Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 49 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Excellent PC Keyboard
3/20/2017

Customer review by DonnaG45

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by DonnaG45
by DonnaG45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This keyboard is awesome, the feel of the key press is great. Rivals more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaG45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not reccomended for normal use.
5/25/2015

Customer review by CherrySurgeon

3.0 stars 5/25/2015 by CherrySurgeon
by CherrySurgeon

Unlike many of the other reviewers, mine was not broken and all keys were functional. The keys are even smaller than my laptop's keys and the backspace button is the same size as the letter/number keys. These are undesirable features if you are using this for normal use (and especially for work use). However, I think it's great for learning how to type fluently. For, the mere difficulty of typing with this and the near inability to delete your mistakes help you to learn to press the correct keys more definitely and make less typos.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherrySurgeon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not really a very good keyboard.
8/6/2016

Customer review by Mike

2.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Mike
by Mike

It's very inexpensive, and it mostly works. On mine, the space bar frequently doesn't register and ESC has a tendency to get stuck down. Even though it's 'soft touch', I don't feel like it's very responsive unless I mash down on the keys, which kind of defeats the purpose. I will probably be taking mine back to the store as soon as I get a decent replacement (I'm used to an IBM Model M I got from a thrift store that's on it's way out -- I really should have forked over the $85 for one of the modern replacements by Unicomp instead of cheaping out on this thing; maybe I can do that after my birthday next week).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Alternate keyboard layout user's dream - Dvorak
12/9/2016

Customer review by goneboy

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by goneboy
by goneboy

Unlike most other low end keyboards, all the main caps on this keyboard are symmetrical and interchangeable. Which after hunting through multiple dozens of keyboards, allowed me to change the layout to Dvorak flawlessly, for only $10. I even tried the Steelseries apex 100, which had caps that were longer on the top row! Only downside is the shift key kept getting stuck... luckly that's less of a problem after some wear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goneboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
11/12/2016

Customer review by IowanMomof3

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by IowanMomof3
by IowanMomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a mom on a tight budget and works well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowanMomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Spillproof"
9/5/2016

Customer review by Raum

3.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Raum
by Raum

This keyboard, like all other keyboards, is Spillproof .... until you spill something on it. Like most everything, you get what you pay for. Does it work? Yep. Does it let you type things? Yep. Is it a great keyboard? Eh. If you've got kids - this is top of the line. When it breaks, they're super cheap to replace.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Keyboard = "ONN"-screen keyboard
8/26/2011

Customer review by ForgivenSoul

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by ForgivenSoul
by ForgivenSoul

you may not understand my title until you read my comment first off i would like to say done even think about buying this keyboard. now this keyboard is bad they did a terrible job building it. i even opened mine up after i started having computer problems with it. and by computer problems i mean if i press enter or backspace it will shutdown my computer. but after i opened it up i discovered that the circuit board is made of a thin plastic like material (or is plastic =p) and to explain my title i am having you use my on-screen keyboard to type this review. although this keyboard looks like a great deal its not its just not worth the trouble i think my toaster would make a better keyboard in short dont buy this keyboard unless you want to waste your time and money and make sure you have a backup keyboard to replace this one after it goes out Final Review: Stars: 0 Value: 0 Meet Expectations: 0

Was this review helpful? (5) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForgivenSoul
Mooresville , NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
5 stars at this price!
11/29/2016

Customer review by Zbird

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Zbird
by Zbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A basic entry-level keyboard that is good for web surfing and occasional typing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
1/5/2017

Customer review by Isolating

1.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Isolating
by Isolating

This IS a PIECE OF JUNK. iT MAkes ME TYPE LIKE THIS. When you hit the sHIFT ON THE RIGHT Side and try to hit the "s" IT Shows NOTHING ON YOUR Screen sO YOU HAve to hit the caPLOCK TO GET A caPITAl "s". i BOUGHT THIS a COUPLE OF YEArs Ago. I aM So disORGAnized And losT MY OTHER ACcount paSSword sO i HAd to maKE A new one becaUSe haD GOT A new emaIL AddRESs. LONG STORY. bUT i WILL NOT BUY Anything maDE BY "ONN" EVER AgaIN. i KEEP THIS sTUPID THING FOR A baCk up when my keyboaRDS sTOP WORKING After a Couple yeaRS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isolating
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great keyboard at a great price.
5/30/2016

Customer review by Raven

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Raven
by Raven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little gem is EXACTLY what was needed and works perfectly. The price CAN'T be beat. Plus, it's a 'soft-touch' board, to nobody has to strike the keys hard to get them to work; which was happening on the store's old one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
suits me
11/16/2016

Customer review by Texan1965

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Texan1965
by Texan1965

little noisy, but works great. All keys responsive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texan1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
'enter' key failure
1/25/2017

Customer review by Zomrax

1.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Zomrax
by Zomrax

This is the second onn keyboard that has failed and it is only 2 ays ont of the box. The 1st one was wireless. This one is usb. Both failed the same way. The "Enter" key on both the main keyboard and the numerical stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zomrax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Onn Soft-Touch Keyboard, Black
10/16/2016

Customer review by Kimber

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Kimber
by Kimber
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The keyboard is great. It really is a soft touch. The price isn't bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value!
1/24/2017

Customer review by jab7cat

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by jab7cat
by jab7cat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

was inexpensive and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jab7cat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy
2/16/2016

Customer review by Jene

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Jene
by Jene

nothing complicated about it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keyboard
3/2/2016

Customer review by Keyboard

4.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Keyboard
by Keyboard

I needed to replace a broken keyboard. This one was inexpensive and easy to hook up

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keyboard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Judy328

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Judy328
by Judy328
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this keyboard. It is nicely shaped, and you can tell when you hit the keys, makes a nice "typing" noise. It works well, easy to clean. I have a 9 yo grandson who loves to eat at my desk while he is playing his games, crumbs, but this is easy to give a little shake, crumbs come out! I would buy this again. I am going to get a couple more to keep on hand. Cheap enough if it doesn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its works but its definatly far from spill proff
7/3/2015

Customer review by slittypickle69

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by slittypickle69
by slittypickle69

I have it for a year and it works really good. im not a fan of the small back space but its 4 dollars so who cares XD its just definatly not spill proff that really messed it up...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slittypickle69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact keyboard designed for size, not you
12/23/2015

Customer review by StockyPhilB

2.0 stars 12/23/2015 by StockyPhilB
by StockyPhilB

My biggest problem with this keyboard is the key placement. Somebody, probably someone who doesn't know how to type or use a keyboard, decided that the keys could all be spaced differently. So what you have with this keyboard is all the letters packed as efficiently as possible. The backspace key is shorter so you can't tell where it is unless you look at the keyboard. Assuming you aren't already looking at the keys because you can't find the 'delete' key with your pinky. All the F keys are packed nice and tightly so there's little to no space between the keys, again making it difficult to find any of the F keys (F5 for quick save, F9 for quick load in games, F11 for full screen, etc.). I paid $9.99 for this thing, but i wouldn't be any happier had i paid the $6.50 they're charging now because i simply want to beat this keyboard on my desk every time i hit F12 or home (happened trying to type this) instead of backspace. I hate this keyboard. I've been typing for 20+ years, and this keyboard makes my head hurt when i try to type. Not hurt from having to learn the keys, but hurt from anger knowing my finger placement is now wrong because somebody wanted to shave 2cm of plastic of this thing. It must have been cheap plastic too, because after having this thing less than 30 days, one of the feet broke. I've never..NEEEEEEVVVEEERRRRR....had a foot break on a keyboard...so i pulled the other off and i use a book to adjust height. In summary...$10 keyboard, so you get cheap materials, but that's acceptable except someone tried to make a better mouse trap with this one so you have to relearn many key placements to use. I say we just quit buying redesigned junk that doesn't meet the high standards of the '80's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StockyPhilB
Would recommend to a friend? No
key board pc
12/15/2015

Customer review by Joekarate1

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Joekarate1
by Joekarate1

The numbers on the right side of keyboard do not work at all. Ben to

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joekarate1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews