Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 20 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lasted 4 years
5/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tried various trolling motor batteries over the years but now I'll stick with these. Picked up 2 of these in May of 2008. One had a problem after 6 months wouldn't hold a charge, brought it back with no receipt and they scanned the bar code and replaced it with a new on no question, no pro-rate, just gave me a new battery. We fished these for 4 years and now they need to be replaced. I'v had other brands that went two years and failed.

Was this review helpful? (357) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
8/31/2011

Customer review by hammamoto

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by hammamoto
by hammamoto

I have two boats. I purchased batteries for both boats at the same time. One at Walmart the other at a big box store. My Walmart batterties are still up and holding a charge. My big box store batteries, cost more, with a 30 month guatantee, died at 30 months. I have just replaced both the big box batteries with the Everstart 27 DC-6 batteries. I saved $15 each and now have better batteries.

Was this review helpful? (440) (83)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammamoto
Loreto BCS MX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
4/2/2013

Customer review by fishingfool900000

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by fishingfool900000
by fishingfool900000

I run a 55lb trolling motor on this battery and it last all day on one charge. usually when I get home to charge the battery its at 80% after about 4 hrs of use. Thats what you want though. you don't want to run it down to 0. I might pick up another and do them in series for extended runs. and I'm installing a stereo that will pull about 2-15 amps. So on one of these batteries (109 Ah amp hours) at full volume it could run for 7 hrs. Not bad. Trolling motor at low speed will go all day.

Was this review helpful? (99) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingfool900000
Hidden Valley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
4/15/2012

Customer review by SeattleVW

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by SeattleVW
by SeattleVW

Was bought at local Walmart in WA state for $68. Noone else could beat the price. I was hesitant at first but tried it out anyways. Other places were asking for at least $80 - $100 for their low end model. Some of the newer gel models are between $100 - $200. I purchased this battery for dry camping(no power or water available) with my pop-up tent trailer. I only used the battery for the furnace(propane, but the fan blower and the thermostat drains battery) to maintane 65 degrees inside on 33-36 degree nights. This battery was able to last two nights and still had over 12 volts showing. This is the best value for the money. If I could afford it, I would buy one of the gel batteries, but WHY?

Was this review helpful? (209) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeattleVW
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent battery
11/29/2012

Customer review by Netwayne

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Netwayne
by Netwayne

I have one of these on our horse trailer with a date stamp of 5/2006. It gets little use which helps somewhat with the life expectancy but it also sits for long periods of time without being charged. I am good at keeping the cell levels full with electrolyte and probably trickle charge it twice a year. When this battery finally does go, I'll go back to Walmart and buy another one. When this was purchased in 2006, the CCA was rated at 600. Now if you buy this same model battery, the CCA is over 700.

Was this review helpful? (100) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Netwayne
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value for price
6/24/2013

Customer review by OMH63

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by OMH63
by OMH63

I bought two of these batteries for my travel trailer 6 or more years ago. They are still doing good but don't hold charge as long as they used to. I'm about to replace them with two more of the same series so I'll have a fresh pair to start my retirement with.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMH63
Southern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
7/5/2013

Customer review by Brigland

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Brigland
by Brigland

I just bought 2 more of these 27DC to replace the 2 I bought 4.5 years ago. At $150 for TWO of them @ every 4 years... you can't beat it. I use them for a 24V trolling motor.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brigland
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Lasted 3 years 6 months
2/28/2014

Customer review by NatMart

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by NatMart
by NatMart

I have two batteries in my boat. One is an Everstart, with an 8/10 sticker on it. The other is an Autocraft with a 9/11 sticker on it. My boat had an issue last June the first time we took it out onto the Bay (split u-joint bellows), so it sat up all summer, fall, and winter. I neglected to charge the batteries in that time, so now they both are basically dead. My fault for sure. Had I kept them charged, both would probably still be good, but at least the Everstart lasted 3 years 6 months. The Autocraft only lasted 2 years 5 months. I'll be buying two of these batteries from my local Walmart. Price isn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? (40) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ProductExpert - 3/17/2014

Good morning. Thank you for the feedback. We recommend that the batteries be on a charger as soon as they are not in use to keep them fully charged. This will help extend the life of the battery.

NatMart
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
9/2/2013

Customer review by fisher4ch

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by fisher4ch
by fisher4ch

Bought two of these for a 24 volt trolling motor. At the ripe old age of 16 months they would only run the motor for about 3 hrs on half speed. Their one year replacement warranty means after one year they do not prorate the life of the battery or in anyway compensate the customer. Extremely poor product and poor warranty!

