Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 100 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 91 reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
This was a great choice for my 2 year old.
8/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a great choice for my 2 year old. They are kind of big (2t) on her but she'll grow into them. She loves the flowers and colors, they're easy for her to pull down to go potty, and since she's been wearing them no accidents ! ! I'm glad that they aren't bulky like most training underwear, and are 100% cotton.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great training pants
8/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received these and am using them for my two-year-old boy. They are what my mom trained us kids on, and they work really well. They are very soft, which is good because he has decided that diapers are uncomfortable (yay!) and he really enjoys wearing these. They hold the liquid in well in case of an accident, although they don't hold everything which is also good for toilet training. My son HATES to be dirty, so this helps a lot-lets him get the feeling of being wet, but doesn't leave a lot on the floor for me to clean up. These last really well, too. My aunt has given me hand-me-downs of these same undies (still in really good shape) and they've been used for 3 previous boys!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cheap training pants
5/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They are good training pants, and they do what training pants are supposed to do. They aren't the most waterproof option in the world, and if the child has an accident, you will still need to clean up a mess. So if you want something leak-proof, you better stick with pull-up diapers... but I like these because they make the child feel wet and gross and not want to wet their pants anymore. They're a good alternative to Pull-up diapers which don't make the child feel uncomfortable. My daughter wears them during the day while we're at home. We still do pull-up diapers at night or when we go somewhere where accidents are a big deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very soft and just what I was looking for
7/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter's preschool teacher recommended these for potty training. They are thin enough to allow my daughter to feel that she is wet or dirty but have just enough thickness in the crotch area to buy you a minute or two to get to the bathroom before an entire outfit is ruined. Definitely not meant to hold accidents (that would defeat the purpose), but great for training. Only negative would be the leg holes are a bit tight. My daughters legs are a little chubby but pretty normal for a toddler her size. I just pulled the seams to "pop" a few stitches and that gave a little more room. She is 3, 37" and 34# and the 3T fit good. Do wish they had additional colors or prints though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great step up from pull-ups
11/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these training pants. They are uber soft and not nearly as bulky as a pull up. Make my little boy feel big! I used them with his sister, too. Pull-ups tend to absorb too, quickly and my little ones never knew they were wet. Hard to train that way. Neither of my kids needed these pants for very long before they got the hang of the potty. Just two weeks for my son to be completely trained! So, the cost is a bit on the high side for the length of time we used them. But who can put a price tag on quick potty training?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY GOOD TRAINING PANTS
7/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My baby of 21 months started the potty training and I was searching for a training pants and these are prefect!! I just bought 1 pack of 3 because I wanted to see how they were....now I am looking forward to buy another pack I think 6 are enough! My daughter loves them, they are very comfortable and have an absorbent lining that prevents minor leaks. I highly recommend this product :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good way to train toddler
7/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very pleased with the quality of these training pants. My grandson likes them because they're very soft, & I'm pleased with the thickness of them. The only thing I can see that might improve them is to have them available in prints, such as cars, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Training Pants Out There!
1/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These underwear are great for a child who is still in the process of becoming 100% potty trained. We use them when we are on the go. These allow my son to feel when he is beginning to have an accident, yet absorb enough that it is not a mess or an emergency when he does. These are not designed to be a replacement for diapers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Item
4/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are soft, roomy undies for a little one learning to potty train. They are slightly more absorbent then regular toddler undies but these are not diapers so don't buy them thinking they will stop an accident from reaching the floor. I bought 6 pairs to potty train my son in and to use the first couple of weeks after. They are easier for the toddler to pull up and down which I really like. When he gets proficient at pottying himself, we may switch to the regular, colorful, toddler undies. But for now, I'm completely happy with these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Training pants
4/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thick pants that helps them get used to underwear and thicker for potty training.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the training pants work well but they work better when you use the Gerber Baby Waterproof Training Pant cover both together stop the accidents on the floor :) i found this the best thing for potty training my 2 year old :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute, soft, look comfy.
7/25/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The training pants are cute, soft, look comfy, and are easy to pull up and down. I bought them for grandchild, I remember my children's training pants being thicker and more absorbent. Probably ok for child who is already used to going to the potty, but for starting out I would prefer a thicker (to absorb accidents quicker) pant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/29/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
not exactly what I was looking for , but I was unable to find the really thick training pants anywhere. So these were good I just wish the store near me had a better varity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
keeps the urine from puddling everywhere
6/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cost was a bit much. The fit isn't all that great for girls. These training pants do keep most of the urine from accidents from free flowing on the floor and in shoes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a rare find
9/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
True training pants are hard to find these days, so I was very pleased to locate these. A value at any cost but Wall-Mart makes it even better with their budget conscious pricing. I will be ordering more asap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great potty training aid!
7/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these for my 2 year old daughter as a transition between diapers and "big-girl"undies! They have a great feel and fit. My daughter is so excited to put them on every day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Training Pants
9/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these for its value. I have bought some before and knew the opening for the thighs will be a bit tight for my daughter since she has chubby legs. It holds small volume of urine, but not a lot. So if she has a full bladder, it will leak, which is what I wanted because that is the purpose of training pants. I wish they designed the pants with more elasticity around the thighs, which is why I gave only 4 stars. However, overall it is the only training pants I will buy in the States other than the ones I ordered from overseas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall good training pants
9/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very soft cotton / The overall fit was good ... the only complaint I have is the leg holes were a little snug. I would buy again but maybe go up a size because of the leg holes. If your child has skinny legs I would not recommend going up a size. The waist and rest of the pant fit very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I remember
11/3/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I remember training pants as being thicker but I can't find any old ones in the second hand stores so I only have these to go on. I'm not thrilled but it is what it is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Elimination Communication
2/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are practicing natural infant hygiene, these are great for older babies around a year old. They allow baby to be aware of the wetness while sparing your carpet. You'll also be able to see when the cloth is wet for quick changes unlike cloth diapers with covers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-