Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

97 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

97 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
57
1-20 of 97 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
ONN Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Model ONA11HO087
3/22/2016

Customer review by MWilliams

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by MWilliams
by MWilliams

I purchased this keyboard and mouse from Walmart this morning. As a savvy computer user (computer systems analyst) I spent the better part of my day attempting to install this on my laptop. Not happening! After countless attempts to get my Windows 7 64 bit system to recognize the mouse or the keyboard ... I have given up. Though in every instance it recognizes that the 2.4G transceiver is present ... it will not load the drivers or recognize the mouse or keyboard as an installed device. No drivers are included with the purchase ... (unknown at the time of purchase) and there is no internet support site to download drivers. Do not waste your time on this product. Walmart ... you need to reevaluate continued stocking and sale of this merchandise without including support for driver downloads. This product is not reliably supported by Microsoft Windows as a plug and play device so the drivers must be installed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWilliams
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mouse is awful!
5/26/2016

Customer review by MamaCass

1.0 stars 5/26/2016 by MamaCass
by MamaCass

I kept the mouse and keyboard approximately 1 1/2 feet away from the dongle, right on my desk next to the computer tower. The keyboard worked fine, however the mouse was a constant problem after about 2 weeks of use. I would be working in Excel and click with the mouse and suddenly Outlook would pop up. At other times it would get stuck on a click, and I would have to move the mouse frantically across the desk back and forth to unstick it. Sometimes it would not respond to any clicks at all. I changed batteries and re-paired it multiple times. I bought this in the local Walmart store, thankfully, so I will be returning it this morning! I don't have time for electronics that do not work. Don't buy this one, friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaCass
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE JUNK SET!!!
7/22/2016

Customer review by MinnMomCJ

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by MinnMomCJ
by MinnMomCJ

Old mouse wore out so I decided it was time to make the jump to wireless mouse and keyboard. This fit the bill perfectly - low cost and wireless. It worked GREAT for the first couple of weeks, then the mouse started acting up. Figured the cheap batteries they provide had konked out, so I replaced them with more expensive long life batteries, figured that would do the trick, and it did - for another two weeks or so. I need to stop right here and say that the batteries are a NIGHTMARE to change. The little strip you use to get the bottom battery out tore off the first time we changed batteries, and the top one is wedged in so tight we had to use a flat edge screwdriver to get it out. After the THIRD battery change in the first month it ran perfectly fine for some time, then the wheel broke. No traction, no more scrolling. So I went back to a spare mouse from an old computer. A couple weeks later, the keys on the keyboard started sticking. Nothing had ever been spilled on it - I don't eat near the computer - I changed the batteries, it worked fine for a few days, then the space bar started sticking. This time, I admitted defeat, trashed the whole thing and went and bought a set from Logitech. A little more expensive, but so worth it when it comes to dependability- not to mention batteries. My advice - run away from this junk set as fast as you can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinnMomCJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap, in every sense of the word
7/17/2016

Customer review by Kristin

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Kristin
by Kristin

I purchased this last night (7/15/2016) and am returning it tomorrow. The keyboard is smaller than a full-sized keyboard, which isn't too much of a problem. It's the mouse that is absolutely AWFUL! Even the most basic functions do not work; the side buttons are useless. I tried updating drivers but couldn't find any, which is ridiculous. The mouse feels like a flimsy piece of thin plastic in my palm, rather than a well-made mouse. No-name brand with no support whatsoever. Go figure! Bottom line, you do get what you pay for. It was cheap, and it was really cheap. Lesson learned :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mouse is NOT for a left-handed person!!
6/14/2016

Customer review by FrogBabe

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by FrogBabe
by FrogBabe

I didn't have any of the problems that others have experienced. Both the keyboard and mouse worked fine - inserted the dongle and they both worked (make sure the mouse is switched to ON) but I am left handed and the mouse is curved in such a way that it is VERY uncomfortable for a left-handed person to use. Still using the keyboard, which is what I bought it for, with another wireless mouse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrogBabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dead mouse
7/15/2016

Customer review by lck5150

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by lck5150
by lck5150
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mouse stopped working in 1 day. Sent back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lck5150
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent wireless set
7/12/2016

Customer review by Kazan

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Kazan
by Kazan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you like your peripherals for you computer to be without wires, this combo is a great deal. They are quick to respond and the mouse has an on and off button to help save on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kazan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mouse Is Terrible
7/9/2016

Customer review by JFree

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by JFree
by JFree

The pointer freezes constantly and causes you to hit the wrong buttons consistently. I tried troubleshooting it and no such luck. I have had the product a very short time and I am taking it back. I am using an HP laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Update driver to use with Windows 7, 64 bit comps!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Brak61

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Brak61
by Brak61

The mouse works great but the driver for the keyboard is too inclusive and will run OS's dating all the way back to Windows 98. You must update from the Microsoft site, changing keyboard properties will not help, otherwise keyboard will skip some letters and then repeat some others, typing is very erratic. With new driver problem is eliminated. Plug and Play will recognize and configure quickly but not update driver. If you are a computer newbie this update may be a tedious task but any mid-level user should be able to do the update in about 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brak61
Knoxville Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst investment ever.
9/23/2011

Customer review by Borneleader

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Borneleader
by Borneleader

This is by far the worst money I have ever spent. I actually made a Wal-Mart online account JUST to warn people about this product. The drivers are sub par, they don't work well with some systems. The board has poor reception and will hold read as holding Ctrl, Alt, and shift down. Its a huge mess to get it off those locks. There are no indicators to tell you whether you have scroll lock, caps lock or even number lock. The mouse is the best part and it still has a few complications. If I could give this a Zero I would, don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borneleader
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works good
6/30/2016

Customer review by Davidk

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Davidk
by Davidk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't go huge distances but definitely works well plus nice not having a cord

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davidk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst product I've ever bought.
3/30/2016

Customer review by POed

1.0 stars 3/30/2016 by POed
by POed

I recently bought this keyboard/mouse bundle, and it is by far the worst keyboard/mouse I have ever used. It only cost $20, and that should have been a warning sign. The keyboard constantly misses key presses, or acts like I'm holding the keys down. The mouse is far worse. About every 5th click it thinks that I'm holding the mouse button down for 2 seconds or more after I release it, making it near useless for certain applications. Do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cannot get this product to work
1/25/2016

Customer review by DaveR

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by DaveR
by DaveR

Just purchased this keyboard/mouse combination. Hooked it up and the mouse worked just fine, but I cannot get the keyboard to work for anything. I am pretty computer savvy but no luck. I have tried the reset options from various relative locations as the instructions suggest, but nothing works. There was no trouble shooting information included, no website for support listed on the packaging, and a Google search does not bring up any support. I plan to return this item to the store from which I purchased it. Save yourself the hassle, don't buy this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveR
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a waste of time and money!
6/9/2016

Customer review by hesprit

2.0 stars 6/9/2016 by hesprit
by hesprit

Unlike many of the other reviewers here I did not have a problem with drivers with this keyboard/mouse bundle. I wish there was that excuse! Upon installation I immediately noticed that the mouse was very iffy on it's responsiveness. Making the tiniest move of the mouse was reacting with huge, fast and jerky movements on the screen. Adjusting the mouse sensitivity settings in my computer did not help It gave me huge problems with any game or other work which used the mouse for input. Then comes the keyboard. I was noticing missed letters very quickly. Now, I had changed from a slightly curved keyboard to this straight one, so at first I thought it was just my finger placement and bad keystrokes but it not only continued but got worse over the next few days, despite my becoming adjusted to the straight keyboard. It should also be noted that the key configurations are a little bit different than most full sized keyboards (actually all of them I have used!) It wasn't anything major, the backspace key is smaller than on other keyboards and easy to miss or hit the wrong key, the operations keys (between the regular keyboard and the numberpad) are lined up differently and seemed a little smaller, although I didn't measure to be sure. Even for a cheap bundle, it wasn't worth the money since it just plain did NOT work! I returned it and purchased the Logitech MK270 which has more features and seems to be working fine as I post this review. 10 bucks makes a difference!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hesprit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Had Problems but I figured out the problem
4/21/2016

Customer review by gdmckown

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by gdmckown
by gdmckown

Worked on my windows 10, for a week then had typing problems then just quit working all together. After checking and reviewing others complaining of same problem, I found out about the battery. WOW, they don't last very when you use your computer 8 pus hours a day. All of you saying it doesn't wok, CHANGE THE BATTERY'S. I use solar power and use all rechargeable battery's in everything. My battery's last about a month is the way I figured my no typing problem out. Good product, easy hook up, and very light weight, and nice design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gdmckown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!
6/9/2016

Customer review by KeKi

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by KeKi
by KeKi

The keyboard is small. Takes some getting used to. Think I'm hitting the backspace key and click the "Home" button instead. Used to keys being spaced out a bit more. The mouse is HORRIBLE!!! Will work fine and then freeze. Have to toggle like a maniac to get it to work again. It's less than 2' away from the receiver. No reason it should do this. While the price is appealing, save yourself the time and headache of having to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeKi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Since most don't like to read paragraphs.
1/20/2016

Customer review by SomeRandomComputerLover

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by SomeRandomComputerLover
by SomeRandomComputerLover

Positives: Good for laptops, and desktops Good for moderate use *battery 1-10+ days Estimated* IMO Its a nice set for a low price but could use work and better quality control Nice sleek design with the fancy curves. Great for Left Handed people. Negatives: Not the 100% best for gaming Keys get sticky after extensive use to the point where they practically are stuck in the keyboard and a small nudge will set it off The mouse sometimes will go dead if a battery is dead meaning you have to figure out which one it is and sometimes that might make you think the mouse is just completely dead. Drains battery life moderately fast *Mouse wise I've noticed, less on the keyboard* If you are using this to game on, don't expect a year long set. There is a chance the scroll wheel can pop off or get nudge to where you can't easily fix it and it won't scroll properly or just brakes off completely. Some other issues I've probably not noticed yet. Overall: Good for somewhat extensive use but don't think this will last for years. If you are on a budget its moderately great but if you can go with something a tad better.. And wal-mart/Onn.. If you see this. PLEASE i love this product but it really needs to be controlled better quality wise.. but heck you probably won't see this :/

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeRandomComputerLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Onn Wireless keyboard/mouse
6/7/2016

Customer review by casperandangel1

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by casperandangel1
by casperandangel1

I picked this wireless keyboard set up at my local store to replace a Logitech & should have known by the price it would be terrible.. Obviously easy to install a plug & play but NO drivers too bad I tossed the box can't do a return but I will call Walmart anyway what a waste.. On my way to buy another Logitech... Don't waste your 20.00 on this one it will screw up your pc..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casperandangel1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lousy
4/30/2016

Customer review by sandrala

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by sandrala
by sandrala

Both keyboard and mouse only work when they take a notion. Mouse is the worst.. Would like to return but didn't keep the box...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandrala
Would recommend to a friend? No
If I Could Give It 0 Stars, I Would.
6/10/2016

Customer review by Bliss

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Bliss
by Bliss

DID NOT WORK. PERIOD!!! I cannot believe I failed to read the reviews before making this purchase. I read the reviews on everything. I am posting this message as a warning to others. Do not buy this product. It is a waste of time and does not work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bliss
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews