Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Best Bang for the bucks!
8/24/2013

Customer review by hlor

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by hlor
by hlor

Best rod ever made! Most reliable and sturdy you'll ever find. I recommend to everyone!! I used my 11ft to pull a 78inches stugeon and big bat rays all day in california... if you looking to fish for big fish! this rod will get the job done... just make sure you pair it up with a good reel and you'll be good!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlor
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value!
4/12/2013

Customer review by RuBRNded

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by RuBRNded
by RuBRNded

I have been using Ugly Stik rods for several years sturgeon fishing from the banks of the Columbia river. Casting 8oz bank sinkers with 0 issues. Bought this as a gift for my niece.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RuBRNded
Onalaska, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth every penny.
3/24/2014

Customer review by CoachOso

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by CoachOso
by CoachOso

This is the rod to have for bringing in the big fish. I bought a 12 footer for 15 bucks cheaper than another store. For a heavy action rod, it is still sensitive enough to feel the bites of the small bait thieves. Great for the surf or the pier. One of the best purchases I've made in quite some time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachOso
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/23/2015

Customer review by Jarie05

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Jarie05
by Jarie05

Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jarie05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fishing pole
5/16/2015

Customer review by Fisher

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Fisher
by Fisher

Very good fishing pole. Great for sturgeon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy rods for river fishing
12/18/2013

Customer review by samubus

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by samubus
by samubus

I own the BWS 110066 and 110070 and love both of them. I use them for Ohio River catfishing and occasional saltwater vacation fishing. I love the handles because they are the perfect size for fighting large fish. These also have good backbone but are not like pool sticks either. This 39" Flathead was caught on the BWS110066 paired with an Okuma Coronado baitfeeder and Power Pro 30lb. braid. I would recommend a Shimano Baitrunner over the Okuma. I own both but the Baitrunner is more maintenance friendly.

samubus
Steubenville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value
6/18/2014

Customer review by GOVNA

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by GOVNA
by GOVNA

I bought this rod to go saltwater fishing from boats. I paired it with a Shimano tr 100 g reel.The rod is built to last and the sensitivity is unmatched. The fish don't stand a chance against this setup.

GOVNA
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
6/13/2014

Customer review by albd

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by albd
by albd

This is the sixth big water Ugly Stik I have purchased. I have purchased them for my grandchildren and son and myself. They are well constucted and hold up to rough usage and minimal care. A great all round rod.

albd
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
3/31/2014

Customer review by Pipelayer

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Pipelayer
by Pipelayer

Fine rod for price can't wait to use it So light strong stick 

Pipelayer
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great surf rod
6/19/2014

Customer review by ChengGangX4

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by ChengGangX4
by ChengGangX4

I purchased this rod about 2 weeks ago and have used it 4 times already and it has yet to fail me its great for getting a long cast and keep your line about the breakers overall a great surf pole for those that have experience surf fishing 

ChengGangX4
Edison, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shakespeare ugly stik
7/8/2014

Customer review by mypussycat

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by mypussycat
by mypussycat

Great fishing rods , had mine for one decade and no problem. ... blues ... stripe6 ect

mypussycat
bx,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2014

Customer review by watermelonman

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by watermelonman
by watermelonman

For the price, this rod will bring in any catfish....I love it.

watermelonman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great strong rod
8/8/2014

Customer review by everchevy

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by everchevy
by everchevy

Fully lives up to its reputation. Needs a hook keeper down by the handle. Excellent value/price ratio.

everchevy
Sullivan, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tough Stuff
5/18/2014

Customer review by Burgerboy

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Burgerboy
by Burgerboy

I bought this for my most recent trip to Port Aransas, Tx. and it worked well off the pier. I then took it to Galveston 2 weeks ago and had success at the pier and in the surf.   This rod is tough as heck, and gets the job done while still having a fast action tip, to be sensitive.  Great Value !!!

Burgerboy
Aubrey, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great rod
7/21/2014

Customer review by mcon

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by mcon
by mcon

Have the 7ft MH spinning rod set up as a bunker snagger and popper flipper and it has great feel for both. The rod has a hard enough action to set the hook for the bunker snagging and gives good action to a plug. Great utility rod.

mcon
CT, United States
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Service
8/24/2014

Customer review by Bluecat1

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Bluecat1
by Bluecat1

I Bought 2 BWB 1120 * ft. rods. The service was excellent1 I am gonna inform everyone, these were NOT what I thought they were. I wanted an 8 foot 1 piece rod, that is what I got,,, but,, these rods are stiff as a 2x4! Very strong tip. I was hoping for a bit more action. Its the websites fault. If I could, I would rate the website a 1 star, but, I got my rods very quickly, came undamaged, so I got to give a 5 star. If you want a super heavy action rod, very strong back bone. These are the rods for you!

Bluecat1
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great expectations
12/16/2014

Customer review by Phred

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Phred
by Phred

Based on other ugly sticks I've used, 5 stars all the way. This rod is intended for an upcoming gulf vacation. It will be paired with a Penn Sportfisher and like the tiger lite jigging rod, Wil be pulling in black/yellowfin tuna, snapper and grouper.

Phred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for catfishing
1/25/2015

Customer review by mhmoore

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by mhmoore
by mhmoore

I bought this rod around september for catfishing and so far I love it. I bought it for mainly smaller 1-10lb blues and channels but I have caught some big fish on it so far (the biggest being a 50lb flathead) the tip is great for circle hooks and it works for all the techniques I use (finesse fishing, drift fishing, splat fishing, anchored, ect.) Very happy with this rod and will definately be buying more in the future

mhmoore
Lafayette, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Price and Durability.
5/7/2015

Customer review by Vu Long

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Vu Long
by Vu Long

I have been using the 10', two piece, Medium Heavy rod for over two years now. I have used it for fresh and saltwater. Perfect for large Striper bass and surf/jetty fishing. The most recent fish I have caught is a 35" Redfish off Port Aransas Jetty. I would Recommend Ugly Stick to anyone. I have 3 rods. The only bad thing about it is it is heavier than most rods. I have a Daiwa Emblem and a Sea Striker and both broke during a cast. Ugly Stick haven't failed me yet.

Vu Long
Garland, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great rod
7/10/2015

Customer review by Tody

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Tody
by Tody

Fishing the rough surf you can feel the lightest bite. Teamed up with Shimano's 6000D cast this 15' rod 100 yards with no problem with 1oz lead. Can fish with this rod all day with no problem.

Tody
Anastasia state park Saint Augustine, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews