Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

19 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-19 of 19 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/10/2012

Customer review by MasterTom

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by MasterTom
by MasterTom

this battery was great. i show it no mercy, had left on dome lights many times it didnt kill the battery it was just recharged again and again oh did i say that i live in phoenix,az the battery lasted almost for 6 years now now its time to put this battery to rest now, going to go get another battery for my 93 foord truck thats pic of old battery below

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterTom
Phoenix,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality has gone south-further even than my state
2/21/2014

Customer review by GoofyGeef

2.0 stars 2/21/2014 by GoofyGeef
by GoofyGeef

The dependability and more importantly, the life expectancy of this battery, have both fallen since Exide quit making them. Bought a 2005 Ford Taurus with 41,000 miles on it, in June 2010. The battery in it was this one, and 5 months later, in Nov, the battery had sudden heart failure - the battery was only 11 months old. I was glad for the 2 year free replacement, but the new replacement, which did also feature a 2 year freebie, has now died in only 27 months, and with no prorated warranty, now gives me the joyous task of spending another $100 to start over again. The charging system is excellent, no problem there, obviously after 2 failures, it is the fault of the battery. And they go "queep!", and die, just like that, no slowdown or hard starting, one or more cells apparently die, the battery won't even take a charge (same exact thing with the previous battery). I don't intend to continue with self-flagellation by sticking with a family of batteries that seems to have a history of insanity running in it, this will be so-long to these guys.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoofyGeef
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst Battery Ever
10/5/2013

Customer review by bretonfl1

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by bretonfl1
by bretonfl1
Walmart associate

I have a 2006 Taurus SEL. The battery that was in the car when I bought it was the Everstart 36R-3. The date on it was 2 years old. The car was a bit sluggish to start then required a jump. I had both the alternator and battery tested and the results were that they were both fine. I still had to get a jump. So I replaced the battery with the same one. The car started right up. I just replaced the battery again after being in the car for a year and a half. The car wouldn't start. The positive post was highly corroded. So I had to clean the terminals and the post. Since there was so much corrosion I decided to get the Duralast battery from AutoZone. The car runs great. It runs better now then when the Everstart battery was brand new. The only Everstart battery that I think is decent is the Maxx but it is not available for the Taurus. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bretonfl1
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
3/18/2012

Customer review by Dcw116

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Dcw116
by Dcw116

2yr free replacement. Battery Made it 2yr 2months.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcw116
Would recommend to a friend? No
lasted 38 months, and died
9/8/2012

Customer review by OldOpa

2.0 stars 9/8/2012 by OldOpa
by OldOpa

no warning, just died after 38 months and would not charge. Battery is overpriced for such poor service. No prorated warranty after 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldOpa
South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Battery lasted 28 months
4/23/2012

Customer review by Bubbtoday

2.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Bubbtoday
by Bubbtoday

If you expect to keep your vehicle more than 2 additional years spend the extra money and get a better battery.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbtoday
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6 years and over 50,000 miles later, still working
7/18/2012

Customer review by T9600

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by T9600
by T9600

Dunno why others have not had good experience but my Ford Taurus v6 SES got over 50,000 miles on this battery and it lasted over 6 years. It is still in the car today. In fact I would keep using it right now if it weren't for the fact that I had a safety inspection and they highly recommended I replace it since I'm driving the car across the country from CA to VA next week. To be sure I have no issues I'm going to replace it tomorrow. Guess what I'll be buying to replace. Yup, the exact same battery and I'm banking I'll get another 50,000 miles and six years off of it. Consumer Reports ranks Everstart batters at the number 9 and 10 slots and they recommend this battery.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T9600
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price, No Longevity
10/6/2012

Customer review by coliver

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by coliver
by coliver

Purchased this battery for my 1999 Mercury Sable from Walmart due to the cost being about $20 cheaper than everywhere else. At the time, I thought "what a bargain" until 26mos later (after the warranty went out) that the battery failed. I couldv'e saved myself some headache by spending the extra $20 at Advanced Auto Parts and get extra years on my warranty. I'm just a little disappointed with the life span of this product. I did work great prior to going out, if that's of any importance.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coliver
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Last one I will ever buy.
8/6/2014

Customer review by BigKtn

2.0 stars 8/6/2014 by BigKtn
by BigKtn

Everstart used to be a dependable battery years ago. It even scored high on consumer reports. The last Everstart 36R-3 I purchased lasted 2 years and 6 months under normal use. The factory oem battery it replaced lasted over 5 years. NOT a battery you want to put on the wife's car. It will leave her stranded with no warning. Warranty is useless and I am not going to purchase this battery every 2 1/2 years!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigKtn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Poor Results
10/24/2011

Customer review by dirtft

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by dirtft
by dirtft

Original Motorcraft Battery in Vehicle lasted 6 years. Replacement Everstart Plus 36R-3 failed in 7 weeks. I hope the replacement battery yields better results.

Was this review helpful? (84) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dirtft
Jewett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lasted just as long as the replacement warranty
8/29/2015

Customer review by DaveB

1.0 stars 8/29/2015 by DaveB
by DaveB

IF I had returned this battery two weeks ago when it died the first time, I would have gotten a free replacement. As of today, I have learned that my 2 year, 2 week old battery is completely out of warranty... the pro-rate days are long over. I had bought Everstart batteries a decade or two ago and had gotten acceptable service from them, but this is the second one to fail just outside of the warranty. The appeal of Everstart batteries... you can buy one long after other sellers have closed their doors, which is why I have purchased them in the past. However, when an aftermarket battery is only good for about 25% of the life of an OEM, it is not a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst new battery I ever bought.
5/22/2012

Customer review by hersel

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by hersel
by hersel

Free replacement up to 24 months. After that no pro-rate. Mine lasted 30 months. Junk.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hersel
Beltsville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not so bad
7/25/2014

Customer review by ChinookDad

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by ChinookDad
by ChinookDad

Just like many of the reviews on this product, mine just fell off quickly with no indication it was going to fail. Seems like it is on a lot of Ford products, but mine died on the 4th of July at 11pm, not happy. The good thing about the battery is it lasted 4.5 years in the car and was produced in NOV 2009 and lasted till now. I am going to get another one at this point and hopefully get another 4 years out of one in lieu of the 24 months everyone is complaining about.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChinookDad
Clarksville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Just Not a Great Value
1/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Unfortunately, due to dire circumstances, I already have this battery installed in a vehicle and sadly at the battery rack in the store I thought it was marked $85 (I would have considered that fair). At the cash register, it rang up $95 and I was pressed for time. It only has a two year warranty while other batteries on that same shelf have a 5 year warranty but nothing available for my vehicle. I am very disappointed in paying so much for so little. I wish I could do this over again but nobody forced me to plunk my credit card over the counter to the cashier. I have my regrets. It's just not a good value. If hindsight were 20/20 and I had the opportunity to do this again, I would purchase a battery with a better warranty from an auto parts store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bigger and Better Than Standard
8/10/2015

Customer review by RETROmark

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by RETROmark
by RETROmark

This 36R-3 Battery is bigger than standard on My 2002 Subaru Legacy Wagon .The result though is super-fast and consistent starts. This is my Second 36R-3 from Walmart and the last one went over 4 years before showing signs of going out. Good Battery just around the corner. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RETROmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warranty time.
8/16/2013

Customer review by RotondaLou

2.0 stars 8/16/2013 by RotondaLou
by RotondaLou

It just so happened to go dead 2 months after my warranty expired. Battery is not worth $100.00. It should at least have a 3 year warranty. So sad, they use to sell good batteries no more. Rotonda Lou

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RotondaLou
Rotonda Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For me it was great
6/5/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Bill
by Bill

I bought one of these 4-1/2 years ago, and it has worked fine until this week. I just replaced it with an identical one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unreliable - Lasted only 14 months
5/5/2015

Customer review by FrustratedCustomer

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by FrustratedCustomer
by FrustratedCustomer

Very unreliable performance. Issues started after about 8 months and the battery completely died after 14 months. Now I have to deal with trying to get a warranty replacement for a crummy battery that will be replaced by the same crummy battery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrustratedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would not recharge after 37 months
12/31/2013

Customer review by RockyJockey

2.0 stars 12/31/2013 by RockyJockey
by RockyJockey

If you intend to keep your car, don't buy this battery. Bought in November 2010. Will not recharge. Put about 25,000 miles on the car. Not hard running, etc. Already time to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyJockey
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days