Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

17 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

17 reviews | 2 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
12
1-17 of 17 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Siphon for the price
2/13/2012

Customer review by Vol1987

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Vol1987
by Vol1987

For the price, about what I expected. Did not leak much. The only thing I would've seen better is if the tubing had a larger diameter because of the amount of time it took to siphon ~5 gallons.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vol1987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1/5/2012

Customer review by LuvnMomof2

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by LuvnMomof2
by LuvnMomof2

the worst product, does not pump well, fuel leaks around attachments. granted it didn't cost much, it was a waste of money. trust me when i say, spend the extra money to get a better and useful one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvnMomof2
Aberdeen, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Useless
4/19/2012

Customer review by ALLTHEGOODONESRTAKEN

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by ALLTHEGOODONESRTAKEN
by ALLTHEGOODONESRTAKEN

From Stranded In Clayton - Bought a tank of bad gas for my car. Bought the pump to siphon it out. Simply would not work. Couldn't even get 1 drop of gas & tried everything. Tried putting the hose in the gas tank as far as it would go, tried it halfway in, tried it barely in, followed directions perfectly - keeping my finger over the end of the outside hose like it said. Pumped, pumped & pumped the bulb. Nothing happened. Even used a stick to hold open the little inside cover in the tank in case it was cutting off the flow. Nothing, Totally useless. Also, they need to change the packaging. A part of the hose was crimped in the package so had to try to work out the crimp before even attempting to use. Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLTHEGOODONESRTAKEN
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Piece of junk
2/22/2012

Customer review by jat60

1.0 stars 2/22/2012 by jat60
by jat60

The tubes leak significantly where they attach to the bulb. The check valves barely work at all, so I had to pinch off the input/output tubes each time I squeezed/released, to avoid backflow. I used it once, then threw it away. The only good thing about this product is that it was cheap. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jat60
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not a single drop spilled
6/24/2012

Customer review by Mokeydandy

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Mokeydandy
by Mokeydandy

We read the reviews prior to buying this. There was one 3 star review and three 1 star reviews and we almost didn't buy it. We're so glad we did. It was very inexpensive and worked perfectly without spilling a single drop of gas. We're moving and the movers needed the gas tank of our snow blower emptied or they wouldn't move it for us. We would absolutely recommend this as an affordable option for anyone. :o)

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mokeydandy
Liverpool, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
ABSOLUTE GARBAGE
7/19/2013

Customer review by superdee

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by superdee
by superdee

Needed a siphon to empty 7 gallons from my generator. This siphon baffles me that it is even being sold. It will siphon but at the expense of LEAKING from both sides of the siphon bulb. After about half a gallon siphoned I had to stop due to the amount of gas I was losing onto the garage floor. Boy was I mad! It had started leaking right away after I had squeezed the bulb a few times to get it going. I had gas all over my hand. I thought maybe it would stop once it started flowing but NOPE! What a mess I made and also got gas all over my shoes. How do I get that out? Complete waste of money and my time to try to use it. Not worth driving back to try to return. Tossed in the trash. Ridiculous, DO NOT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superdee
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Pathetic product
11/18/2013

Customer review by mistphx

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by mistphx
by mistphx

I bought this to siphon out some extra ATF from my car. does not work at all...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistphx
denver, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Do not buy
5/9/2014

Customer review by britne

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by britne
by britne

If I could give it a zero I would. No matter what I did it didn't pump a drop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britne
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
that is a joke
4/22/2013

Customer review by JohnCK

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by JohnCK
by JohnCK

It is not really a pump - doesn't have a one directional valve?! It is a hose with a balloon in the middle. An it does leak as others pointed. It may work in some very specific applications, but didn't work for me - tried to correct overfilled ATF. Waste of money

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnCK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Completely forget about it
11/18/2013

Customer review by claustech

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by claustech
by claustech

Can't even pump one bit of gas out of my fuel tank. Just doesn't work. Completely forget about this cheap stuff.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
claustech
North Pole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work at all
4/30/2013

Customer review by NoVAAgent

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by NoVAAgent
by NoVAAgent

Would not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoVAAgent
Would recommend to a friend? No
dont waste your money
8/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wish I would have read reviews before I spent my money on this product. Tried using it on riding mower and it would not suck up a drop of gas. hope you read this before you decide to purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
It does what it is suppose to do!
11/11/2014

Customer review by bbcj

4.0 stars 11/11/2014 by bbcj
by bbcj

Great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbcj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total piece of junk
6/26/2014

Customer review by ChrisR2525

1.0 stars 6/26/2014 by ChrisR2525
by ChrisR2525

Tried to get bad gas out of my truck, would not work. I thought...well, maybe the tank is too far down on this particular vehicle for the hose to reach the gas, so I tried it on a little compact car we have...nope. Tried it on my neighbor's small pickup...nope. Completely useless. It was so cheap, I'm not even going to waste my time returning it. Throwing it in the trash,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisR2525
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
12/11/2013

Customer review by timtex

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by timtex
by timtex

I actually bought this for my Christmas tree, which is in a small tree stand on a table. Some experts say that there's no need for additives in the water as long as you keep it fresh, but with the decorations and everything it's kind of hard to remove the water. This pump was a perfect solution. I'm giving it five stars to counteract the negative reviews. Always have to keep in mind that the person who had trouble with the product may be doing something wrong. The only minor trouble I had was with the plastic tubing trying to coil up after being in the package so long. You can try running warm water through it or lay it out in the sun to relax it. It's also a little hard to operate with two hands, because you're trying to keep one end under water and the other end in the bucket. If you grasp the bulb between your fingers and palm, then use your thumb to cover the end of the tube, you should be able to do it. The instructions also say the fluid being drained must be higher, so do whatever you can to raise the container as much as you can.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timtex
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
i don't waist a drop gas
5/12/2014

Customer review by bobby254

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by bobby254
by bobby254

i don't waist stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobby254
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
siphon
6/21/2015

Customer review by oldguy

1.0 stars 6/21/2015 by oldguy
by oldguy

Absolute piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldguy
Would recommend to a friend? No