Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

165 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 164 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
discontinued?
1/13/2016

Customer review by postmissus

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by postmissus
by postmissus

Amazing lotion, why is it no longer in stock in so many places? Price has doubled!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
postmissus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lotion ever!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Jdfritzsch

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Jdfritzsch
by Jdfritzsch

We've tried them all and this is by far the best lotion ever. Between sensitive skin, working outdoors and seasonal dryness outbreaks, this does what it claims. Worth the price, as long as you can find it in your local stores. Definitely recommend!

Jdfritzsch
NNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works and smells good.
1/28/2016

Customer review by Axxz

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Axxz
by Axxz

Love it! works for my dry skin and smells great.been using it for some time.

Axxz
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
1/26/2016

Customer review by rosey625

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by rosey625
by rosey625

Ive been using this lotion for a while! I will only use this lotion in fall and winter!

rosey625
Tulsa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will never buy any other lotion again!!!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Krysanthium

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Krysanthium
by Krysanthium

I used to have problems after shaving with dry and razor burnt legs all the time. I then tried this lotion and I have no more issues. My skin also feels great and not greasy or oily. THANK YOU CARMEX!!

Krysanthium
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/14/2016

Customer review by Iregram

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Iregram
by Iregram

Havent used this but a year or so ago i got a free tube of Carmex healing cream w/ regular Carmex- the BEST! Works better to heal than any lip balm ive ever used- and totally impossible to find!!!! I have checked every store that sells lip products- where can i buy it??? Thus Hydrating lotion looks like it might be just as good or close second- but ive never seen it for sale either- ir i woulda tried it. Please give us a clue where we can find these products- thanx!

Iregram
Highland Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't survive the winter without it!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Rose Einstein

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Rose Einstein
by Rose Einstein

I have been using Carmex lotion for several years! I am very picky about what I put on my hands, I don't like things greasy, but my hands need hydrating in the winter! (I live in Minnesota afterall) NOTHING and I mean NOTHING beats this product!

Rose Einstein
Silver Lake, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in love!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Bee522

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Bee522
by Bee522

I am in love with this lotion! The very first time I used it I was amazed at how it made my skin feel! And every use just made my skin smoother and healthy!

Bee522
McKean, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Rick41

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Rick41
by Rick41

I use this everyday in the winter because my hands dry out so bad, I am in the EMS field and wash my hands very often. My fingers and hands use to crack all the time, when I use this it greatly reduces the cracking and bleeding, reducing the pain!!! Thank You CARMEX for such a GREAT product!!

Rick41
Springfield MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a wonderful lotion to be taken off market
1/12/2016

Customer review by KayD

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by KayD
by KayD

What a fabulous lotion to be taken off of the market! I was happy to pay more per ounce of this lotion than most others because it is the only scented lotion that I am not allergic to. I use an entire bottle in just three days time, but was so happy to have found such a wonderful lotion!!!!!!! Please bring this product back

KayD
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Great Experience with Carmex
9/16/2015

Customer review by rednckgrl53

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by rednckgrl53
by rednckgrl53

I purchased this a couple weeks ago. I am fighting Cancer and on Chemo at the present time. I was told to go to store and find something really hydrating for my skin and lips. I am so impressed with this lotion. My face is taking a hit and is all peeling and flaky. Also, my breast was burnt from the radiation treatments. This Hydrating Lotion from Carmex has worked wonders for me. I put it on every few hours and it is taking my dry scaly skin and making it soft and fresh again. I can feel the hydration in my face. It's beginning to feel normal again. Chemo can take a lot out of your skin. I use this lotion all over my body. I would recommend this Carmex Hydration Lotion to anyone that has a need for skin hydration. Works great. I am also using the Carmex Lip balm in the little round jar for my lips. Chemo takes a lot out of your skin and Carmex gets the job done. Thank you Carmex for such a great hydrating lotion.

rednckgrl53
Ashford, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2016

Customer review by RobinG

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by RobinG
by RobinG

I love this lotion and so does my husband. Hard to find though in the Wichita Ks area

RobinG
Wichita, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not available
12/27/2015

Customer review by Siddasue

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Siddasue
by Siddasue

Love this stuff but I can't find it in any store. Looked for it online and these sites want $65 for a bottle in the pump form! WHAT!!! Come on Carmex, it was bad enough when you stopped selling my Vanilla flavored lip balm in the stores. I'm sorry that I will not pay $50 for a 6 pack of it either. I don't have that kind if money to blow. How about making your products more available at working class prices!

Siddasue
Kokomo, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More please
1/2/2016

Customer review by Aja13

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Aja13
by Aja13

I bought a bottle on my way to work because I left my OTHER lotion at home. I loved this lotion so much that I gave out bottles at Christmas time and now I'm having a hard time finding them again.

Aja13
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Woooow
12/31/2015

Customer review by pcdave

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by pcdave
by pcdave

This product should say the way it is right now is amazing. Work is awesome my skin is better than ever before.

pcdave
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for diabetic skin
12/28/2015

Customer review by Mountain Mama

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Mountain Mama
by Mountain Mama

This is THE BEST for diabetic skin and it smells like cookies!

Mountain Mama
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not sticky
12/23/2015

Customer review by AAP68

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by AAP68
by AAP68

I am addicted to this skin lotion. I live in the dry west and have a lot of trouble keeping my hands from cracking. I also knit and appreciate being able to apply the lotion and return to my hobby quickly without leaving any residue on the yarn.

AAP68
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lotion ever healing lotion
12/20/2015

Customer review by G Mama

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by G Mama
by G Mama

I bought this in Puerto Rico but can not find it in Houston Texas pls help it's the best lotion I have ever use pls help tks

G Mama
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Works !!!!
12/4/2015

Customer review by Brattchild

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Brattchild
by Brattchild

Love this !!!! My grandson has bumps from different soaps and this stuff gets rid of them Fast !!! also Great for for wind burn fixes it fast ! I'm gonna have to start buying on line cause my favorite stores are reducing inventory. As long as I can still purchase it, it doesn't matter how i get it.

Brattchild
San Angelo, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love,, love,, love
12/9/2015

Customer review by Peanut

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Peanut
by Peanut

Good stuff helped my skin feel great,,that hard to manage with diabetes .!!

Peanut
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews