Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 60 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Everyday
1/30/2016

Customer review by Earl

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Earl
by Earl

This is a awesome cook set . I have had it since 2012 . I use it at home for my wife and my hot H20 for tea . Then I cook my oatmeal or grits . Then for lunch may be heat up chili. I pack it first going camping . I have not had 1 problem with this at all . The stainless steel is indestructible . It is a must have for everyday living. BTW I have one in my go bag .

Earl
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
can't beat for the money
3/29/2013

Customer review by Jrhall

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Jrhall
by Jrhall

I did my homework before I bought this set. I even considered making a fosters or genuis can pot as seen on youtube and after you buy the beer(can) the fiberglas wick material so you can hold the pot while hot and the silicon ring so you don't burn your lips and the extra can ring to make a clean lip at the top so you don't cut your lip well by the time you buy all that junk you could have spent the same money on this nice stainles steel set this is perfect for primitive backpack camping and should be mandatory for any B.O.B. So out of all of my cooksets this is definetly my new favorite.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrhall
westpoint va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set
11/14/2013

Customer review by Ka1W

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Ka1W
by Ka1W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a high quality cooking pot for backpacking or just to heat some soup or coffee on a day hike. A GSI stainless coffee cup(or the walmart stainless cup) nests perfectly on the bottom of the pot( I wrap a thin dish rag around the bottom of Stanley pot then slip the cup over that so it doesn't rattle and I have a rag to clean them with). The lid also fits the GSI or Walmart cup perfectly so you can heat up some coffee while eating your dinner out of the Stanley pot. As for the plastic cups some say they're heavy but both of them weigh about the same as one GSI or Walmart stainless coffee cup but you can't use the plastic cups as an extra pot so I use a GSI cup. They are nice insulated cups so I've added them to my base camp cook set. I can't find a thing wrong with this set and at Walmarts price you won't find a better cookset for the money 14.88 for the Stanley set and another 5 bucks for the walmart stainless coffee cup/mini pot. A 20 dollar cookset that blows anything under 40 bucks away. Don't compare these to Aluminum cookware, Aluminum might be light but it's a pain to clean, Stainless is much easier to clean and a lot harder to dent or crush. I plan on having this kit for life. I have a stainless MSR cookset and it isn't any better(it isn't any worse either it's also a very nice high quality cookset)

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ka1W
R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff for camping and such...
5/12/2012

Customer review by DudeWhoRatesStuff

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by DudeWhoRatesStuff
by DudeWhoRatesStuff

I checked this out on Youtube and decided to order one. This is a great camping pot as it's big enough for Ramen, rice, etc., comes with a lid, and with that step in the side it'll be easy to make a combination cylindrical wind shield/pot stand or possibly a sheathing to make for a volcano stove for use with either heat tabs or the usual alcohol stove. I like the cups, they'd both be a bit heavy for carry, so I'll use one for work, keep the other one, put in my soups, tube coffee mixes, etc., in side, and my wind sheild and burner will go under it. Too bad they don't make a MOLLE carrier.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DudeWhoRatesStuff
Steilacoom/Lakewood WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great product for home and camping
6/30/2014

Customer review by Foodee

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Foodee
by Foodee

I found this cookset via YouTube videos. It did not disappoint! The stainless steel is of high quality and the nesting cups are solid and a joy to hold. The foldable handle keeps the lid and the cups securely stowed inside the pot. So far, I have not had any melting problems with the green plastic tab/knob. If I do, I will change it out with a metal key ring. I have integrated this set in my daily life. I use the pot to warm up single-serving soups and my kids use the sturdy cups for drinking. Just note that there is little packaging for this set so some sets on display were missing either the lid or the cups. Make sure you get a complete set! If you are looking for a versatile stove to go with this set. Get the Trangia burner and the Bushbox hobo stove. This set-up will allow you to cook with alcohol, fuel tablets and twigs. They are available at a big online site.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foodee
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good For backpacking, great for B.O.B.
7/2/2012

Customer review by Jone62

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Jone62
by Jone62

I took this on a few backpacking trips and it was perfect. The drain holes on the lid were a nice feature. It comes with two insulated cups. I removed one to fit my stove and cooking supplies inside. For the budget minded backpacker this is a great item and the weight isn't too bad either. I also keep this cook set in my Bug out bag because it seems very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jone62
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect companion for the overnight hiker.
1/25/2014

Customer review by TorDean

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by TorDean
by TorDean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Stanley Camp Cook Set to solve the problem of what to carry to cook food while hiking. The pot is stainless steel, and is therefore easily cleaned. It has a lid that can double as a pasta strainer. It comes with two 10oz cups, one for food and the other for hot drinks. I expect to carry both cups, but may leave one at home to make room in the pot to carry a couple meal pouches. Water heats quickly in the pot and the handle makes it easy to pour into pouches, cups, etc. Caution, the handle gets hot and needs a pot holder or something to keep from searing your hand. It is a little bit heavier than aluminum and titanium, but is easier to clean than aluminum and cheaper than titanium. I expect to be using this cook set for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TorDean
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
1/16/2016

Customer review by Rahunter

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Rahunter
by Rahunter

Good quality item. I bought this to go with my camp kitchen set. It's the right size for one person to boil water, make some noodles. It doesn't take up a lot of room in my gear. The cups are a nice touch. Can be used to hold water to brush your teeth. All in all good product from a trusted name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rahunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jroot
9/2/2012

Customer review by Jroot

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Jroot
by Jroot

Great value for the money. Worked perfect on my backpacking stove. The food and water heated quick with the lid on. It is the perfect size for one or two people when you don't want to carry anything too bulky. It even has drain holes on top if you want to cook pasta and drain the water easy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jroot
Marshfield,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Heavy Duty
12/11/2015

Customer review by clandestinecemt

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by clandestinecemt
by clandestinecemt

This item is built to last. Of course it does- it bears the Stanley name! The stove and fuel pack conveniently inside this making it a one pot system! Lightweight and better than my Jet-Boil

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clandestinecemt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/16/2012

Customer review by Starmax127

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Starmax127
by Starmax127

This is an excellent product for camping. A giga power stove and a 3.5 ounce fuel container will fit comfortably in the set, without the cups.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starmax127
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for it's intended purpose
5/23/2013

Customer review by copperhound

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by copperhound
by copperhound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is plenty sturdy yet light weight. Works perfectly for it's intended uses ( boiling water for coffee, tea, soups & such), but if you want a mess kit this will fall a little short of an all around meal preparation tool but it is not advertised as such a tool, just a supplement or a quick easy carry along for a day hike & functions well for that task. Everyone that sees it for the first time in action either wants one or goes right out & gets one (or 2).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copperhound
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this cook set
12/21/2015

Customer review by coyotewelder

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by coyotewelder
by coyotewelder

I bought this on Amazon for a great price, I have been using it for a few months now, and really like it. I have a Trangia stove that fits inside of the kit.

coyotewelder
Southern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great, but ...
9/16/2015

Customer review by KellyJK

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by KellyJK
by KellyJK

Young son's scout troop doesn't really DO breakfast. Kids get Pop-tarts, adults get cold bagels and cream cheese. (These heathens don't even don't toast the bagels over the campfire!) I have to have a hot breakfast. Had been taking an aluminum tea kettle and my Sierra Club cup along with my Svea to make breakfast. Bought this since it is sturdier then the tea kettle. Since it's long and straight it does a good job on the Svea 737 engine. Heat goes right up through and it gets hot quickly. Just make sure your pot supports are pointed inward for stability. I get hot water quickly for oatmeal/Cream of Wheat/Tea/clean up water. No worries about crushing aluminium pots. But I wouldn't want to even attempt to do more than that. I mean, come on, look at the shape! Heck, for the price point I'd buy one just because...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/28/2015

We totally agree, KellyJK. Nothing better than a hot breakfast at camp. Thanks for sharing your experience with the Camp Cook Set, For broader cooking options we have a few Adventure Prep + Cook Sets available now and new ones in the works.

KellyJK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Camp Cup Bowl Pan etc...
5/5/2014

Customer review by Castrilper

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Castrilper
by Castrilper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was debating on buying a 'jetboil ' and bought this and a multifuel single burner stove instead. This vessel is key to boiling 20 oz of liquid in a little over 3 minutes. It is durable and light weight and comes with 2 small cups for sharing some coffee. All folds or nests to take up little space. If a few ounces of weight makes a difference to you - maybe better to stick with aluminum. But -for durability, strength, high temperature tolerance, and value, you cant beat this unit. It is everything advertised - and then some. Go ahead and get yourself one - you'll never regret it! Castrilper

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Castrilper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/18/2015

Customer review by Graf

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Graf
by Graf

Bought few days ago. Realy nice quality. Good cups(not hot in hands). Recomend to buy to go few days camping.

Graf
Ukraine. Odessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Absolutely perfect...
12/7/2015

Customer review by trail wanderer

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by trail wanderer
by trail wanderer

...once I made one small modification. I dremeled an additional placement in the latching mechanisms to hold the handle above the cookpot as a bail, and now it works well over a campfire, too! Everything else is awesome, the built-in measuring markers, solid construction, perfect size and weight for long trips. I take it every time I go out.

trail wanderer
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Outstanding value
3/17/2013

Customer review by dshsdog

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by dshsdog
by dshsdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is just great! I wanted a versatile cook kit that would fit ole Coleman single burner stove and this fits like a glove. Plus it can be a large mug, nice bowl, and the plastic cups are super durable. Great value for what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dshsdog
Tumwater, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stanley cook set
1/3/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cook set fit perfect on our camping stove. It boiled water very quickly on out last hike. We were able to have enough water for two mountain house meals and a cup of instant coffee. I have and will recommend this to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Camp Cook.
11/27/2015

Customer review by BlondBeard

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by BlondBeard
by BlondBeard

This is the greatest thing since sliced bread, literally took this camping with 2 other friends and we got the most out of this thing as we possibly could. I have taken this with my pocket rocket stove everywhere and leave it in my truck with a dehydrated meal. I lover this setup, put in an MSR fork and spoon and you are set for a few days. Great size, plenty big, and small enough to keep anywhere I love this thing

BlondBeard
Boston MA, and NH
Gender:Male
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews