Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

EverStart Battery
8/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased when the factory original battery finally, and unexpectedly, gave up the ghost while out of town. No issues, until just before 3 years of use, it began to not hold a charge - returned to WalMart and they replaced it under the warranty - no charge! While a little disappointed in the "life" of the original, the replacement without question means I will get at least the expected life out of the battery. Other than a little inconvenience, a good experience

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warranty great, battery average
9/10/2012

Customer review by tampaguy1960

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by tampaguy1960
by tampaguy1960

my battery was actually a 124r-3n but the receipt said Maxx-35S. The battery had a 2 yr free replacement and it failed just 2 weeks shy of 3 yrs. I called the toll free number for Everstart and I was told I had a 60 month prorated warranty. So I took the battery back and only had to pay half for a new replacement battery that also has a 2 yr free replacement and is supposed to last 60 months. I am very please with Walmart standing behind it's battery (Everstart). While I would be really happy if it lasted longer at least I only paid half on my replacement. One suggestion to Walmart would be to allow me to buy the new battery under the warranty with receipt proving ownership of defective battery. Today I had to remove the defective battery and bring the new battery to customer service at the same time. I had no battery in my car and I wasn't sure how the car was going to react to no power. I did computer module damage to another car years ago when there was no voltage applied during battery swap. Fortunately all went well today.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tampaguy1960
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheaper than everyone else with the same warranty!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Gamesnarf

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Gamesnarf
by Gamesnarf

My factory battery was dying so I picked this one up. It was $20 cheaper than everyone else. It has a full 3 year warranty with 2 years after that pro rated. I have to say that anyone not happy with this battery will have similar results with other ones out there no matter what. You may get lucky, but for most standard car batteries, this is what you get. I have replaced a few batteries over the years in many different cars and 3 years is about how long a typical battery lasts now a days. The reason most people complain about them is because their battery fails outside the warranty or they are stranded one day because it is completely dead. One thing to remember is your alternator effects the life of the battery too. The key is to listen how the engine starts, you should notice when it is getting weak. My car was starting slower so I threw my tester on it and it showed low cranking amps. A tester is $35 on amazon and they work very well. Or have Autozone check it for free. Don't forget to check the battery, charging system, and starter. Until the gel batteries are widely available (which are a lot better), this is what we have to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gamesnarf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has 3 yr warranty..Died at 2 years 5 months
7/12/2011

Customer review by punk5555

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by punk5555
by punk5555

Full return (REPLACEMENT), used in TOYOTA AVALON..bought 2/2009, completetely Died 7/2011 *SAVE THE 2 RECEIPTS like i did, in a jar in kitchen or somewhere safe

Was this review helpful? (96) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punk5555
Winston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/16/2011

Customer review by texbmiller

3.0 stars 8/16/2011 by texbmiller
by texbmiller

As another reviewer wrote, my battery lasted just over 2 years. As the other reviewer wrote, Walmart replaced the battery and gave me another 3 years on the new battery. One thing I wasn't happy with was that Everlast requires a 1 hour test before taking action. So we had to wait for an hour.

Was this review helpful? (85) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texbmiller
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted forever
7/4/2016

Customer review by BoostedLife

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by BoostedLife
by BoostedLife

Purchased this battery in 2011, went bad in summer 2016. I used to be a tire/battery/oil technician and these always die in 2 to 3 years max so I am happy. In 2016, there is a new style so we will see how the new one does. 2010 Lancer (purchased 2009), factory battery died in 2011. Driveway parking. only put about 50k miles on the battery in that time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoostedLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a battery!
2/20/2016

Customer review by Mechanic

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Mechanic
by Mechanic

As I read the reviews on this battery, I can't help but think, "WHAT ARE YOU GUYS DOING?" You should be testing your batteries in accordance with the manufacturer specifications. Take car of your vehicles like you're supposed to. Yes, three years is the usual life expectancy for any lead acid battery...luckily Walmart has offered their five year warranty. I bought this battery to replace the Duralast Gold (Auto Zone battery) I had in the car. My car would still start no problems but the diagnostic battery test (that I do every 10k miles) stated it was failing. Guess what...the battery was three years old. Expect to change your batteries on the three year cycle unless you want to pay the big bucks for performance batteries. You get what you pay for...that's life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mechanic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by Infiniti2004

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Infiniti2004
by Infiniti2004

I got this battery for my 2001 Toyota Camry in Jun 2011. It died in only 6 months. Walmart associate said it was unusual for this brand to die that soon. They replaced it free of charge though. I will now watch it closely and hope it does not surprise me again.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Infiniti2004
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought it at 07/14/2008 and died at 05/29/2012
5/29/2012

Customer review by PHdavidAZ

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by PHdavidAZ
by PHdavidAZ

Excellent battery, I bought the MAXX 35S on 07/14/2008 and finally died on me on 08/29/2012. I went back to Wal-Mart and bought another one.

Was this review helpful? (25) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHdavidAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EverStart Maxx Automotive Batteries, 35S and 78N
3/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Yes, in my nearly 50 years of maintaining my own, and other, vehicles, I've had a few batteries, including EverStarts, that failed prematurely. But, the couple of EverStart failures were always promptly and satisfactorily taken care of by WalMart. I just bought an EverStart Maxx 35S to replace the one that failed after seven years and seven months and over 40,000 miles. Next I'll be replacing the Everstart Maxx 78N that's been serving my truck for an even eight years, this month, and over 60,000 miles, with another Everstart Maxx from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 years so far
4/20/2016

Customer review by Howdoyoudo

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Howdoyoudo
by Howdoyoudo

Its a good battery but there are duds out there...And how come Walmart does not have these in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Howdoyoudo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warranty hassle
1/13/2016

Customer review by DoubleD

2.0 stars 1/13/2016 by DoubleD
by DoubleD

Purchased 4/2012 and died 1/2016. Would be ok if they just gave me a new battery at the pro rata discount. Instead they wanted to test it for 60-90 minutes and then install the replacement. Didn't have 2 hours to kill, so went to Autozone instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleD
Would recommend to a friend? No
3rd one today in 3 years
4/25/2015

Customer review by kzsteve

1.0 stars 4/25/2015 by kzsteve
by kzsteve

Had Autozone verify the battery and alternator. The one they took out today (2nd battery) was dated 10/14. Autozone verified it was bad today when they checked it for me (alternator is good. battery cables are always tight and without issue). Walmart was great and swapped it out with no hassles. Can't beat the Walmart replacement and service but these batteries seem like the worst as far as longevity goes. My car is a 2008 Toyota Matrix and we have no mods or accessories and rarely drive in traffic . Car has 215xxx miles (95% highway as service tech).

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kzsteve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't hold charge
12/4/2015

Customer review by Cc123409

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Cc123409
by Cc123409

3rd battery in one year. such a hassle and inconvenience to be stuck due to an unreliable battery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cc123409
Would recommend to a friend? No
It just works!
7/3/2015

Customer review by BILLY

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by BILLY
by BILLY

1. I took out the dead battery. 2. I put in the Everstart Maxx. 3. I turned he key. 4. The car started and continues to run well. 5. Great product I recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BILLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TO SOON TO TELL
8/29/2015

Customer review by JLGRRSN

4.0 stars 8/29/2015 by JLGRRSN
by JLGRRSN

IT A STANDARD SIZE BATTERY, HOLDS ITS CHARGE, THE FIT WAS GOOD FOR MY VEHICLE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLGRRSN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes