Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
36
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 196 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
12/16/2011

Customer review by jet4badgers

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by jet4badgers
by jet4badgers

As I write this, the product is a decent value because of current Walmart price and because item was eligible for free shipping at time of purchase. Since I don't really know how to distinguish a real Brother toner cartridge from a counterfeit one, I'll assume that it's genuine. Only potential problem is that you need to remove drum from old cartridge and transfer it to new one. Originally I planned to pull out the starter cartridge that came with printer and set it aside as a backup. After reading instructions accompanying new high capacity cartridge, I decided that would be too much of a mess for no good reason. If you have a Brother laser printer that uses this cartridge type then this high capacity model from Walmart is a good choice. But remember, no drum is included, which means changing toner could be a bit messier than you would like.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jet4badgers
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
2/26/2013

Customer review by doctoralstudent

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by doctoralstudent
by doctoralstudent

Ordinarily, we are happy with Brother products. We recently switched to the High Yield toner because we needed more prints per cartridge for college. We kept diligent track of every page we printed. This cartridge promises around 2500 pages for printing. We are now at less than 1200 pages, and my printer is blinking 'low' toner. While Wal-Mart's price is very good - the cartridge doesn't deliver any more than the standard cartridge. Unfortunately, the promise is not accurate advertising.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doctoralstudent
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great High Yield Toner for it's Price
11/5/2013

Customer review by MrsOfficeMngr

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by MrsOfficeMngr
by MrsOfficeMngr

Well we use two types of Brother printers in the office. One that requires TN450 which can be a bit pricy especially in office supply stores. Anyways after I did some research I found out that Walmart carries toners too but at a reasonable price - perfect. As a small company we make our dollar stretch whenever possible.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsOfficeMngr
Gonzales, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price
2/26/2014

Customer review by Ryanden

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Ryanden
by Ryanden

I bought a Brother printer from Staples and I went there later to purchase some toner. It cost me $75.99 + tax. I bought it, but I didn't want to. I work from home and I print a lot, so I really needed it. However, I was determined that I would not spend that kind of money on toner again, if I could help it. So, I went surfing and Walmart.com had the same toner (authentic) for $49.98, so what did I do? I bought two. A very satisfied customer! I will continue to purchase my toner from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryanden
Port Tobacco, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Original Brother cartridge as it's supposed to be
10/16/2011

Customer review by Beuchat

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Beuchat
by Beuchat

I bought an original one , because I didn't want any problem with a toner. Shipping was right, service too and the product is exactly what I was expecting for.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beuchat
Plattsburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Will try reloading next time.
2/14/2012

Customer review by 8nicknamehere7

4.0 stars 2/14/2012 by 8nicknamehere7
by 8nicknamehere7

The toner cartridge works just as it should, and Walmart had the best price I found. But I've ordered refill toner off the internet and next time I'll refill the cartridge. You can find directions by searching for refill toner for the specific cartridge model.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8nicknamehere7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2012

Customer review by Taxy

2.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Taxy
by Taxy

This toner was disappointing to me. It only prints half the copy yield on the cartridge. So much for being an XL. I'm stuck with it and think Brother need to do something about this mis inception. Tax Professional

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taxy
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laser printer cartridge - the real thing.
12/28/2012

Customer review by perrydyze

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by perrydyze
by perrydyze

After looking at Amazon for a laser refill cartridge for my new laser printer, I found that many people had issues with obtaining the correct toner cartridge or getting one that was marked as the actual cartridge when in fact they were not the real thing. I looked to Walmart site and all reviews were positive and users were happy with getting the actual product they ordered and not a fake. I was even more pleased that the product showed up in less than 24 hours when I did not specify overnight delivery. Will be looking to Walmart online for other future tech and gadget purchases.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perrydyze
Tolland, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such a great value!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Strick7

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Strick7
by Strick7

I am a student who is constantly needing to print assignments and study notes for class. This High Yield toner option is perfect for my needs. I was paying over $20 dollars for my inkjet ink, which only yielded approx 220 pages. This cartridge is over twice the price but I get over 10X the pages!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strick7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER VALUE!
11/1/2013

Customer review by NAFLASH

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by NAFLASH
by NAFLASH

THERE IS NO BETTER VALUE ANYWHERE!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAFLASH
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for cost per page printed
3/1/2013

Customer review by SCAustin

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by SCAustin
by SCAustin

This is a good value for a high capacity toner with a cost of less than 2 cents per page printed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCAustin
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Efficient Process to Order Ink
4/8/2014

Customer review by MaestroS

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by MaestroS
by MaestroS

I recently installed a new laser printer in my home office and I used up my first ink cartridge. I searched for the best deal on the cartridge, and I found it through the Wal-Mart website. The ordering process was user-friendly, and the product came to my home within a few days. I'll be using Wal-Mart online to order more ink from now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaestroS
South Wales, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very High-Quality Toner Cartridge
10/9/2013

Customer review by BargainHunter7211

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by BargainHunter7211
by BargainHunter7211

This toner cartridge, delivers deep, bold, print outs and copies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter7211
Arcadia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
reasonably priced toner cartridge
1/4/2014

Customer review by ohmyt

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by ohmyt
by ohmyt

one has several choices for this particular brothers printer. This one has good yield and this price was a value compared to other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohmyt
sarasota fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price for Brother toner
12/16/2013

Customer review by ZenPondr

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by ZenPondr
by ZenPondr

Walmart beat any other prices (from reputable stores/sources) that i could find on this Brother toner about almost a third.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZenPondr
St. Louis area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toner
4/11/2014

Customer review by giadal

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by giadal
by giadal

Very affordable, arrived within two days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giadal
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price!
11/24/2011

Customer review by SnoopyGirl23

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by SnoopyGirl23
by SnoopyGirl23

Easy to install. Great price because I checked out Staples and Office Max and they wanted $20 more for the same product. Love site to store shipping came on time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnoopyGirl23
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prints beautifully and for a long time
4/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tried a discounted compatible brand, but it prints terribly (blotchy, faded print overall, vertical lines on most of the page). The authentic cartridge is worth the extra $, unless print quality isn't a big deal to you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
zephyhills, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to install and the price was great
4/1/2013

Customer review by TicketDismissal

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by TicketDismissal
by TicketDismissal

My online order was really super. Before I hung up the phone the package was in my mail box USPS Thank you I was old of ink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TicketDismissal
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for this item.
4/6/2014

Customer review by ttom2

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by ttom2
by ttom2

All the other stores were orginial retail price of about $65 to $70 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttom2
visalia, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews