Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEWARE!!
8/11/2012

Customer review by OCD67

1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by OCD67
by OCD67

Rust-oleum puts out good products and have been using them for years. But this product has turned me off forever on using any of the products from this day forward. This product never dries once applied and stays stickey like liquid tar. Followed the instructions to the tee and it just would never dry. There are alot of reviews on this product complaining about the same thing. Stay away from this product do not buy, ( YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!! ). The amount of time it has taken me to remove this product and the mess it has caused has made me angry. No where on the label does it says it will remain wet and stickey , this will attract dirt and other items off the road has me thinking, who in the world would use this on anything is beyond me. This should be removed from the market.

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCD67
tex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Garbage!
5/9/2016

Customer review by John

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by John
by John

This product is garbage! It does not dry. I got a little bit on the side of my jeans, and the tar ate a hole through the leather seats of my brand new truck! I am FURIOUS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/19/2016

Something is amiss here, John. Rust-Oleum Automotive Rubberized Coating is designed for use on bare or primed metal on the underbody of cars, trucks, trailers and other recreational vehicles. The instructions state to cover surrounding areas to protect them from spray mist.

John
Would recommend to a friend? No
great deal
5/3/2016

Customer review by flushedfromabove

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by flushedfromabove
by flushedfromabove

stuff works pretty good-i ordered 6 cans-sent 18. i have to find more things to undercoat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flushedfromabove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2012

Customer review by powerstroke57

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by powerstroke57
by powerstroke57

This is the best product I have ever used when it comes to undercoating!! It covers fantastic, drys fast, paintable, and strong. I use a polyacrylic to seal and strengthen into a rock hard but soft work bench top finish. The price is extremely low and the can is BIG!! I love it rustoleum does it again!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powerstroke57
citrus heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
never dries
9/19/2015

Customer review by jasonh

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by jasonh
by jasonh

i cleaned my plastic toolbox and sprayed this rubberized coating all over it. i let it sit out in the sun outside for 4 days. over a month later, it is still sticky to the touch and the coating comes off. it does not dry entirely. i sprayed it on my running boards and it comes right with my finger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/21/2015

Jason, Rust-Oleum Rubberized Undercoating is designed for use on bare or primed metal surfaces only. For best results, apply 2 coats, allowing the product to dry from 1-2 minutes between coats.

jasonh
Would recommend to a friend? No
it works great
6/4/2013

Customer review by salmtran

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by salmtran
by salmtran

i used this rubberized coating on a rusted guardian generator which is 7years old the steel started rusting badly at the corners[they now provide plastic/fiberglass cases] after scraping the loose rust i gave it 2 heavy coats,within 2 hours i was able to paint it,after several months their was no signs of rust so i coated the entire housing inside where possible and the outside to prevent rusting.the next day i painted it and it looks great and still does after 6 weeks

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salmtran
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
used on a truck frame
5/28/2014

Customer review by kray24

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by kray24
by kray24

i sandblasted my truck frame and used the rust-oleum primer, then the undercoating. the primer seemed to work well, but after THREE days of dry time the rubberized undercoating can be scrapped off with your fingernail!!! very poor results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kray24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great!
5/29/2014

Customer review by Nessa92

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Nessa92
by Nessa92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it to cover a wood table to be used outside as a patio table and it worked great!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nessa92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Experience
8/23/2013

Customer review by TheConservativeShopper

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by TheConservativeShopper
by TheConservativeShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, the product was delivered broken! The rubber doesn't stick as well as I expected it to. I'm actually very disappointed in the quality, but even more frustrated with Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheConservativeShopper
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.