Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A lot of light small price and small size
6/10/2011

Customer review by Wildwill3

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Wildwill3
by Wildwill3

With the included adapter it can screw into a standard socket. Without the adapter it can replace small christmas tree size bulbs in Night lights or candelabra style lights. The LEDs are mounted on 4 sides and the top of the thing that replaces the filament in an incandescent bulb, so light can go all the way around. And it stays cool, a lot cooler than the 25 watt bulbs I replaced in my chandelier. And a lot more light twice or three times the light from the night lights where I replaces C7 bulbs!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildwill3
Fishkill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
9/8/2011

Customer review by mstngdrvr

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by mstngdrvr
by mstngdrvr

About time a good LED bulb was put in stores, and at a reasonable price. Not $30 + like it used to be online, before you added on the ridiculous shipping!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstngdrvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bulb, great price!
1/23/2012

Customer review by wildlizzard

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by wildlizzard
by wildlizzard

I purchased this bulb out of curiosity. I have several other special LED instalations in my home. This is the first affordable replacement bulb I have seen. Pleasantly surprised at the brighness. Claim is a "40 watt equivalent" but it is the brightest bulb in the light fixture. The LED bulbs are not unattractive. I am now looking to replace the other two bulbs. Wish there was a larger variety of other replacement bulbs available at this price. There will be in time. I highly recommend this bulb!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildlizzard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product but globe type is better
2/6/2012

Customer review by jrangles84

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by jrangles84
by jrangles84

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrangles84
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very bright, saves energy
10/7/2012

Customer review by kujawskir

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by kujawskir
by kujawskir

Very bright, efficient, runs cool. Much larger bulb than the refrigerator OEM bulb with the same socket. Fits our Refrigerator Door light by the ice/water despenser without getting in the way. Our guests are using the fridge light as a night-light and it was melting some ice each night. This bulb runs cool and solved the issue. About one fourth the wattage and much brighter. We did not get the Tip Base Adapter pictured here when we used in store same day pickup, but we did not intend to use it in a full sized socket anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kujawskir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Item was not as described or illustrated.
7/21/2012

Customer review by Icehouse51

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Icehouse51
by Icehouse51

The product was listed as a bulb and adapter for large sockets. The package did not have an adapter. This is a Walmart problem not the fault of the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icehouse51
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male