Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-15 of 15 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Game!!
10/23/2011

Customer review by peace2604

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by peace2604
by peace2604

I really like this game. I have not experienced any bugs or problems installing this game or playing it. I was surprised to see a whole new town and houses, plus many new families. I think how they did this game was really cool. Now if they would only come out with seasons? I really like how they came out with the horses and how you can collect many different animals. I only wish they would have had more kids clothing and hair do's otherwise I think the game is great. Oh and make sure that your computer can run the game, otherwise I have heard there are troubles with this product.

Was this review helpful? (184) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peace2604
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
I love The Sims 3 Pets!
11/4/2011

Customer review by TheGreenQueen

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by TheGreenQueen
by TheGreenQueen

I love The Sims 3, and this and expanison pack you can't live without. It adds so much to the game, even unicorns! Get the limited edition, because of the pet shop. It gives you common-rare animals. No bugs or glitches. Awesome game! If you are an expert Simmer, you MUST get this!

Was this review helpful? (81) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGreenQueen
Owensville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great EXPANSION pack
3/8/2012

Customer review by Takerthedog1

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Takerthedog1
by Takerthedog1

As with every other expansion pack, you need the base game. I have known this since i became a gamer. Originally I bought the base, then Ambitions, and now this and Late night. They are worth it, though in the end if you want to buy all expansion packs for sims 3 (not all have been released yet, a lot more still to come) you will end up paying around a total of $400.00 (if you are lucky). Tip: wait until there is a deal (buy one/two get one free) to buy Sims 3 expansions.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Takerthedog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by Nightfeathers

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Nightfeathers
by Nightfeathers

The Sims series is one that I have long enjoyed. Last Christmas when I was looking around for something to get myself, it didn't take me long to decide. I had been enjoying the Sims 2 for quite some time, so I decided to upgrade. I bought the combination of the base Sims3 as well as this expansion and one other. Gameplay itself is much improved. I quite like the additional features, yet it still retained the familiarity of the Sims 2. The base game works just fine on my computer with no issues and very little lag. Then came the Pets. I was very excited about this part of the game, because you finally get to control the pets the way you can the Sims themselves. It sounded like an amazing upgrade, so as soon as Christmas came I eagerly installed and updated my game, only to suffer extreme disappointment. Visit Youtube and you can readily find videos of the kind of distortion I was dismayed to find occurring in my game. It only seems to effect the pets themselves, and only the cats, dogs, and horses at that. They simply don't render properly. Their images are horridly distorted such that one cannot even tell the species until a sound effect gives it away. Often some body parts will float some distance away or be turned around backwards altogether! It is impossible to enjoy playing with pets that look more like the result of a nuclear attack. I can't use what was one of my main motivations for playing the game. For the first few months, owners of the Sims Pets expansion, many of whom were suffering as I was, were led to believe there would be a patch. I had faith that this was true, and during this time bought the Sims Medieval as well. As it turns out, we were lied to. EA Games now says that it is not their problem, and refuse to fix this glitch. My only option is to turn to third party software, or just not play an expansion I have already paid $30 to get! There is a third party solution out there too, so I know it is not just our computers. EA Games is being completely irresponsible and ignoring the needs of consumers of what is probably their most popular product. Sadly because of this I will not be buying anything more from them until I can see for sure that it works properly, and I will definitely never buy until the cost goes down. I, for one, cannot afford to throw away another $30-40 on a product the company will not even ensure is working properly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightfeathers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dissapointed at EA games
4/22/2012

Customer review by vamperus

1.0 stars 4/22/2012 by vamperus
by vamperus

EA was not ready to release Sims 3 Pets, there is a glitch where every 3-5 seconds the characters freeze but the water and sound continues. Then after about 2 minutes it will unfreeze only to freeze again in a few seconds. EA told me to uninstall and reinstall, that did nothing, I have a lot of space on my computer, and the video card is new, and my computer was bought a year ago. EA will also say it is because I have a MAC, but I have a PC with Windows 7. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME! The glitch is from the CD not my computer, the newest patch didn't fix it. I took it back to Wal-Mart for an exchange, still no luck so tomorrow I will be Getting a refund. Just do a search on Google for pets 3 freezing if you don't believe me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vamperus
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun
7/13/2012

Customer review by Misscheergirl

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Misscheergirl
by Misscheergirl

Sims 3 pets puts a lot of excitement into sims. There's many pets. But sometimes I experience bugs on the game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misscheergirl
Montoursville,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the expansion pack for me...
5/2/2013

Customer review by PiscesGoddess

3.0 stars 5/2/2013 by PiscesGoddess
by PiscesGoddess

I was excited to see that the price on this had dropped to $20. I have several of the other expansion packs and thought the addition of pets to my game would be great, but all in all, I'm not a huge fan of this expansion pack. In my opinion, it just doesn't add a lot of enjoyable value to the Sims experience. I wish I would have spent my money on a different expansion pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiscesGoddess
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
disappointed
4/4/2012

Customer review by candace2004

2.0 stars 4/4/2012 by candace2004
by candace2004

I love animals and I thought this would be a good one to add to my sims 3 but it barely gives you anything! you get cats, dogs, and horses with very little to pick from to buy for them. There are other animals but they aren't as interactive as cats, dogs, and horses. The expansion is not worth 30$ and I'm not buying any others until they come down. I like sims 2 more anyway.

Was this review helpful? (7) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candace2004
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/23/2012

Customer review by lovetomovies

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by lovetomovies
by lovetomovies

It is a good game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetomovies
Mount Carmel, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
have to have the right processer
12/26/2011

Customer review by meb101

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by meb101
by meb101

this Game only works if you have a certain speed. i got this for christmas and was sooo excited to set it up and i downloaded it and i tried playing it and it froze. i need a big enough processer NOT GOOD EA GAMES SHOULD HAVE MADE THAT MORE CLEAR TO THE PUBLIC. not impressed

Was this review helpful? (15) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meb101
lebanon, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
TERRIBLE!!!
1/21/2012

Customer review by Hanna1122

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Hanna1122
by Hanna1122

I bought this game not knowing you needed the sims 3 to even play it. I just realized it after I'd opened it! Now i cant return it! and im gonna have to buy the sims 3 if i ever want to play it. And no used games stores will buy it. If you dont have the sims 3, buy sims 3 plus pets!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanna1122
Would recommend to a friend? No
Animal Lover
3/15/2013

Customer review by bwaecht1

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by bwaecht1
by bwaecht1

If you are a fan of any Sims game or are already playing Sims 3, you need this expansion pack to add on to your game. It is so fun, very addicting and you will not be disappointed. This game adds all kinds of animals to your game to be pets, like cats, dogs, horses etc., as well as a new town, clothes, furniture, etc. *Sims 3 is required to play this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwaecht1
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, Great game
12/25/2012

Customer review by bargainmomal

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by bargainmomal
by bargainmomal

My son loves this game. I love the different types of dogs and this can be combined with other sims.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainmomal
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by 2011nana

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by 2011nana
by 2011nana

Bought this game for my daughter for Christmas. She seems to enjoy playing it very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011nana
Waverly, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't get it, there's a glitch/bug in all
1/18/2013

Customer review by Klarestus

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Klarestus
by Klarestus

If I had known there was a bug or a glitch in this game and a majority of all of the other ones too since 2011 without any patch or fix for it, I wouldn't have gotten it. Wasted 40 somthing bucks. Stick with the other versions. Not this one.........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klarestus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.