Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
Quit Looking! This is the one you want!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Brettintx

5.0 stars by Brettintx

First off, I use this trimmer for both my goatee and head. It comes with two interchangeable guides. The beard guide adjust from 1mm to 11mm. The 1mm is perfect for that "stubble" look. The hair guide adjust from 10mm to 20. I love the fact that there are only two attachments to keep up with and, if you're like me and keep your hair really short, you'll only use one of them. The Cruzer is lightweight, quiet enough that you won't wake anyone else up using it in the morning and feels really well built. The blades are quite sharp and can be rinsed under running water to clean. Oh, and yes, it is cordless! It does take awhile to charge (4-8 hours), but it holds its charge really well. It is also small enough to travel with and the charger will work in Europe without needing a step-down transformer. All-in-all it does what is supposed to do and does it remarkably well. There are cheaper trimmers out there (and I've tried several of them), but I believe this is definitely a "you get what you pay for" type of product.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brettintx
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great little trimmer
5/2/2012

Customer review by kreitema

5.0 stars by kreitema

I wanted to replace my old Conair trimmer and decided on this one. I absolutely love it! I trim my beard with it every 2 to 3 days and does a clean, even trim every time. The adjustable head is a godsend. It's so much easier than taking the head off and fumbling with finding another head when i want to change lengths. It holds a charge for quite a while, too. I've only charged it once in the 3middle weeks that I've had it. Overall a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kreitema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
2/20/2014

Customer review by Mrhoffman

5.0 stars by Mrhoffman

It's the best i ever found with that price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mrhoffman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motor is a little weak. Shipping took awhile.
1/17/2013

Customer review by LikesTarget

3.0 stars by LikesTarget

The motor isn't as strong as my old Wahl or my Braun 3 series face shaver. Braun makes great shavers. I expected better from this model. The adjustable clip is awesome so you don't have to juggle around all the different clips. The was the sole reason I purchased it. Very happy with this feature. I purchased it on Walmart's website. It was a great price... BUT it took forever to come. Over two weeks!!! With out any notification, the estimated arrival date change and was pushed back. The trimmer is okay. Weak motor. Shipping was poor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LikesTarget
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery died fast
3/12/2013

Customer review by xml123

1.0 stars by xml123

Charging system is of poor quality, after about 6 months of weekly use, the battery gets discharged very fast even when plugged in and charging. It's bad product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xml123
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/8/2013

Customer review by estactic

5.0 stars by estactic

My husband states that it is one of the best shavers ever

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
estactic
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, excellent price!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by MeemawWinstead

5.0 stars by MeemawWinstead

My daughter bought this for her dad as a Christmas gift. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeemawWinstead
Ottawa, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought for Christmas for Husband-seems good
12/28/2011

Customer review by txrunner2005

4.0 stars by txrunner2005

Haven't had it for long. The only drawback so far is the cord is not super long. I have a pedistal sink so I need a long cord to stretch from the outlet to the counter and this cord does not fit the bill, but other than that it's been good so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
txrunner2005
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/6/2012

Customer review by Devilsdue

1.0 stars by Devilsdue

I bought this for my son and he said it does not give a close shave, it leaves stubble behind

Was this review helpful? (1) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Devilsdue
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trimmer!
12/25/2012

Customer review by SweetGirl1992

5.0 stars by SweetGirl1992

Bought this trimmer for my dad for Christmas, he loves it! Best trimmer he's had, works great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SweetGirl1992
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So many great features
5/21/2014

Customer review by larry34

5.0 stars by larry34

I received a Braun Cruzer5 Beard & Head Trimmer to try for free and I am amazed at how well it works. When I opened my package it came with a Cruzer beard trimmer, beard comb, hair comb and special cord set. I couldn't wait for it to charge so I just used it with the cord. This product is made to use with or without the cord. You can charge it for 8 hours and use it cordless for 40 minutes. That is one of the features I really love about the product. It's so much easier to use a trimmer if it's cordless. Another feature I like about the product is the click and lock combs. With my old hair trimmer it came with several different size combs that you would have to take off and put another one on every time you wanted a different length. With the Braun Cruzer trimmer it has one comb each for the beard and hair. To adjust the length you just adjust it with your finger by pushing up or down to find the length you want. The beard trimmer has 6 precise lengths (1-11mm). The head trimmer also has 6 lengths (10-20mm). It works really well to style your beard and is a great stubble trimmer. I myself have a full beard and I used it to trim mine up into a nice shape. If you don't like having a full beard then you can use it to trim your stubble. I used the hair trimmer on my son. He's two and had never had a real hair cut before. I loved that it was quick and easy to use on him. He doesn't like to sit still so this product worked great on him. I only had to run over his head once and we were done. The last feature I like about this product is how easy it is to clean. You just put it under running water and wash it off. I will be recommending this product to all of my family and friends. I really am amazed at how well it works. It has replaced my old hair trimmer and my scissors (which is what I usually use to trim my beard).

larry34
Mineral Bluff, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
5/28/2014

Customer review by jwb1007

5.0 stars by jwb1007

The Braun cruZer5 beard & head is a total dream to use. I only had to run through my beard and neckline once!! Also, my hair did not grow back as fast. I highly recommend this product!!

jwb1007
Broadview Heights, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
5/27/2014

Customer review by nburkey

5.0 stars by nburkey

I have used the Braun Cruzer on both my head and beard. It worked great on my facial hair. Very easy to see where I am cutting and trimming for the perfect look. My hair is thick so when I tried to shave my head it did struggle a little bit but did eventually get the job done. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Very easy to use and control.

nburkey
Anoka, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing on my face
5/29/2014

Customer review by neokeynes

5.0 stars by neokeynes

While I've only had this for two weeks or so, I've used it several times already. Very ergonomic and not at all awkward to use. The trimmer is heavy duty and good quality and it's simple to clean after each trim. The battery is good for a half dozen or so trims before needing to be recharged.

neokeynes
Somerset County, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
6/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This trimmer is the best I have ever used. I love the way it cuts my hair at the length I want. Adjusts easily on the lengths as my beard is almost always shorter than my head hair length. The adjustments are sturdy so I do not have to worry about a length change at the wrong time. This will not happen with the cruZer. That matters. The rechargeable battery just sweetens the deal. After using the cruZer for a couple weeks I replaced my son's trimmer. It was a no-brainer. This is how a trimmer should perform.

An anonymous customer
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beard and braun
6/6/2014

Customer review by jskillz

5.0 stars by jskillz

i recently received this product from bzz agent and i was quite happy with the results. you come to expect quality from the braun name and i was not disappointed. it offered a great close cut on both my beard and hair . i tend to shave my head completely in the summers and it did so wonderfully. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an easy to use and great working clipper and trimmer in one.

jskillz
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wow what a shave!
6/30/2014

Customer review by preston83

5.0 stars by preston83

So surprised at home well this worked. After not shaving all winter I was wanting to try something different. The trimmer was so easy to use with the sliding adjustable gauges. I was able to switch between many sizes with just a slide of the adjuster. This made for a quick and flawless shave. With the second bigger gauge I was able to cut my hair as well!!!! I am now fully groomed and ready for the summer heat. A fantastic trimmer. Easy and quick to use. Worked great without snagging or pulling. Left me with an excellent shave.

preston83
Prattville, AL
BRAUN CRUZER 5 BEARD & HEAD
6/30/2014

Customer review by mitothecat

5.0 stars by mitothecat

BRAUN CRUZER 5 BEARD & HEAD, 2 men in household, they are both used to usual sheers and never happy with barber let alone salon. Had each of them use this and through both of the uses, no one noticed that it had been previously used, so, (super easy to clean) and stays sharp. All loved the ease of the small item, and looooong charge! The most excitement came with that reliability with only two very adaptable pieces, which brings so much control from cuts to fades to sheers and added styles. Truly a GREAT and handy product. I asked the hubs if he wanted to go ahead and break out the standard clips and he absolutely put foot down saying no, this is much better, much more ease of use (even though I just bought him new sheers with many pieces) He did both his head and face. Housemate loved it as much as hubs, he does a tall trim on the front of his hair and shapes his facial hair rather skillfully. Its great, looks like the boys went to spa they are so much more pleased doing it themselves! I'm going to get one for my lil brother and possibly a couple other buddies! :D

mitothecat
North Kansas City, MO
Braun cruZer is amazing!
6/30/2014

Customer review by bajwb1007

5.0 stars by bajwb1007

Fellas, you guys have to try the new Braun cruZer beard & head shaver! I was lucky enough for Braun to let me try this for free and I have to ay that it is amazing! It is the closest shave I have ever had and I can go longer without shaving as well. It well worth the money!

bajwb1007
Broadview Heights, OH
Braun cruZer 5 Beard & Head trimmer
6/30/2014

Customer review by jdschubert

5.0 stars by jdschubert

The Braun cruZer 5 Beard & Head trimmer is one of my favorite grooming tools. It keeps my burly fur manly yet makes me still feel in charge. The design is comfortable to hold in your hand.. it's not too big and bulky, and it's cordless! My favorite part about it is its fully washable so it cam come in the shower with me!

jdschubert
Williston, ND
1-20 of 60 total reviews