Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

51 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

51 reviews | 2 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
33
1-20 of 51 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Worst investment ever.
9/23/2011

Customer review by Borneleader

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Borneleader
by Borneleader

This is by far the worst money I have ever spent. I actually made a Wal-Mart online account JUST to warn people about this product. The drivers are sub par, they don't work well with some systems. The board has poor reception and will hold read as holding Ctrl, Alt, and shift down. Its a huge mess to get it off those locks. There are no indicators to tell you whether you have scroll lock, caps lock or even number lock. The mouse is the best part and it still has a few complications. If I could give this a Zero I would, don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borneleader
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Update driver to use with Windows 7, 64 bit comps!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Brak61

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Brak61
by Brak61

The mouse works great but the driver for the keyboard is too inclusive and will run OS's dating all the way back to Windows 98. You must update from the Microsoft site, changing keyboard properties will not help, otherwise keyboard will skip some letters and then repeat some others, typing is very erratic. With new driver problem is eliminated. Plug and Play will recognize and configure quickly but not update driver. If you are a computer newbie this update may be a tedious task but any mid-level user should be able to do the update in about 3 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brak61
Knoxville Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk junk junk
1/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

don't waste the money! I bought this set as a low cost option for a Christmas gift I received. I knew buying a cheap mouse and keyboard was risky, but I figured the problem would have been a short life span. Instead what I got was absolute junk. I could MAKE a better wireless keyboard than this, and the mouse is even worse. After coming back and reading the review (unfortunately I bought this while in store, so I didn't get to see the reviews first) I can see everyone has the same keyboard problems as me, buttons stick or don't register. It takes a second or two for the keyboard to wake up after not using it for a while. However, contrary to most other reviews, the mouse, for me, is the real issue. It can take up to 20 minutes for the mouse to wake up and start working properly. I am using this on a small very light linux based computer, and thought that might be my problem at first. So I hooked it up to my PC and still had the same issues. Mouse wont wake up once it goes to sleep. wont move, wont register clicks. The most functional part of this mouse is the scroll wheel. It seems to wake up first, and that can take several minutes. I am so bummed I wasted the money on this, rather than spending the extra few bucks and getting a mouse and keyboard from a brand that I know works out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by sakjorfkljher

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by sakjorfkljher
by sakjorfkljher

Absolutelythe wose product I ve eve purchased!!!!! Skps leters and runs some together. This is what I men (mean) otl (Total) wste of $$$!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sakjorfkljher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pass on this one.
10/11/2011

Customer review by Vasher

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Vasher
by Vasher

I purchased this as a replacement for my wired keyboard and tiny wireless mouse. I would have been better off sticking with my old ones, or shelling out the extra ten bucks for a logitech keyboard. The mouse is fine, only issue is the range, but the keyboard is something else. Sometimes, the control, alt, or shift buttons will seem to be stuck, even though the buttons are not pressed. I'm an MMORPG player, so this is a big issue for me. Also, some keys just won't work for a few minutes. So far I've had the "c", "h", and the "v" keys go out for a few minutes at a time. Just before I wrote this they all went out at once. Just stay away from this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vasher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
piece of total junk
3/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't normally lose my temper but this keyboard and mouse are so enfuriating that I smashed the keyboard over my knee. Had to mash keys to type but then get double keys. Mouse works when it wants to. Please don't waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/13/2013

Customer review by PTK1028

2.0 stars 10/13/2013 by PTK1028
by PTK1028

The mouse did not feel comfortable in my hand; I always felt I had to adjust something. The keyboard did not have a good feel either. I returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTK1028
Greenville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONN RF Wireless keyboard and mouse cnbL6400R
3/30/2012

Customer review by fidlover

2.0 stars 3/30/2012 by fidlover
by fidlover

I recently purchased this product at my local walmart.I thought i was getting a great deal and was excited to try something new.From day 1 I have had to change batteries constantly(the good batteries from radeo shack)The mouse constantly floats all over the screen on its own and you have to often really press hard on the keyboard to get it to type. I plan on going back to the logi tech brand as of today as i have never had a problem with any of there products whatsoever,and they always lasted a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fidlover
LaCrosse,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont use with a wireless internet connection
1/31/2012

Customer review by DomnicS

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by DomnicS
by DomnicS

ok, so bought this mouse keyboard set a while ago. dont even use the keyboard anymore because it never worked...kept missing key strokes and such. so i am using the mouse. i like the fact that it has 2 buttons on the side (yes i'm a little bit of a gamer). The mouse seems to be running on most of the same frequencies as my (and i have tried 3 different) wireless router. what happens is the mouse will COMPLETELY STOP MOVING right in the middle of something and then pick right up after a second or 2. I figured it out while my kids were watching a movie via our smart tv (Wireless) and my mouse kept stopping. i have tried to change the frequency on the router and it worked a little...but still interrupts. so if your aren't using wireless router, then its nice. if you are....stay away from this mouse/keyboard combo :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DomnicS
pittsfield, me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
12/31/2011

Customer review by wocotoc

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by wocotoc
by wocotoc

No light indicator for caps lock or number lock. When typing in a password, which is done many times daily in todays world, you have no idea if you are in caps or not. Waste of money. Going back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wocotoc
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shouldnt be on a sales shelf
3/5/2014

Customer review by tech145

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by tech145
by tech145

used once then became unrecongized on any computer i connected it to.worse product ever

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tech145
ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/15/2012

Customer review by blueeyes31821

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by blueeyes31821
by blueeyes31821

This purchase is a waste of money unless you have an endless supply of batteries. The batteries in the keyboard made it a week, and the ones in the mouse made it an additional 4 days, even though I switched it off when not in use. That's not something I can live with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueeyes31821
Omaha, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
6/15/2012

Customer review by LemonMagnet

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by LemonMagnet
by LemonMagnet

I bought this set because it was the cheapest one at my Wal-Mart. After only two weeks, the mouse wheel broke. I took it apart to see if maybe it just came loose, but the plastic axle was completely broken. Other than that, it worked pretty well. The keyboard has a 1-2 second delay when you start typing after not using it for a while. The "backspace" button should be bigger and it takes some time getting used to using it without looking at the keyboard. I agree with other reviewers that this set can potentially be an extremely poor product, depending on your luck of the draw. At this price it should last longer. This is not a "you get what you paid for" price, in my opinion. I don't like giving one star reviews, but a product that breaks this soon deserves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LemonMagnet
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too bad so sad, eats batteries
1/11/2014

Customer review by StormyFlorida

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by StormyFlorida
by StormyFlorida

I didn't read the review BEFORE I bought this keyboard. Everybody is right about it eats batteries. The container that holds the 2 batteries is loose/not a tight fit, so I don't know if that has anything to do with it. Bought on Saturday and by the following Wednesday I had loaded 6 batteries in the keyboard alone. I really believe the batteries that came with the keyboard might have already been half dead. So I used my Duracell batteries the 3rd time......................If you pickup the keyboard for any reason, the connection to the batteries goes away. Use the little up feetsie thing to slant your keyboard also effects the connection. As for the backspace key being too far away, yes it is. But.......I did get use to it after about 4 days. I type fast and that key was just out of reach by a bit. All in all, the smallness of the keyboard and rounded corners was fantastic. Now Walmart needs to stop selling these until they get the EATS BATTERIES under control!!! I bought a big ole Microsoft keyboard (ordered online and had to wait). Just so you don't waste a trip bringing your keyboard back for a refund, don't forget to take the USB PLUG out and put back in the box. Save yourself 2 trips! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormyFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor
2/9/2014

Customer review by Workguy

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Workguy
by Workguy

Just bought this for my wife today, get home to set it up and the nano receiver was not in the box. Now I have to waste the gas and trip to return it. Will definitely buy a real brand instead of this junk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workguy
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Big Disappointment
8/13/2014

Customer review by casavarela

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by casavarela
by casavarela

I purchased this for my desktop and it has been awful. The keys stick, I have to type super slow and even then have to correct every other word because it skips letter. The mouse is no better, it lacks precision. They also rabidly eats batteries! Horrible product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casavarela
Daphne, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Shorted out my computer
5/12/2014

Customer review by Notatallsatisfiedcustomer

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Notatallsatisfiedcustomer
by Notatallsatisfiedcustomer

Buyer beware!!! I plugged it into the usb port on my computer and my computer shorted out! So now, not only do I not have a computer to use but I am paying for internet and a modem I can't use and my Roku that I bought that I can't use either. All costing me more than this piece of junk. I am currently trying to get in contact with the company for reimbursment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notatallsatisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
2/10/2015

Customer review by ronaldinho

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by ronaldinho
by ronaldinho

Nice and smooth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronaldinho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why such bad reviews?
11/20/2014

Customer review by WILL3iam

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by WILL3iam
by WILL3iam

I bought this three weeks ago and have had no problems at all. Use it all the time and did not have to change batteries. One thing on setup it makes a big difference if you do not do it correctly. At first my mouse was very quick and not controllable. I just restarted the setup and is still just right. My one and only complaint is that it does not have Caps light nor Num Lock light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WILL3iam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient combo
12/30/2014

Customer review by DEFPATTechReview

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by DEFPATTechReview
by DEFPATTechReview

I bought this back in September 2014 for less than $30. It works great and hasn't failed me so far. My grandmother uses one of these with her desktop, and I have the same use. The only problem is than, when removing the receiver from my computer gently, the tiny plastic plate on the back of the receiver broke off. This was easily solved by attaching it back on with a tiny piece of duct tape. This keyboard and mouse has been great to me, and in fact, I typed this review with that keyboard. I clicked Submit with the mouse in the combo, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEFPATTechReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews