Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best pasta pot for smooth-top electric stoves
11/27/2011

Customer review by BearcatJoe

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by BearcatJoe
by BearcatJoe

With as much pasta as I serve up, this 6 quart pot is the ticket. I just bought a new electric Sears Kenmore "smooth top" stove and my old Farberware 4 qt. pot was too small and too bowed out in the center to rest appropriately on the smooth-top "turbo boil" burner of the new stove. My wife complained about the time it took the new stove to boil water. The old pot, because it did not sit firmly on the burner and because it was not as wide as this new pot, took forever to boil. This new pot sits firmly on the burner and is wide enough to take full advantage of the turbo-boil heating element on the Sears stove. Now, 4qts. of water is at a full boil in around 15 minutes. Being a Farberware, this pot will last me until I... well, you know. With the drain lid, I do not have to get out a colander, and thus use less space in the dishwasher. So between the reduced boiling time and reduced space in the dishwasher, it'll pay for itself. Now my wife is able to move on to the next thing to complain about :-).

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BearcatJoe
Rosedale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great pot
7/10/2016

Customer review by ktsmissmom

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by ktsmissmom
by ktsmissmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase. Heavy duty. Accurate description. Easy to clean. Came out of dishwasher clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktsmissmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart Design!
5/26/2016

Customer review by 4U2See

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by 4U2See
by 4U2See
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the Faberware quality and the straining lid. Big enough for 2 pounds of pasta!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4U2See
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite pasta cooker!
3/15/2016

Customer review by loveslowprices

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by loveslowprices
by loveslowprices

My son loves pasta dishes, so i thought to get one of this. No regrets. It is large enough for 2-3 lbs of pasta but not too big that it takes space from your kitchen. It has holes on both sides of the cover, small and large. Very sturdy, stainless steel and best of all so convenient just boil and drain, no hassle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveslowprices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent pot.
4/14/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

The quality of this product is very high.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/10/2016

Customer review by Urbino

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Urbino
by Urbino

We have been using Farberware for 40 years , this makes cooking pasta easy . (love it)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Urbino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice pasta pot!
4/2/2016

Customer review by MyNae

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by MyNae
by MyNae

I love this pasta pot, worth the extra few dollars...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyNae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as the one it replaced
7/24/2013

Customer review by mmkms

3.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mmkms
by mmkms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The original Farberware stockpot with straining lid came with black handles and a roundish, solid black integrated handle that matched the traditional pot tops of other, older Farberware items. This new version has light gray handles and a screwed on, open-style handle instead that really doesn't look like it belongs with my other Farberware which I've had for almost forty years (and it's still going strong!) I actually burned the handles of my old straining stockpot when I got a professional-grade range and wanted to get replacement handles, but I contacted Farberware and was told they were no longer made. That's why I purchased this new version, which is not as attractive. Also, the locking mechanism doesn't operate as smoothly as my old one. It's kind of sticky and you have to force it a bit to move it into the locked position. Unlocking it is hard when it's filled with boiling water so you have to be extremely careful so as not to burn yourself with the contents of the pot sloshing out. Most unfortunately, these handles are actually less heat-resistant than the old ones. Knowing that I shouldn't crank up my high BTU burner under this new pot, I intentionally kept the heat low the first time I boiled pasta water. Yet the underside of one of the handles showed some discoloration and bubbling even so - very disappointing! Also, my original straining stockpot came with TWO locking lids: one with holes for straining and one without, which you could use if you wanted to make soups or stews, etc. The one advantage of this particular straining stockpot is its size. Six quarts is just perfect for two people. The eight quart is just too massive for a smaller family's everyday needs. Farberware should bring back its original-style 6 qt. straining stock pot!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmkms
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded all expectations
1/31/2016

Customer review by xyoda

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by xyoda
by xyoda

Absolutely superb. The handles are durable and have a soft touch material that resists heating up. This stock pot is constructed of incredibly thick stainless steel that rivals any premium brand cookware on the market. Plus when you're cooking, it evenly distributes heat and has circular ridges on the bottom of the pot. I also love the strainer lid that quickly and securely locks and unlocks with a simple twist and since it allows me to avoid using a strainer, that's one less bulky, hard to clean item that needs dishwashing. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xyoda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Pot for Pasta
3/7/2016

Customer review by iamabiker4ever

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by iamabiker4ever
by iamabiker4ever

Good Pasta Pot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamabiker4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCTS-REASONABLE PRICE!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Meena

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Meena
by Meena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kitchen is full of Farberware cookware. When my three children left home and went off on their own, I bought Farberware cookware for each of them. I am still buying Farberware cookware for them as gifts. I have been cooking for about 65 years now, and I know good cookware when I see one! Great value for the money!

Meena
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
2/15/2016

Customer review by Foxy

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Foxy
by Foxy

I have used my Stockpot once for pasta. It makes it very easy to use with the straining lid. The only reason I did not give this item 5 stars is that it had a 1/2" dent in the lid when it arrived at the store. I did not see it until I got home and decided it was too much trouble to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product would recommend..
10/2/2013

Customer review by Keizercrew

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Keizercrew
by Keizercrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recieved product on the day they promised, stockpot seems to be very well made, I like it much better than the old one, from a different manufacturer, and it should last longer. Especially like the top handle, easy to twist on and off and side handles stay cool because they are set a fraction of a inch away from pot. Good idea to have two different size holes on the lid for drainage of different size noodles, but could use more holes in lid for faster drainage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keizercrew
keizer, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
10/30/2015

Customer review by Jason

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Jason
by Jason

It was just what I wanted, so... Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice pot
8/26/2012

Customer review by ConEdd

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by ConEdd
by ConEdd

Bought this for my Mom because she loves stainless steel cooking pots. Being able to drain liquid from the lid is a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConEdd
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Size Pot
6/22/2014

Customer review by BettisMom

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by BettisMom
by BettisMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lid has a little bit of wiggle to it even when it's in the locked position or I would have given it 5 stars. It goes from locked to unlocked position easily. Used it for angel hair pasta no problems when draining. I used the large holes first to drain most of the water, then switched to the smaller size holes so I wouldn't loose pasta out of the top. It worked great. 6 qt size did enough pasta for 4 servings, perfect for a smaller family. High quality weight, cleaned easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettisMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pot
1/1/2015

Customer review by anglbaby

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by anglbaby
by anglbaby

This is a good sturdy pot. It is not light weight, but not heavy either. However, according to Farberwear customer service, they do not make any 18/10 cookware. Theirs is 18/0. A huge difference in cookware, and huge difference in price also. This pot is way overpriced for NOT being 18/10

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anglbaby
Would recommend to a friend? No
Daughter knows best
11/26/2014

Customer review by Joan5

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Joan5
by Joan5

Our daughter has this stockpot and loves it. For her it is the right size , safe and easy to use plus easy to clean up. Strainer lid is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joan5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice one !
3/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.