Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 37 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great pads for small dogs and puppy's.
1/26/2012

Customer review by hvnlymom1326

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by hvnlymom1326
by hvnlymom1326

I am disabled now and can not leave my apartment. i used to be a breeder but could never find pads that I could put down on my floors that didn't leak through. Now it is just me and my Yourkiepoo and she has to do her business in my rather large bathroom. I was going through so many pads a day it was costing a fortune! Finally my daughter happened to be in Walmart one day and I just called and asked her to pick up some training pads and she happened to buy these. They are just wonderful, and I have not been able to find them anywhere until I went to Walmarts site, and i will be buying them several times a month from now on.. Thanks, Sue

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hvnlymom1326
Kent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by djkokomo

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by djkokomo
by djkokomo

We have tried several other brands and this one works the best for our household. They are more absorbent and they leak less. The dogs seem to prefer them over the other pads.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djkokomo
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great if set out right
2/1/2012

Customer review by evans12

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by evans12
by evans12

Noticed from other reviews people having urine just sitting on top. Us too! Very important these pads need the blue side up, unlike other brands, then they work great. White towards floor blue up. Could have been a little clearer on the box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evans12
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart has no clue that these pads are amazing!
4/10/2012

Customer review by Frugal4Divine

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Frugal4Divine
by Frugal4Divine

Why are they no longer in my neighborhood Walmart stores?! If this were a diaper commercial, these pads would be the "leak proof and keep baby's skin dry" ones... The thing I love the most about them are that when my dog is done, he doesn't get wet paws (if he happens to step in the wetness). I used to be able to find these in the store, but they have been replaced by the poor quality, 'q-tip'-cotton topped hospital-type pads... They are the worst pads! Please Walmart, don't stop selling these online (it's bad enough that they are no longer in the stores)! They are a great product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugal4Divine
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
great potty pads,keeps moisture frm the surface
1/9/2012

Customer review by suzy505

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by suzy505
by suzy505

great potty pads, absorbs very well and keeps moisture at bottom of pad plus you get dollar off coupon

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzy505
New Mexico and Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Moisture Lock" Works to well
11/10/2011

Customer review by Chicago913

1.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Chicago913
by Chicago913

Bought a box of these for my new puppy and while I like them because they are heavier than other pads out there (so when puppy runs around they don't get easily knocked all over the place and turned upside down) the proclaimed moisture lock works to well. Nothing soaks in! The fluid just sits on top of the pad and rolls around. If my puppy walks in it or pulls the pad (which she has now learned to do thinking its a play toy) and there is an accident on it it makes a huge mess! Going back to the original brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicago913
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOTHING ELSE COMPARES!
11/28/2011

Customer review by SRM1970

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by SRM1970
by SRM1970

I can honestly say that I NEVER write reviews; however, I was soooo surprised at how unbelievably well these work that I decided this product deserves this small investment of my time. I have a small dog, now 14 years old. She has ALWAYS used a potty rag in the house. Every single brand I've used over the last 14 years (and there have been MANY# leaves an odor #many times very strong!) & she usually leaves tracks in it because of the insufficient absorption. HOWEVER, these training pads are truly like none other. They leave ZERO smell behind....ZERO! The absorption of these pads are equally amazing! I actually panicked at first because I thought my dog hadn't gone to the bathroom for almost 2 days because I didn't see it OR smell it! Upon looking much closer, I could see where she had urinated several times...but still couldn't smell it. I RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE! No tracks...no smell. The quality by far outweighs the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRM1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best out there
12/17/2011

Customer review by KrisMN

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by KrisMN
by KrisMN

I've tried them all! I go out of my way to hit Walmart for these. I have 3 small dogs and it's the only pad that will not overflow. I also don't see paw marks around the area. Nothing compares

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrisMN
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are awful
1/31/2012

Customer review by GreenEyedGenie

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by GreenEyedGenie
by GreenEyedGenie

These are smaller than the average, regular size pads. And they are more expensive. The worst thing about them is there isn't any absorbancy barrier around the edges to stop urine from spilling over. I would pick it up every time, and the underneath was always soaking wet. Halfway thru the box I gave up and went back to the generic kind. Ay least they handle the over the edge spill a lot better than these did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenEyedGenie
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
1/10/2012

Customer review by tracalli

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by tracalli
by tracalli

I especially like these training pads because they are blue on the top and you don't have to SEE the wet spots on the pads. They are a lot more durable than they look (because they are so thin). They hold A LOT more fluid than you would think. AND - they are not as easily torn up by chewing puppies as the cotton pads. They have this mesh type layer on top (almost like some feminine hygiene items are made). I only wish they would make different sizes - or make them just a little bit larger so they would cover more area when my babies are inside. Also, Walmart should make it a little easier to find them on their site!!!! If you are really tired of seeing the stains, etc. on those cotton training pads, you should really try these. You will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tracalli
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
7/7/2012

Customer review by Piroh

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Piroh
by Piroh

I really like the product because it works great. I told my sister about them. Told her they don't leek like other products and they don't smell for sometime

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piroh
Weslaco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2012

Customer review by leminbar

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by leminbar
by leminbar

I have a 2 lb 6 oz miniture Chihuahua who is 3 years old. Because of her size I do not let her outside, by her self. I have tried various name brand and different types of doggie pads, but nothing can compare to the quality of this pad. It absorbs and reduces oder better than any pad I have used. This product I would highly recommend to any dog owner who would like to pad train their dog or have puppies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leminbar
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These are the very very best!!
5/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

They finally get something that works great and then no longer sold in our store. Online worked great!!! These little pads are so absorbent and hold in smell great. My little dog loves them and if you are in need of training buy these. Just don't put them white side up, they go blue side up or the tinkle will not absorb into the pad. Made that mistake a couple of times but is an easy fix. I sprinkle a little water in a corner to make sure I have it the correct way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Puppy Pads I've found!!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by AuntLaLa20

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by AuntLaLa20
by AuntLaLa20

I bought a box of these in the store because they were out of my regular brand and they had a coupon on them and fell in love with them. We have three chihuahuas who use the pads while we are gone during the day and they work so much better than any other kind I've found. Just remember that the "blue" side goes UP on these. They work like a diaper or a feminine pad and absorb that way. So you think you are putting it down the wrong way but it's not. We were so disappointed when the store stopped carrying them that we now order 4 boxes of 40 and have them shipped to the store and pick them up once every few weeks. WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT THAT MUCH!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntLaLa20
Jasper, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/22/2012

Customer review by k9saver

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by k9saver
by k9saver

I am a 501 non profit who save no less than 600 dogs per year I have used every kind of pad on the market and use a BUNCH! Hundreds per month. Someone gave me a pack of these as a donation, I thought they looked wonderful get so tired of the urine soaking through to the floor, and dripping when picked up. I started to order them and saw the bad reviews so waited to see how they worked I have to wonder if the people who say the do not adsorb have them upside down?? I poured water on one and it soaked it right up no delay at all. I will be ordering these today... they are great thicker than most and absorb without leaking to the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k9saver
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Only Pads you want your doggie to train.
4/30/2012

Customer review by Ylva25

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Ylva25
by Ylva25

Those are the ONLY pads that we use. They keep dry, they DON"T smell..., don't leak. We love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ylva25
These are one of the best training pads I've used!
5/1/2012

Customer review by sisi1123

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by sisi1123
by sisi1123

Everything was excellent with this product except for the length of time it takes for it to get to your local Wal-Mart store to be picked up. Next time I will pay shipping and have it sent to my home. I thought having it sent to the store would be faster but I was wrong..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sisi1123
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A TRUE PET GEAR
4/10/2012

Customer review by kisspirin

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by kisspirin
by kisspirin

I've seen several puppy pads that my friends use with their puppy and I always wondered why the cottons inside moves around. But, with Purina Pet Gear Ultra Dry Training Pads you won't see such a thing. It really absorbs fast and it truly doesn't leak. I heard these pads are being discontinued so I'm pretty bum about it. I just ordered 2 large boxes and may order a few more before it's too late.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kisspirin
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
these are great!!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by Jacquelyn9

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Jacquelyn9
by Jacquelyn9

i have never found a wee wee pad that can absorb as much as these do

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacquelyn9
buffalo,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/2/2012

Customer review by Constablegirl

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Constablegirl
by Constablegirl

These training pads are great! They are very absorbent and don't leak through like most of the other training pads I've tried. They seem to have much better odor control, too. I especially like the dry-weave layer on top. If you are looking for a similar product, I would recommend giving these a try and comparing them to other brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Constablegirl
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews