Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 165 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Very Happy
1/25/2011

Customer review by littlemansgrandma

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by littlemansgrandma
by littlemansgrandma

I purchased this chair in the store for less then the on line price, which was a bonus! The chair fits perfectly into my victorian living room and is prettier than what it looks online. In comparison to a chair I purchased for my daughter in law at Babys R US for 300.00, I would say the cushions are not as thick but still very comfortable and every bit as attractive. I purchased it to rock my new grandchild and I find I like sitting in it all the time. For the price it is a sturdy chair and it was very easy to put together. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlemansgrandma
Lansing Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Good As It Gets!
4/28/2011

Customer review by GoPackGo626

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by GoPackGo626
by GoPackGo626

This glider is a real value. It looks just like the picture and was very easy to put together! I am very pleased with this purchase and there is absolutely no problem with it. Remember, you get what you pay for. If you want a "top of the line" glider....go to Babies R Us to get one. But if what your looking for is affordability and value, this one takes the cake. My wife loves feeding our newborn daughter on it! Thanks for carrying this item Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoPackGo626
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great glider/easy to assemble
1/2/2011

Customer review by snshnkty

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by snshnkty
by snshnkty

my husband put this together in no time. it only had 8 screws you had to put in. (you might need a flat head screwdriver. BUT, u can put it together with what they provide you) it's very sturdy. no squeaks. the price in my walmart store was $139.99. so i got it cheaper than the online price. the only thing is you can't recline in it, altho it's not made to. but i think it's pretty comfortable. my husband & i are both 5'6" & it fits us just fine.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snshnkty
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I would give this zero stars if I could.
3/26/2013

Customer review by RenSim

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by RenSim
by RenSim

I really wanted a nice glider for our nursery, one with a high back to help support while breastfeeding. This chair looked like exactly what I wanted. So, I ordered it--even after reading the negative reviews. Terrible decision...I should have listened to the reviews. The chair arrived damaged (see attached photo). It was so cheaply made, and the color was not Espresso. We are returning this chair today and we are not going to get another one from Walmart. You really get what you pay for....cheap chair=cheap quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenSim
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great porduct, great price
5/18/2011

Customer review by Cramcam

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Cramcam
by Cramcam

My wife and I debated over what type of chair to buy - a traditional glider or a traditional chair that glides. Not being able to make a decision, we went with a less expensive glider with good reviews. We are not disappointed. It's a solid chair and well worth the money. I would even say it better quality than some of the chairs that are 2 to 3 times more expensive. It doesn't recline, so it's not as comfortable as it could be, but is still very comfortable for sitting in an upright position. Pros: Price, quality Cons: Not able to recline

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cramcam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality, great price.
11/24/2013

Customer review by MarkusG

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by MarkusG
by MarkusG

My wife is currently 8 months pregnant and has been wanting a glider for a while now. I was skeptical of ordering anything online as I had previously worked at a department store and been witness to many horror stories of online orders going bad but happy wife, happy life, right? So I agreed, even though I hadn't seen the display yet. It took about a week to come in and in that time I was becoming more worried as we looked around other stores and were able to view the display gliders and the quality of them as well, regardless of the fact that they were a bit more expensive. The day finally came to pick up the glider at WalMart. To my surprise, the glider was extremely simple to put together and the ottoman was already assembled! The quality of the glider is also great ESPECIALY for the price. It's very comparable to the other gliders my wife and I saw at other stores that were more expensive. Overall, I would highly recommend this glider.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkusG
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I enjoy this chair
1/7/2014

Customer review by Justmyopinion8

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Justmyopinion8
by Justmyopinion8

Like most I did some research on the product and finally decided to purchase since it was very cost effective. The seat is wide enough if you are hippy or larger person. Great chair and ottman.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justmyopinion8
Tallahassee Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Three strikes your out
10/12/2011

Customer review by deigo1

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by deigo1
by deigo1

I wanted this particular chair/color to match my new baby's room. It was available at the store which was great. The first one I bought I got home from my local store had a broken spindle. I return that the same day and go to another store as my local store didn't have another. Get it home to find that the chair had a huge black mark across the chair pad, so I return this to a third store as the second wal-mart only had one as well. This time I have customer service open it, all looks well. Get it home unloaded, unboxed, and start to put it together and find that the main glider leg is broken.....sigh ...based on the above I would say at a minimum poor qualiity and quality control. Save yourself some time and choose something else

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deigo1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ty
3/22/2012

Customer review by TheMrs

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by TheMrs
by TheMrs

This chair is so comfortable! The padding is just enough for the back, neck and booty! The ottoman is great as well. Such a wonderful compliment to our nursery. The only reason I didn't give it 5 starts was because it would be nice if it reclined. it sits rather upright but outside of slightly reclining, I have no other problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMrs
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable Glider!
1/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this glider recently at 8 1/2 months pregnant. It was a great buy for the money! Not only does it come in a decent sized box which is relatively light for a chair, it was super easy to assemble. It had 8 screws - and the allen wrench is provided which is all you need. I loved the fact that the cushions are removable as well - which is a rarity when compared to other big brand gliders like Storkcraft. If anything ever happens to the cushions, they will be easy to replace or clean. The color is a bit lighter than the Walmart.com photo - actually prettier. It is almost a whitish-tan for this model, however if you go with the Deluxe version of this, the color is more of a darker tan. Very soft cushions, smooth glide, and it does not recline - the back actually feels really good while pregnant because it improves your posture a bit. The only slight thing we noticed was that the wood on the ottoman and the wood on the chair look a tad different - almost like one is a cherry and the other a rich walnut. Not a big deal - it still looks pretty and it's not something huge anyone would take notice of unless you were looking for it. The pockets on both sides are nice and the space in the chair is great for pregnant moms. At my size in pregnancy, I fit very comfortably and even with a boppy, it works great. I am 5'5 and 230lbs at the moment and it fits just right. However, if you are taller than that, I would probably not recommend this chair for you because the head rest would be too low. My head just perfectly comes to a nice resting point. I have all good to say about this glider!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Glider/Ottoman Set
2/19/2012

Customer review by Marsh321

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Marsh321
by Marsh321

After looking everywhere from Pottery Barn Kids to the big-box baby stores, this glider/ottoman set stood out for its great price. Reading some of the reviews, we were anticipating much lower quality furniture that would squeak and break in a month...but took the chance and figured we would just return if necessary. We have been pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set. It has a very smooth motion and is quite comfortable - not sure what all the complaints are about not enough padding...it's perfectly fine and looks exactly the same as those that you'd pay over $300 for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marsh321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible. It was broken into pieces.
8/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this chair twice and both times something was broken. The wood was split and cracked both times. It was a huge waste of time ordering and returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
We couldn't have returned this chair fast enough
2/7/2012

Customer review by KCMOM2B

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by KCMOM2B
by KCMOM2B

We had very high hopes for this chair. The reviews I read seemed good but I now wonder if the people who wrote the good reviews actually owned this chair. My husband assembled it with no problems but it was cherry in color - despite that the manufacture calls it "espresso" which I take to mean a very dark wood. I didn't really care if it matched the other furniture perfectly, as it was a different brand but this was my first of many disappointments. The biggest issue was how uncomfortable it was to sit in. The chair sits so upright that I couldn't even sit in it because of my pregnant belly. I am measuring very small for being 7 months and have gained less than 20lbs during this pregnancy. I am 5'7" and very slender. This could have been okay but my husband thought it was terribly uncomfortable and then my 10 year old sat in it and said, wow, you sure have to sit up straight in this. And the point of realizing how uncomfortable the chair was we disassembled the whole thing and tried to get it back in the box. When you are in a complete sleep deprived haze and trying to feed and get a baby back to sleep in the middle of the night - this is not the chair you want in your nursery to sit in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCMOM2B
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reasonable purchase
5/24/2011

Customer review by FLgatorMOM

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by FLgatorMOM
by FLgatorMOM

After shopping around I decided on this glider. The price was right and the look was sophisticated. I'm 32 weeks pregnant and assembled this glider alone in about 10 minutes. I like how the cushion covers most parts of the chair won't have to worry about bumping baby's head when rocking her. The cushion is nice however I wouldn't call it overstuffed. I'm 165 lbs right now and it is comfy. I sit in the chair everynight (3 weeks now) and read/talk to my baby girl. My glider doesn't make any noise. This is a great addition to your nursery and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLgatorMOM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/2/2012

Customer review by Cara38

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Cara38
by Cara38

Glider size and style were nice and as pictured however the base of the glider broke immediately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cara38
Ownership:1 week or less
5/6/2011

Customer review by Agze

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Agze
by Agze

This chair was a great product for the price! It looks very sophisticated, the color of the wood and cushions is perfect. It was easy to assemble and glides very nice. The only thing I have noticed is that it does make noise every once in awhile when rocking but the noise is very minimal and is not constant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised.........
3/20/2011

Customer review by JennNJim

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by JennNJim
by JennNJim

This glider set was actually significantly nicer than we had expected for the price It was incredibly easy to put together and very comfortable. We have only had it a few months but at this time I would certainly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennNJim
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great quality glider for great price
1/12/2014

Customer review by Kthomp20

3.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Kthomp20
by Kthomp20

This chair is very nice. Padding is extremely comfortable and quality and looks are much better than I expected. My only complaint is that it sits up pretty straight. I wish it reclined back just a little more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kthomp20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing.
2/12/2012

Customer review by LG13

2.0 stars 2/12/2012 by LG13
by LG13

Just bought this chair in the store and was excited walking out of there...it looked great and was a good price compared to what I've seen elsewhere. I had really high hopes for it, but after just putting it together, I'm ready to box it up and return it. The colors are beautiful and it looks like a high quality chair, but it was so uncomfortable to sit in, even after only a few minutes. The back is too erect, I don't even feel like I'm leaning back into it. It's very small too, which is odd coming from me, because I'm quite petite. I'm only 5'2 and the bottom of the chair stops well before my knees. The cushions are so-so. I've sat in worse, but they aren't as plush and comfy as I thought. I was desperate to like it, but I kept wanting to push myself further back and lean further back and give myself a little space. I can hardly imagine even fitting my newborn in there with me. I figured I was getting a great deal for the price, but I definitely got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LG13
Would recommend to a friend? No
was unusable...
6/27/2011

Customer review by twiztid17

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by twiztid17
by twiztid17

i went to the store yesterday to pick out a rocker while i was visiting my dad and step mother, and we chose this because i'd read the reviews and it looked beautiful. after the three hour drive back home, i found that the wood was completely split, and was completely impossible to put together. maybe i just got the messed up one, but i was so sad to see that i couldn't use it at all...now i'll have to go back down to my dads to get it returned. i hope that i just got the rotten one because i was really looking forward to using this one

Was this review helpful? (13) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twiztid17
shawnee, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews