Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome shaver wet and dry
1/4/2012

Customer review by leicestershire

5.0 stars by leicestershire

Easy to use, clean shave and you can get it wet and not electrocute yourself....nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leicestershire
Sacramento ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Braun Shaver vs longtime razor user
6/24/2012

Customer review by 1Computerguy

3.0 stars by 1Computerguy

This if the first 'electric' shaver I have tried. That being said, I am used to the speed manual/blade type razors allow. I understand each persons beard is different. I do not consider my beard to be extra coarse, while I did have to generate lots of effort to get a shave. I ended up returning the shaver. It did a great job as a trimmer, but for my face, I am just used to a razor. I believe many users get a good and fast shave from the Braun, it just was'nt for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Computerguy
University Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great trimmer, not so much for shaving.
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought the Braun CruZer 5 Face shaver in hopes of finding a good-quality electric shaver and trimmer. It's good for trimming hair if you sport a mustache, goatee, or long side burns but I usually grow out a medium beard, and I felt as if this electric razor couldn't keep up with the small hairs. I have mildy sensitive skin and a face capable of growing a full beard, the entire time I shaved with it it couldn't keep up with the amount of hair. Not even with balm/cream or going at a slow pace. It would nick and inflame my skin. It comes with length-adjustable accessories for beard/facial hair, though it won't actually trim anything unless you have a full-grown beard. After using it almost every other day for about a year the convenient electric razors on the top lost their edge, resulting in it just tugging and pulling my facial hair..(ouch!) The shave head split in half as I was shaving and resulted in me cutting my face at one point. So I dropped it and stuck to my razor while using this as a trimmer. All in all, this is a good trimmer but if you have sensitive skin or a coarse-growing beard..find yourself something better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you're want a clean shave, save your money
6/13/2013

Customer review by Climber1991

1.0 stars by Climber1991

I bought this hoping to spare my face the agony of race burn and ingrown hairs that have been the result after years of manual razor shaving (except for the proglide - which I thought was over priced). So I bought this (@ full retail price) hoping that it would change my shaving experience. Never have I been so wrong. This product looks great, it's features, in practice, seem like they make it versatile and easy to use. Feels great in your hands, and give the impression of a quality product. But as soon as you touch it to your face, any thing good about it disappears. If you want to get a clean shave, or just an even shave, DO NO BUY THIS PRODUCT. I don't even have a coarse beard, it's not full, it's patchy and although it might be fuller than some, I'm no grizzly adams. This razor literally stops on my chin. Even with a full charge it will sometimes come to a dead stop on my chin and it will refuse to shave. It doesn't catch any of the stray hairs (so I end up with tons of long, straggly hairs along the top of my beard line on my cheeks) and good luck getting it to catch any of the hairs along the bend of your jawline, near the earlobe or anywhere around your adam's apple or lower neck. You can press as hard or as lightly as you want, not a chance. You literally need to grab a manual razor to finish the job and clean up your neck, which defeats the purpose entirely - especially considering you'll stand there for 20 minutes just trying to get it to actually shave the rest of your face. As for the extension - the little trimmer slide. Ya, forget about that to. It flat out doesn't work. Each time I try to cut a line in my sideburns or use it to try to get inside some of the crevices in my neck to catch the hairs which the main shaver refuses to cut, it once again, does nothing. The only thing this product actually works to do (and it does a poor job of this too), is trimming a beard. Even then the size 1 (smallest attachment) is too long though! My boss said I wasn't allowed to keep it, because it didn't look groomed enough. Despite the fact I went the the immense amount of time and effort it took me to use this thing to trim it. I've been infinitely happier using my cheap, $10 proglide (I've mentioned it a few time now - I'm not paid to say this I should mention). That product was cheap (But drains AA like nobody's business so stock up) and works 500x better for all aspects of shaving. The 5 blades give you a close, fast and comfortable shave. And it's #1 trimmer attachment is closer to the face and some how the small cheap looking trimmer provides a cleaner and more even trim. If you take off the #1 guard, you can also actually use the trimmer to cut lines because - surprise, surprise - it works!! This has been a bit of a rant, but never in my life, literally, have I even been more upset with a purchase or product. It doesn't do ANYTHING you want it to. Unless you want to make shaving an even bigger chore and stand there for 20 minutes trying to shave (if you even miss one day of shaving with this thing either, don't even bother expecting it to get through your stubble) only to finish the job with a manual razor anyways, don't even think twice about skipping this monumentally disappointing electric "shaver".

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Climber1991
Edmonton, AB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gift for Husband
7/13/2012

Customer review by ConstantShopper08

5.0 stars by ConstantShopper08

I bought this for my husband as a Father's Day present. He loves it! He broke open the box and shaved immediately. He works in the culinary business, so he can not have any facial hair. Shaving with the Braun gives his skin a break from shaving with his razor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ConstantShopper08
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quick & Clean Shave
3/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I like the quality and the ways this shaver can be used. My old series 1 shaver was getting to the point where I would need to move the shaver so slow, in order to cut my facial hair. I used the old one for over 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Darien, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Choice!!!!
6/23/2013

Customer review by LoWCrawL

5.0 stars by LoWCrawL

I was a little nervous if this was going to do what I paid for and it did a lot more than what I thought it was going to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoWCrawL
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best shaver I've had
6/26/2013

Customer review by Cpotts1911

5.0 stars by Cpotts1911

I have tried hair clippers and other type trimmers, none compare to this one. I am really happy with this product

Cpotts1911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Cruzer
5/21/2014

Customer review by redwing99999999

5.0 stars by redwing99999999

I love my new Braun cruzer beard and head shaver has easy click and lock combs with a very quiet system love this has 6 presise beard lengths with 6 lengths to cut hair it is fully washable and recharcable so you can take it anywhere love it keep up the great work Braun

redwing99999999
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean close shave
6/1/2014

Customer review by mfurrow1012

5.0 stars by mfurrow1012

Braun is a great brand. The Braun Cruzer 5 gave my beard a great close shave and trim. The parts of my face I wanted shaved gave me a clean close shave and just a clean trim where needed. Very versatile.

mfurrow1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic, simple, works for me
10/20/2014

Customer review by Oldschool

5.0 stars by Oldschool

I've owned several Braun basic shavers. For me each generation has been an improvement over the previous version, even though I'm reluctant to change what works for me. I'm a blue collar tech worker used to a smooth shave in the AM, with slight stubble by the end of my duty day. At first I didn't think the new foil design was as good as the previous one, but after a few weeks of use my face is used to it and I find it gives a better shave (Hint: following the usage tips in the directions helps). The battery lasts all week - when it needs charging I can still shave on AC power while it charges. And for me, I like adjustable combination stubble attachment/foil cover. Basic, simple, doesn't a fortune. But I'm not a gimmicky person.

Oldschool
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed
11/28/2012

Customer review by paul88

5.0 stars by paul88

I use it everyday to shap up my beard and sharpen my edges. I take it to the gym and when traveling. Very durable yet stylish. Love it.

paul88
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Different feel
10/20/2014

Customer review by collyll

4.0 stars by collyll

I've always used a rotary shaver, this one has a vibration when cutting that I had to get use too. Seems to be a closer shave..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
collyll
Dryden,Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great beard trimmer but plastic trimmer attachment is cheap
12/27/2012

Customer review by JackOByte

4.0 stars by JackOByte

I bought this primarily as a beard trimmer. I basically use it to trim beard pretty close during the summer and a little longer in the winter. The height adjustments are close enough together to fine tune beard length. Shaver works about as well as you would expect a cheap shaver to work. Battery life is excellent. Beard trimmer worked great ( best I have found with built in height adjustment), but the adjustment height on the beard trimmer attachment started slipping about 8 months after I bought it. Kept cutting notches in my beard and having to shave it close. For $62, I expected it to last longer, so I docked it a star.

JackOByte
Dayton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality attachments
11/9/2014

Customer review by Dave79

2.0 stars by Dave79

I purchased this trimmer primarily for beard and head trimming. The plastic attachment has a very fragile, low quality plastic adjustment pin that broke within 3 mos of normal use, which renders the trimmer useless. This is surprising from a brand like Braun. I am disappointed, and would not recommend this product for face/beard/head trimming.

Dave79
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No