Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

71 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

71 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
40
1-20 of 71 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Since most don't like to read paragraphs.
1/20/2016

Customer review by SomeRandomComputerLover

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by SomeRandomComputerLover
by SomeRandomComputerLover

Positives: Good for laptops, and desktops Good for moderate use *battery 1-10+ days Estimated* IMO Its a nice set for a low price but could use work and better quality control Nice sleek design with the fancy curves. Great for Left Handed people. Negatives: Not the 100% best for gaming Keys get sticky after extensive use to the point where they practically are stuck in the keyboard and a small nudge will set it off The mouse sometimes will go dead if a battery is dead meaning you have to figure out which one it is and sometimes that might make you think the mouse is just completely dead. Drains battery life moderately fast *Mouse wise I've noticed, less on the keyboard* If you are using this to game on, don't expect a year long set. There is a chance the scroll wheel can pop off or get nudge to where you can't easily fix it and it won't scroll properly or just brakes off completely. Some other issues I've probably not noticed yet. Overall: Good for somewhat extensive use but don't think this will last for years. If you are on a budget its moderately great but if you can go with something a tad better.. And wal-mart/Onn.. If you see this. PLEASE i love this product but it really needs to be controlled better quality wise.. but heck you probably won't see this :/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeRandomComputerLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All the batteries
1/6/2016

Customer review by Stig

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Stig
by Stig

This item burns through batteries like they are free in two days I went through eight AAA batteries. I would not recommend this item

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stig
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cannot get this product to work
1/25/2016

Customer review by DaveR

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by DaveR
by DaveR

Just purchased this keyboard/mouse combination. Hooked it up and the mouse worked just fine, but I cannot get the keyboard to work for anything. I am pretty computer savvy but no luck. I have tried the reset options from various relative locations as the instructions suggest, but nothing works. There was no trouble shooting information included, no website for support listed on the packaging, and a Google search does not bring up any support. I plan to return this item to the store from which I purchased it. Save yourself the hassle, don't buy this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Onn wireless----No good!!!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Lindy

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Lindy
by Lindy

Should have read the reviews. Chalk it up to "you get what you pay for". Have to press keys very hard, that is if you can finally get it to connect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Happy!
1/25/2016

Customer review by UnhappyinSK

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by UnhappyinSK
by UnhappyinSK

I bought this keyboard 2 weeks ago and was just going to start using it, but the 2 AAA batteries do not even touch each other to make a connection to make it work. There is about an eighth of an inch space where the batteries can just move back and forth. Very annoyed. I no longer have my receipt so hopefully I can return it as it looks like Walmart is the only seller of this product and it is quite evident, it can't be used like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnhappyinSK
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
1/15/2016

Customer review by Jeremiah

2.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Jeremiah
by Jeremiah

I bought this mouse and keyboard combo since I needed cheap and easily manageable peripherals for an extra computer. The first package I bought was missing the USB dongle; when I went to return the item, I found that a few other packages were missing the same piece as well. If you're buying this in store, check that the box you pick up has everything in it. Set up was easy, no problems at all. Note that there's no On/Off switch on the keyboard, only on the mouse. Also, the switch for the mouse is somewhat hard to use since it's recessed into the device. My main complaint about these items is that they will randomly fail to send input to the computer. You'll notice a few missing keystrokes from the keyboard on a fairly regular basis but the mouse is the real problem. The mouse often misses movement, misses right and left clicks, misses clicks from the extra side buttons that control forward/backward in an internet browser. Don't plan on using the mouse for anything at all that requires any level of precision. Really, no exaggeration, this mouse is absolutely terrible. The only reason I didn't give this device a 1 star is that I knew what I was getting when I bought it. It's an off brand mouse/keyboard, wireless, for $20 at Wal-Mart. None of those things exactly shout "quality" and honestly, it's about as bad as I expected. However, it does what I need which is why I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremiah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Key board too small
1/29/2016

Customer review by JanD

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by JanD
by JanD

Have to press the keys down too hard so the typing is slower

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Waste Your Money!
8/6/2015

Customer review by Peachn

1.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Peachn
by Peachn

Beating this keyboard to pieces was better than owning a "Dang It Doll" LOL And the exercise I got from sweeping those pieces up was a bonus too. This Keyboard is the biggest waste of your money you could ever spend. It started out fine. Two weeks in little glitches started happening. Keys would stick. Particularly the "S" . Then it got to be more keys. Finally it was the space bar. Then today the spacebar stuck and didn't move no matter what I did to repair it. It's a wireless combo. Keyboard and mouse. The good news is the mouse works still. The better news is the keyboard is recyclable. :) A point of note about this product that this page doesn't mention. The "Product Guide" warns you about radio interference with this product installed. "This equipment generates, uses, and can radiate radio frequency energy and, if not installed and used in accordance with the instructions, may cause harmful interference to radio communications. However, there is no guarantee that interference will not occur in a particular installation. ...."

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Limited range constantly loses its connection
1/21/2016

Customer review by j84c

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by j84c
by j84c

This keyboard has a range of about 6 feet. Another disadvantage is that it continually loses it's connection with the PC and you have to manually re-connect it with the button on the bottom. This is a poorly engineered product. I really wish I had gone with a Logitec.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j84c
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Waste Your Money
1/18/2016

Customer review by lac63

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by lac63
by lac63

I bought this for the second computer in my office. First, there is no light to tell you if Caps Lock is on or off! Also, the mouse freezes frequently, and some of the keys are very moody. Thank God I kept the box. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lac63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Update driver to use with Windows 7, 64 bit comps!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Brak61

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Brak61
by Brak61

The mouse works great but the driver for the keyboard is too inclusive and will run OS's dating all the way back to Windows 98. You must update from the Microsoft site, changing keyboard properties will not help, otherwise keyboard will skip some letters and then repeat some others, typing is very erratic. With new driver problem is eliminated. Plug and Play will recognize and configure quickly but not update driver. If you are a computer newbie this update may be a tedious task but any mid-level user should be able to do the update in about 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brak61
Knoxville Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst investment ever.
9/23/2011

Customer review by Borneleader

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Borneleader
by Borneleader

This is by far the worst money I have ever spent. I actually made a Wal-Mart online account JUST to warn people about this product. The drivers are sub par, they don't work well with some systems. The board has poor reception and will hold read as holding Ctrl, Alt, and shift down. Its a huge mess to get it off those locks. There are no indicators to tell you whether you have scroll lock, caps lock or even number lock. The mouse is the best part and it still has a few complications. If I could give this a Zero I would, don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borneleader
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just like it should
1/9/2016

Customer review by TrayH

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by TrayH
by TrayH

Wanted to be able to search the web using my TV as monitor from my couch. This is perfect and for the price I won't cry if it gets dropped by a child

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrayH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Onn Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
12/16/2015

Customer review by Ibrew2

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Ibrew2
by Ibrew2

I purchased this KB & Mouse at my local Walmart. The one I got at the store had a different model number although it looks the same as the one in this ad. The part number for the one in this ad is LS6400R. My model number is ONA110087. The price for my model was $19.94. I have a dual boot system, Windows 7 and Linux Cinnamon Mint 17.2. This KB and mouse combination connected flawlessly to both OS's. I've only had it 1 day so I can't tell if I'll run into similar problems as many of the reviewers. This review was typed on the ONA11H0087 keyboard without any hiccups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibrew2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont use with a wireless internet connection
1/31/2012

Customer review by DomnicS

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by DomnicS
by DomnicS

ok, so bought this mouse keyboard set a while ago. dont even use the keyboard anymore because it never worked...kept missing key strokes and such. so i am using the mouse. i like the fact that it has 2 buttons on the side (yes i'm a little bit of a gamer). The mouse seems to be running on most of the same frequencies as my (and i have tried 3 different) wireless router. what happens is the mouse will COMPLETELY STOP MOVING right in the middle of something and then pick right up after a second or 2. I figured it out while my kids were watching a movie via our smart tv (Wireless) and my mouse kept stopping. i have tried to change the frequency on the router and it worked a little...but still interrupts. so if your aren't using wireless router, then its nice. if you are....stay away from this mouse/keyboard combo :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DomnicS
pittsfield, me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick fix
12/22/2015

Customer review by Jacku85

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Jacku85
by Jacku85

Works great. I had a spill on my laptop keyboard and this was a cheap fix. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacku85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk junk junk
1/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

don't waste the money! I bought this set as a low cost option for a Christmas gift I received. I knew buying a cheap mouse and keyboard was risky, but I figured the problem would have been a short life span. Instead what I got was absolute junk. I could MAKE a better wireless keyboard than this, and the mouse is even worse. After coming back and reading the review (unfortunately I bought this while in store, so I didn't get to see the reviews first) I can see everyone has the same keyboard problems as me, buttons stick or don't register. It takes a second or two for the keyboard to wake up after not using it for a while. However, contrary to most other reviews, the mouse, for me, is the real issue. It can take up to 20 minutes for the mouse to wake up and start working properly. I am using this on a small very light linux based computer, and thought that might be my problem at first. So I hooked it up to my PC and still had the same issues. Mouse wont wake up once it goes to sleep. wont move, wont register clicks. The most functional part of this mouse is the scroll wheel. It seems to wake up first, and that can take several minutes. I am so bummed I wasted the money on this, rather than spending the extra few bucks and getting a mouse and keyboard from a brand that I know works out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
this is a great item
12/17/2015

Customer review by lexi

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by lexi
by lexi

Wonderful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUNK!
8/12/2015

Customer review by Andrea

1.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Andrea
by Andrea

Do not buy this, mouse stopped working 1 week after I bought it, I replaced the batteries and still won't work. Worst mouse ever and don't get me started on the keyboard. Save yourself headaches and buy another product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too bad so sad, eats batteries
1/11/2014

Customer review by StormyFlorida

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by StormyFlorida
by StormyFlorida

I didn't read the review BEFORE I bought this keyboard. Everybody is right about it eats batteries. The container that holds the 2 batteries is loose/not a tight fit, so I don't know if that has anything to do with it. Bought on Saturday and by the following Wednesday I had loaded 6 batteries in the keyboard alone. I really believe the batteries that came with the keyboard might have already been half dead. So I used my Duracell batteries the 3rd time......................If you pickup the keyboard for any reason, the connection to the batteries goes away. Use the little up feetsie thing to slant your keyboard also effects the connection. As for the backspace key being too far away, yes it is. But.......I did get use to it after about 4 days. I type fast and that key was just out of reach by a bit. All in all, the smallness of the keyboard and rounded corners was fantastic. Now Walmart needs to stop selling these until they get the EATS BATTERIES under control!!! I bought a big ole Microsoft keyboard (ordered online and had to wait). Just so you don't waste a trip bringing your keyboard back for a refund, don't forget to take the USB PLUG out and put back in the box. Save yourself 2 trips! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormyFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews