Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
Very Easy to Install
10/11/2013

Customer review by hounddog713

5.0 stars by hounddog713

After reading the reviews on this before ordering, I expected to have problems installing on my car. I set this in the sun for about an hour and slipped it onto the steering wheel in about 10 seconds. A Walmart associate told me it was easier to work from back to front of the steering wheel; he was right. Colors are good, hope it does not fade over time. Brightens the all black interior of my Corvette.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hounddog713
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I like it BUT...
1/1/2012

Customer review by scrapcatz

3.0 stars by scrapcatz

It does NOT stretch and was VERY difficult to put on the wheel. After struggling for a while I finally had to get my husband to put it on and even he had trouble. Now that it is on, there's NO way it will come off without cutting it. It IS pretty and durable and it DOES serve the purpose it was purchased for but you're going to need lots of help fitting it on the wheel.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scrapcatz
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Cover!
6/14/2013

Customer review by linguistllama

5.0 stars by linguistllama

After reading reviews that warned about the cover being too small or smelling strong, I was a bit nervous about buying this. However, I had no issues whatsoever with it. It fits on my steering wheel great, and there was no smell at all. Like one reviewer noted, the colors are slightly darker in person than in the picture. It's really cute and comfortable and a great deal for the price. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
linguistllama
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/20/2014

Customer review by Tlives2love

5.0 stars by Tlives2love

Very soft nice pattern easy to put on sturdy good price hopefully it'll last a long time

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tlives2love
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Steering Wheel Cover
9/9/2012

Customer review by PapaChase

5.0 stars by PapaChase

Ordered this product site-to-store. It took longer to arrive than I expected, but looked great when it did come in. It installed easily on my wife's car. She loves it. I'm very satisfied with the purchase. Would recommend it to everyone. It's woven fabric, so it's different than most of the rest of the wheel covers out there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PapaChase
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not fit
5/30/2012

Customer review by AlienAmyB

1.0 stars by AlienAmyB

This cover is very pretty, but does not fit. I thought it was just tight to go on cause it was new, but it just does not fit, and I have a Cavalier, so the steering wheel is average. Says it goes on in seconds, but I returned it the same day I got it. Very dissappoined.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlienAmyB
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/21/2012

Customer review by Lunaraiz

1.0 stars by Lunaraiz

I love this steering wheel cover but it smells very strongly of rubber. Kind of like hot asphalt smell. This smell permeates the cover as the smell comes from the inside coating. Don't know what to do to get the smell out as the problem seems to be the type of coating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lunaraiz
Casa Grande AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/25/2013

Customer review by nicksnuna

5.0 stars by nicksnuna

I love it! It fits my steering wheel perfectly. I tried a different one but it slid all over the steering wheel and was uncomfortable. It smells a little strange when you first put it on but that goes away within a couple of days. I wanted the matching seat covers but my car has side airbags so I can't use them. Very disappointing. It also adds color to my grey interior. A+

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nicksnuna
Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/23/2014

Customer review by murryloveswalmart

4.0 stars by murryloveswalmart

Looks good in my Van and helps with the pealing wheel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
murryloveswalmart
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible odor
8/9/2014

Customer review by booscott

1.0 stars by booscott

I liked the cover...But the grease/petrolium odor that the cover gives off is so strong it stinks up the inside of my car and each time I touch the steering wheel the smell passed on to my hands so they stunk as well. Threw it away!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
booscott
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazzzing!
6/3/2012

Customer review by UnicornAmbition

5.0 stars by UnicornAmbition

I have a 2011 Nissan Cube and it fits like a glove! The look is so retro and I'll def be buying the matching seat covers :-) It def looks better in person!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UnicornAmbition
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by Candyman6

1.0 stars by Candyman6

Sorry to say I couldn't stand the smell, the whole car smelled of rubber,almost like tar. I would return it, but not worth the postage cost . Too bad, everthing else I've ordered from Walmart has been great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Candyman6
San Jose,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/16/2012

Customer review by ivey2002

1.0 stars by ivey2002

love it..BUT IT SMELLS AWFUL... returned and bought another

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ivey2002
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/6/2013

Customer review by Mmmkayluh

5.0 stars by Mmmkayluh

I love, love, love this steering wheel cover!!!! It so different and all my friends are jealous. It's for a great price. The colors are pretty much on point except for the blue, it's a little darker in person. The only complaint I have about it is that there is a strong rubber smell in my car from it. It goes away after about 2 weeks but that shouldn't stop you from buying it. One of my friends has already ordered one herself. It ships quickly and you definitely get a great product for a fairly cheap price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mmmkayluh
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
4/4/2014

Customer review by JanefromOK

5.0 stars by JanefromOK

Purchased steering wheel cover to match Bell Baja seat covers. Fits steering wheel nicely...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JanefromOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits Great
6/8/2014

Customer review by ocean2013

4.0 stars by ocean2013

Just got this. I have a 15" steering wheel and it fits great. It doesn't move around on me, this was my biggest concern. It does smell so I'm hoping a few day of airing out and rubbing it with fabric softener will help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ocean2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable & Good Value
2/13/2013

Customer review by Nelly0313

4.0 stars by Nelly0313

We ordered online and were very satisfied with product. It fit steering wheel perfectly and wasn't hard to install. Only draw back was rubber smell that lasted a week. Fabric is comfortable and doesn't wear out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nelly0313
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells Bad
5/25/2014

Customer review by 6787676

1.0 stars by 6787676

First thing I noticed is the smell !! It smells horrible like Metal. Left it on for 2 days and could not even stand to ride in the car. had to take it off and will return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
6787676
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/31/2011

Customer review by PsychChic10

5.0 stars by PsychChic10

I love this steering wheel cover. I have gotten so many compliments on it. The colors are beautiful without being too bright. Made out of the same material as the blankets of this same pattern. Even planning on buying the seat covers to match!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PsychChic10
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
3/30/2014

Customer review by xoheart

5.0 stars by xoheart

Looks great in my 2012 Jeep liberty. Took a few minutes to put on because it's very snug, which is great! Only thing that wasn't great was the smell. The car smelled like rubber for about a week. I've only had it for a couple of weeks so only time will tell if it's durable but as of now it's amazing !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xoheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews