Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Better than expected
8/27/2011

Customer review by Momocitalinda

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Momocitalinda
by Momocitalinda

I purchased this bed along with some other bedroom furniture. This bed is way better than I expected it to be. It is solid wood and the wood slats are made of composite wood. It is very sturdy and sleek. After having a bad experience with the other bedroom furniture I purchased and having to return the other things I was a little skeptical. But this bed super exceeded my expectations! Easy to put together as well. The only thing that is time consuming is screwing in the slats, which really requires a drill in order to make it a speedy process. Definitely glad I made this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momocitalinda
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/11/2012

Customer review by EverydayMan2

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by EverydayMan2
by EverydayMan2

The shipping was fast (as usual). After a few bad experiences with damaged furniture from Wal-Mart, i've learned to always check my boxes for signs of impact or tears, etc. The boxes were shipped to the store and in good condition. Assembly was very simple and instructions were easy to follow. Materials were very good and no substitute screws were required (as is the case with some of the cheap furniture from Wal-Mart). I'm very critical when reviewing and i'd recommend this to pretty much anyone looking for a good bed at a decent price. It's a big plus that this is a "platform" bed and does not require a box spring!

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EverydayMan2
Kerrville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SO BEAUTIFUL
3/12/2012

Customer review by leviandsarah

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by leviandsarah
by leviandsarah

I read good reviews on this bed and so I bought it. I a 24 year old woman put this bed together by myself while my husband was at work. It was so easy to put together. I have no problems with it at all. Its so beautiful too. Its very sturdy have no fear of it breaking. I think Its def worth buying if anyone is looking for a platform bed. O and I have a memory foam mattress on it and u dont need a box spring.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leviandsarah
mabelvale , ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality, great price
9/29/2012

Customer review by Kirsten78

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Kirsten78
by Kirsten78

I have had this bed now for 3 months and I absolutely love it! It is solid wood and beautiful! I put it together by myself in about an hour using and electric screw driver. Very easy to assemble although I'm sure if I didn't have an electric screwdriver the slats would have been pretty time consuming to attach.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirsten78
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Beautiful and Worth the Money
8/15/2013

Customer review by Essy89

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Essy89
by Essy89

This bed is an absolute dream! It very beautiful and spacious. The timing for how long it took the boxes to ship and arrive was amazing because they actually came 4 days early! There are three boxes that the bed comes in. If you order it site to store make sure that you have a vehicle that's spacious because the headboard is very large to fit into a compact car. The other two boxes can fit though. It does require assembly but it's very very easy to put together. I put mines together within an hour by myself. If you want the assembly job to go fast and smooth I would suggest using an electric screwdriver or a power drill. Don't worry an electric screwdriver only cost about 9 dollars. The bed is very sturdy and is supported amazingly! I brought along with it, a memory foam mattress (12 inch) and its incredible. This was my first time buying a bed from offline and my very first bedroom set. This is a great buy for anyone whether one is on a budget or not!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Essy89
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR THE PRICE...
10/17/2011

Customer review by awp61

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by awp61
by awp61

So I looked and reviewed alot of beds and finally decided on this one. The headboard was a little taller than I expected but other than that it's a really nice bed. Made very well and everything lined up just fine. I read reviews where ppl stated that you need at least two ppl to put the bed together and for the most part they're right. A second person would be a great help or you can do what I did. I used an airmattress to help align the bedrails with the head/foot boards and that worked just fine. If you don't have an airmatress get another person or you may end up stripping the screw holes. It only took me about 20 minutes to put the frame together. Only uses 8 screws to do this. Now putting the slate in is a different story. This took me a good 45 min's to do. The slates have to be screwed into the frame so make sure you have a drill gun to do this or you may end up using a whole day placing the screws into the slates and frame. Once the bed is all together it is very strong/sturdy and attractive for a bed(I usually only find women attractive). So far I'm very pleased with the bed and have no complaints but realize I have only had it about a week so far(today's date 10/17/11). Oh and there were no scratches or dings noted either. I had the frame delivered site to store. If you go site to store do not use a VW Bug to p/u the frame, it just wont work. It comes in 3 packages. Don't be deceived by the sizes. The biggest, which is the headboard, is actually the lightest. The smallest, which is the slate rolled up, is the heaviest. I own a 2006 Xterra. The headboard just squeezed into the back in an angle(/). With the back seats down I was still unable to close my trunk door, had to tie it down. So if you go site to store a truck would be a good asset. Oh yes, the Walmart employee did help me load the packages into my SUV, thanks Walmart 8D. I did need help getting the headboard into my upstairs apt otherwise if you live on a single floor dwelling one person can carry the packages in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awp61
Grand Terrace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met/Exceeded expectations
2/20/2013

Customer review by MikeyH12

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by MikeyH12
by MikeyH12

Bed is great. Is a nice, rich expresso finish. All hardwood except for the slats. The headboard is taller tan I thought it would be, which was a nice suprise as well (about 50" tall I think). For $240, this bed is a great value. Feels solid all around. Setup was easy and painless, did it by myself in less than an hour. The slats even come already connected and spaced out, which was nice.However I would recommend having someone else there to assist if able. Also, as others have said, pilot drill the holes when attaching the slats to the rails, or simply use the drill gun with a phillips tip (instead of a hand screw driver) and you should have no problem. I combined mine with the Spa Sensations 12" mattress (no box spring needed), and its a great looking while comfortable queen bed for the value. The memory foam mattress had to be returned to the manufacturer at first due to not expanding fully, but a new one was sent to me quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyH12
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy!
10/7/2012

Customer review by austinlyns

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by austinlyns
by austinlyns

This bed is gorgeous and was easy to assemble. I am 100% happy with it. Looks much more expensive than it is. The wood is beautiful and the bed is sturdy. The finish is a deep dark chocolate brown.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
austinlyns
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Better then expected
2/21/2012

Customer review by 1971ColoradoProud

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by 1971ColoradoProud
by 1971ColoradoProud

I had been looking for a basic platform bed for months, but most were too large and too expensive for my space. So I decided to check out what Walmart.com had to offer...and saw this bed. It was exactly what I had been looking for...size and price. Read the reviews and everyone was very happy with this bed..so I went for it. And am I glad I did! It was super simple to assembly (did it with no instructions...cause I didn't find them until I was done), the finish is great (not a scratch) and the quality is better then I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1971ColoradoProud
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic bed!
8/28/2012

Customer review by RRA87

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by RRA87
by RRA87

The bed came in big pieces, but it was easy to assemble - so you should know that when going to pick it up if you're doing site to store. Overall, the bed is amazing! Solid wood & absolutely beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRA87
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was very skeptical.
1/18/2015

Customer review by Doug47

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Doug47
by Doug47

I love it, but you will need a truck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doug47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superior value
3/12/2012

Customer review by JSH55

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by JSH55
by JSH55

I am extremly please with this bed. It is very sturdy, easy to put together and beautiful. The value is behond words. I shopped around for several months befor taking a chance in this bed and am so thrilled with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSH55
Coquille, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2012

Customer review by Ragner

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Ragner
by Ragner

Very pleased with this purchase! I would definitely recommend this bed. The bed was packaged well and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ragner
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
3/15/2012

Customer review by hamptond123

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by hamptond123
by hamptond123

I really like the color, size, and overall design of this bed and purchased it because it was a great price as well. Had it delivered to my local store, and with the help of my boyfriend, picked it up and stuffed in his mid-size SUV and was surpised it fit. Putting it together was also a breeze. Simply attached the side rails to the headboard and the footboard panel and screwed in the slates word panels for the platform. So far the bed has worked out great and I enjoy the style it brings to the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamptond123
Kyle, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bed!
1/3/2012

Customer review by GGinillinois

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by GGinillinois
by GGinillinois

I had this item on my wish list for my 14 year old son..went to purchase it and it was out of stock just before I left the site it appeared available and I put it in the cart and purchased it. During the time it appeared out of stock I goggle searched for the same exact bed..WOW! was I amazed at the mark up of this exact bed. It was selling elsewhere from $460 to $800 something dollars with shipping in addition to this. Walmart has an excellent price! Thanx Walmart! This bed was easy to assemble and ready for use in under 2 hours. Appearance and quality are great looks modern and sophisticated. I like it so much I was thinking of getting one for myself. (need to update bedroom furniture)So Happy I was able to get this when I did! Oh comes in 3 boxes so make sure you have space when you pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGinillinois
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this bed!
7/2/2012

Customer review by Kirsten78

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Kirsten78
by Kirsten78

It's great quality and a great price. Very easy to put together with just a little help from my son. Definitely easier and quicker because I was using an electric screw driver. Seems very sturdy. I'm definitely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirsten78
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
9/4/2012

Customer review by Hunt4dave

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Hunt4dave
by Hunt4dave

I spent one week on line looking at every bed Walmart had. Then I read the reviews, saw the picture and took the plunge. The bed is easy to put together if you have a drill and another person. Took me and my friend about an hour. Let me tell you the picture doesnt do it justice. Once put together I was looking at an Eathan Allen Inn bed. No lie!!!!!! It's that nice, study,solid and AWSOME looking!!! Tks Walmart getting great sleep on it with my memory foam mattress I also got from u. Sincerely David H

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunt4dave
Northport, LI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
5/21/2013

Customer review by ACM485

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by ACM485
by ACM485

This piece is inexpensive and looks nice at a glance. There are some defects in the wood and uneven alignment of the pre-assembled boards which are only noticeable upon detailed inspection. If fine craftsmanship is a must-have, I suggest a higher price range. If not, this is a good purchase. I have only one complaint. The slats had to be screwed in to the frame. Though the screws were included, the holes were not pre-drilled. Consequently, the assembly was more tedious and time consuming than I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACM485
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/30/2012

Customer review by armybandwife22

3.0 stars 11/30/2012 by armybandwife22
by armybandwife22

It's a really nice bed, but very complicated to put together. Make sure you have an electric drill because you'll have to put in your own holes. Comes in three shipments. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armybandwife22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsatisfied: Damaged Product
12/15/2012

Customer review by AwfulOrderingExperience

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by AwfulOrderingExperience
by AwfulOrderingExperience

The product arrived damaged/broken. I had to have a friend help me transport it to the nearest Wal-Mart to make the return. In all, it was a disappointment and a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AwfulOrderingExperience
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews