Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a SWEET movie!
9/4/2012

Customer review by LovnMT

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by LovnMT
by LovnMT

I am here to purchase this video after renting it for my family. We didn't really know what to expect when we rented this movie, but we quickly fell in love with it! It is two stories on one disk: "The Gruffalo" and "The Gruffalo's Child". If you've read the books, you know the movie. This is a sweet animation of the clever poem/rhyming-style storybooks that bear the same names. The animation is different than any animation I have seen before. It was intentionally modeled after the illustrations in the book. It is different, but wonderful. It was a little shorter than I was expecting because I knew nothing about the Gruffalo, nor had I read the books. Everyone wanted to watch it again so it ended up taking almost as much time as a typical movie does. This little gem is a steal at under $6. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovnMT
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent Movie!
9/22/2012

Customer review by Pink789

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Pink789
by Pink789

Excellent movie!My kids love the movie and the book.They want to either read the book over and over or watch the movie over and over.Would reccomend anytime.Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pink789
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute and clever!
1/5/2012

Customer review by JLHmom

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by JLHmom
by JLHmom

We love this movie. It is really cute & clever, and our 18-month old loves it. It can possibly be a little scary for some kids, but it didn't bother our daughter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLHmom
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Short and sweet
5/2/2012

Customer review by KristaKrista

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by KristaKrista
by KristaKrista

Cute movie, but pay attention to the length. I thought it was a full length film.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristaKrista
Belding, Mi
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
hilarious
2/26/2015

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Grammy
by Grammy

I purchased this movie for my grandson and found it to be hilarious. It also teaches a lesson about how not to be afraid just because you are small. He , my grandson, is only two and loves it. It is also funny. I'm planning on purchasing my own set to keep at my house for future visits.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a cute movie
6/4/2015

Customer review by Jen0222

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Jen0222
by Jen0222

I think I love watching this movie more than my four year old. Such a sweet story and must have for families with little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen0222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What A Waste Of Time
12/19/2014

Customer review by SoxGrls

1.0 stars 12/19/2014 by SoxGrls
by SoxGrls

Ordered this for Christmas as part of an Adopt-A-Family program. Came in the DAY I needed it…and the case had been smashed in transit. Definitely couldn't give it as a gift. And of course, it wasn't in stock in store. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoxGrls
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Gruffalo (DVD)
10/9/2013

Customer review by MeLuVsMoNeY

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by MeLuVsMoNeY
by MeLuVsMoNeY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Another fantastic DVD I ordered for my 4 year old granddaughter and 1 year old grandson. They both just LOVE this DVD!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeLuVsMoNeY
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another cute cartoon
5/15/2014

Customer review by JenniPooWeezy

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by JenniPooWeezy
by JenniPooWeezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enjoy for entire family

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniPooWeezy
Lumberton,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.