Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
51
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 92 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Worth the money
12/1/2011

Customer review by darlinranchmom

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by darlinranchmom
by darlinranchmom

The pants alone are worth the money. The outfit is light weight and lined. The jacket has a mesh lining and the pants have a 100% polyester lining that is very soft. I purchased two of these from our local walmart @ 15.88 each and I thought that was a steal.

Was this review helpful? (73) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darlinranchmom
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice Suit
12/8/2011

Customer review by wv2patty

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by wv2patty
by wv2patty

Ordered two suits--one black/white and the other two tone blue. They look very nice and are constructed well, however, the pants do run small. I'm generally a comfortable size 12, but these are tight through the thighs and butt, which is usually not the case, more over especially, with my Danskin pants. The jacket fits properly, both in length and width. Overall, a very nice suit.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wv2patty
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Value
12/15/2011

Customer review by savgal

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by savgal
by savgal

I purchased 2 of these suits on clearance for $11 (each) - talk about a steal!!! Wore this on a 14 mile bicycle ride on Saturday and super comfortable. The weather was a little cool and this was perfect outfit. I am a size 12 and the Large was a perfect fit. This is also well made with pockets in pants and jacket, completely lined too. Went back today and bought a set for 2 sisters! Found the longsleeve tops to match for $5. Thanks, Walmart : )

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savgal
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yay for pockets !
11/18/2012

Customer review by clearancecathy

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by clearancecathy
by clearancecathy

Both the jacket and the pants have good size slash pockets, which I didn't notice in the description. Zipper on the jacket is of decent quality, not a chintzy plastic thing. This one has a larger gripper end. The elastic on the ends of the sleeves is fairly wide which shows it's well made. I'm very happy with mine. It does seem to be water resistant which is great for me here in the Pacific NW ! The jacket is more of a windbreaker type, not much for warmth. Hope this is helpful !

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearancecathy
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Odd Sizing and Fit
12/29/2011

Customer review by LLLori

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by LLLori
by LLLori

I ordered 2 different sets in the same size. The jackets were different in size. The pants were tight and way long. There was something clearly wrong with the sizing of the sets ~ like they were rejects. I took them back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLLori
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2012

Customer review by LadyL7

2.0 stars 11/12/2012 by LadyL7
by LadyL7

Not for thick, curvy women. I ordered an XL (my normal size) and it fit like a medium. I recommend that you order a size up if you truly want this outfit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyL7
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will shrink!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by ElderMeme

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by ElderMeme
by ElderMeme

I really like these sets I have two in small and two in medium. I've found that they do shrink once washed. The small set I got at first fit perfect till washed then where too short. I loved the sets so much I bought them in Medium which when I first got them were a little too long and too big but after I washed them they fit great. I will be buying more, I love to lounge and travel in them!!! I even got my husband some and he loves them as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElderMeme
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Comfy
12/23/2011

Customer review by Momakids

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Momakids
by Momakids

These are very comfortable. the material is a little rough, after being washed it does soften up nicely. Also the pants are made big, but still very comfy. I have bought two sets within the past week and I love them. Ordering another set

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momakids
Meeker, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/17/2012

Customer review by zebraprint1

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by zebraprint1
by zebraprint1

I LIKE FOR PRICE. WOULD REORDER IN ANOTHER COLOR

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zebraprint1
chicago,illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the color.
11/28/2012

Customer review by CherylTxHillCountry

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by CherylTxHillCountry
by CherylTxHillCountry

What a great deal on this Danskin outfit. I ordered the racing pink in size medium, which is 8-10. The pants are very long, I'm 5'6 and they are about 1 1/2-2 inches longer than most outfits like this. I'd rather them be long than short, so keeping them. Very comfortable. I think the pants are a little big in the waist for size 8, but would be more like a size 10, no drawstring. The jacket is a tad small across the chest area, but still works for me. With the pants being so long you may think the arms would be, but they are not, they are the average length for this type of jacket. I like the light weight material and jacket and pants are lined with I'm assuming, poly. I gave the fit accuracy three stars since the fit isn't average for the sizing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherylTxHillCountry
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for the price
12/31/2011

Customer review by PARTREFUND

3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by PARTREFUND
by PARTREFUND

The top was ok but a little too tight. The pants were definately not the right size and is way too big and too long. I never have trouble with my orders, so I think that the pants were cut incorrect maybe for 2 sizes biger and longer

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PARTREFUND
QUEENS N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Looks and feels great.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Toni76

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Toni76
by Toni76

This set was everything I expected it to be. Quality and fit are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toni76
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outfit is normal size, but the pants ar very large
12/17/2011

Customer review by ananooo

3.0 stars 12/17/2011 by ananooo
by ananooo

I ordered M size (red and black).First, I didn't like the material,it is rough and uncomely. Pants are very, very large, maybe size of XL, outfit's size is normal but large then i usualu wear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ananooo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/21/2012

Customer review by bunchedup

2.0 stars 11/21/2012 by bunchedup
by bunchedup

Jacket sleeves aren't long enough for the size. Pants bunch at the zipper and won't fit flat when your standing. Sorry I wasted my money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunchedup
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/30/2012

Customer review by Sadshopper2012

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Sadshopper2012
by Sadshopper2012

Poor quality, very thin and lasted through 2 washings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadshopper2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
12/4/2012

Customer review by msbmp

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by msbmp
by msbmp

My expectations were really surpassed. Based on the low price, I didn't have high expectations regarding quality and fit, but was I surprised. I ordered 2 and now wish I had ordered more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbmp
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy on a great product.
12/4/2012

Customer review by OldTaylor

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by OldTaylor
by OldTaylor

These are for my wife and she loves them. The quality is very good, not some flimsy cheap stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldTaylor
Rowlett, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice set for the price but too long...
12/30/2012

Customer review by SnoddyTots

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by SnoddyTots
by SnoddyTots

Purchased this to wear on errands and love the outfit for that reason. For the price you can't beat it. It is lined but not heavily so if you are in very cool climates you will need something underneath it. My problem with the suit is the length. I am 5'4" and this suit is about 4 inches too long. Another problem is it does not give you much room in the hip/butt area. I ordered a size medium and it was a tad tight (I wear a size 6/8 and weigh 135 lbs). I think if I would've ordered the large it would've been too big for me. Overall a good buy but because of the fit and length I took off a star. But I would recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnoddyTots
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LOOK, BUT...
12/10/2012

Customer review by MLDavis

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MLDavis
by MLDavis

...a little stiff material wise. I purchased this set during the Black Friday weekend sale for $15...great buy; however, the pants were a bit snug and stiff for me. I'm 5 8 3/8" and wear a size 8. The jacket fit great, but the pants were tight through the hip and fell right at my ankle. Great look online, but appearance vs. reality is different! I was able to return the item with ease.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLDavis
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clothing ran small
12/6/2012

Customer review by goodnighter

1.0 stars 12/6/2012 by goodnighter
by goodnighter

I received the plastic bag and opened it. The colors were great the quality seemed good. I tried it on and it was about 2 sizes too small. They run very small please beware when ordering online. You will probably want to try this on first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodnighter
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews