Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 84 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
All you need
1/20/2017

Customer review by wHeReSwALdO

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by wHeReSwALdO
by wHeReSwALdO

I've had this cook set for several years now and can't say enough about it. Paired with my ultra light cook stove I can have you boiling water in less than 2 minutes! The cups work great with hot contents not burning hands. The lid has strainer holes which worked well for me with noodles, ect. I've used this thing every where. Ever had a hot cup of coffee with a sunrise in a canoe? This thing assist well in that. Oh, it'll take a good beating as well. Simply another good Stanley product.

wHeReSwALdO
Eureka, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Every Camping Trip
12/23/2016

Customer review by Bones

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Bones
by Bones

I bought this Cook kit last year and have used it on every camping trip since. It is easy to clean and durable. Even though the plastic handle did melt on the lid but it still works great. The measurements are helpful for boiling the right amount of water for whatever you are cooking. I plan on using this cooking kit for the rest of my weekend camps.

Bones
Dayton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it
12/16/2016

Customer review by Kwent

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Kwent
by Kwent

Perfect product for camping, it is part of my cooking set and fits perfectly in my gsi cup.

Kwent
United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome!
10/2/2016

Customer review by dldeon

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by dldeon
by dldeon

I bought this pot about 4 years ago and it has become an essential piece of gear when hunting/fishing/camping. My one and only complaint is the plastic tab on the lid, which has melted slightly. I mostly use this pot over open flame and it preforms flawlessly.

dldeon
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Stanley does it AGAIN !
7/22/2016

Customer review by Alaska bill

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Alaska bill
by Alaska bill

THIS pot quite simply... works ! I made one simple modification; i removed the plastic lid lifter, replaced it with a small metal ring ( like on a key chain ) because i was concerned about the plastic melting. Its light and cleans easy. i grew up with Stanley thermos bottles, and have used them since I was a kid ( I'm 72 )

Alaska bill
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A camping must!
7/9/2016

Customer review by thegreens6

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by thegreens6
by thegreens6

My son and I are heavily involved in scouts, and this beauty is a must have. Whether heating up water for your favorite Mountain House meal or just trying to beat the morning coffee brewer, heating up water is easy with Stanley! I am Stanley for life!

thegreens6
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Kit
3/18/2016

Customer review by Cherokee 702

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Cherokee 702
by Cherokee 702

I bought this a few years ago at Target for camping. Later that fall I went up onto my property in the wood to camp out for a few days. Lived out of my backpack and used my camp cook set for four days. I made my coffee and heated up the water for my dehydrated foods and soups. My friends that went with me laughed at me, but when they seen the easy use i had. They asked where they can get one. I have used this set many of times at home and when i went camping, and i'm proud to use it never has failed me.

Cherokee 702
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Good - Two Improvements To Make It Perfect
5/15/2016

Customer review by Doug

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Doug
by Doug

I like it A LOT. It's simple and modify-able. Two suggestions to male it perfect: (1) Stamp the measurements so they can be read from the inside of the vessel, that is, stamp them in reverse as seen from the outside, and (2) incorporate a bale, so it can be hanged over a fire or coal.

Doug
Berryville, VA, United States
Gender:Male
Everyday
1/30/2016

Customer review by Earl

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Earl
by Earl

This is a awesome cook set . I have had it since 2012 . I use it at home for my wife and my hot H20 for tea . Then I cook my oatmeal or grits . Then for lunch may be heat up chili. I pack it first going camping . I have not had 1 problem with this at all . The stainless steel is indestructible . It is a must have for everyday living. BTW I have one in my go bag .

Earl
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Camp Cook.
11/27/2015

Customer review by BlondBeard

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by BlondBeard
by BlondBeard

This is the greatest thing since sliced bread, literally took this camping with 2 other friends and we got the most out of this thing as we possibly could. I have taken this with my pocket rocket stove everywhere and leave it in my truck with a dehydrated meal. I lover this setup, put in an MSR fork and spoon and you are set for a few days. Great size, plenty big, and small enough to keep anywhere I love this thing

BlondBeard
Boston MA, and NH
Gender:Male
Absolutely perfect...
12/7/2015

Customer review by trail wanderer

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by trail wanderer
by trail wanderer

...once I made one small modification. I dremeled an additional placement in the latching mechanisms to hold the handle above the cookpot as a bail, and now it works well over a campfire, too! Everything else is awesome, the built-in measuring markers, solid construction, perfect size and weight for long trips. I take it every time I go out.

trail wanderer
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pretty good
2/20/2016

Customer review by magpie

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by magpie
by magpie

It could use some metal rings for hanging, but still it's so multipurouse !

magpie
Cracow, Polska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Compact goodness
11/6/2015

Customer review by Grafton

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Grafton
by Grafton

The small nature of this product makes taking it anywhere extremely easy. Throw it in the water bottle pouch on your pack, or in the cooler to tote along cookware without taking up too much extra space. With two cup/bowls inside, its great for adventuring with a buddy as well!

Grafton
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I like this cook set
12/21/2015

Customer review by coyotewelder

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by coyotewelder
by coyotewelder

I bought this on Amazon for a great price, I have been using it for a few months now, and really like it. I have a Trangia stove that fits inside of the kit.

coyotewelder
Southern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good
12/18/2015

Customer review by Graf

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Graf
by Graf

Bought few days ago. Realy nice quality. Good cups(not hot in hands). Recomend to buy to go few days camping.

Graf
Ukraine. Odessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent value. Durable. Packable.
6/16/2016

Customer review by mlipenk

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by mlipenk
by mlipenk

I bought this Stanley Backpacking Camp Cook Set for a backpacking trip in the wilderness. It was perfect for two people for boiling water and making basic dehydrated meals. The cover has strainer holes which would allow you to easily strain off water if you made something like raman noodles. For the dehydrated meals sold at camping stores, I just dump the boiling water into the package, then divvy up into the cups. The set contains two forest-green, insulated plastic cups which nest nicely inside the stainless pot. The cups, although somewhat heavy, are insulated so you can pour boiling water, or extremely hot food into them and not worry about burning your hands... not the case with some of the thin metal cups I've used when camping. The stainless cup has oz./ml. stamped on the side for easy guestimation of the amount of water you are working with. The 24 oz. capacity stainless steel cup is durable, heats quickly and worked great over a simple "supercat" alcohol stove. I was able to nest my alcohol stove inside the plastic cups, which in turn are nested inside the stainless cup, which has a convenient folding handle which locks it all together. With an exterior width of 4 In., and an exterior height of 5-13/16 in., I had no problem finding a spot for the whole kit in my backpack. This basic set is great for boiling water for dehydrated meals, hot cocoa, coffee, etc. At this excellent price, there is no better value in a packable stainless steel cook set.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlipenk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stanley 24 ounce
2/10/2017

Customer review by reviewer

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by reviewer
by reviewer

I purchased this a couple of years ago at Walmart, and still like it better than titanium pots for trail hiking. If you scorch it, you can clean it and dry cook in it again...something other than "soups", whereas if you scorch titanium and dry cook in it, it's a bit of an issue in the previous scorch area. The handle "locks" into place well, so you can pick the pot up, and if you're a trail hiker, it can be modified to also be used as a bail. Just picked up the Unica 18 ounce steel cup to nest with it. The lid from the Stanley will also work on the Unica cup, and the Unica works pretty well with this product. I really like this Stanley pot for hiking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set
4/19/2016

Customer review by OutdoorAdventurer

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by OutdoorAdventurer
by OutdoorAdventurer

Good product. Used it for backpacking and car camping. Had on/in fire, stove and rock for heating. Its not flimsy cheap aluminum, holds up well. Used it for boiling water for soup, meals, hot chocolate, coffee, etc... I like the measurement makings, it cleans well also. The bad, the handle can be flimsy but its reliable. You dont want use the lid over a fire or extended heating beyond a boil. The plastic lid tab might melt but from what ive gathered its easily warranted out. I didnt use the included 2 cups though they look and feel durable and well insulated. And yes its the same $25 product every body else sells.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorAdventurer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff for camping and such...
5/12/2012

Customer review by DudeWhoRatesStuff

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by DudeWhoRatesStuff
by DudeWhoRatesStuff

I checked this out on Youtube and decided to order one. This is a great camping pot as it's big enough for Ramen, rice, etc., comes with a lid, and with that step in the side it'll be easy to make a combination cylindrical wind shield/pot stand or possibly a sheathing to make for a volcano stove for use with either heat tabs or the usual alcohol stove. I like the cups, they'd both be a bit heavy for carry, so I'll use one for work, keep the other one, put in my soups, tube coffee mixes, etc., in side, and my wind sheild and burner will go under it. Too bad they don't make a MOLLE carrier.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DudeWhoRatesStuff
Steilacoom/Lakewood WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Stanley Adventure Series Camp Cook Set
11/14/2013

Customer review by Ka1W

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Ka1W
by Ka1W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a high quality cooking pot for backpacking or just to heat some soup or coffee on a day hike. A GSI stainless coffee cup(or the walmart stainless cup) nests perfectly on the bottom of the pot( I wrap a thin dish rag around the bottom of Stanley pot then slip the cup over that so it doesn't rattle and I have a rag to clean them with). The lid also fits the GSI or Walmart cup perfectly so you can heat up some coffee while eating your dinner out of the Stanley pot. As for the plastic cups some say they're heavy but both of them weigh about the same as one GSI or Walmart stainless coffee cup but you can't use the plastic cups as an extra pot so I use a GSI cup. They are nice insulated cups so I've added them to my base camp cook set. I can't find a thing wrong with this set and at Walmarts price you won't find a better cookset for the money 14.88 for the Stanley set and another 5 bucks for the walmart stainless coffee cup/mini pot. A 20 dollar cookset that blows anything under 40 bucks away. Don't compare these to Aluminum cookware, Aluminum might be light but it's a pain to clean, Stainless is much easier to clean and a lot harder to dent or crush. I plan on having this kit for life. I have a stainless MSR cookset and it isn't any better(it isn't any worse either it's also a very nice high quality cookset)

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ka1W
R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews