Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 97 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
I love this!
2/28/2016

Customer review by Missie

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Missie
by Missie

This past summer I found the Carmex Replenishing Cream and, already loving the Carmex for lips, I decided to try it for my hands that were in pretty bad shape from psoriasis and diabetes. It wasn't a big surprise how well it worked but it was awesome to have something work so well that my hands started looking like hands instead of something out of a horror magazine! Not only have they been healing, but they're starting to feel soft again and don't itch! Problem is, I haven't been able to find it any more. I've looked in several stores and just can't find it. Is this only out for the summer? Please bring it back because I am hooked and haven't had such a great response from using any other lotion or cream!

Missie
Baltimore County, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best!
2/4/2016

Customer review by CJRDH

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by CJRDH
by CJRDH

I am a dental hygienist. I dread the colder months because it always comes with dry, cracked, painful and itchy hands! This lotion has a wonderful scent that is pleasing to both genders. It works, for hours! My hands are soft, smooth and pain free. I can have pretty hands throughout the year again. It does not sting like some lotions with alcohol can when applied. I am a Carmex lotion believer! I can survive the dreaded months. I did however just run out of my tube of lotion and I can not find it anywhere. Please tell me where I can get more. I tell everyone about this product and they love it too.

CJRDH
Ionia, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In a class by itself!
11/21/2015

Customer review by Lakela

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Lakela
by Lakela

I came across this product by accident when I was in one of the major chain drugstores. I had not seen it before, however, because I have used and loved the Carmex lib balm for years, I decided to buy the one and only tube of Carmex Replenishing Cream the store had on the shelf. I have not been disappointed! This product is unlike any other moisturizer I have used in that it is a thick "cream" that blends into the skin beautifully without any greasiness, lasts all day, and works effectively in combating the extra dry skin I have in the winter. The "pleasant scent" is mild and this product is devoid of the horrible perfumes some products contain.

Lakela
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NEED MORE!!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Contractor Girl

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Contractor Girl
by Contractor Girl

After years and years of trying anything I could find to heal my hands I was introduced to the Carmex healing cream & replenishing cream a few years ago by a friend. My hands used to be in constant pain and dry and cracking from tile work. It would wake me up at night...these products are awesome. My hands feel great. I keep some in my work vehicle, some in my personal vehicle and some by my bed. I love everything about it except that I can't find it anymore and that it's expensive. It was never very available. There has only been one store I could ever find it in and now they aren't carrying it either.

Contractor Girl
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Cream!
3/10/2016

Customer review by KYGirl

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by KYGirl
by KYGirl

It should be called Dream Cream! This seems to be the only lotion I can find that works properly for my eczema. I have tried other brands of lotion and they just feel greasy or do not work! This works and the scent is just right! Smells a little like the original carmex lip jar. However, I am so sad, I saw on other reviews that Carmex is planning on discontinuing this product! What? I cannot believe it! Please, please, please, please, please do not discontinue this product!

KYGirl
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only thing I use!
5/4/2016

Customer review by ACAP

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by ACAP
by ACAP

I have been using this cream for several years. Never buy anything else. It is healing and the best cure for Colorado dry skin. Plus I do a lot of hand work and this cream is almost instantly absorbed so I can get back to my hobby right away.

ACAP
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carmex Helps ME!
9/1/2015

Customer review by texnan

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by texnan
by texnan

I love this product and I try to make sure I am never without it! I have psoriasis on my hands only and have gone through many periods of severe to moderate psoriasis (red patches, scaly, itching spots) on my hands....and the one cream I use first is this product. I never had good results with any other products but this one keeps my hands smooth and free of problems. It is so soothing, it doesn't burn when I use it and it just really makes my hands feel good....I use it at least 2 or 3 times a day now that my hands are clear again. Thank you Carmex for this product...I love it!

texnan
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best chapped lip treatment
9/16/2015

Customer review by hobbitjean

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by hobbitjean
by hobbitjean

I was desperate for a treatment for my granddaughter who had severely chapped lips and skin due to her nervous habit of constantly licking her lips. I had tried the usual suspects but they were not helping. The skin was almost raw from this and she cried because it hurt. So I bought this product and had her start to use it instead of licking. We were successful in getting the area back to normal and with no irritation she was able to stop the licking. She continues to carry this and use it each time she feels like the skin or her lips are dry. Score one for Grandma.

hobbitjean
Cheesehead WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
5/4/2016

Customer review by Cynth

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Cynth
by Cynth

I love this product and so disappointed its getting discontinued. Please reconsider.

Cynth
Niagara Falls, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for nurses
3/14/2016

Customer review by mommynurse

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by mommynurse
by mommynurse

I first bought this about two years ago and loved it. I brought it to work one day and evryone grabbed it and loved it. Nurses are washing and disinfecting their hands over hundreds of times a shift and this cream goes in fast is not greasy and heals. Plus the smell is nice without being overpowering. Hard to find in local stores lately.

mommynurse
Yonkers, NY 10704, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please DO NOT discontinue this product!!!!
3/4/2016

Customer review by Rebec

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Rebec
by Rebec

Please reconsider the discontinuation of this product. I am a nurse and it is the only product that works for my over worked and washed hands. I am so very disappointed that I cannot find the product and then heard you are discontinuing it. It is a big mistake to discontinue it. You will lose a loyal customer. SO UPSET!!!!!

Rebec
Livonia, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth it's weight in gold!
3/14/2016

Customer review by AnnaC64

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by AnnaC64
by AnnaC64

I have been using this product for a couple of years now. A little goes a long way, and it helps heal dry cracked sling as well as just maintaining properly hydrated skin. It doesn't leave your fingers slippery after you rub it in which is important for me. I highly recommend it!

AnnaC64
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nothing like it!
3/3/2016

Customer review by AndreaM

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by AndreaM
by AndreaM

I have used this cream for my hands since it came out. My hands crack and bleed in the winter and this product works wonders. I love that it is non-greasy and I can continue to do things without having to worry about my hands being greasy. The only problem right now is that I can't find it anywhere.

AndreaM
Gassaway, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you Carmex!!
2/9/2016

Customer review by Ssibson

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Ssibson
by Ssibson

This product is amazing! My hands were so dry my skin started to crack and bleed. I started using this cream and the same day I noticed a difference. By the third day my hands were smooth and soft again. It is not greasy and it smells good! I have recommended it to everyone I know. Michigan winters are tough but Carmex stands up to it!

Ssibson
Muskegon, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff! Why is this being discontinued????
4/5/2016

Customer review by kokoajo

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by kokoajo
by kokoajo

This is a great product, but I am extremely curious why this is being discontinued??????

kokoajo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than any other lotion
2/4/2016

Customer review by sadebello

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by sadebello
by sadebello

I swear by this stuff, I have very dry skin and have used it all. Great scent and REALLY moisturizes for hours without the greasiness. I have used all the carmex lotions and love them ALL. I use the ointment at night before bed. I have a tube at home, in the car, at work and in my purse. Can't say enough about this product!

sadebello
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replenishing & Hydrating Cream are THE Best!
12/23/2015

Customer review by Cindy Cu

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Cindy Cu
by Cindy Cu

My skin dries and these two products keep the moisture in my skin whether it is during the heat of summer or the cold of winter. Also, they are reasonably priced so a solid skin care regimen is affordable. I use the Replenishing Cream for "1st aid" areas (like hands and feet) as needed, while I use the Hydrating Cream on a daily basis as body lotion.

Cindy Cu
Orange County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps dry hands!
1/22/2016

Customer review by LouLou1947

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by LouLou1947
by LouLou1947

I bought my first tube of Carmex healing cream 3 years ago not knowing how wonderful it would be. I have always had problems with the skin around my finger nails cracking and in the last 3 years since I have been using Carmex I have not had one crack in my skin. Love, Love, Love it!!!

LouLou1947
Ashland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carmex replenishing cream, 5 big stars
12/17/2015

Customer review by Greg2sdad1

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Greg2sdad1
by Greg2sdad1

I've been using this for a few yrs now, I'm a tilesetter by trade, so my hands were always dry and cracked from being immersed in water, grout, and thinset not to mention everything else im working on, carmex has brought my hands back from a dry like the Mojave desert, so thanks carmex, ive also used carmex lip balm since I was a kid

Greg2sdad1
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best stuff!!
2/2/2016

Customer review by LizGrace

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by LizGrace
by LizGrace

I absolutely love this cream. It Is by far the best I've ever used. I have really dry hands and this product has been perfect for me. But lately I've been super bummed that I can't find it anywhere.

LizGrace
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews