Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
13
1 stars
23
1-20 of 97 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Worst EVER!!!!
4/13/2013

Customer review by coffeelessinindy

1.0 stars 4/13/2013 by coffeelessinindy
by coffeelessinindy

We bought this coffee maker because it was programmable and appeared to be sturdy. Unfortunately, we are now on our 2nd one in less than a year. The first one worked for about 2 months and then stopped. It lit up and thats it- no heat, no coffee, no nothing. Well, we were told to cut the cord off and ship it to Faberware, which we did. We received our replacement within 2 weeks, but it only worked for a month. This second just quit on me yesterday with EXACTLY the same problems as the first. Upon first using BOTH of these units, when you brew the coffee, you can actually smell the wires getting hot inside. The smell is stronger than the coffee that is brewing. I am very very disappointed in this purchase and the replacement unit. It states not to return it to the store, to cut the cord off, pay for shipping and they will send a replacement. So, we are left to repeat the same process again, which will probably have the same results within a month after getting a replacement. HORRIBLE

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeelessinindy
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The ease of use and taste
3/2/2012

Customer review by BlackCorvette

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by BlackCorvette
by BlackCorvette

I've had many coffee makers over the years , as much as we've all had, and was drawn by the price. But when I started reading reveiws over the inter-net and they were mostly good, I said well I'm looking for a resonable priced maker with good reviews and of all the coffee makers I researched, this one stood out as a possible replacement to my (aging# top of the line Mr. Coffee.I odered it, got it. It's easy to use,easy to clean, easy to look at #good looks#, easy to set and of course it does make a better cup of coffee no doubt. As other coffee makers heat their water to 145-150 degrees, the Farberware I've tested gets it to 170-175 degrees. Which is very important. The ones that get it to 200 degrees cost over 250.00 bucks and thats what makes a better cup of coffee , the temperature. I've had it now for over a month now and it works great and my cup is very enjoyable, anytime. Give a try, you can always send it back #you won't). The price is good and so is the coffee.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackCorvette
Sahuarita AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2 in 1 is always good!
11/20/2011

Customer review by ThingsAll2Good

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ThingsAll2Good
by ThingsAll2Good

So after reading the other reviews, I thought I would address some of them. First of all, please note that I'm a blogger and received this coffee / tea maker free in order to review it from the manufacturer. However, I also have gone thru 2 other coffee makers this year that I personally bought which broke or brewed all over my counters. So, to get this and with a brand I normally wouldn't associate with coffee makers, it intrigued me. I didn't have a problem with the hot plate, no issues pouring, in fact this one has a wider spout on it and poured great. Better then my current carafe that I can't keep the lid on to pour. I brewed tea with this and it turned out great. Thinking that 12 cups of tea might be too much, I poured the amount I didn't use into a pitcher and put it in the refrigerator. Next day ..... ICED tea.. yay me!! The only problem I had with this is that if you don't place the coffee filter / coffee filter basket in the maker correctly, it will brew all over your counter. This is a user error and not a coffee maker issue. So, just make sure you have that filter in correctly before brewing. Happy coffee and tea time!

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThingsAll2Good
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
3/9/2012

Customer review by MHunt10455

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MHunt10455
by MHunt10455

I really liked the look of this coffeemaker the moment I saw it in the store. In fact, I'd also looked at the food processor and planned on purchasing it to match the coffeemaker in my new kitchen. First I was slightly disappointed in the "tea" maker since you need to use tea leaves instead of bags. I initially thought it was going to be a combo between an iced tea maker and coffee pot. Still, it makes great coffee and very quick and quiet. My main problem is that my carafe leaks terribly between the glass and plastic ring and whenever I pour a cup of coffee I probably lose another cup in the sink. I've tried to contact Farberware but cannot seem to get an answer as to where I can get a replacement pot. It's a new purchase but I've thrown away the box and can't find the receipt so I can't take back to Walmart. Looks are great on this item but I hate the leakage. Not what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHunt10455
Mcminnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good coffee maker
1/5/2012

Customer review by tiger8896

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by tiger8896
by tiger8896

A Walmart only product, you can't buy this on Amazon. Competitive coffee makers like this with options like this cost about $65-70 dollars so it's a relative bargain at 60 bucks. Makes a good hot cup of coffee and I don't remember ever seeing one that came with a tea filter that you can brew tea with. Comes with both a permanent coffee and tea filter that you wash after use so you don't have to worry about using or running out of paper filters. It comes with a charcoal water filter also but guess what they discontinued making it already (according to the Parts dept. lady I spoke to who said I would have to use the coffee maker without a filter), it was pretty pricy ($9) anyway so I would have just used filtered water from my frig when the filter needed to be changed. I deducted a star because that water level window doesn't work, I can't tell how much water is in the reservoir by looking at it and because that charcoal filter option won't be an option because you they don't make the filter any more but it is a very good coffee and tea maker that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiger8896
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Fantastic Coffee Maker
2/9/2012

Customer review by alikatsmom

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by alikatsmom
by alikatsmom

This is the best coffee maker ever. It's comparable to the Cuisinart 1200 for a lot less. I can even verify that your coffee won't taste burnt after 30 minutes, which is something I've never found in another. I always take the coffee off immediately and put it in a thermal carafe but this morning I accidently fell asleep. This coffee maker tells you how long the pot has been on. It was on for 37 min. today and the coffee was just as good as freshly brewed. That's why I had to write a review. The only design flaw is that if you don't get the filter basket seated properly it will overflow coffee grounds and water on your counter. I highly recommend placing the basket in by pressing the bottom of the basket in place. Once that's in place you won't have need to take it out again unless you switch to the tea maker filter. It's worth it because this coffee maker is quiet, fast and gives the coffee a smoky taste that I can't get from a lot of other coffee makers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alikatsmom
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent coffee maker!
11/4/2011

Customer review by bfischer

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by bfischer
by bfischer

I am overall impressed with this coffee maker. The stainless steel exterior makes it look much more expensive than a $60 coffee machine. I also love the built-in stainless steel coffee filter; no messing around with paper and it's so easy to clean. The coffee maker is very quiet when brewing and I've had no issues at all with it. Another great feature is the tea maker - I haven't seen this on other coffee makers. It also contains a water filter! A nice added bonus. If you want a coffee maker that looks nice on your counter and is quiet and easy to clean - this is a great product and great value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bfischer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/4/2011

Customer review by Lueeze

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Lueeze
by Lueeze

This is my first Farberware purchase & it will not be my last. High quality product, brews fast coffee. I love the beep to tell you when the coffee has brewed. Only con for me was the filter basket. You might want to use taller sided filters(Bunn) because you have to make sure the filter basket is secure in its place before brewing or it will overflow. It took me a few tries but now it is perfect. A great coffeemaker that I am sure will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lueeze
Jefferson, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/16/2011

Customer review by Kanapali

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Kanapali
by Kanapali

I have had the coffee maker only a short time. In that time it has performed well. The lid latches down to the pot when you pour the coffee so there is no spilling like some pots do. When you pour the water into the maker there is room enough to pur it all in the water holder without spilling it on the counter. It also has a feature which you can turn on for stronger coffee. It brews fast and it is a good looking maker in stainless steel and black. The manual says you can brew tea in it. I don't know anything about this feature since I don't drink tea. The only bad feature about the this maker is the window that displays how much water you put in the maker has a gray film over the window so you can not see how much water you put in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kanapali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replaced Bunn Coffee Maker
11/3/2011

Customer review by BigD741

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by BigD741
by BigD741

I had a Bunn coffee maker for 8 years, I was happy with the fact that it made coffee so fast but it was just a basic coffee machine no auto off, no auto on, no self cleaning, etc etc etc, and it cost a lot more to replace. This is the best buy for your money it not only makes coffee but it also makes tea. This is a great coffee & tea machine and a great value for the price and its made by a top small appliance manufactor, and its at a great Wal-Mart price...You cant go wrong buy one and see.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigD741
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Faberware 12 Cup Drip Coffee Maker
8/15/2011

Customer review by SmokyMntnRV

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by SmokyMntnRV
by SmokyMntnRV

Seems to be made with quality, heavy materials & fine workmanship. Hot & fast coffee. Wide pour spout. Great tasting coffee. Internal water filter alittle pricey.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokyMntnRV
East, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/27/2011

Customer review by knitstitch

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by knitstitch
by knitstitch

I've only had the coffeemaker a few weeks, but so far we're happy with it. The only small problem is the handles on the baskets must be all the way down while brewing or it will overflow. I would definitely recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knitstitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worst coffee maker ever
12/9/2012

Customer review by Tallytiger

1.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Tallytiger
by Tallytiger

I was very excited when I purchased this coffee maker-stylish looks and a back-lit clock (surprisingly, very hard to find these days). The excitement quickly wore off as the unit as often as not overflowed, putting grounds and water all over the unit, the counter and floor. I know this malfunction had something to do with how the carafe lid opened the filter basket, but even when it looked "right", it would overflow. Not a nice way to start your morning. I called Farberware within a week of purchase thinking there was some trick to the carafe and basket placement that I was missing and some young man was going to send a new filter basket, though I don't think that would have helped. But seven weeks later, it hasn't arrived. We have purchased totally different brand of maker-it worked great this a.m.- and I returned this unit today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallytiger
Tallahassee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, good quality coffee maker
11/7/2011

Customer review by lewspa

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by lewspa
by lewspa

I've had this coffee maker a few weeks now and like it very much. My only suggestion is that the water level indicator should be addressed so to better see the water level. Had the water level view not been difficult, I would have given this 5 stars instead of 4.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lewspa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker!
1/10/2012

Customer review by ssintooele

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by ssintooele
by ssintooele

I love this coffee maker! It not only brews coffee, but has a special filter which allows you brew tea as well! I drink a lot of ice tea, and I am using my coffee maker to brew it. The taste is fabulous! Another thing I absolutely LOVE about this coffee maker is the carafe does not leak out water when you are pouring it into the reservoir. I have gone thru a LOT of coffee makers over the years, and I can honestly say this is the first one that does not make a mess when I am filling it! I also love that it has a 1 to 4 cup feature, so that when I am making cofee just for me, I am not wasting any. Who wants to do that with the price of coffee these days?! I would absolutely recommend this coffee maker, you will not be disapointed!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssintooele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great combo!
8/12/2011

Customer review by awesomeryl

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by awesomeryl
by awesomeryl

I was excited to get this at home - I had never heard of a coffee AND tea pot, so to speak. Purchased it actually as a replacement one for my parents and ended up taking it for myself instead. Looks sleek and much better than I was anticipating.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesomeryl
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice coffee pot for the price
6/20/2012

Customer review by sstephenson

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by sstephenson
by sstephenson

This coffee pot makes great tasting coffee. I love the features and it looks great. One of my favorite features is that it beeps when the coffee is ready and when the maker is going off. You can adjust the length of time that the maker stays on as well. Also, the carafe does not drip which is great! Don't buy it for the tea making feature though. The tea tastes awful with an aftertaste. There are two annoying issues that I have with this coffee pot. The water level view on the maker is HARD to read. It's very narrow and is only on one side of the maker. You have to be in bright light to see it. The carafe is not made for left-handers. The pot has marks on the left side indicating the number of cups that it holds, but the numbers on the right side of the pot show the number of ounces that it holds. Coupled with the fact that it's difficult to see the water level on the maker, it's very frustrating trying to put the correct amount of water in the maker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sstephenson
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the money
3/30/2012

Customer review by MrMikeH

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by MrMikeH
by MrMikeH

First off, I love coffee. That being said, I bought this coffee maker because it was cheap and it had the auto brew. I haven't had it for that long so I cant really comment on it's durability but so far so good. I will say that it's kind of bulky and takes up a bit of counter space. As far as the "no drip" feature, it doesn't work all that well. I personally don't think it's all that big of deal but it might be a deal breaker for some of you. Overall I think it's a really good coffee maker because it makes coffee quickly and quietly, coffee tastes great and the built in filters are awesome. I also can't comment on the tea maker because I don't make tea, only thing I know is that you use tea leaves instead of bags. The spout is nice and wide, I don't have any issues with spilling at all. I've read reviews of people saying that the coffee would spill over but after reading the directions... It says that if you don't snap the lid on the pot then it may spill over. Read the directions and everything will be OK. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMikeH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Same problems others are having
6/10/2013

Customer review by DoesntLikeToComplain

1.0 stars 6/10/2013 by DoesntLikeToComplain
by DoesntLikeToComplain

I'll be brief, since my experience with this product is remarkably similar to others posted here. 1. The coffee does not taste good. When your coffee pot renders indistinguishable the difference between Sumatra and Folgers, something is seriously wrong. I don't even know how that is possible, but sure enough it makes all your gourmet coffee taste funky. 2. It frequently spills. The mechanism for above the carafe for opening the drip is part of the basket assembly, which is not held in place by anything except gravity even when the (slightly convex) lid is secured. This means that the spring meant to close the drip will simply push the basket up when the carafe is in place, closing the drip aperture causing the basket to overflow with coffee and grounds. Very poor design. (I discovered you can work around this problem by placing a rather heavy stone in the basket alongside the coffee grounds. Wash it first, of course.) 3. The electrical parts quickly break down. It began with the sensors that determine when the unit is done brewing. It would signal a finished pot within seconds of activation. Then other things started to go haywire. Finally, this morning the unit quit brewing coffee altogether. The lights are on but nobody's home, which is why I'm here posting this review. In short, if you are brave enough to buy this thing, be sure to keep the receipt. I wish I had.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoesntLikeToComplain
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost Perfect
4/27/2012

Customer review by WWRTOM

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by WWRTOM
by WWRTOM

I have owned several coffee makers over the years form Mr. Coffee to Cuisinart. This is the first coffee pot that you can have filled to 12 cups and pour it without it spilling down the side. The coffee pot by itself makes this worth buying. On the negative side they could of done a better job with how the basket locks into place. Who ever thought there would be locks on the coffee grounds basket? You'll have to try it a few times before it comes natural. The timers, clocks, and programs are easy to read and set. Large display, easy to understand functions. All in all.... I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one of these units. Out of many I have purchased over the past 30 years, this is the best one I have owned. Tom

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WWRTOM
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews