Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 58 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Awesome rod!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Bocollins8

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Bocollins8
by Bocollins8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great rod,i have a penn fierce ll 6000 series spinning reel paired with this rod.i love this heavy action because it allows me to use heavier sinkers in fast water and it still delivers lightning fast hook sets!

Bocollins8
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Notch Perfomance
5/16/2016

Customer review by Nightorbs

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Nightorbs
by Nightorbs

Recently I was looking for a lighter action surfcasting pole to add to my collection of Ugly Stiks. I already own 2 - 5'6" ultra lights, 2 - 7' medium action, 2 - 7' medium heavy action, 2 - 8' medium heavy action, a 9' heavy action, and a 9' fly rod. All Ugly Stiks. So I was looking for a lighter action surf caster and once again Ugly Stik proved to come through. I recently purchased a 9' Big Water Ugly Stik. It's a lighter action than my other surfcaster. Perfect for lures and small bait fishing the beaches and coastal jettis. It's lightweight, casts great. It's strong and like all my other poles proves to handle everything I put it through. No fish is safe from an Ugly Stik in my opinion. I am sure I will be adding more to my collection.

Nightorbs
Grafton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Best Bang for the bucks!
8/24/2013

Customer review by hlor

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by hlor
by hlor

Best rod ever made! Most reliable and sturdy you'll ever find. I recommend to everyone!! I used my 11ft to pull a 78inches stugeon and big bat rays all day in california... if you looking to fish for big fish! this rod will get the job done... just make sure you pair it up with a good reel and you'll be good!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlor
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
UGLY STIK 12'
6/5/2016

Customer review by devin530

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by devin530
by devin530

The 12' ugly stik with my okuma avenger abf 90 reel with 590 yards of 20lb mono line has reeled in 5-6ft sharks with ease, Love these rods Also own the 5' ugly stik and I've pulled in 18lb salmon off of the trinity river in California WON'T BUY ANY OTHER BRAND OF RODS

devin530
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Rod
5/23/2016

Customer review by Deer Park 7

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Deer Park 7
by Deer Park 7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only purchase Ugly Sticks, they have what I personally feel is a wonderful action in the rod tip. One can cast so much further than other rods. I am now the proud owner of 7 Ugly Sticks of various sizes and weights. It is the only rod that I will purchase. My back yard is a city park. I stood at center field home run fence and made a cast to home plate and it went over the backstop and into the bleachers. Now that is a very good cast. No one was in the bleachers at the time.

Deer Park 7
Anoka, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
4/12/2013

Customer review by RuBRNded

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by RuBRNded
by RuBRNded

I have been using Ugly Stik rods for several years sturgeon fishing from the banks of the Columbia river. Casting 8oz bank sinkers with 0 issues. Bought this as a gift for my niece.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuBRNded
Onalaska, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Unbreakable & Unstoppable
5/10/2016

Customer review by JBarone19

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by JBarone19
by JBarone19

I have owned multiple Ugly Stiks, this rod is a staple in the industry. I've learned on a Ugly Stik and still have the same rod over 15 years later. The rod is versatile, I pulled up anything from a 30lb Striper to a 28' Flattie and the occasional tree branch. The sensitive tip makes you think you can feel a fish breathing on your bait, the backbone on this rod is undeniable. I now own several different types of Ugly Stik's the Tiger and Big Water will go to battle with any rod out there. I don't always put hogs on my deck, but when I do I do it with a Ugly Stik.. Stay Ugly my friends

JBarone19
Delaware, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Great salt water rod
5/29/2016

Customer review by BigGuy

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by BigGuy
by BigGuy

Had this rod for a couple seasons now and love it. Lots of backbone for wrenching in striped bass and even used it for salmon. Performed amazingly.

BigGuy
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
casts a country mile
5/29/2016

Customer review by BigGuy

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by BigGuy
by BigGuy

Use this for surf fishing for stripers all the time can cast a lure or 4oz or bigger rig much farther than any other surf casting rod I have seen

BigGuy
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
BigWater rod
5/29/2016

Customer review by MrDaveeD

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by MrDaveeD
by MrDaveeD

Bought this rod for beach fishing....wow! The fish don't stand a chance...great feel! Love my UglyStick

MrDaveeD
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
5/29/2016

Customer review by jeff28

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by jeff28
by jeff28

Gets the job done. Durable and reliable Sensitive enough to feel every bump!

jeff28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Robust features
5/18/2016

Customer review by Ralphb429

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Ralphb429
by Ralphb429

I bought 2 of these last summer to use with a countdown reel with braided line and a dipsy diver and also a reel with copper line to be used for lake trout fishing in northern Ontario. They performed equally well with both types of line and accessories. I like that they stand up to some rugged use but provide the feel necessary to finesse the various types of terminal tackle.

Ralphb429
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Preferred over catfish rod
4/21/2016

Customer review by Logjam

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Logjam
by Logjam

I own the 8 foot 2 piece catfish rod and like them very much. I have never been in need of a long casting rod so a decided to try a 7 foot for a general purpose cat rod. I went with the medium model in order to gain a little more flexable tip for channel cats. It has worked very well and I prefer the big waters over the white catfish rods now. Better guides and feel while still retaining a soft tip for circle hooks. The only thing that leaves me scratching my head is the very large base eyelet. It's huge. If you looking for an all purpose cat rod that can handle eater size to large cats and be able to hang at the pier at an affordable price, I highly recommend a MEDIUM action Big Water.

Logjam
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quality Rod
5/15/2016

Customer review by Troutman38

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Troutman38
by Troutman38

I bought this rod about 6 months ago and I have not put it down! This rod provides great feeling for smooth casting and easy hook set! I hooked in to a 7 lbs steelhead and it was on! This rod held up the entire fight! The control and balance it gave me, I will never use another fly rod! Thank you for a great product!

Troutman38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
only the best!!!!!
5/9/2016

Customer review by stihl13

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by stihl13
by stihl13

A few years back I got sick n tired of replacing rods n reels... now all I have are ugly stiks by far the best rods on the market. If your not using ugly stiks what are you really doing with yourself?

stihl13
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Good times
5/9/2016

Customer review by SaraN

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by SaraN
by SaraN

Great sturdy rod! I have owned this one for several years. I do believe it was one of my first ugly stiks and I still use it every year.

SaraN
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Best rods
5/10/2016

Customer review by mablion75

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by mablion75
by mablion75

I've used Ugly Stik rods for years and I think they are the best on the market !!

mablion75
Stillwater, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome pole!!!
5/8/2016

Customer review by David2214

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by David2214
by David2214

Bought this pole about two months ago and glad I did this pole definetly fits what I use it for thanks ugly stick for another amazing product

David2214
Hacker Valley, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great quality and super durable
5/4/2016

Customer review by Miclau181n

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Miclau181n
by Miclau181n

I bought this rod last Sept and it is a work horse here on the Jersey shore. From monster blues to stripers it can handle the job. I know when I leave the house with my ugly sticks they won't let me down! Thank you for building a superior product

Miclau181n
Ocean Gate, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Great rod
4/30/2016

Customer review by Thundar69

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Thundar69
by Thundar69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have a 7' ugly stick rod that was bent in half while bringing in a 36" shark while in Corpus Christi TX. It was amazing that it didn't break!! Any other rod that I have probably would've snapped. So I will be replacing my rods with an ugly stick over the next few years with a ugly stick as they break or given to my kids.

Thundar69
Kingwood tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews