Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 36 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Best Shave Gel Yet !
9/26/2011

Customer review by Copper

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Copper
by Copper

I would recommend this shave gel to teens with acne problems. It really helps the razor glide over bumps but still gives u a close shave.It cools your face /skin like the Gillette sires aftershave does. and it smells good. A real fresh fragrance. Iv really noticed a difference with this gel. Makes shaving irritation go away.NO tug and pull just gives you comfort you want through the hole shave if you have sensitive skin.

Copper
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shave Gel
3/19/2012

Customer review by TabooRum

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by TabooRum
by TabooRum

You can feel the Irritation 5 Defense shave gel working on your face right after you put it on before you start shaving. It is worth using.

TabooRum
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's the perfect shaving gel!
8/27/2011

Customer review by BJ39

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by BJ39
by BJ39

For years, I used EGDE shaving gel- I used most every variety of these gels. This morning I used Proglide Iritation Defense 5 for the first time. It was perfect! The perfect combination of lubricants and conditioners and it even had the perfect scent... nothing perfumey or spicey... just a slight trace of masculine scent that I can keep on my face after the shaving is done. This is the perfect shaving gel!

BJ39
Shawsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
2/4/2013

Customer review by mxitalia

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by mxitalia
by mxitalia

I absolutely love this product, it is by far the best shaving gel i have ever used!

mxitalia
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best shave gel ever !
4/9/2013

Customer review by thebigdog13

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by thebigdog13
by thebigdog13

gel allows the razor to 'glide' on my skin .. this is the best shave gel i have ever used.. and it smells great... read a couple of reviews that were saying the smell is bad.. it is not-their noses are bad... my wife thinks i have on the best smelling after shave.. and it is only this great shaving gel.. that good !! just wish it was cheaper..

thebigdog13
McMinnville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/13/2012

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Brian
by Brian

I just started using this product a week ago and it does what it says it does. I will be switching to this cream from now on.

Brian
Dearborn,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Golfer

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Golfer
by Golfer

This is my product of choice for shaving gels. Clean o the face with a refreshing after shave feeling.

Golfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2013

Customer review by matt

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by matt
by matt

keeps my face smooth for a long period of time thanks

matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2013

Customer review by deb

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by deb
by deb

my husband loves it it works great and smell great

deb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2013

Customer review by Vince

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Vince
by Vince

In 40 years of shaving, I found this product to be the best yet! It provides a smooth shave with no irritation.

Vince
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No irritation at all
11/9/2013

Customer review by Lalo

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Lalo
by Lalo

This shaving gel really works. Before my skin was really irritating n was very itchy. N now that i use this i feel refresh n not itchiness at all.

Lalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top comes off with cap
4/5/2012

Customer review by BadShaver

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by BadShaver
by BadShaver

Every time I remove the cap, The dispencer cap comes off. Just a pain, when fingers are wet. Always seem to have a rust around inside of dispencer area. When replaceng cap, gel comes out (don't always catch it)makeing a mess .

BadShaver
Nyc Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product
2/13/2012

Customer review by Matthew

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Matthew
by Matthew

This product is a great product, the only problem is the smell, i wish it was fragrance free...

Matthew
lakewood ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/29/2013

Customer review by teresa

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by teresa
by teresa

The best shave gel--my boyfriend has very sensitive skin and this works wonders for him.

teresa
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried this and I love it!!!!! Awesome product Gillette....thanks!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is great
10/29/2014

Customer review by yabber

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by yabber
by yabber

I really love this product it is so smooth and works so well.

yabber
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good, but smells bad
1/23/2012

Customer review by shaver

3.0 stars 1/23/2012 by shaver
by shaver

This product does what it says, I had little to no irritation, even compared to the previous fusion gels. However, they decided to make it some odd fragrance, I can't really describe it, somewhat sweet or medicinal, if it was stronger I think it would be sickening. 3/5

shaver
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/10/2011

Customer review by reddog6

3.0 stars 11/10/2011 by reddog6
by reddog6

good product, poor package. can ran out of gas when only half used. this is not the first time for this with a gillette product, but is the first time with fusion proglide.

reddog6
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2013

Customer review by Mani

3.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Mani
by Mani

Bought the product. Can did not have any pressure. I had to pump the cream to get a cream will return and try for a replacement.

Mani
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loss Of Pressure
4/10/2013

Customer review by HappyShaver1

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by HappyShaver1
by HappyShaver1

I like the product-Gillette Shave Gel-but, the last two times I have purchased the product, I lost pressure in both after one use. I think that Gillette needs to revisit this issue because I have noticed other reviews indicating the same thing

HappyShaver1
Pelham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews