Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 84 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Value!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Smitty123321

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Smitty123321
by Smitty123321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had different brand glucometer and for years I was pleased with it. It worked fine, but then I realized all glucometers work. It's true that some cost more than others, however; that's not where the value is-- it's in the consumables. I was bothered by paying that much strips ($!.00+/strip). So I checked around and was shocked. When you consider how many strips you use that gets expensive! The best value I could find was for the ReliOn system. The meter is easy enough to use and was just about the best price I could find. The strips are priced _very_ competitively and that’s why I gave the high Value rating. Now the downside: The strips are only available from Walmart which is a problem as the nearest store is about an hour away. Actually that’s not a problem as I order via internet--same price and shipping is nothing compared to the inconvenience. The other downside is that my old glucometer was fast. Two seconds to get a reading. This one takes several seconds longer. But given the savings, what’s a few seconds!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty123321
Wilsonville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY Close to Freestyle Lite Results
7/19/2013

Customer review by Bornwrongera

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Bornwrongera
by Bornwrongera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Freestyle Lite strips were getting far too expensive, so I bought a Relion Confirm Meter and tests strips to see how they compared with my Freestyle Meter (I had tried the Relion Prime, but as others have stated, the strips read 20 points higher than they should). For 2 weeks, 2 times a day, I tested the Relion Confirm/Micro strips side by side with the Freestyle Lite. The Relion Confirm/Micro test strips read within a few points of the Freestyle, average was 4-7 points higher, although some readings were the same as Freestyle Lite. One time it read 15 points higher, but that was a fluke. I felt confident enough with my comparison results to switch completely to the Relion Confirm/Micro test strips. I plan on trying the Micro Meter as well as the Confirm is a little bulky. Walmart makes getting the strips and other supplies easy (the lancets are very inexpensive too and work in Freestyle's lancet device perfectly). No prescription necessary. The price for the Relion Confirm/Micro strips are a fraction of the price of the Freestyle Lite strips, so if you need to or want to test more frequently, go ahead, it's affordable. You can buy them in store or on line (I found the package of 100 strips on line at Walmart a GREAT price) and I received FAST FREE DELIVERY. I actually received my order 24 HOURS AFTER I PURCHASED IT ON LINE!!! THANKS WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bornwrongera
Sunny St. Pete FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/20/2016

Customer review by MMDA

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by MMDA
by MMDA

I've been using it for about 5 years without problems

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality and lowest price.
4/3/2016

Customer review by Grits

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Grits
by Grits

Quality and lowest price, unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very acturate and great price
2/8/2014

Customer review by Wayne2014

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Wayne2014
by Wayne2014

I've been using OnetOUCH Ultras at over a dollar a strip. Thought I'd give these a try. For a week I've been doing side by side comparsions and find they are withing 3% of each other, sometimes one is higher, sometimes the other. The strips are easy to put into the tester, actually easier and they seem very acturate. I prefer the OneTouch tester a little better since you can cycle though your last 100 readings. The ReliOn confirm tester doesn't let you cycle thru old readings but it will let you cary and average which is cool. For the $140 savings per 200 strips this is great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wayne2014
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart test strips
4/22/2016

Customer review by Walmartteststrips

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Walmartteststrips
by Walmartteststrips

I needed the test strips and I have purchased them for a few years from Walmart They are competitive and have most generally had them in stock on line but most generally not in my local Walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartteststrips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the name says it all
11/6/2013

Customer review by binkyalb

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by binkyalb
by binkyalb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

RELION...RELY-ON....you can rely on this product. It works great and is very economical! Nothing touches them for price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binkyalb
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
High Quality
6/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've compared my fingerstick readings with my ReliOn meter and strips with when I have blood drawn at the lab. The results are within 2-3 points of each other. The price is better than most all other strips too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth every penny
3/6/2014

Customer review by HappyMemere

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by HappyMemere
by HappyMemere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleased with my test strips....the best part is the price...I am able to test more often, therefore having better control of my sugars...thanks for making these available.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMemere
Madawaska, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great- especially for kids
10/2/2013

Customer review by CarsonsMomma

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by CarsonsMomma
by CarsonsMomma

These are great. We have insurance but I still chose to use these. I have a 6 yr old newly diagnosed a few months back. We used accu chek nano first, from the doctor. They require more blood than these. We had a lot of trouble getting enough blood out and I have to squeeze out less blood with these. Then I used freestyle lite but they are too expensive. And With those you suck up the blood on the side of the strip and you can't see the blood. Plus I like these better anyway. I like how you can see how it sucks up the blood. They are affordable and have never failed on me. Totally recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarsonsMomma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value
6/15/2016

Customer review by Henry

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Henry
by Henry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for low price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
4/25/2016

Customer review by Jade

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Jade
by Jade

I buy these BG strips for my daughter. They're cheaper than the mainstream brands and are just as accurate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ReLiOn Blood Testing Strips
1/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Seems to never be in stock in the local Walmart so I order on line. Most time they are sold out so I ha e to order 2 boxes at a time. Delivery to my door ..!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
5/22/2013

Customer review by MacroMusic

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by MacroMusic
by MacroMusic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these strips to supplement the one I already had. Consumer Reports recommends the meter so I buy the strips that go with it. It is hard to beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacroMusic
Cedar park, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
5/1/2013

Customer review by 1willfly

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by 1willfly
by 1willfly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Reli On Confirm test strips have always given me exceptional accuracy and value for the price. That being said, they are much cheaper then practically any other test strip around. The other companies should get in step with Reli On. When my husband retired, we lost our health insurance and I had to search for something that would work as well (if not better) then the One Touch I had been using, yet wouldn't drive me into the poor house since I test between 6-10 times per day. Reli On delivers that and I'm comfortable with their product. Would I like it to be cheaper? Of course, but if this is the cheapest and the best I can do for myself then so be it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1willfly
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They want to suck my blood...
5/9/2016

Customer review by Josh

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Josh
by Josh

...but only a teeny, tiny little bit of it! As far as I can tell, they are pretty accurate. They are at least consistent with each other, so that if you test twice right in a row, you get about the same reading.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable!
4/29/2012

Customer review by DeefromCali

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by DeefromCali
by DeefromCali

Takes very little blood for testing! Affordable for the uninsured! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeefromCali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Meets my budget!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Retired98

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Retired98
by Retired98

Discovered Walmart brand as I am uninsured. 70% savings over national brands and gets the job done. Free Home Delivery adds to the value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retired98
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best out there in my opinion.
5/4/2012

Customer review by Olay4U

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Olay4U
by Olay4U

Accurate, inexpensive, the smallest blood sample I have ever had to give for such strips/machine, and just pour some strips upon the bed and remove one--they are not that difficult to separate and I have never made the error of placing two into the machine or if that is even possible, then put the remainder back in the handy container; I don't know what could be simpler really especially for the price. At least these are not individually foil-wrapped, which does seem to be a problem with other strips to other machines as those foil wrappers are difficult.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Olay4U
Where the heck am I today.
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very good at 1/3 the price as OneTouch Ultra
2/10/2016

Customer review by Paparocker

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Paparocker
by Paparocker

The price was the deciding factor but they work well with the Relion meter. They take a very small sample, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paparocker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews