Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
WOW. .
6/8/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48

I'm a smoker. .yes, I am. But I hate for anyone to enter my place and smell smoke, so I have lots of Febreze and the airwick and glade oil plug ins and scented candles (Yankee)--to mask the smell. I've tried just about everything out there to keep my place smelling swell. I was ordering some things from Walmart and came across this candle. I read all the reviews and looked at the video postings and thought "I'm going to give this a try." I don't think I had it lit 5 minutes and the smell had circulated throughout my entire apartment. If you want a candle to get rid of any odors you have. . cooking, smoke, dirty socks. . this is it!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Smells Great
1/7/2012

Customer review by MrsM2b

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MrsM2b
by MrsM2b

This candle retains is amazing scent, unlike most candles that smell good before you burn them. It doesn't take long until your home is smelling like Gain laundry detergent. My living room and kitchen are open to each other and it only takes about 5 minutes for the rooms to be freshened up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsM2b
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Smells really nice
10/16/2011

Customer review by jbarrow0811

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by jbarrow0811
by jbarrow0811

I really like this candle...it smells pretty and I can put it in my kitchen in within 30 min. the smell is in my laundry room, living room and slightly back to the bedrooms! It is stronger smelling than the other febreeze candle scents but I like that since you only need one to cover a large area vs. 2 in the other scents. Also it burns very evenly. All in all I would reccomend this and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbarrow0811
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabreze Gain Candle
11/22/2013

Customer review by Nab20017

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Nab20017
by Nab20017

this has such an awesome scent makes my whole house smell fresh, this is one of the best scented candles fabreze has ... I always buy more than one so I can have them around when I need them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nab20017
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by 1customerCa

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by 1customerCa
by 1customerCa

You can smell it even when it is not burning! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1customerCa
Newbury Park, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the smell of Gain detergent...
11/14/2012

Customer review by andl123

2.0 stars 11/14/2012 by andl123
by andl123

It's actually a strong and overbearing scent; not fresh like my favorite detergent but artificial and perfumey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andl123
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
11/22/2013

Customer review by Brittany29

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Brittany29
by Brittany29

Twice my shipment was broke. Walmart.com made it right and ensured my replacements were packaged seprate so they wouldn't break. Thank you so much. I love these candles!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittany29
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean scent.
5/25/2012

Customer review by LovetoWork57

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by LovetoWork57
by LovetoWork57

Love this candle. Even my son noticed the clean scent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoWork57
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/7/2014

Customer review by Sha1947

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Sha1947
by Sha1947

Love, love love this product!!! Great smell!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sha1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv it
1/30/2015

Customer review by MissT

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by MissT
by MissT

This is so awesome it smells wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
5/28/2015

Customer review by bill

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by bill
by bill

Thank goodness its sold online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fills a room quickly
10/18/2014

Customer review by Chloe824

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Chloe824
by Chloe824

This is the strongest candle I've seen sold here. It's great for the bathroom but also large rooms like bedrooms. It will fill the room quickly so you don't need to have it lit for long. But you must like the scent because it is powerful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chloe824
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice sent
10/18/2014

Customer review by moonleo

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by moonleo
by moonleo

this product filled my room with a lovely sent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Odor
10/15/2013

Customer review by veef

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by veef
by veef

This candle smells great. The whole room smells clean and fresh within minutes. Great item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veef
queens, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/22/2013

Customer review by kimkia

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by kimkia
by kimkia

Very nice fragrance. I burn them in my bathroom and keeps it smelling fresh and clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimkia
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best candle yet from Febreeze
5/17/2015

Customer review by JanniGal

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by JanniGal
by JanniGal

I thought the candle was high for the size so I only bought one. I lit it in the center of my home and within 15 minutes my entire house was smelling fresh without being over powering. It may cost a little more but you only need one. Will buy again as soon as I make it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanniGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has lasting scent.
5/3/2012

Customer review by mary5754

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by mary5754
by mary5754

Good prodet. Scent lasts to the end of candle. Burns to the of end of container. The whole room smells clean and fresh smelling.

mary5754
Saint Paul,Mn.
Great!
8/16/2011

Customer review by DeeFreshness

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by DeeFreshness
by DeeFreshness

I have never seen a Febreze candle until yesterday (8/15/11). I smelled the candle in the store and fell in love. It smelled even better after i lit it up! Please keep this around because it works. I actually wanted to do laundry after i smelled it lol. I am so excited to find the other scents and put them in my home. I love you guys!

DeeFreshness
candles
8/2/2012

Customer review by monroe

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by monroe
by monroe

the first one i purchased was hawaii aloha and i was so impressed, decided to buy other scents - i purchased clean linen & sky, med lavendar and meadows and rain - must say that these three were a total waste - at these prices i am afraid to try any others - i have read excellent reviews for thai dragon and gain scents and believe i will try those - the hawaii aloha scents up the entire 1 bdrm apartment -i thought maybe i would try the others in a smaller room - bathroom - still no luck !! my five star rating applies to the hawaii aloha only!!!!!!!!!

monroe
indpls
Febreze 'Gain original scent' candle
3/16/2011

Customer review by Faith2Day

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Faith2Day
by Faith2Day

The Febreze 'Gain original scent' candle is the best candle ever! I have used others over the years, but I now only use the 'Gain' candle. Please don't discontinue this fragrance because it freshens a room, and removes odors like no other. The scent is very crisp, and clean. I love the 'Gain' candle scent!

Faith2Day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews