Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 142 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Samsung TV
3/29/2012

Customer review by gmom72225211

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by gmom72225211
by gmom72225211

I have been a satisfied customer of Dell for a few years now and have never been disappointed. I am so pleased with this purchase! I had been looking for the perfect TV for my bedroom and this is it. The picture is so clear. The product manual was so easy to understand that set up was so easy! So many options on what you can connect to. I would definately recommend this TV to everyone. In fact I am so happy with this purchase I plan on buying another one for my den!

gmom72225211
Flushing, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING T.V!
2/15/2012

Customer review by icyshadow

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by icyshadow
by icyshadow

i just got the tv today and was amazed when i saw the picture and heard the sound. Flat screen Tvs are not known for good sound but this one is great! This looks better then a 1080p yet its a 720p. The picture also looks bigger then 26 inches! This is an amazing tv and it is very well priced for such a nice tv. A++++++++++++!

icyshadow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little TV
11/28/2011

Customer review by Clymerdude

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Clymerdude
by Clymerdude

I got this TV to use as a computer monitor & works great as such. the only problem, if you could call it a problem is that the volume isnt that loud. but this may be as simple as adjusting the setting in my computer. it hasnt bothered me enough to look into it. all in all this is a nice little tv.

Clymerdude
Boise ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceptional tv
2/24/2012

Customer review by Drew001

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Drew001
by Drew001

I bought the TV and actually got it a day earlier than expected. TV setup was very fast and simple. I also bought a wall mount for it and that to was easy setup. Only complaint is with the UPS delivery. They left the TV out on my front porch out in the open and I live on a very busy street.

Drew001
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Bedroom TV
3/1/2012

Customer review by satschild

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by satschild
by satschild

Bought this for the bedroom. Price is right, picture excellent (although sometimes a bit shaky), sound is good. Easy to set up even for me. I have a cable box, so needed to get a cable to connect my DVD player, but otherwise, connecting the TV to the box was a snap.

satschild
Beverly Hillls, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and Service
11/2/2011

Customer review by rick02

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by rick02
by rick02

Great Television, clarity and ease of use is superb. Dell service has always been best in class. I don't even look elsewhere when buying a TV -this is my 4th. one from Dell have been 100% satisfied.

rick02
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spectacular TV
3/1/2012

Customer review by WALee

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by WALee
by WALee

So happy with this purchase. Price was pheonmenal, the picture quality is superb and I received it in 1 day. This is an awesome deal and I was unable to match it anywhere else.

WALee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
11/16/2011

Customer review by AlanG1234

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by AlanG1234
by AlanG1234

Was looking for a 32" LCD for my daughter and this is perfect! Great features, picture and sound. Can't go wrong with a Samsung. Nice remote and the setup was easy.

AlanG1234
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
3/7/2012

Customer review by roberte

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by roberte
by roberte

I am not supprised at the quality of this product because I have been doing business with dell far a long time and I never been disappointed yet.

roberte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my bedroom a living room
2/8/2012

Customer review by Ceek

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Ceek
by Ceek

I have a large bedroom and I had a tiny HD. I got this Samsung and now it's like I have 2 living rooms. This TV is so clear - I just love it.

Ceek
Buda Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good TV
2/2/2012

Customer review by Scarey

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Scarey
by Scarey

I like this TV and have had no problems with it so far. Its a good product for the price

Scarey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2011

Customer review by NEWGMA1

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by NEWGMA1
by NEWGMA1

This TV was very easy to set up and it has an awesome picture. Definetly a good choice.

NEWGMA1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2011

Customer review by jkwh

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by jkwh
by jkwh

Excellent quality picture, easy to set up an connect - love it

jkwh
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice tv for the price
3/8/2012

Customer review by Ryan12473

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Ryan12473
by Ryan12473

This tv has excellent picture and sound quality

Ryan12473
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2011

Customer review by Chente

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Chente
by Chente

Chente
San Francisco Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This TV could NEVER disappoint me!!!!
9/14/2011

Customer review by jamiejo2

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by jamiejo2
by jamiejo2

The reviews on this website and Best Buy's almost kept me from buying this TV. In fact if it hadn't been for a mistake(the display TV was not the television that matched the boxes of TV's lined up by it for sale.) When we realized the mistake we called Walmart to see about exchanging for the other model-the one that had better reviews-but it was Out of Stock. I decided-let's hook this one up, check it out, see how it works and go from there. The picture is AMAZING! I am very impressed with the sound-the last TV we had-you had to turn it up to 50 to be able to hear it at all, this one sounds loud at 18. The price for it was awesome-$298. A few of the reviews we saw on this model was that the stand was flimsy. I asked my husband about that and he said-it's no more flimsy than any of the others. I am just really glad I gave this TV a chance, rather than jumping up and returning it based on one bad review in very few reviews that make it seem the worst of the Samsung products.

Was this review helpful? (264) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamiejo2
Montevallo, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv for the bedroom
12/18/2011

Customer review by raiderdude1

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by raiderdude1
by raiderdude1

I like this tv. It is clear and sharp. Did very little tweaking on the menu. It has adjustments for the picture and sound. The only area I would downgrade it. It only has 2 hdmi jacks. My living room tv has 3 and most flat panel lcd's these days have 4. I only have the tv itself and the dvd player to hook up in the bedroom so that was enough. I used the surround setting on the sound because it makes it sound more spacious. Most televisions have woeful speakers so that was the best I could do with it. I mounted it on the wall so I could adjust it to see it while in bed. I would recommend this tv to anyone. Wal-mart had it on sale for 277.00. Amazon had it for 278.00. Both offer free delivery to your house. It only weighs 20 pounds. It seems like it weighs about 7. Some people complain that the stand that comes with it is wobbly. Since I wall-mounted it I can't comment on that. After I bought it on-line I looked at it in the store and it had the best picture of any around it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raiderdude1
Waldport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2011

Customer review by DHG0000

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by DHG0000
by DHG0000

People have mentioned that the base is not stable. The real problem is the two screws that hold the base onto the vertical stand do not go in all the way before they get too tight and this allows the base to rock because it is not making firm contact with the vertical plate. Before attaching the vertical plate to the base plate, take one of the screws and screw it into the base so you can see how far down it screws before it tightens up. Once it is as tight as you can get it, back the screw out and remove any of the plastic that has stuck to the screw threads. You will need to do this about 3 or 4 times. The screws should now be able to screwed all the way down and hold the vertical plate firmly. I did not need to do this with the third screw that goes in from the back. And the other 4 screws went in without a problem also. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DHG0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup - Great Picture
11/12/2011

Customer review by Whirlwinds

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Whirlwinds
by Whirlwinds

I bought this Samsung 32" TV 5 days ago at WalMart. I researched for 2 days on-line and decided between 2 different models of Vizio. I read all the reviews & it came down to the "sound." Vizio had the sound coming out of the bottom front of the TV, while others had the speakers in the side & sound came out of the bottom. Arriving at the store, I discovered the 2 TVs sitting side by side. The $328 TV had a much better, clearer picture than the $288 one had. I noticed the sound on the $328 came from the underside bottom, but it was good. I then turned that sound off & turned on the $288 one that had sound coming out the front. That was good too. I ended up buying the $328 TV because of the picture quality. While standing in line to pay for it, I noticed the box said "Samsung!" & I bought it. Took it home & had it set up in no time .. very easy .. power plug & HDMI plug. Had I researched the Samsung & discovered it only had 2 5-watt speakers instead of 10-watt, I probably wouldn't have bought it, but the speakers work great & you can change the setting to "Surround Sound." We also own a 46" Samsung which we absolutely love. Don't know why I considered Vizio, I guess because of the sound, but no problem. (By the way, we have satellite TV) Great picture, great sound .. great TV!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whirlwinds
Evansdale, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
That darn stand!
11/27/2011

Customer review by spdrweb

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by spdrweb
by spdrweb

I just bought this tv on 11/25/11. I was orginally looking for a Phillips (what I have now). Looked at the Vizio, Sony, etc. I've always had a Samsung tube tv, so I thought what the heck, let me get this one. One word of caution, the stand is very wobbly. It's very simple to attach the stand to the tv, but you must ensure that the middle screw is secured to the tv or it will wobble horribly. I had to unscrew all the screws just to tighten the middle screw, it cut down on some of the wobble, but not much. If you're cleaning and need to move the tv, ensure that you lift it off the surface or the tv will wobble. Do not try to slide the tv over, the stand will not support it! Picture quality, sound, no problem. Really clear picture and I haven't hooked up the HDMI yet. This is probably better mounted on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spdrweb
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews