refrigerator. Next day ..... ICED tea.. yay me!! The only problem I had with this is that if you don't place the coffee filter / coffee filter basket in the maker correctly, it will brew all over your counter. This is a user error and not a coffee maker issue. So, just make sure you have that filter in correctly before brewing. Happy coffee and tea time!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThingsAll2Good
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2011

Customer review by knitstitch

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by knitstitch
by knitstitch

I've only had the coffeemaker a few weeks, but so far we're happy with it. The only small problem is the handles on the baskets must be all the way down while brewing or it will overflow. I would definitely recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knitstitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great combo!
8/12/2011

Customer review by awesomeryl

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by awesomeryl
by awesomeryl

I was excited to get this at home - I had never heard of a coffee AND tea pot, so to speak. Purchased it actually as a replacement one for my parents and ended up taking it for myself instead. Looks sleek and much better than I was anticipating.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awesomeryl
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent coffee maker!
11/4/2011

Customer review by bfischer

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by bfischer
by bfischer

I am overall impressed with this coffee maker. The stainless steel exterior makes it look much more expensive than a $60 coffee machine. I also love the built-in stainless steel coffee filter; no messing around with paper and it's so easy to clean. The coffee maker is very quiet when brewing and I've had no issues at all with it. Another great feature is the tea maker - I haven't seen this on other coffee makers. It also contains a water filter! A nice added bonus. If you want a coffee maker that looks nice on your counter and is quiet and easy to clean - this is a great product and great value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfischer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Replaced Bunn Coffee Maker
11/3/2011

Customer review by BigD741

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by BigD741
by BigD741

I had a Bunn coffee maker for 8 years, I was happy with the fact that it made coffee so fast but it was just a basic coffee machine no auto off, no auto on, no self cleaning, etc etc etc, and it cost a lot more to replace. This is the best buy for your money it not only makes coffee but it also makes tea. This is a great coffee & tea machine and a great value for the price and its made by a top small appliance manufactor, and its at a great Wal-Mart price...You cant go wrong buy one and see.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigD741
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Carafe leaks BIG TIME!
9/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The coffee carafe leaks from the plastic rim that the lid closes against. If you turn the carafe upside down, you can see the seel is bad. The seel is not in contact with the glass in several spots. Outside of that, it makes good coffee. It could use a hot plate control. In 30 minutes the coffee starts to smell. I'm Jus' Sayin'

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, good quality coffee maker
11/7/2011

Customer review by lewspa

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by lewspa
by lewspa

I've had this coffee maker a few weeks now and like it very much. My only suggestion is that the water level indicator should be addressed so to better see the water level. Had the water level view not been difficult, I would have given this 5 stars instead of 4.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lewspa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/16/2011

Customer review by Kanapali

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Kanapali
by Kanapali

I have had the coffee maker only a short time. In that time it has performed well. The lid latches down to the pot when you pour the coffee so there is no spilling like some pots do. When you pour the water into the maker there is room enough to pur it all in the water holder without spilling it on the counter. It also has a feature which you can turn on for stronger coffee. It brews fast and it is a good looking maker in stainless steel and black. The manual says you can brew tea in it. I don't know anything about this feature since I don't drink tea. The only bad feature about the this maker is the window that displays how much water you put in the maker has a gray film over the window so you can not see how much water you put in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kanapali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2011

Customer review by Formaggio

1.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Formaggio
by Formaggio

This coffee maker is not worth the money. The Carafe leaks. The water level window is too dark to see the level. I called to have the carafe replaced, and they said they don't know if a replacement will be available. It's been 6 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Formaggio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Coffee/Tea Maker
8/23/2011

Customer review by Chasers14

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Chasers14
by Chasers14

So far I am delighted with my new Faberware Coffee/Tea Maker. The added feature to make tea is very nice. I like both my coffee and tea very strong and that's what I get with the adjustable settings.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chasers14
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
3/9/2012

Customer review by MHunt10455

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MHunt10455
by MHunt10455

I really liked the look of this coffeemaker the moment I saw it in the store. In fact, I'd also looked at the food processor and planned on purchasing it to match the coffeemaker in my new kitchen. First I was slightly disappointed in the "tea" maker since you need to use tea leaves instead of bags. I initially thought it was going to be a combo between an iced tea maker and coffee pot. Still, it makes great coffee and very quick and quiet. My main problem is that my carafe leaks terribly between the glass and plastic ring and whenever I pour a cup of coffee I probably lose another cup in the sink. I've tried to contact Farberware but cannot seem to get an answer as to where I can get a replacement pot. It's a new purchase but I've thrown away the box and can't find the receipt so I can't take back to Walmart. Looks are great on this item but I hate the leakage. Not what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHunt10455
Mcminnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst EVER!!!!
4/13/2013

Customer review by coffeelessinindy

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by coffeelessinindy
by coffeelessinindy

We bought this coffee maker because it was programmable and appeared to be sturdy. Unfortunately, we are now on our 2nd one in less than a year. The first one worked for about 2 months and then stopped. It lit up and thats it- no heat, no coffee, no nothing. Well, we were told to cut the cord off and ship it to Faberware, which we did. We received our replacement within 2 weeks, but it only worked for a month. This second just quit on me yesterday with EXACTLY the same problems as the first. Upon first using BOTH of these units, when you brew the coffee, you can actually smell the wires getting hot inside. The smell is stronger than the coffee that is brewing. I am very very disappointed in this purchase and the replacement unit. It states not to return it to the store, to cut the cord off, pay for shipping and they will send a replacement. So, we are left to repeat the same process again, which will probably have the same results within a month after getting a replacement. HORRIBLE

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeelessinindy
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2012

Customer review by zave66

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by zave66
by zave66

I honestly have never written a review of a product before, mainly because I am almost always happy with the things I buy. Well here’s my first. DON"T BUY THIS COFFEE MAKER! Seriously, its the worst appliance I have ever purchased. My Cuisinart unfortunately died after 10+ years and I loved it but for some dumb reason I bought this. I loved the idea of the tea/coffee thing. And truthfully that is pretty cool. But it stops there. This thing is a nightmare, the carafe doesn’t line up with the upper portion so the water/coffee almost never drips into the carafe. It actually stays in the filter bin until the whole thing overflows. Coffee grounds back up into the water tank and coffee all over the counter, down the cabinets on the floor. MESS, MESS, MESS!!! This happened 12 times, count 'em... 12. And yes, I tried everything, trust me. I have a Chemistry degree and a 135 IQ, it’s not me... It’s a design flaw. The only way it will work is if basket, filter, and top all line up absolutely perfectly after a few attempts to do so, then only if the carafe is tilted so it rests in a crooked position partially resting on the raised bottom ring of the heating element. Crazy. Coffee in a hurry. ..Nope. Coffee after 10 minutes of fiddling around then push brew, maybe. Many people in other reviews state the same occurrence. That never happened once in 10 years with my Cusinart maker (not the Walmart model, but the one carried at Sam’s Club). Also, when you pour a cup, the pot leaks! Really, it leaks out under the black plastic rim. not once, every time. Pass on the shoddy unit and spend the extra money on a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zave66
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker!
1/10/2012

Customer review by ssintooele

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by ssintooele
by ssintooele

I love this coffee maker! It not only brews coffee, but has a special filter which allows you brew tea as well! I drink a lot of ice tea, and I am using my coffee maker to brew it. The taste is fabulous! Another thing I absolutely LOVE about this coffee maker is the carafe does not leak out water when you are pouring it into the reservoir. I have gone thru a LOT of coffee makers over the years, and I can honestly say this is the first one that does not make a mess when I am filling it! I also love that it has a 1 to 4 cup feature, so that when I am making cofee just for me, I am not wasting any. Who wants to do that with the price of coffee these days?! I would absolutely recommend this coffee maker, you will not be disapointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssintooele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee and tea maker
12/10/2011

Customer review by Kfizz

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Kfizz
by Kfizz

I have had this for about a week and have made coffee and tea, both taste great. I like the beep when it is finished brewing. I think it is a very good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kfizz
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Same problems others are having
6/10/2013

Customer review by DoesntLikeToComplain

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by DoesntLikeToComplain
by DoesntLikeToComplain

I'll be brief, since my experience with this product is remarkably similar to others posted here. 1. The coffee does not taste good. When your coffee pot renders indistinguishable the difference between Sumatra and Folgers, something is seriously wrong. I don't even know how that is possible, but sure enough it makes all your gourmet coffee taste funky. 2. It frequently spills. The mechanism for above the carafe for opening the drip is part of the basket assembly, which is not held in place by anything except gravity even when the (slightly convex) lid is secured. This means that the spring meant to close the drip will simply push the basket up when the carafe is in place, closing the drip aperture causing the basket to overflow with coffee and grounds. Very poor design. (I discovered you can work around this problem by placing a rather heavy stone in the basket alongside the coffee grounds. Wash it first, of course.) 3. The electrical parts quickly break down. It began with the sensors that determine when the unit is done brewing. It would signal a finished pot within seconds of activation. Then other things started to go haywire. Finally, this morning the unit quit brewing coffee altogether. The lights are on but nobody's home, which is why I'm here posting this review. In short, if you are brave enough to buy this thing, be sure to keep the receipt. I wish I had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoesntLikeToComplain
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost Perfect
4/27/2012

Customer review by WWRTOM

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by WWRTOM
by WWRTOM

I have owned several coffee makers over the years form Mr. Coffee to Cuisinart. This is the first coffee pot that you can have filled to 12 cups and pour it without it spilling down the side. The coffee pot by itself makes this worth buying. On the negative side they could of done a better job with how the basket locks into place. Who ever thought there would be locks on the coffee grounds basket? You'll have to try it a few times before it comes natural. The timers, clocks, and programs are easy to read and set. Large display, easy to understand functions. All in all.... I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one of these units. Out of many I have purchased over the past 30 years, this is the best one I have owned. Tom

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WWRTOM
The ease of use and taste
3/2/2012

Customer review by BlackCorvette

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by BlackCorvette
by BlackCorvette

I've had many coffee makers over the years , as much as we've all had, and was drawn by the price. But when I started reading reveiws over the inter-net and they were mostly good, I said well I'm looking for a resonable priced maker with good reviews and of all the coffee makers I researched, this one stood out as a possible replacement to my (aging# top of the line Mr. Coffee.I odered it, got it. It's easy to use,easy to clean, easy to look at #good looks#, easy to set and of course it does make a better cup of coffee no doubt. As other coffee makers heat their water to 145-150 degrees, the Farberware I've tested gets it to 170-175 degrees. Which is very important. The ones that get it to 200 degrees cost over 250.00 bucks and thats what makes a better cup of coffee , the temperature. I've had it now for over a month now and it works great and my cup is very enjoyable, anytime. Give a try, you can always send it back #you won't). The price is good and so is the coffee.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlackCorvette
Sahuarita AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews