Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love these axes
9/30/2011

Customer review by psdavi01

5.0 stars by psdavi01

Up until now I have always preferred more expensive ($100+) wooden handled axes. No more, the Fiskars X series of axes are revolutionary--light handles and blades that cut like no other axe I have ever used. They cut so well it takes less effort to do the same amount of work with a conventional axe and they stay sharp longer too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psdavi01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best hatchet for the money hands down.
4/24/2012

Customer review by JimmyJohns

5.0 stars by JimmyJohns

I bought this and quickly put it through a torture test including throwing it and hitting it against everything I could find. (various trees, rocks, dirt ) I also preformed normal chopping. This hatchet cuts through wood like it is a hot knife through butter. And after all the abuse it still works like the day I first bought it (however now it is much dirtier). This is a tool I would trust in a life or death situation and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JimmyJohns
Rockledge, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
the perfect hatchet
1/10/2012

Customer review by Izula

5.0 stars by Izula

I love this hatchet, i want another! feel and balance is right on. I was iffy on the plastic handle but once in hand....very pleased, it reminds me of the frame on some handguns the polymer type. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Izula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hatchet he's had in a very long time!!!
1/7/2013

Customer review by Doobs0801

5.0 stars by Doobs0801

I bought this hatchet for Christmas for my boyfriend. He couldn't seem to find his old wooden handled hatchet. He loves it!! It's light-weight, very sturdy & the handle seems to flow with each swing. It comes w/ a blade cover that has a handle so it can be hung up. He especially likes the orange handle......it can be easily found in a pile of kindling (which is probably where his old wooden handle one is)!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doobs0801
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality product
1/26/2012

Customer review by Sosee

5.0 stars by Sosee

Be very careful as this one is very sharp. Must have good hand coordination.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sosee
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Hatchet
1/15/2012

Customer review by logsplitter1

5.0 stars by logsplitter1

I love mine. It is supper sharp, you do have to be careful with it, you don't want to cut your self. It is the sharpest hatchet I have ever seen. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
logsplitter1
Freedom Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Performance outweighs price 100 to 1
3/28/2012

Customer review by USshopperfromCanada

5.0 stars by USshopperfromCanada

This hatchet is a beast! Light weight, yet totally effective. You will not find a better hatchet for this price. You don't need to spend $100-$150 on a hand forged hatchet when this does just as good of a job (if not better) for a fraction of the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
USshopperfromCanada
Vancouver, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, bad expierience.
9/16/2012

Customer review by wolf413

5.0 stars by wolf413

nothing bad to say about the fiskars x7 hatchet. its a quality item and the price is a steal. only flaw is in the fibercomp handle, where i guess the term would be the upper-belly (striking side of the handle, upper portion just under the head) .. somtimes there is a flaw where a hole is formed, when the mold is not broken cleanly from the excess material when the raw handle is coming out of the factory mold. and this is a key part of the handle, its the part that hits if you ever miss and make an "over strike". a hole or crack in that area, being pounded on over time could lead to failier i would guess. and thats what i got when i bought online, i saw that hole and took it right back for a refund. ordered another one, and it was fine. the one i returned on top of that looked like it had been sitting in a corner of the walmart warehouse collecting dust and it was scratched up and blemished aswell. rare mishap im sure. overall i am happy with the new hatchet, looks "fresh". did some yard work today and very pleased with preformance, got a small bend on the top of the blade, i must of hit a knot. but the blade material is great, it bends instead of chips, which is easier to resharpen. having a steal that is slightly soft is desired.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wolf413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/23/2012

Customer review by Bimmer2069

5.0 stars by Bimmer2069

The axe is very durable, lightweight and sharp. This is a great buy especially for this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bimmer2069
Cedar Knolls, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2/7/2013

Customer review by DoyourJob

5.0 stars by DoyourJob

Best purchase made all season. Quality and I had it shipped!! No rude employees! Just my fed ex driver. Excellent customer service from fed ex!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoyourJob
Weaverville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the best hatchets I ever used
11/28/2012

Customer review by TeddyBear61

5.0 stars by TeddyBear61

This goes right beside my X 25 and X 27 This is just a great tool to have X 7

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeddyBear61
Stanwood; WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hatchet
4/28/2013

Customer review by richmondfriend

5.0 stars by richmondfriend

THis hatchet is super sharp and cuts extremely well. I am very glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
richmondfriend
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by terrycap

5.0 stars by terrycap

Sharp, well-balanced hatchet. Good for odd chores at campsite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
terrycap
Bell Canyon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great utility hatchet.
5/29/2013

Customer review by TheOldBoss

5.0 stars by TheOldBoss

I have purchased other items from this product line and have been very happy with their results. The hatchet is an excellent buy, it is lightweight and is ergonomically designed. I would highly recommend ths product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheOldBoss
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent wood tool
6/23/2012

Customer review by schmidtd

5.0 stars by schmidtd

just bought this today and i managed to cut 10 pieces of wood in 20 mins

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
schmidtd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Greatest Hatchet EVER!!!!!
3/7/2013

Customer review by Usetobehappy

5.0 stars by Usetobehappy

Walmart offers this kindling hatchet at the LOWEST price available online ANYWHERE!!!! This is the best wood kindling and small log splitter in the world. For less than $25 you can own 500 years worth of manufacturing experience in wood splitters! ps....I had no idea that walmart even offered this splitter. It was ordered special and was not on the floor. pps......never carry the Fiskars Sharpener!!! It is terrible and made NOT by Fiskars even though they put their name on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Usetobehappy
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chops wood, good for kindling.
10/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Nice size for woodpile next to fire. Can split medium size too. My 6 and 8 yo can use it well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Edgewood KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days