Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 43 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
WOW. .
6/8/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48
Top 1000 contributor

I'm a smoker. .yes, I am. But I hate for anyone to enter my place and smell smoke, so I have lots of Febreze and the airwick and glade oil plug ins and scented candles (Yankee)--to mask the smell. I've tried just about everything out there to keep my place smelling swell. I was ordering some things from Walmart and came across this candle. I read all the reviews and looked at the video postings and thought "I'm going to give this a try." I don't think I had it lit 5 minutes and the smell had circulated throughout my entire apartment. If you want a candle to get rid of any odors you have. . cooking, smoke, dirty socks. . this is it!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Smells really nice
10/16/2011

Customer review by jbarrow0811

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by jbarrow0811
by jbarrow0811

I really like this candle...it smells pretty and I can put it in my kitchen in within 30 min. the smell is in my laundry room, living room and slightly back to the bedrooms! It is stronger smelling than the other febreeze candle scents but I like that since you only need one to cover a large area vs. 2 in the other scents. Also it burns very evenly. All in all I would reccomend this and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbarrow0811
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells Great
1/7/2012

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b
Top 1000 contributor

This candle retains is amazing scent, unlike most candles that smell good before you burn them. It doesn't take long until your home is smelling like Gain laundry detergent. My living room and kitchen are open to each other and it only takes about 5 minutes for the rooms to be freshened up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Fabreze Gain Candle
11/22/2013

Customer review by Nab20017

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Nab20017
by Nab20017
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this has such an awesome scent makes my whole house smell fresh, this is one of the best scented candles fabreze has ... I always buy more than one so I can have them around when I need them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nab20017
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lasts longer than 30 days!!!
5/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am constantly on the go, and I always over look small details, so that is why I didnt realize my Febreze Car Clip was empty, and still smells incredible. That normally wouldnt be surprising, if I hadnt bought the little car air freshener over an entire year ago. Yes, I bought my Febreze Car Clip last year in March of 2013. I remember this because I bought my mini van in February of 2013. So this little clip has sat clipped to my air vent, empty, probably since April, possibly May even. And my mini van still smells like I just bought a brand new Car Clip from Febreze. Amazing product!!!

An anonymous customer
Spokane, WA, USA
Candle has NO throw!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Nolawalmart

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Nolawalmart
by Nolawalmart

Disappointing, waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nolawalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/8/2013

Customer review by 1customerCa

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by 1customerCa
by 1customerCa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can smell it even when it is not burning! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1customerCa
Newbury Park, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
candles
8/2/2012

Customer review by monroe

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by monroe
by monroe

the first one i purchased was hawaii aloha and i was so impressed, decided to buy other scents - i purchased clean linen & sky, med lavendar and meadows and rain - must say that these three were a total waste - at these prices i am afraid to try any others - i have read excellent reviews for thai dragon and gain scents and believe i will try those - the hawaii aloha scents up the entire 1 bdrm apartment -i thought maybe i would try the others in a smaller room - bathroom - still no luck !! my five star rating applies to the hawaii aloha only!!!!!!!!!

monroe
indpls
Amazing, Amazing , Amazing!
8/8/2015

Customer review by SS89

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by SS89
by SS89

I am so glad that I decided to try this candle out. I have two dogs and a boyfriend who smokes so I'm always trying to find different products that will mask their smells. I put the candle in my bedroom to begin with and about 20 minutes later my entire apartment smelled amazing. Since then I have went back to purchase two more of the same candle and I have those in my living room and bathroom. This candle seriously smells amazing and it doesn't burn out fast either like some other candles I've used in the past. I would definitely give this candle a try it's reasonably priced and your house will smell great !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SS89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Fresher" Air
11/12/2015

Customer review by TexasJan

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by TexasJan
by TexasJan

This candle is the answer to a dog owner's prayer! Works well without over powering. Smells fresh & clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasJan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
8/16/2011

Customer review by DeeFreshness

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by DeeFreshness
by DeeFreshness

I have never seen a Febreze candle until yesterday (8/15/11). I smelled the candle in the store and fell in love. It smelled even better after i lit it up! Please keep this around because it works. I actually wanted to do laundry after i smelled it lol. I am so excited to find the other scents and put them in my home. I love you guys!

DeeFreshness
This has some amazing scents
5/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I live in the country with farms all around me I have tried numerous candles and sprays to get rid of the manure smell the farmers put on their fields with little to no luck . I love the spray and one day I saw a candle and wow now my home smells amazing and not manure mixed with different scents . Thank you !!!

An anonymous customer
Spring Valley, WI, USA
Febreze 'Gain original scent' candle
3/16/2011

Customer review by Faith2Day

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Faith2Day
by Faith2Day

The Febreze 'Gain original scent' candle is the best candle ever! I have used others over the years, but I now only use the 'Gain' candle. Please don't discontinue this fragrance because it freshens a room, and removes odors like no other. The scent is very crisp, and clean. I love the 'Gain' candle scent!

Faith2Day
Makes every room smell fresh
2/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fresh laundry sent in every room throughout the house.

An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO, USA
Love the quality of candle
5/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the quality of this candle unlike most candles that burn out or burn uneven these candles burn just right and smell so good

An anonymous customer
Keansburg, NJ, USA
This product has lasting scent.
5/3/2012

Customer review by mary5754

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by mary5754
by mary5754

Good prodet. Scent lasts to the end of candle. Burns to the of end of container. The whole room smells clean and fresh smelling.

mary5754
Saint Paul,Mn.
love the Febreeze candle
5/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We use it regularly in our kitchen. It helps dispel even strong odors associated with Indian cooking.

An anonymous customer
Houston, TX, USA
The fragrance lasts
5/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these candles...the aroma lasts even when the candle is not burning

An anonymous customer
Lumberton, NC, USA
Smells Just Like The Laundry Soap!
12/24/2012

Customer review by scarolinagirl3

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by scarolinagirl3
by scarolinagirl3

I'm a huge fan of gain... So, imagine my excitement when I found this candle. Wonderful product!

scarolinagirl3
South Carolina
Good Scent -But!
3/18/2013

Customer review by SuperSaverShopper

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by SuperSaverShopper
by SuperSaverShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the scent- it is like a fresh load of laundry or a clean scent.. nothing flowery or fruity. The candle is a good size in the glass container. When I started burning, I saw how it was burning uneven. This makes the "glomp of wax" in the middle and wastes the candle. It lasted probably 2 weeks, burning avg 3x per week.. not much! When the wick reached bottom, I had so much candle on the jar I used a votive - I cannot get the Gain scent back. Love it, but it's best for short term use as this is my second. Good price here and hard to find elsewhere. I just wished it lasted longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperSaverShopper
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews