Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Jroot
9/2/2012

Customer review by Jroot

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Jroot
by Jroot

Great value for the money. Worked perfect on my backpacking stove. The food and water heated quick with the lid on. It is the perfect size for one or two people when you don't want to carry anything too bulky. It even has drain holes on top if you want to cook pasta and drain the water easy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jroot
Marshfield,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set
11/14/2013

Customer review by Ka1W

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Ka1W
by Ka1W

This is a high quality cooking pot for backpacking or just to heat some soup or coffee on a day hike. A GSI stainless coffee cup(or the walmart stainless cup) nests perfectly on the bottom of the pot( I wrap a thin dish rag around the bottom of Stanley pot then slip the cup over that so it doesn't rattle and I have a rag to clean them with). The lid also fits the GSI or Walmart cup perfectly so you can heat up some coffee while eating your dinner out of the Stanley pot. As for the plastic cups some say they're heavy but both of them weigh about the same as one GSI or Walmart stainless coffee cup but you can't use the plastic cups as an extra pot so I use a GSI cup. They are nice insulated cups so I've added them to my base camp cook set. I can't find a thing wrong with this set and at Walmarts price you won't find a better cookset for the money 14.88 for the Stanley set and another 5 bucks for the walmart stainless coffee cup/mini pot. A 20 dollar cookset that blows anything under 40 bucks away. Don't compare these to Aluminum cookware, Aluminum might be light but it's a pain to clean, Stainless is much easier to clean and a lot harder to dent or crush. I plan on having this kit for life. I have a stainless MSR cookset and it isn't any better(it isn't any worse either it's also a very nice high quality cookset)

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ka1W
R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/16/2012

Customer review by Starmax127

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Starmax127
by Starmax127

This is an excellent product for camping. A giga power stove and a 3.5 ounce fuel container will fit comfortably in the set, without the cups.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starmax127
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
can't beat for the money
3/29/2013

Customer review by Jrhall

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Jrhall
by Jrhall

I did my homework before I bought this set. I even considered making a fosters or genuis can pot as seen on youtube and after you buy the beer(can) the fiberglas wick material so you can hold the pot while hot and the silicon ring so you don't burn your lips and the extra can ring to make a clean lip at the top so you don't cut your lip well by the time you buy all that junk you could have spent the same money on this nice stainles steel set this is perfect for primitive backpack camping and should be mandatory for any B.O.B. So out of all of my cooksets this is definetly my new favorite.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrhall
westpoint va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good For backpacking, great for B.O.B.
7/2/2012

Customer review by Jone62

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Jone62
by Jone62

I took this on a few backpacking trips and it was perfect. The drain holes on the lid were a nice feature. It comes with two insulated cups. I removed one to fit my stove and cooking supplies inside. For the budget minded backpacker this is a great item and the weight isn't too bad either. I also keep this cook set in my Bug out bag because it seems very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jone62
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good stuff for camping and such...
5/12/2012

Customer review by DudeWhoRatesStuff

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by DudeWhoRatesStuff
by DudeWhoRatesStuff

I checked this out on Youtube and decided to order one. This is a great camping pot as it's big enough for Ramen, rice, etc., comes with a lid, and with that step in the side it'll be easy to make a combination cylindrical wind shield/pot stand or possibly a sheathing to make for a volcano stove for use with either heat tabs or the usual alcohol stove. I like the cups, they'd both be a bit heavy for carry, so I'll use one for work, keep the other one, put in my soups, tube coffee mixes, etc., in side, and my wind sheild and burner will go under it. Too bad they don't make a MOLLE carrier.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DudeWhoRatesStuff
Steilacoom/Lakewood WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect companion for the overnight hiker.
1/25/2014

Customer review by TorDean

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by TorDean
by TorDean

I bought the Stanley Camp Cook Set to solve the problem of what to carry to cook food while hiking. The pot is stainless steel, and is therefore easily cleaned. It has a lid that can double as a pasta strainer. It comes with two 10oz cups, one for food and the other for hot drinks. I expect to carry both cups, but may leave one at home to make room in the pot to carry a couple meal pouches. Water heats quickly in the pot and the handle makes it easy to pour into pouches, cups, etc. Caution, the handle gets hot and needs a pot holder or something to keep from searing your hand. It is a little bit heavier than aluminum and titanium, but is easier to clean than aluminum and cheaper than titanium. I expect to be using this cook set for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TorDean
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value
3/17/2013

Customer review by dshsdog

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by dshsdog
by dshsdog

This item is just great! I wanted a versatile cook kit that would fit ole Coleman single burner stove and this fits like a glove. Plus it can be a large mug, nice bowl, and the plastic cups are super durable. Great value for what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dshsdog
Tumwater, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, inexpensive backpacking cook set
5/7/2013

Customer review by Backpackerguy

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Backpackerguy
by Backpackerguy

I go on 1-3 day backpacking trips. This compact and sturdy little cook set holds my alcohol stove, fuel, folding spork, windscreen and pot stand. The cups are not used.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backpackerguy
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Firebox Stove
8/27/2013

Customer review by Florida7759

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Florida7759
by Florida7759

this fits a Firebox Stove like it was made for it with the plate that has a hole for a pot

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Florida7759
Gainsville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for it's intended purpose
5/23/2013

Customer review by copperhound

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by copperhound
by copperhound

This thing is plenty sturdy yet light weight. Works perfectly for it's intended uses ( boiling water for coffee, tea, soups & such), but if you want a mess kit this will fall a little short of an all around meal preparation tool but it is not advertised as such a tool, just a supplement or a quick easy carry along for a day hike & functions well for that task. Everyone that sees it for the first time in action either wants one or goes right out & gets one (or 2).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
copperhound
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by ATRoy

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by ATRoy
by ATRoy

Had one previously and used extensively. Bought this one for my wife's backpack. Lightweight and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATRoy
Bristol, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Construction
6/15/2013

Customer review by LordOfFlies

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by LordOfFlies
by LordOfFlies

Ideal for backpackers. Durable, quality construction.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LordOfFlies
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good value
8/4/2013

Customer review by LessTroddenPath

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by LessTroddenPath
by LessTroddenPath

Nice compact pot, well made and easy to pack. I like the lid but the plastic lifting tab melts easily. (Can be replaced by a split keyring if it melts) The graduations on the side are easy to read without my glasses and very helpful. This is a fairly heavy pot for it size, not something for the ultra light backpacking crowd but it's a lot tougher than a grease pot, IMUSA mug or a flimsy beer can and a lot cheaper than a titanium mug. The tapered base was too narrow for the old pot stand on my old stove so I had to get a new one but overall this is a great pot for the budget minded or anyone not concerned about shaving every last gram.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LessTroddenPath
ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little pot for the money!!
11/3/2013

Customer review by backpackingLori

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by backpackingLori
by backpackingLori

My friend and I got this set to take backpacking this summer....of all the options out there this was the only one that was affordable. We left the insulated cups home (too heavy). The pot performed as we had hoped and held up well, so well in fact that I have recommended it to all the other people that want to go on our next trip!! Really only big enough to cook for one person, but for the price it's worth it to have one for each!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backpackingLori
Howard City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect dayhiking cookpot
12/16/2013

Customer review by dlblock08

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by dlblock08
by dlblock08

I purchased this cookpot to take on winter dayhikes with my son. the included plastic mugs aren't very light but are very durable and store inside one another and both fit inside the cookpot. There's enough room left over for a lightweight alcohol stove to nest inside the mugs. The lid handle flips down for storage and pops up to remove and check whatever you're cooking. It also has holes to drain water from pasta... The cookpot handle flips up and locks in to position to hold the lid on and appears quite secure. I think this is a nice setup to melt some snow and make a couple hot cocoas at the top of the trail and won't hesitate to recommend it to anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlblock08
Camano Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Gear
4/24/2014

Customer review by PogueMahone

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by PogueMahone
by PogueMahone

I was in Walmart looking for something else when this caught my eye. I was expecting cheap ChiCom aluminum junk and was very pleasantly surprised to find it was stainless steel! This is an excellent item. It's only single wall steel but it is very sturdy, no worries about sitting on it or the heat warping it. The pot has measurement markings on the inside in 4oz increments from 8 to 24ozs. The handle locks open/closed very securely. A small tip: The lid has a small plastic tab to lift off the pot; if you fold this over then slide the handle lock over it, this will keep it from rattling around and will secure it to the pot for carrying and storage. Also, the lid has small holes to allow steam to escape but also for straining, well thought out! The two cups that nestle inside are thick-walled plastic and insulated, no worries about burning your hands with hot liquids. I found a stainless steel camping cup with folding butterfly handles near this pot and the pot fit PERFECTLY in the cup. As a result, I don't use the cups and fill the pot with other gear. It just doesn't get any better than this! :D One final tip: Don't leave the lid on the pot if you're cooking on an open flame or cooking very hot; the plastic tab on the lid could melt. OR, you can beak off the tab and replace it with a stainless steel split ring. Happy camping!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PogueMahone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice product! Worked as expected!
6/10/2013

Customer review by lina2010

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by lina2010
by lina2010

used it few times daily during our camping trip. worked as expected!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lina2010
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, perfect size
8/10/2013

Customer review by sfris

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by sfris
by sfris

I have used this for backpack cooking with a compact stove. It has measuring marks indented which helps for adding the right amount of water. The cover is vented which is great for straining. The included cups are particularly good for coffee. Finally the folding handle acts as a snap top holder to keep everything together. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfris
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Camp Cup Bowl Pan etc...
5/5/2014

Customer review by Castrilper

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Castrilper
by Castrilper

I was debating on buying a 'jetboil ' and bought this and a multifuel single burner stove instead. This vessel is key to boiling 20 oz of liquid in a little over 3 minutes. It is durable and light weight and comes with 2 small cups for sharing some coffee. All folds or nests to take up little space. If a few ounces of weight makes a difference to you - maybe better to stick with aluminum. But -for durability, strength, high temperature tolerance, and value, you cant beat this unit. It is everything advertised - and then some. Go ahead and get yourself one - you'll never regret it! Castrilper

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Castrilper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews