Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 285 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
235
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 221 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
Brother TN-450 High Yield Black Toner Cartridge
1/4/2016

Customer review by RTim

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by RTim
by RTim

I have a Brother MFC 7860DW that uses either the TN-420 or TN-450 toner cartridges. I tend to buy the TN-450s as they last a bit longer between purchases. However, they never yield as many copies as their product description suggests. Additionally, they seem not to last as long as they used to. (Perhaps as my MFC ages it can't get as much use out of a given cartridge; I don't know ... just a thought.) Price wise there are cheaper mail-order sources than Walmart, but for ease of immediate availability, I prefer in-store pick-up. And compared to in-store Office Depot/Max, Walmart's price is significantly better. I just find it odd that if I order from Walmart on-line first and then drive over to the store to pick up the cartridge, it costs about $10 less than if I were to simply walk into the store and buy the same cartridge off the self.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RTim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/16/2011

Customer review by jet4badgers

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by jet4badgers
by jet4badgers

As I write this, the product is a decent value because of current Walmart price and because item was eligible for free shipping at time of purchase. Since I don't really know how to distinguish a real Brother toner cartridge from a counterfeit one, I'll assume that it's genuine. Only potential problem is that you need to remove drum from old cartridge and transfer it to new one. Originally I planned to pull out the starter cartridge that came with printer and set it aside as a backup. After reading instructions accompanying new high capacity cartridge, I decided that would be too much of a mess for no good reason. If you have a Brother laser printer that uses this cartridge type then this high capacity model from Walmart is a good choice. But remember, no drum is included, which means changing toner could be a bit messier than you would like.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jet4badgers
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
brother makes great. cartridges
12/30/2015

Customer review by bagelboy

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by bagelboy
by bagelboy

See above comment

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bagelboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brother Replacement Laser Cartridge DL8426B
1/25/2016

Customer review by BigBob

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by BigBob
by BigBob

This is the high capacity model. As usual, high & consistent quality. If, the printer, simply WORK. Walmart had a great, low (everyday) price on this (vs. other outlets). So, an easy choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Quality
1/24/2016

Customer review by AVAMan

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by AVAMan
by AVAMan

This is a high quality toner that consistently has a long life. It is very easy to change the cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AVAMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very expensiv
1/22/2016

Customer review by tiki

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by tiki
by tiki

we have no choice that what the Brother Printer require.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toner
1/21/2016

Customer review by Chryssa

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Chryssa
by Chryssa

It works great! Can't beat a Brother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chryssa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price
2/26/2014

Customer review by Ryanden

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Ryanden
by Ryanden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Brother printer from Staples and I went there later to purchase some toner. It cost me $75.99 + tax. I bought it, but I didn't want to. I work from home and I print a lot, so I really needed it. However, I was determined that I would not spend that kind of money on toner again, if I could help it. So, I went surfing and Walmart.com had the same toner (authentic) for $49.98, so what did I do? I bought two. A very satisfied customer! I will continue to purchase my toner from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryanden
Port Tobacco, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great High Yield Toner for it's Price
11/5/2013

Customer review by MrsOfficeMngr

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by MrsOfficeMngr
by MrsOfficeMngr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well we use two types of Brother printers in the office. One that requires TN450 which can be a bit pricy especially in office supply stores. Anyways after I did some research I found out that Walmart carries toners too but at a reasonable price - perfect. As a small company we make our dollar stretch whenever possible.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsOfficeMngr
Gonzales, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2013

Customer review by doctoralstudent

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by doctoralstudent
by doctoralstudent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordinarily, we are happy with Brother products. We recently switched to the High Yield toner because we needed more prints per cartridge for college. We kept diligent track of every page we printed. This cartridge promises around 2500 pages for printing. We are now at less than 1200 pages, and my printer is blinking 'low' toner. While Wal-Mart's price is very good - the cartridge doesn't deliver any more than the standard cartridge. Unfortunately, the promise is not accurate advertising.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doctoralstudent
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brother TN450 Black Toner
12/23/2015

Customer review by GrandmaDebs

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by GrandmaDebs
by GrandmaDebs

The item was safely packaged and had a prepaid return slip for the empty 'toner'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaDebs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will try reloading next time.
2/14/2012

Customer review by 8nicknamehere7

4.0 stars 2/14/2012 by 8nicknamehere7
by 8nicknamehere7

The toner cartridge works just as it should, and Walmart had the best price I found. But I've ordered refill toner off the internet and next time I'll refill the cartridge. You can find directions by searching for refill toner for the specific cartridge model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8nicknamehere7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great service at Wahlmart
12/10/2015

Customer review by phantom41

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by phantom41
by phantom41

works good time will tell if bargin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phantom41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Same as office stores
12/7/2015

Customer review by Purchaser

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Purchaser
by Purchaser

Much cheaper than office stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purchaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laser printer cartridge - the real thing.
12/28/2012

Customer review by perrydyze

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by perrydyze
by perrydyze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking at Amazon for a laser refill cartridge for my new laser printer, I found that many people had issues with obtaining the correct toner cartridge or getting one that was marked as the actual cartridge when in fact they were not the real thing. I looked to Walmart site and all reviews were positive and users were happy with getting the actual product they ordered and not a fake. I was even more pleased that the product showed up in less than 24 hours when I did not specify overnight delivery. Will be looking to Walmart online for other future tech and gadget purchases.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perrydyze
Tolland, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timely
11/30/2015

Customer review by Illinois

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Illinois
by Illinois

I ordered online and within an hour I received notice that the item was ready for pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Factory toner works better than generic
11/19/2015

Customer review by CaptainMarv

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by CaptainMarv
by CaptainMarv

It works better in my Brother printer than generic toner that is just a refill. Less messy. Wish Walmart had sent second text message when it was ready as promised by first message. Instead I had to wait an extra day to pick up. Store pick up is not available 24hrs which is a disappointment. Product was much more expensive in store than ship to store so watch out for that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainMarv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
11/27/2015

Customer review by Maltadog

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Maltadog
by Maltadog

Lots of copies for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maltadog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good products
11/25/2015

Customer review by tommy

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by tommy
by tommy

good products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brother Toner TN450 - Best buy
11/11/2015

Customer review by koolblued

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by koolblued
by koolblued

I search for deals and Walmart has the best price for this toner. The price fluctuates from each order but still the best price overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koolblued
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews