Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

61 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

61 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
27
1-20 of 59 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Inexpensive Wireless Mouse with a "Back" Button
7/26/2011

Customer review by MumofBret

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by MumofBret
by MumofBret

I was looking for an inexpensive Wireless Mouse that has the "back" button function (i.e., when you're on a website and click on a link, it often takes you to a new page [NOT a new tab]; then, when you're ready to go "back" to the prior page, you normally have to navigate your mouse's pointer waaay up to the top left arrow on the window to go back a page. With the Onn Wireless Optical Mouse's "back" button, there's no navigation: just press the button on the left side of the mouse [most likely your hand is ALREADY on the mouse], and voila! you're back to the prior page). It's a massive time saver! (It also has a "forward" button if you want to return to that page again, without having to navigate up to the top forward arrow on the window) Well, Walmart's "Onn Wireless Optical Mouse" is the best choice! It's lightweight enough to use with your travel computer, but just as good with your home desktop. I'm VERY happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MumofBret
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great, slightly small for big hands.
12/8/2011

Customer review by Audiohfreak

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Audiohfreak
by Audiohfreak

I bought the ONN mini speakers, and were so impressed by those, that I decided to replace my mouse with this one. This mouse works great, has great range, is comfortable and has good button placement. The on/off switch is impossible for me (guy w/ big hands) to turn off with just my finger...it is completely flush with the base of the mouse and is incredibly tiny. However, I tested it, and it seems to have an auto sleep function (as when I move it, it takes about 0.5 seconds for my computer to register it, after sitting awhile.) I have had it for over a month, batteries are still going strong (I never turn it off) and works great. PROS: Small, cheap but not cheap feeling, ergonomic, page forward/back button, smooth and responsive with great range. Also, batteries have lasted a long time when left "on" all the time, again I THINK this has an auto-off or sleep feature, but couldn't find documentation on the feature. CONS: Super small, hard to use 'on/off' button. NOTE: ONN is a Wal-Mart brand, like George Clothes, Great Value, Ozark trail etc. Summary: For the price, it is hard to beat such a great little wireless mouse, highly recommend for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audiohfreak
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not A Good Buy!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Chuck28372

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Chuck28372
by Chuck28372

This mouse is not a good buy I bought one at my local Walmart within 3 or 4 days it quit working! Save your money on this one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck28372
Pembroke NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
And Excellent Value and Choice!
12/8/2011

Customer review by elmaso361

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by elmaso361
by elmaso361

Okay, so I told myself that I would write a review upon the two week trial ending...so here it goes. Okay, so I enjoy using this mouse very much, its been 15 days w/out it being turned off, and has functioned flawlessly ( with original batteries). I love the slick design the forward and back feature and the jet black appearance matches my setup. I use to have a Microsoft wireless mouse that had came with the matching keyboard, but I broke it due to the frustration of lack of response time...:/. Anger issues I know, but it was so annoying having to click over the same area multiple times!!!! Now this mouse has faster response than I, lol, funny how that turned out. I had bought it as a temporary mouse until I bought a newer, or more recognized brand mouse, but now, its a keeper! I usee it for Audio, Video, & Web Editing, Graphic Design,etc Works well with my Adobe Master Collection...FAST RESPONSE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elmaso361
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Onn wireless mouse is a great value.
8/17/2011

Customer review by WALL5761

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by WALL5761
by WALL5761

The Onn Wireless Blue Trace mouse works well with my old Thinkpad, with XP and USB 1.0 port. Does not need any drivers, just plug, wait util it's installed and start using it. Adjust properties using Windows Control Panel. Tracks perfectly well on a shiny black granite kitchen counter. Also has Back/Forward buttons, wheel and mid-button, all works fine. Did I mention "no drivers needed" ? Only concern is if it's going to last as long as a Logitech mouse, but for the price, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALL5761
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice mouse for the money.
10/24/2011

Customer review by cliff50

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by cliff50
by cliff50

Pros: Synced up with my netbook with no problem. The side buttons allow you to page jump forward and backward. Very sensitive and smooth. Very sensitive. Nice gloss black finish. Much shinier than in photo. Great price for a very nice mouse. Cons: On/Off switch on bottom is recessed a bit and can be difficult to work. A bit slippery to carry. Fine on surface. Pointer on screen jumps and travels if mouse is more than a couple feet away. No real problem for me. Just noting for others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cliff50
West Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for just browsing the web but...
9/3/2011

Customer review by Patrickm92

2.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Patrickm92
by Patrickm92

It was great the first day I got it, It was faster than any mouse I've ever gotten... However this is day 2 and it slowed down for some reason, and isn't responding at times, It's little spots here and there for half a second, but I'm a gamer, I can't have that with a mouse. I bought it because walmart didn't have my G700 logitech mouse that I wanted, it seem's I'll be ordering the G700 online, because this doesn't seem like it's going to be lasting long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrickm92
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by LakeWylie

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by LakeWylie
by LakeWylie

Bought this for my grandson's new Windows 7 laptop, and it could not have been easier to install. Just plugged USB nano receiver in the USB port, followed the directions inserting the batteries, turned the on/off switch to 'on', and VOILA - instant mouse!! I have had other mouse products in the past - wired, Bluetooth, optical, etc., but have to say that for the features, price, effectiveness..... this beats them all. And it is available in coordinating colors!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakeWylie
Lake Wylie, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 weeks and needed replaced
8/26/2011

Customer review by Tweakman

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Tweakman
by Tweakman

Bought this mouse to replace my desk top mouse and it worked great until it broke. It is a good price for the features, however after just under 6 weeks of daily use the finger wheel broke, page would jump all over. Uninstalled, reloaded driver, repeat repeat repeat, just got worse with continued use. Replaced with Logitech mouse.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweakman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Battery Eater
9/24/2012

Customer review by Phil45680

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Phil45680
by Phil45680

This is a good little mouse if you have an extra bulk supply of batteries. I have tried different batteries that were the same size it requires and they wouldn’t fit. I went back to the batteries that fit it and boy have I ever spent the money on batteries. You can be working and right in the middle the cursor stops and you might as well get the batteries. Other than that I had no issues with this mouse but the battery eating was a HUGE ISSUE! Looking for a replacement today! Replacing batteries is something we all know we have to do but every other week. Save your money and buy another mouse and that’s money in your pocket with batteries alone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil45680
South Point, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
terrible mouse
12/15/2011

Customer review by doineedtobotherhere

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by doineedtobotherhere
by doineedtobotherhere

i bought this mouse on sunday, and come home thursday, got it all set up and ready to use, and hear this wierd sound inside it. i open it up and find the little bar that is beside the wheel, thank god not the one connected to the control center is broken. no abuse, no nothing. just broken after just 5 days of easy use on it. that little bar also happens to be the one that controls the up and down motion. the innards are not much better either. everything is just kinda strewn around in there, like it was made carelessly. i will give on this much. IF it works then it is a very nice mouse, it feels very comfortable, with forward and back buttons. but it is not worth the hassle of buying this mouse if you are going to use it a lot. i would highly recomend looking at others, and buying those and skipping this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doineedtobotherhere
seattle wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/21/2011

Customer review by daltonmaster0

2.0 stars 11/21/2011 by daltonmaster0
by daltonmaster0

This mouse was great at first, but then the right and left clicker barely worked. Then within a month the tracking broke. This mouse is not worth your time and money. Don't buy this mouse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daltonmaster0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned immediately
5/30/2012

Customer review by PaulaLiz

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by PaulaLiz
by PaulaLiz

That $9 price tag was irresistable. "Why spend $20 on a brand-name mouse, when this one does the same thing for cheaper?" I asked myself. I got my answer when I got home and plugged this in this piece of junk. Yes, the blue laser on the bottom was very pretty, but that's about all this thing had going for it. I couldn't get the stinkin' thing to go in a straight line. It would only go in curved lines. Not to mention the fact that it feels like some flimsy kid's toy you'd buy at the dollar store that will keep them busy for a weekend until it falls apart on its own and gets thrown in the trash. I packed it up nice and neatly, battery and all, and brought it back for a refund. I then spent $20 or $25 on a Logitech wireless mouse. It may not have a pretty blue laser, but it is very sturdy and works great. It's been almost a year of using it every night at work and I haven't had to change the battery yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaLiz
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2011

Customer review by miltyo

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by miltyo
by miltyo

This mouse performs just as advertised in the blister package literature. Make sure batteries are installed precisely as shown.Worked without a hitch."ONN", the maker says you won't need a pad but it's too sensitive on a plain surface, delivers more precision with a pad. Nice little creature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miltyo
Danbury,ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Stopped working after 2 days
8/24/2011

Customer review by PatinSanJose

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by PatinSanJose
by PatinSanJose

After two days the mouse no longer controls the cursor. It still scrolls, for whatever that's worth. I tried all the rebooting, reconnecting, reslotting, power-off, etc. options, all to no avail. I think the transmitter's probably shot, but I really have no idea.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatinSanJose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not like this mouse at all!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Lame15

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Lame15
by Lame15

I bought this thinking that it wasn't the cheapest or the most expensive so it should be a decent mouse. I was wrong..... this thing jumps all over the screen which has you clicking on something you didn't want.... I do not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lame15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Piece of JUNK!!!
3/26/2012

Customer review by catmommy5

1.0 stars 3/26/2012 by catmommy5
by catmommy5

I bought this because it was cheap. Well, you get what you pay for. I've had this mouse for maybe six months now. The scrolly thing on it broke. The batteries die about once a month, even though I do shut the thing off when I'm not using it. Getting the batteries in and out is very difficult. At least I have rechargeables (which are also fairly new), so I'm not going broke buying batteries, but they still should last longer than a month. My desktop computer has a Logitech wireless mouse and keyboard; I have had those for over a year, and I have not had to change the battery in either one yet. I'm replacing this piece of garbage with a Logitech one, even though it costs more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catmommy5
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair
10/26/2011

Customer review by MrKyp

3.0 stars 10/26/2011 by MrKyp
by MrKyp

Worked good for about 8 weeks. Then had to return it as it stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrKyp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do NOT buy this mouse
1/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The headahces are not worth the few pennies you save buying this mouse verses the logitech M315. I also own the logitech and find it to be a far superior mouse. The main reasons I give the Onn such a poor rating are as follows: - does not auto turn off. I have to turn it off after I'm done using it otherwise it goes through batteries VERY quickly. For example, after having the mouse for two weeks with a fresh brand new set of batteries (2 AAA's# I had forgot to turn the mouse off overnight one time and found that the mouse was inoperable in the morning. The batteries were not dead completely, they still worked in other devices #tv remote, etc) but the mouse wouldn't even cause the pointer to flinch. Auto turn off is a must need function for this type of device. -It has problems connecting with its own reciever. Occasionally after I turn the mouse on for the first use after shutting it off for the night, it would not connect with it's own reciever. I'd have to press the connect button on the bottom of the mouse. Sometimes more than once before it would finally work. Again, this is terrible and not something that should happen. I would highly reccomend the logitech M315. The extra few dollars is totally worth it. I leave it on 24/7 and rarely change the single AAA battery and I've never had the connection issues I've had with the Onn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Was everything I wanted it to be until...
9/6/2012

Customer review by ShadowBird

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by ShadowBird
by ShadowBird

Was a great mouse... In fact it was everything I wanted it to be until the Scroll Wheel broke. I am someone who uses the scroll wheel a ton. When web browsing I like to click the scroll wheel to open link in a new tab and today when I pressed the scroll wheel there was nothing, and then the wheel wouldn't turn anymore. Took the mouse apart and it turns out that the center post for the wheel had snapped on one end. Have only had my mouse for a little over a week. Might try fixing it with superglue or might just replace the mouse... Not really sure just yet. Thought about rating the mouse better because I loved it until today but the truth is I am tired of buying poor products that break and to me the Scroll Wheel is a very key piece of the functionality I paid for, so I can really ONLY claim this to be a good value had it been given to me for free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadowBird
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews