Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Carmex Healing Cream
12/7/2011

Customer review by LBJ22

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by LBJ22
by LBJ22

I am a nurse and have to say that this product works great! Smells like the original carmex (not to strong). Doesn't leave hands feeling greasy and stays on when you wash your hands. Works great for people whoe hands crack open during the winter time due to weather/excessive hand washing.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBJ22
Augusta, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exellent
10/2/2011

Customer review by ThreasaC

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by ThreasaC
by ThreasaC

I just bought this and I loved it. You only need a litte bit for your hands. It goes right in and doesnt leave your hands feeling greasy. I bought 3 of them. One for the office, night stand and my purse. Threasa

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreasaC
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST!
1/20/2013

Customer review by honestreviewfromWI

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by honestreviewfromWI
by honestreviewfromWI

I am addicted to lotions and keeping my hands moisturized and this cream is more than amazing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestreviewfromWI
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is unbelievable!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Punxsutawney15767

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Punxsutawney15767
by Punxsutawney15767

All winter my hands have been dry, cracked and bleeding. I have tried all the other hand creams on the market, and nothing worked. After using carmex cold sore cream, with great results, I checked to see if carmex made a hand lotion. After 5 days, my hands are completely healed. The healing started after the first day. I have never used such an effective product, and I will keep a supply of it on hand at all times. My hands are as soft as a baby's behind! Thank you Carmex!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punxsutawney15767
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding cream ... discontinued??????!!!!!! :-(
1/1/2013

Customer review by slicchic

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by slicchic
by slicchic

This truely is an outstanding cream! I've been using it several times a day for several months now. LOVE IT! It is completely non-greasy, and it is light weight. I have psoriatic arthritis and my fingers crack open. Of course, this does not prevent my condition, but it does help. I use a 1 inch strip of cream at each application, and it takes maybe 10 seconds to be completely absorbed ... don't even know it's there. No greasy residue at all (no smudges on my phone screen for instance#. I don't love the scent, but it is very light and gone within a moment or two. So, here's the problem... it appears that this cream is being discontinued. WalMart is no longer carrying it in their stores #and neither is Target). Very sad... Just bought several here to last me a while.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slicchic
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best hand cream ever.
6/9/2014

Customer review by Dafydyl

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Dafydyl
by Dafydyl

This cream is the most effective cream I've ever used for my red, cracked, itching and peeling hands. At 66, I've used many, including $400-a-tube prescription cream. None of them have been as effective. It absorbs well without leaving any greasy feeling, lasts a long time, smells very pleasant. Just as I've found Carmex lip balm to be the most effective, this was a joy to discover a couple of years ago. I've been using daily ever since.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dafydyl
Cheektowaga, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scent is hard to tolerate
2/12/2015

Customer review by Johnar

2.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Johnar
by Johnar

There is nothing great about this cream. There are many others that are better at lower cost. The "Pleasant Scent" is particularly annoying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnar
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
2/6/2015

Customer review by kathy

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by kathy
by kathy

This lotion has a slight not overpowering scent and really keeps hands/feet soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hand Cream
5/26/2015

Customer review by JustMe

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by JustMe
by JustMe

Use a small amount of this after washing your hands. It's non-greasy but locks in the moisture better than any other product I've tried (well, except for petroleum jelly perhaps), and it will make you smell exotic--sort of like vanilla with just a hint of eucalyptus added.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love it!!
6/7/2015

Customer review by nreed

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by nreed
by nreed

I just wish it came in a larger bottle like it used to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nreed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
''healing cream'' is NOW ''REPLENISHING CREAM''
3/8/2015

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares

i have been a frequent user of the- $4.97 4 oz. tube of ''CARMEX HEALING CREAM'' but when i reordered i got a $4.97-- 4oz tube of. ''CARMEX REPLENISHING CREAM'' so i investigated. by label comparison-- the UPC is the same on both-- the product ingredients are identical on both-- claims of use are slightly different.. but feel of cream and scent seem the same. i liked the ''older'' product so i hope i like the new ''renamed'' product. i don't mind a name change but if the product has been changed or cheapened-- i will discontinue buying-- time will tell. right now i am still a happy user of this quality non greasy cream!! as of 3-7-2015 walmart.com has not changed the advertising name-- but what you get is not labeled as what you order!!-- someone needs to update the .com catalog!! i'm still a happy user of this non greasy cream

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 25 contributor
`IT`S PERFECT`
7/10/2014

Customer review by BLONDYE

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by BLONDYE
by BLONDYE

`I HAVE VERY SENSATIVE SKIN. UNTIL NOW I HAVE YET TO FIND ANY PRODUCT AS EFFECTIVE AS CARMEX . I`M GOING TO ORDER A SPARE SO I`M SURE TO HAVE SOME. I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLONDYE
TULSA OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/17/2014

Customer review by Martnme

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Martnme
by Martnme

I actually purchased it for my aunt, who had experienced a medical problem. She was so happy with it that she asked me to buy more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martnme
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2015

Customer review by MissBee

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by MissBee
by MissBee

I started using this product a week ago and can see results already. Love that it absorbs quickly and is non greasy.

MissBee
Louisiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good cream
1/18/2014

Customer review by justshopping789

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by justshopping789
by justshopping789

This hand cream is good making your skin feel soft and it seem to last about 4 to 6 hours. As long as you don't wash your hand of course. My hands are very dry and lotions don't last as long as a cream. Definitely worth the price at walmart.com verses amazon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justshopping789
westwood nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for dry damaged skin. But it stinks
6/6/2014

Customer review by Xxxxxretthfg

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Xxxxxretthfg
by Xxxxxretthfg

Some people like the smell of Carmex, I don't. The product works great for dry damaged skin. I use it on my hands and like the way it heals and drys so you hands are not greasy. There is an unscented version of Carmex that is on the market but Walmart does not sell it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xxxxxretthfg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.