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fisher4ch
springfield missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fair to Poor Service Life
7/20/2013

Customer review by Ghyslain

2.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Ghyslain
by Ghyslain

I purchased a 27 DC-6 for my fifth wheel in Jan of 2012. While on vacation this summer, July 2013 it was shot. It would not hold a charge. I had recharged it several times, but a marine battery should last longer than a year and a half. However, it is not expensive. I will probably replace with the same, but 1.5 years of service is not very good.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghyslain
Nashville Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good Price....Won't Last
11/3/2013

Customer review by Buzzard05

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Buzzard05
by Buzzard05

I purchased two of these batteries two years ago and now have to replace them again. These batteries had average use and were always charged. I see why Walmart dropped the warranty on these to only one year....because that is all the life you will probably get out of them. This was my first set of Everstarts....and my last. Do yourself a favor, spend the extra $$$ and buy a quality battery....you will end up saving money in the long run (because you won't be replacing batteries every 18 - 24 mos.)

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzard05
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Kept Charged lasted almost 2 years
5/27/2014

Customer review by Dowee

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Dowee
by Dowee

I purchased 2 of these at the same time almost 2 years ago and I have an on board charger and kept them plugged in year round as everything I have read states to do. I actually took the boat out one time and maybe used an hour on the 24 volt trolling motor which is all these batteries were for. One will not hold a charge and the other is weak. I'm thinking about replacing with the Duracell's at Sams but they have worse ratings than these. Any suggestions out there for a good deep cycle that is rarely used.

Was this review helpful? (26) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dowee
Baker,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Excellent
11/4/2013

Customer review by Bear589

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Bear589
by Bear589

I have a 24V trolling motor. The two Ever-Starts I have are now five years old and ready for next season. That pretty much says it all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bear589
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
lasted about 15months...
8/23/2014

Customer review by junkbatteries

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by junkbatteries
by junkbatteries

bought two batteries for my boat in april of 2013. worked great for the season and pulled and put both batteries on trickle/float charger for the winter. finally put them in boat in june and lasted 30 days on short trips. tried to charge 3 differt times on diffrent chargers would take a charge and be dead hours later. now wont even charge. thanks for the terrible batteries walmart never again..

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junkbatteries
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used in Solar Set up
3/30/2015

Customer review by DClark

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by DClark
by DClark

Greetings, We bought 6 of these batteries about 8 yrs ago and each one of them still holds a charge at 13.56 Volts. We use them with our Solar and Wind Generator setups and have never had a problem with these batteries. I've had them as low as 11.2 volts and they have always charged back up to 13.56 volts or higher, have even had them up to 14.2 volts in high winds. Will definitely be buying more of these for our Solar/Wind Setup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DClark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great battery lasted 8 years & 6 months!
9/16/2014

Customer review by Sandhill4691

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Sandhill4691
by Sandhill4691

I purchased one of these in March 2006 for my Boston Whaler. It finally died this past weekend September 13, 2014 after being in use for 8 years & 6 months! Can't beat that for $62.00. Just bought a new one today & hope it has a similar life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandhill4691
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Don't waste your time & money
12/27/2014

Customer review by RTinHenry

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by RTinHenry
by RTinHenry

This battery didn't even last a year. The battery quit holding a charge after nine month of use. Spend the extra money and get a better battery. I didn't even try to get another one, I just traded it in at Academy....

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTinHenry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor performance
7/13/2015

Customer review by Fisherman

2.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Fisherman
by Fisherman

I used two of these for a 24v trolling motor. After less than a month, the run time seemed to drop almost in half. I was able to run about 3 hours at half speed, running down wind. Check the rating of this battery closely, as per another review, the reserve capacity is determined using a different scale than the Maxx and other batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisherman
Would recommend to a friend? No
No pro-rata warranty
6/28/2015

Customer review by unhappy

1.0 stars 6/28/2015 by unhappy
by unhappy

Have bought several EverStart batteries over the years but this one was a big disappointment. Battery won't even hold a 25% charge on 5 of the 6 cells and battery is essentially useless at this point. Warranty is good only for one year period, no pro-rata after that. So battery takes a dump after 1 year either shell out for another battery or buy one with a better warranty to start with. Change in design or materials?, don't know and don't care. Would not suggest to anyone after this. Battery was purchased in Feb. 2014.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great so far one month in
7/3/2015

Customer review by Jonboater

1.0 stars 7/3/2015 by Jonboater
by Jonboater

Kids love going out in the jon boat with the new trawling motor. They are able to charge the battery and monitor the charge. Working great. Kids range from 12 to 16.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonboater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes