Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
VERY Close to Freestyle Lite Results
7/19/2013

Customer review by Bornwrongera

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Bornwrongera
by Bornwrongera

The Freestyle Lite strips were getting far too expensive, so I bought a Relion Confirm Meter and tests strips to see how they compared with my Freestyle Meter (I had tried the Relion Prime, but as others have stated, the strips read 20 points higher than they should). For 2 weeks, 2 times a day, I tested the Relion Confirm/Micro strips side by side with the Freestyle Lite. The Relion Confirm/Micro test strips read within a few points of the Freestyle, average was 4-7 points higher, although some readings were the same as Freestyle Lite. One time it read 15 points higher, but that was a fluke. I felt confident enough with my comparison results to switch completely to the Relion Confirm/Micro test strips. I plan on trying the Micro Meter as well as the Confirm is a little bulky. Walmart makes getting the strips and other supplies easy (the lancets are very inexpensive too and work in Freestyle's lancet device perfectly). No prescription necessary. The price for the Relion Confirm/Micro strips are a fraction of the price of the Freestyle Lite strips, so if you need to or want to test more frequently, go ahead, it's affordable. You can buy them in store or on line (I found the package of 100 strips on line at Walmart a GREAT price) and I received FAST FREE DELIVERY. I actually received my order 24 HOURS AFTER I PURCHASED IT ON LINE!!! THANKS WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bornwrongera
Sunny St. Pete FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Smitty123321

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Smitty123321
by Smitty123321

I had different brand glucometer and for years I was pleased with it. It worked fine, but then I realized all glucometers work. It's true that some cost more than others, however; that's not where the value is-- it's in the consumables. I was bothered by paying that much strips ($!.00+/strip). So I checked around and was shocked. When you consider how many strips you use that gets expensive! The best value I could find was for the ReliOn system. The meter is easy enough to use and was just about the best price I could find. The strips are priced _very_ competitively and that’s why I gave the high Value rating. Now the downside: The strips are only available from Walmart which is a problem as the nearest store is about an hour away. Actually that’s not a problem as I order via internet--same price and shipping is nothing compared to the inconvenience. The other downside is that my old glucometer was fast. Two seconds to get a reading. This one takes several seconds longer. But given the savings, what’s a few seconds!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smitty123321
Wilsonville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the name says it all
11/6/2013

Customer review by binkyalb

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by binkyalb
by binkyalb

RELION...RELY-ON....you can rely on this product. It works great and is very economical! Nothing touches them for price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binkyalb
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Very acturate and great price
2/8/2014

Customer review by Wayne2014

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Wayne2014
by Wayne2014

I've been using OnetOUCH Ultras at over a dollar a strip. Thought I'd give these a try. For a week I've been doing side by side comparsions and find they are withing 3% of each other, sometimes one is higher, sometimes the other. The strips are easy to put into the tester, actually easier and they seem very acturate. I prefer the OneTouch tester a little better since you can cycle though your last 100 readings. The ReliOn confirm tester doesn't let you cycle thru old readings but it will let you cary and average which is cool. For the $140 savings per 200 strips this is great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayne2014
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worth every penny
3/6/2014

Customer review by HappyMemere

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by HappyMemere
by HappyMemere

I am pleased with my test strips....the best part is the price...I am able to test more often, therefore having better control of my sugars...thanks for making these available.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMemere
Madawaska, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable!
4/29/2012

Customer review by DeefromCali

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by DeefromCali
by DeefromCali

Takes very little blood for testing! Affordable for the uninsured! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeefromCali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great- especially for kids
10/2/2013

Customer review by CarsonsMomma

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by CarsonsMomma
by CarsonsMomma

These are great. We have insurance but I still chose to use these. I have a 6 yr old newly diagnosed a few months back. We used accu chek nano first, from the doctor. They require more blood than these. We had a lot of trouble getting enough blood out and I have to squeeze out less blood with these. Then I used freestyle lite but they are too expensive. And With those you suck up the blood on the side of the strip and you can't see the blood. Plus I like these better anyway. I like how you can see how it sucks up the blood. They are affordable and have never failed on me. Totally recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarsonsMomma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Name Says it all
5/13/2012

Customer review by SkipperMan

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by SkipperMan
by SkipperMan

I "Rely On" these strips (several daily) to teach me how and what to eat after 75 years of eating carelessly. I was on the edge of diabetes, but checking each food and it's effect on me has changed my whole life for the better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkipperMan
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best out there in my opinion.
5/4/2012

Customer review by Olay4U

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Olay4U
by Olay4U

Accurate, inexpensive, the smallest blood sample I have ever had to give for such strips/machine, and just pour some strips upon the bed and remove one--they are not that difficult to separate and I have never made the error of placing two into the machine or if that is even possible, then put the remainder back in the handy container; I don't know what could be simpler really especially for the price. At least these are not individually foil-wrapped, which does seem to be a problem with other strips to other machines as those foil wrappers are difficult.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olay4U
Where the heck am I today.
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/22/2013

Customer review by MacroMusic

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by MacroMusic
by MacroMusic

I bought these strips to supplement the one I already had. Consumer Reports recommends the meter so I buy the strips that go with it. It is hard to beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacroMusic
Cedar park, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets my budget!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Retired98

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Retired98
by Retired98

Discovered Walmart brand as I am uninsured. 70% savings over national brands and gets the job done. Free Home Delivery adds to the value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retired98
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy and accurate
7/4/2013

Customer review by KibbyRose

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by KibbyRose
by KibbyRose

I did a comparison of three monitors when I had my last blood test at the doctor's office. This one was the most accurate and easy to use. Also the test strips are the least expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KibbyRose
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
5/1/2013

Customer review by 1willfly

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by 1willfly
by 1willfly

The Reli On Confirm test strips have always given me exceptional accuracy and value for the price. That being said, they are much cheaper then practically any other test strip around. The other companies should get in step with Reli On. When my husband retired, we lost our health insurance and I had to search for something that would work as well (if not better) then the One Touch I had been using, yet wouldn't drive me into the poor house since I test between 6-10 times per day. Reli On delivers that and I'm comfortable with their product. Would I like it to be cheaper? Of course, but if this is the cheapest and the best I can do for myself then so be it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1willfly
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must Buy!
10/10/2012

Customer review by JKCES

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by JKCES
by JKCES

I am new to glucose monitoring and when I ran out of test strips for the unit the doctors office supplied I went to Walmart to purchase more. The brand I needed were nearly 3 times more than the ReliOn Micro. I decided to try the ReliOn and am so glad I did. My judgement was reaffirmed when this months issue of Consumers Report awarded a Best Buy rating to the ReliOn Confirm/micro. An excellent product at a great price. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKCES
Excelsior Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use and very affordable
5/22/2014

Customer review by Mazda2006

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Mazda2006
by Mazda2006

Very easy to and accurate. Requires just a tiny drop of blood. All equipment is affordable including the test strips. Only complaint is we can not get the test strips from our Walmarts we have had to order them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mazda2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's your money ...why spend more than u need too!
2/12/2014

Customer review by HelloHolly

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by HelloHolly
by HelloHolly

ReliOn Confirm/Micro Blood Glucose Test Strips have proven to be very reliable and price is a huge factor as before I was using Breeze 2 and although it worked too was costing more than double what the ReliOn Confirm test strips are costing and since I must test very frequently - glad to have you ReliOn!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloHolly
Bordertown USA/Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little glucometer
8/18/2013

Customer review by PortlandLady

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by PortlandLady
by PortlandLady

I am using it for my cat, who has diabetes. It is a favorite meter on the feline diabetes board because it is reliable and the test strips are less expensive than most.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PortlandLady
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lower priced alternative
4/14/2014

Customer review by jj11951

1.0 stars 4/14/2014 by jj11951
by jj11951

Until recently I used a One Touch Ultra Mini. My copay for 100 strips was $10 or $0.10 per strip. Last month my copay was increased 8 times to $80 per 100 strips or a whopping $0.80 per strip. By switching to the Relion tester ,I can now buy 100 test strips for $35.88 or $0.36 per strip. This will save me $44.12 per 100 test strips. I have compared the test results beteen the two meters and strips and they compare very favorably giving nearly identical results.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jj11951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfectly reliable for testing my Diabetic cat
12/16/2013

Customer review by 9xyz

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by 9xyz
by 9xyz

Reliable & will not break the bank, however we had serious issues with the packaging. This was shipped promptly, but the box of test strips was shipped inside of Store security packaging that we would have had to drive to the store to have removed (making buying it online useless). My husband used a hammer to remove the security packaging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9xyz
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2012

Customer review by Sherryann4817

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Sherryann4817
by Sherryann4817

The price is good but the container for the test strips isn't convenient for getting the strips out. Also, the strips stick together; you have to be very careful to make sure you're only putting one strip in the meter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherryann4817
Clay, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews