Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

14 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lice Shield
7/18/2016

Customer review by TexasRN

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by TexasRN
by TexasRN

My granddaughter comes to visit us for daddy time with lice. Her mother does not do the cleaning right. This is has happened now for 4 years every summer. I have used the Walmart brand of lice treatment or Ridx both are good. It's the diligent hair check and retreating that takes time. I used Lice Shield this time as the in between shampoo. I am impressed with the results. Her hair is shiny and soft smells like citronella, geraniums. My other granddaughter and I both used just in case we got exposed. I would recommend this with school age children who are exposed to school lice for prevention.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shampoo
6/7/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had my son use this ever since being in public schools, he has sat next to a little girl who got head lice several times and they never jumped on him so we have been lucky and I can only assume it was the shampoo

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More Bugs!
10/21/2013

Customer review by MrsB98

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by MrsB98
by MrsB98

My daughter had an ongoing lice problem that even lasted months. Nothing OTC, prescription, or home remedies worked. We FIRST REMOVED as many lice as we could, and then used the LICE SHIELD SPRAY on a daily basis. We noticed there were less and less each time, and now she is bug free! We use this LICE SHIELD SHAMPOO 3x a week, and use the spray on the other 4 days a week. Both are easy to use, and make brushing through her hair a breeze. The citronella scent is strong, so we use both products at night, so it's not too obvious when she goes to school. The scent is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. You can purchase this & the spray individually, or get the combo pack that includes a product for the sensitive areas around the neck & ears. * This does not kill the bugs, but prevents them from coming back.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsB98
CENTRAL TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good
8/6/2013

Customer review by starbie

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by starbie
by starbie

I have used it on my daughters hair for three years now, and we have never had a case of lice. Even when her class seems to get it a couple times a year. "knock on wood" This isn't for when you already have lice. The shampoo smell is suppose to scare away lice. I notice that the other reviewer used it to get rid of lice. It says right on it, that it doesn't get rid of lice once you get it. People should not leave reviews if they use an item incorrectly.

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starbie
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
2/5/2016

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

This great shampoo bec larger then other smaller not enough for long hair this best one my kids egg net was gone in couple day love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
7/20/2014

Customer review by bigtiny9032

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by bigtiny9032
by bigtiny9032
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes it works

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigtiny9032
Sacramento ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really works
12/22/2015

Customer review by Kellie

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Kellie
by Kellie

My daughter was getting lice every week until I started using this!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont Even Bother!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by jennybear87

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by jennybear87
by jennybear87

It does not sheild your child from getting lice even when used every day. It claims to be tangle free and it is not. You would figure for 8 dollars a bottle that there would be more in this bottle but theres not. The smell isnt very pleasent and still lingers when the hair is dry. Im not a big fan of the chemicals to rid away lice but they do a better job than this shampoo. Dont even wast your money because it does not work--go buy tea tree oil instead!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennybear87
metolius, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shampoo & Cond in 1
8/12/2014

Customer review by NiceHairNice

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by NiceHairNice
by NiceHairNice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this product for the shampoo and conditioner in 1. My kids hair smells nicely too -- combo of tea tree and lemon scent....smells a lot like Citronella. It leaves the children's hair tangle free and shiny -- I have no idea if it actually repells lice...

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiceHairNice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not have efficacy
11/4/2015

Customer review by Mary

1.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Mary
by Mary

We used both the shampoo/condition and the tangle free rinse spray. We used it every shampoo and daily (spray) before school. My kids still got lice. It does not work at all. Gimmick product sold to convince moms there is a protective guard against lice. Not true. Don't waste your money. High, tight buns are better protection. Without having to spend money on useless products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice product
3/3/2014

Customer review by Hazeleyes516

3.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Hazeleyes516
by Hazeleyes516
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helped with head lice but smell is strong

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazeleyes516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
12/3/2015

Customer review by Sunshine

1.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

Recommended by another mother when we started public school so we started using it a long with that family. We had been using it almost all school year faithfully only to catch lice from the family that recommended it to us. Needleso to say we won't be wasting the money on this product anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? No
nasty little bugs
12/27/2014

Customer review by MaryPoppens

3.0 stars 12/27/2014 by MaryPoppens
by MaryPoppens

use it a lot as lice are almost impossible to kill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryPoppens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lice shield
12/14/2013

Customer review by 1blondie2

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by 1blondie2
by 1blondie2

this shampoo does nothing do not waste your money

Was this review helpful? (5) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1blondie2
manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days