Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 53 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
Sort by: 
1-20 of 53 reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Keys stopped working on the first day
10/12/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Call me silly or naive, but I always assumed that all keyboards were born equal. Some have ergonomic designs or extra buttons that might give them an edge, but I never thought buying a cheap keyboard meant that the keyboard wouldn't even work. Boy was I wrong. The 1-Q-A-Z row completely stopped working less than 12 hours after I plugged it in. This keyboard will be going back to the store. Spend a little more and get a keyboard that you can use to type full sentences.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inspirational
9/20/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the least pleasant keyboards I have ever used in my life - edged out only by the floppy "roll-up" style portable style ones. This is a genuinely disappointing typing / gaming experience. - Slippery keys - Mushy, imprecise keyfeel - Flexible like the Tacoma Narrows bridge - Some keys are odd proprietary shape or position - Sounds like drumming a melon with floppy gloves on + Does function + Is pretty quiet + Touch is in fact soft Basically, it's hot garbage, but it will do in a pinch. So why do I call it "inspiring" ? Simple. It inspired me to buy a mechanical keyboard. *That* board I am extremely satisfied with and will use for the rest of my days. Extra star just for that!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for
9/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I guess some people bought units that work OK, but on mine, the space bar, back button, and a couple other keys didn't work right. Sometimes you had to hit them really hard, and sometimes they would give you double characters. Every time I typed something, I had to do a search and replace for double spaces, as documents would be full of them. I returned the keyboard. Spend an extra $10 and get a good one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not reccomended for normal use.
5/25/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unlike many of the other reviewers, mine was not broken and all keys were functional. The keys are even smaller than my laptop's keys and the backspace button is the same size as the letter/number keys. These are undesirable features if you are using this for normal use (and especially for work use). However, I think it's great for learning how to type fluently. For, the mere difficulty of typing with this and the near inability to delete your mistakes help you to learn to press the correct keys more definitely and make less typos.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works on a Raspberry Pi 3
8/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Of course. Works with no tweaking except I picked the English keyboard layout from the long list of options available on the Pi. I did not try it on a PC or any other Pi versions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Spillproof"
9/5/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This keyboard, like all other keyboards, is Spillproof .... until you spill something on it. Like most everything, you get what you pay for. Does it work? Yep. Does it let you type things? Yep. Is it a great keyboard? Eh. If you've got kids - this is top of the line. When it breaks, they're super cheap to replace.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Keyboard = "ONN"-screen keyboard
8/26/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
you may not understand my title until you read my comment first off i would like to say done even think about buying this keyboard. now this keyboard is bad they did a terrible job building it. i even opened mine up after i started having computer problems with it. and by computer problems i mean if i press enter or backspace it will shutdown my computer. but after i opened it up i discovered that the circuit board is made of a thin plastic like material (or is plastic =p) and to explain my title i am having you use my on-screen keyboard to type this review. although this keyboard looks like a great deal its not its just not worth the trouble i think my toaster would make a better keyboard in short dont buy this keyboard unless you want to waste your time and money and make sure you have a backup keyboard to replace this one after it goes out Final Review: Stars: 0 Value: 0 Meet Expectations: 0
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
11/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for a mom on a tight budget and works well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not really a very good keyboard.
8/6/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's very inexpensive, and it mostly works. On mine, the space bar frequently doesn't register and ESC has a tendency to get stuck down. Even though it's 'soft touch', I don't feel like it's very responsive unless I mash down on the keys, which kind of defeats the purpose. I will probably be taking mine back to the store as soon as I get a decent replacement (I'm used to an IBM Model M I got from a thrift store that's on it's way out -- I really should have forked over the $85 for one of the modern replacements by Unicomp instead of cheaping out on this thing; maybe I can do that after my birthday next week).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5 stars at this price!
11/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A basic entry-level keyboard that is good for web surfing and occasional typing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy
2/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
nothing complicated about it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keyboard
3/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed to replace a broken keyboard. This one was inexpensive and easy to hook up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alternate keyboard layout user's dream - Dvorak
12/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unlike most other low end keyboards, all the main caps on this keyboard are symmetrical and interchangeable. Which after hunting through multiple dozens of keyboards, allowed me to change the layout to Dvorak flawlessly, for only $10. I even tried the Steelseries apex 100, which had caps that were longer on the top row! Only downside is the shift key kept getting stuck... luckly that's less of a problem after some wear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
6/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this keyboard. It is nicely shaped, and you can tell when you hit the keys, makes a nice "typing" noise. It works well, easy to clean. I have a 9 yo grandson who loves to eat at my desk while he is playing his games, crumbs, but this is easy to give a little shake, crumbs come out! I would buy this again. I am going to get a couple more to keep on hand. Cheap enough if it doesn't last long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black
10/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The keyboard is great. It really is a soft touch. The price isn't bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great keyboard at a great price.
5/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This little gem is EXACTLY what was needed and works perfectly. The price CAN'T be beat. Plus, it's a 'soft-touch' board, to nobody has to strike the keys hard to get them to work; which was happening on the store's old one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its works but its definatly far from spill proff
7/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have it for a year and it works really good. im not a fan of the small back space but its 4 dollars so who cares XD its just definatly not spill proff that really messed it up...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Compact keyboard designed for size, not you
12/23/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My biggest problem with this keyboard is the key placement. Somebody, probably someone who doesn't know how to type or use a keyboard, decided that the keys could all be spaced differently. So what you have with this keyboard is all the letters packed as efficiently as possible. The backspace key is shorter so you can't tell where it is unless you look at the keyboard. Assuming you aren't already looking at the keys because you can't find the 'delete' key with your pinky. All the F keys are packed nice and tightly so there's little to no space between the keys, again making it difficult to find any of the F keys (F5 for quick save, F9 for quick load in games, F11 for full screen, etc.). I paid $9.99 for this thing, but i wouldn't be any happier had i paid the $6.50 they're charging now because i simply want to beat this keyboard on my desk every time i hit F12 or home (happened trying to type this) instead of backspace. I hate this keyboard. I've been typing for 20+ years, and this keyboard makes my head hurt when i try to type. Not hurt from having to learn the keys, but hurt from anger knowing my finger placement is now wrong because somebody wanted to shave 2cm of plastic of this thing. It must have been cheap plastic too, because after having this thing less than 30 days, one of the feet broke. I've never..NEEEEEEVVVEEERRRRR....had a foot break on a keyboard...so i pulled the other off and i use a book to adjust height. In summary...$10 keyboard, so you get cheap materials, but that's acceptable except someone tried to make a better mouse trap with this one so you have to relearn many key placements to use. I say we just quit buying redesigned junk that doesn't meet the high standards of the '80's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Junk
1/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This IS a PIECE OF JUNK. iT MAkes ME TYPE LIKE THIS. When you hit the sHIFT ON THE RIGHT Side and try to hit the "s" IT Shows NOTHING ON YOUR Screen sO YOU HAve to hit the caPLOCK TO GET A caPITAl "s". i BOUGHT THIS a COUPLE OF YEArs Ago. I aM So disORGAnized And losT MY OTHER ACcount paSSword sO i HAd to maKE A new one becaUSe haD GOT A new emaIL AddRESs. LONG STORY. bUT i WILL NOT BUY Anything maDE BY "ONN" EVER AgaIN. i KEEP THIS sTUPID THING FOR A baCk up when my keyboaRDS sTOP WORKING After a Couple yeaRS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
key board pc
12/15/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The numbers on the right side of keyboard do not work at all. Ben to
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-