Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 66 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Great starter briefs!
8/21/2016

Customer review by Bella

4.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Bella
by Bella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these cotton briefs to start potty training my 18mth old. They fit well my LO is tall for his age but slim 24lbs and 34inches tall. Very soft and comfy and will save you from the mess on the floor. Has a soft padding so will hold maybe one pee before u have to clean your floors. They aren't diapers so I didn't expect many layers of padding. These will do the job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great training pants
8/23/2012

Customer review by DisneylandLover

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by DisneylandLover
by DisneylandLover

I received these and am using them for my two-year-old boy. They are what my mom trained us kids on, and they work really well. They are very soft, which is good because he has decided that diapers are uncomfortable (yay!) and he really enjoys wearing these. They hold the liquid in well in case of an accident, although they don't hold everything which is also good for toilet training. My son HATES to be dirty, so this helps a lot-lets him get the feeling of being wet, but doesn't leave a lot on the floor for me to clean up. These last really well, too. My aunt has given me hand-me-downs of these same undies (still in really good shape) and they've been used for 3 previous boys!

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisneylandLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great step up from pull-ups
11/27/2012

Customer review by MelissaAnnH

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by MelissaAnnH
by MelissaAnnH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these training pants. They are uber soft and not nearly as bulky as a pull up. Make my little boy feel big! I used them with his sister, too. Pull-ups tend to absorb too, quickly and my little ones never knew they were wet. Hard to train that way. Neither of my kids needed these pants for very long before they got the hang of the potty. Just two weeks for my son to be completely trained! So, the cost is a bit on the high side for the length of time we used them. But who can put a price tag on quick potty training?

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaAnnH
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cheap training pants
5/23/2014

Customer review by KateB76

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by KateB76
by KateB76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are good training pants, and they do what training pants are supposed to do. They aren't the most waterproof option in the world, and if the child has an accident, you will still need to clean up a mess. So if you want something leak-proof, you better stick with pull-up diapers... but I like these because they make the child feel wet and gross and not want to wet their pants anymore. They're a good alternative to Pull-up diapers which don't make the child feel uncomfortable. My daughter wears them during the day while we're at home. We still do pull-up diapers at night or when we go somewhere where accidents are a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateB76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very soft and just what I was looking for
7/7/2014

Customer review by Forscooter

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Forscooter
by Forscooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter's preschool teacher recommended these for potty training. They are thin enough to allow my daughter to feel that she is wet or dirty but have just enough thickness in the crotch area to buy you a minute or two to get to the bathroom before an entire outfit is ruined. Definitely not meant to hold accidents (that would defeat the purpose), but great for training. Only negative would be the leg holes are a bit tight. My daughters legs are a little chubby but pretty normal for a toddler her size. I just pulled the seams to "pop" a few stitches and that gave a little more room. She is 3, 37" and 34# and the 3T fit good. Do wish they had additional colors or prints though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forscooter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
4/23/2013

Customer review by oreolover123

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by oreolover123
by oreolover123

These are soft, roomy undies for a little one learning to potty train. They are slightly more absorbent then regular toddler undies but these are not diapers so don't buy them thinking they will stop an accident from reaching the floor. I bought 6 pairs to potty train my son in and to use the first couple of weeks after. They are easier for the toddler to pull up and down which I really like. When he gets proficient at pottying himself, we may switch to the regular, colorful, toddler undies. But for now, I'm completely happy with these.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oreolover123
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good training pants
9/18/2013

Customer review by Latte1234

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Latte1234
by Latte1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very soft cotton / The overall fit was good ... the only complaint I have is the leg holes were a little snug. I would buy again but maybe go up a size because of the leg holes. If your child has skinny legs I would not recommend going up a size. The waist and rest of the pant fit very well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latte1234
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps the urine from puddling everywhere
6/8/2012

Customer review by Leroylou

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Leroylou
by Leroylou

The cost was a bit much. The fit isn't all that great for girls. These training pants do keep most of the urine from accidents from free flowing on the floor and in shoes.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leroylou
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good way to train toddler
7/26/2013

Customer review by postalfiddler

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by postalfiddler
by postalfiddler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with the quality of these training pants. My grandson likes them because they're very soft, & I'm pleased with the thickness of them. The only thing I can see that might improve them is to have them available in prints, such as cars, etc.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
postalfiddler
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by grandma321

3.0 stars 10/29/2012 by grandma321
by grandma321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not exactly what I was looking for , but I was unable to find the really thick training pants anywhere. So these were good I just wish the store near me had a better varity.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma321
lompoc ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gerber Training pants
5/25/2016

Customer review by roosmom03

3.0 stars 5/25/2016 by roosmom03
by roosmom03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These were huge (size 2T) my son is on the smaller side but I thought washing in hot water would shrink them. They are still so big on him they look like boxer shorts. Also thinner than expected. These would not be for a beginner potty trainer but for one that is getting closer to no accidents. They were really soft though!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roosmom03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by trina1424

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by trina1424
by trina1424
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the training pants work well but they work better when you use the Gerber Baby Waterproof Training Pant cover both together stop the accidents on the floor :) i found this the best thing for potty training my 2 year old :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trina1424
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I remember
11/3/2013

Customer review by Dragonann

2.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Dragonann
by Dragonann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I remember training pants as being thicker but I can't find any old ones in the second hand stores so I only have these to go on. I'm not thrilled but it is what it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonann
Naperville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find in local stores
6/10/2016

Customer review by TracyJ

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by TracyJ
by TracyJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Searched local stores. Found on Walmart.com Very good price, quick service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TracyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Elimination Communication
2/11/2013

Customer review by EBMalz

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by EBMalz
by EBMalz

If you are practicing natural infant hygiene, these are great for older babies around a year old. They allow baby to be aware of the wetness while sparing your carpet. You'll also be able to see when the cloth is wet for quick changes unlike cloth diapers with covers.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EBMalz
Westlake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to find item
8/17/2013

Customer review by Jeannie58

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Jeannie58
by Jeannie58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was happy to find traditional training panties in a size 2. Wanted these to help train granddaughter; used same type of pants for my own children 25 plus yrs ago and I know that using these helps a child to understand a tee tee accident and to want dry pants.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeannie58
Carthage, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for potty training
9/9/2014

Customer review by vadicus

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by vadicus
by vadicus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used these training pants on all 3 of my boys. they are the best when starting to potty train.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vadicus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grand daughter loves her panties
6/3/2013

Customer review by 5462

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by 5462
by 5462
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

run a little big, but with being cotton they shrink up to the perfect size. great for potty training

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5462
Woburn <MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/30/2016

Customer review by Bekhem

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Bekhem
by Bekhem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for young potty trainers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bekhem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent and so necessary for training
1/13/2015

Customer review by Homebeforedark

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Homebeforedark
by Homebeforedark

Those paper pull-ups are a disaster for potty training which everyone soon finds out. And it is difficult to get these thicker training pants needed for beginners to save your furniture and rugs. They usually hold enough so you can get your child to the potty and/or changed. If you don't get them at WalMart you have to mail order, believe me I know. The best part of these is that even though thickly padded, they are of the best fabric and soft enough for any toddler. This includes the thread and seams. And a toddler can pull them up and down by themselves after they learn how. Be patient and loving with your child. Not an easy time for anyone. Learn this together because it is truly like stepping off a cliff for your precious child. Give them support. Gerber training pants really help with the process.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homebeforedark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews