Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

174 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

174 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 stars
61
1-20 of 160 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
8/24/2011

Customer review by quilter218

2.0 stars 8/24/2011 by quilter218
by quilter218

Maybe it's just for the upper lip, because it did nothing for my chin hair. I was disappointed because I use many olay products and love them.

Was this review helpful? (215) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quilter218
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Amazing Hair Remover!
9/28/2011

Customer review by CPALady

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by CPALady
by CPALady

This product is absolutely terrific for removal of facial hair! After trying all sorts of hair removal products that irritated my skin and smelled terrible, Olay Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo is nothing short of a miracle! Step 1 (the protective balm) prepares, mositurizes, and protects your skin. Step 2 (hair removal cream) removes hair gently, without burning and/or irritating your skin and without that horrible hair remover smell. Your skin feels calm, soft and smooth after use. WHAT A WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (97) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPALady
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic!!!!!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by parapromia

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by parapromia
by parapromia

This was so easy to use. It worked just like Olay said it would. No smell, no burning and no irritation at all. Best of all...no pain! In 10 minutes every hair was completely gone. One week later, still smooth. When I waxed I needed to do it at least once a week. This is so easy. Just be sure to apply a thick coat of the cream and extend the balm further than you need. Walmart seems to be the only store around, right now, that is selling it in the store. Not sure when I'll have to do it again. Still anything over a week, is a gift.

Was this review helpful? (92) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parapromia
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
8/26/2011

Customer review by joseph13

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by joseph13
by joseph13

I love Olay products, I wish that they were cheaper as I am stretched to keep using them. More coupons would be good. This product works very well to prevent skin burn, the barrier that it forms is the very best that I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (94) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joseph13
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast and Easy!
10/6/2011

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9

I don't have time going to salon, so I just got this Olay Smooth Finish Hair Removal and I love it. It saves me so much time and money. The first step is to use the balm to protect your skin. Then use the second tube to put on the hair removal cream. Leave for 5-8 minutes and then scrub off. That easy and fast!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Works great!
11/12/2011

Customer review by Carsmom1215

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Carsmom1215
by Carsmom1215

Finally!! a product that works as it claims! I have a lot of facial hair, light/blond, but I hate it and was constantly tweezing and sometimes even trimming it off. I have sensitive skin so I didn't dare use the regular hair removers. This product is wonderful, you put on the skin protectant (kind of like chapstick) and it protects your skin....and the hair is gone! Works pretty quickly too! Kinda pricey, but worth every penny for smooth skin! Keep the hair remover cream on the area you have put the protectant on, it is pretty strong.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carsmom1215
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Much better than plucking!!
11/5/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopper1957

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by WalmartShopper1957
by WalmartShopper1957

I will use this product again. I have only used it once so far, but it worked very well on my upper lip. I thought it might be a "one use" product, but I would guess there is enough to use it 5 times or more. The only thing negitive about it is that it made me feel like I shaved....you know stubble.....but it only bugged me for a few days and my husband has a mustache anyway so he couldn't feel it....hehe....so it's all good! I'm guessing I'll have to use it once a month, so for the price, that's not too bad. NO MORE PLUCKING!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper1957
Ranger, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/22/2012

Customer review by lovinlife44

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by lovinlife44
by lovinlife44

Works great on unwanted facial hair! as with other hair remover products, if you have previously shaved the hair and it is only "stubble" it wont get rid of it. I'm convinced that it's because the layer of protective cream. but if you wait for it to grow out just a little bit more, it works fabulously! no burn, and most importantly, no hair!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinlife44
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
5/22/2012

Customer review by monsumie

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by monsumie
by monsumie

I have read a lot of review for this product and a lot of people said it did not work for them. It had either burn their skin or did not remove any hair. So I wasn't sure if I should buy the product but I'm glad I did! it worked perfectly find for me, there's no burning and no pain, it didn't get all the hair but not that noticeable, it could be the way I applied the product, maybe not enough time or product on the hair. My skin type is fair to medium and my hair type on the upper lip is medium. I was really afraid to try the product due to the reviews i've read online. So before I tried the product on my upper lip I test it on 2 different spot on my body. 1st i tried it on my forearm, the hair there is Fine. Then I tried it on my leg, a spot near the ankle, hair there is coarse. It worked in both spot but didn't work so well for coarse hair. But the box did say its for "FINE TO MEDIUM HAIR". So I finally got the courage to try it. But i've read somewhere that shower first to soften the hair then use the product. I even youtube it to see how people applied it on your upper lip. Its very important to follow the instruction perfectly. Everyone is different so you won't know if a product is for you unless you tried it first, don't take peoples word for it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monsumie
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/5/2012

Customer review by sand1184

1.0 stars 7/5/2012 by sand1184
by sand1184

The product did not remove the facial hair as advertised. I tried it twice and left it on for an extended amount of time, but it did not remove the fine hairs over my top lip.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sand1184
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I really love this product!
11/25/2011

Customer review by Berberbunny

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Berberbunny
by Berberbunny

I love this product! IT IS VERY GENTLE ON MY SENSITIVE SKIN AND ACTUALLY REMOVED THE HAIR ON MY UPPER LIP ON THE FIRST TRY! The price is great, it is very easy to use and at a price I am happy to pay. Thank you Olay.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berberbunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
I have very sensitive skin, after I used it no red
4/2/2012

Customer review by craftyone23

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by craftyone23
by craftyone23

People with sensitive skin don't be afraid to use it, no burn, no red, works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyone23
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/21/2012

Customer review by dewgirl1

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by dewgirl1
by dewgirl1

This product did not remove my facial hair as promised. It is a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewgirl1
Clawson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/6/2012

Customer review by chopper7

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by chopper7
by chopper7

I purchased this product and was disappointed, the good thing is it doesn't burn the face, other than that not much to say except it does not work,you have to use it 2 or 3 times to get the hair completely off. It costs too much to have to use it that many times at once.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chopper7
Spring Hill, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/10/2012

Customer review by melove2shop2

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by melove2shop2
by melove2shop2

this was a first time try with a product for facial hair. i followed instructions to the letter, making sure to use ample amount of removal cream, and keeping it on for full amount of time. the hair on my upper lip is light, not coarse, there is just a lot of it and tweezing is not a great way to deal with the removal. i was very pleased with the results! smooth as silk, no redness or irritation, or pain(as is waxing). process will have to be repeated approx every 4weeks due to regrowth but i do think i will get about 4-6 treatments out of this kit. that value is remarkable for under $25!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melove2shop2
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Did not work at all
1/3/2012

Customer review by Bethok

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Bethok
by Bethok

I had high hopes for this product, given the high reviews. However, after three uses, this product has not worked at all. I have followed the instructions to the letter and it has had absolutely no effect. I feel very disappointed, considering that it cost over $20.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bethok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product
1/5/2012

Customer review by Pasd303

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Pasd303
by Pasd303

I've had problems with facial hair for a long time on my chin and cheeks. I have been twee-zing which I hate but it's a better option than shaving and I don't have a lot of extra money for laser hair removal, so when I saw Olay Smooth Finish Hair Removal advertised in a magazine I thought I would try it. I've used it twice now and each time it has removed hair, not all but a lot. Of course I only left if on for 8 minutes both times so next time I will try for the full 10 minutes. It hasn't irritated my skin which I was really worried about and the smell isn't the best but I can live with it if I never have to use tweezers again to get rid of my facial hair. Have already recommended to my sister and have no problems recommending to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pasd303
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay Product
10/10/2011

Customer review by patsylou

3.0 stars 10/10/2011 by patsylou
by patsylou

Not a lot of product for the price. Works fairly well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patsylou
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Hair removal
1/14/2012

Customer review by alexeli04

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by alexeli04
by alexeli04

It doesn't do what it says. Like the rest of the Olay products. $3 per use is pretty pricy. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Save your money. It's simply NOT worth the money. If I could give it a half a star I would.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexeli04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use
10/4/2011

Customer review by countrygirlinthecity

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by countrygirlinthecity
by countrygirlinthecity

It is so simple to use this product, you wipe on and wipe off. I told my mother about it also and she loved it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygirlinthecity
Kentwood, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews