Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good machine; due to size, and ease of assembly.
1/31/2012

Customer review by Jimbreaux

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Jimbreaux
by Jimbreaux

Just started using a week ago, easy to use and I can feel some muscles, that have not been used in a while.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbreaux
Parks, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waist of Time
10/30/2012

Customer review by s00000000001

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by s00000000001
by s00000000001

Major disappointment from the time I opened the box. Assembly is unusually aggravating. Parts were missing and instructions are vague at best. Once assembled it was only 2 days before it started coming undone. Nuts continue to loosen after every use and to tighten these you have to remove the cylinders. While using, one cylinder has to be basically pumped up in order to work and the other one gets really hot after only 20 minutes. The digital readout turns off after about 5 minutes. This is going to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s00000000001
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by pedgo

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by pedgo
by pedgo

The assembly was easy enough for my wife to assemble by herself. It is more of a manual piece of equipment than electronic, so you are the one that makes this work, you have options to adjust the level you desire. And this is for all those that want to tone their sagging arms, this really works, I have being doing 5-10 minutes 3x a week and I am ready to wear sleeveless t-shirts this summer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedgo
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the inexpensive price
4/26/2013

Customer review by Ajax10

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Ajax10
by Ajax10

Easy to assemble, was missing only one nylon nut. The hyraulic pistons do not function propertly as they offer no resistence in the first 6 inches of the rowing stroke and then they grab, making the stroke action very erratic. I use for a week thinking the piston might wear in properly, but was not the case. I contacted SUNNY customer service and they were incredible to work with. And new pistons are currently on the way, no charge. I hope they fix the problem. Other than that the products seems to be solid and well built with exception of the seat roller which seems maybe a little under engineered, but I can work through that if it deteriorates to a point where it is not adequate. All in all so far the product seems to be a good values.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ajax10
Northwest, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I wanted for an exercise machine!
8/17/2014

Customer review by KeepRowing

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by KeepRowing
by KeepRowing

My order arrived on time and everything's there, the screws, parts and even the tools! Great product to keep me fit!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepRowing
Marysville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by Quenicy

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Quenicy
by Quenicy

I order this rowing machine over a month ago and when I received it, started putting it together when I noticed the seat had a big ripe in it. I took it back to Wal-mart and showed it to them,. they gave me my money back. So I ordered on line again, I received it, opened the box to check on the seat first. Believe it or not but that seat was ripped too. Took the second one back to wal-Mart to get my money back and show the store manager the problem and told him about my ordeal with this company. I did order another rower, but not with Sunny. I am very pleased with the one I got from Stamina.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quenicy
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Below expectation.
3/30/2013

Customer review by saudatu

2.0 stars 3/30/2013 by saudatu
by saudatu

Can hardly pull handle back; which makes it very difficult to use. Equipment was way below expectation

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saudatu
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for mild exercise
9/17/2014

Customer review by Dixiedancer1964

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Dixiedancer1964
by Dixiedancer1964

I am taking it slow with this due to my asthma. So far it is far exceeding my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixiedancer1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for this 60 year old women
2/12/2014

Customer review by tclc333

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by tclc333
by tclc333

I had thought I was getting a rowing machine that I would be able to operate "NOT"! I was quite disappointed. This rowing machine is very hard to row and I have it down to the lowest level. Most likely I will end up giving it to my neighbor to muscle up his arms...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tclc333
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.