Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 127 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
This TV could NEVER disappoint me!!!!
9/14/2011

Customer review by jamiejo2

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by jamiejo2
by jamiejo2

The reviews on this website and Best Buy's almost kept me from buying this TV. In fact if it hadn't been for a mistake(the display TV was not the television that matched the boxes of TV's lined up by it for sale.) When we realized the mistake we called Walmart to see about exchanging for the other model-the one that had better reviews-but it was Out of Stock. I decided-let's hook this one up, check it out, see how it works and go from there. The picture is AMAZING! I am very impressed with the sound-the last TV we had-you had to turn it up to 50 to be able to hear it at all, this one sounds loud at 18. The price for it was awesome-$298. A few of the reviews we saw on this model was that the stand was flimsy. I asked my husband about that and he said-it's no more flimsy than any of the others. I am just really glad I gave this TV a chance, rather than jumping up and returning it based on one bad review in very few reviews that make it seem the worst of the Samsung products.

Was this review helpful? (263) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamiejo2
Montevallo, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
9/13/2011

Customer review by jpcjr92

4.0 stars 9/13/2011 by jpcjr92
by jpcjr92

I bought this TV at my local wal-mart for $298, and I have owned it for a couple of days now. I love the way the picture pops and is brighter than our 32" Vizio. My only real complaint is that the base is not very stable, so when you move it or dust it be very careful the tv will wobble.

Was this review helpful? (108) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpcjr92
Calera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A perfect purchase
9/3/2011

Customer review by FewClues

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by FewClues
by FewClues

A little trouble locating the package of screws but it was in there! It took 3 minutes to put the stand on and install the cables. It is now the center of attention in our entertainment center. Everything worked without fiddling. Its an equal to TV sets costing twice the price.

Was this review helpful? (93) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FewClues
Mission TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good enough tv
8/8/2011

Customer review by Jimbob2000

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Jimbob2000
by Jimbob2000

Good tv, but I think it's a little overpriced for the amount of features. On this site it says this tv has an optical digital audio out jack, but it definately does not. The tv speakers are junk, and when you turn the volume up so you can hear and understand what people are saying, it does that annoying crackly sound, like the speakers can't handle it. They'd be good speakers in a sound proof room, but I don't happen to have one of those handy. It's got good picture quality, and I ready enjoy the built in digital tuner. Good stuff there.

Was this review helpful? (106) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbob2000
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup - Great Picture
11/12/2011

Customer review by Whirlwinds

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Whirlwinds
by Whirlwinds

I bought this Samsung 32" TV 5 days ago at WalMart. I researched for 2 days on-line and decided between 2 different models of Vizio. I read all the reviews & it came down to the "sound." Vizio had the sound coming out of the bottom front of the TV, while others had the speakers in the side & sound came out of the bottom. Arriving at the store, I discovered the 2 TVs sitting side by side. The $328 TV had a much better, clearer picture than the $288 one had. I noticed the sound on the $328 came from the underside bottom, but it was good. I then turned that sound off & turned on the $288 one that had sound coming out the front. That was good too. I ended up buying the $328 TV because of the picture quality. While standing in line to pay for it, I noticed the box said "Samsung!" & I bought it. Took it home & had it set up in no time .. very easy .. power plug & HDMI plug. Had I researched the Samsung & discovered it only had 2 5-watt speakers instead of 10-watt, I probably wouldn't have bought it, but the speakers work great & you can change the setting to "Surround Sound." We also own a 46" Samsung which we absolutely love. Don't know why I considered Vizio, I guess because of the sound, but no problem. (By the way, we have satellite TV) Great picture, great sound .. great TV!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whirlwinds
Evansdale, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
8/30/2011

Customer review by DaniJ1

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by DaniJ1
by DaniJ1

I have been looking and researching a long time for a decent flat screen and happen to come across this at the store. This is the best deal I have seen (also purchased the 2 year warranty additional $20). The set-up was super simple and the clarity of the picture surpasses our old t.v. I am very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaniJ1
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money
8/29/2011

Customer review by MJS26

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by MJS26
by MJS26

I first purchased the RCA and had it one day and brought it right back to Walmart's....it was horrible.......for a few extra dollars I purchased the Samsung.......So happy I did............this is a great TV for the money.. Picture sound and hook up were easy.........

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJS26
Tarpon Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprises
10/23/2011

Customer review by cozofdeath

3.0 stars 10/23/2011 by cozofdeath
by cozofdeath

We love Samsung and have decided to stock our house with three of their TVs and bluray players. The latest one we bought (4 days ago) was this model. It seemed like the others (picture looked decent on TV, same style) until we wanted to use a USB stick to put in a movie. The TV didn't even recognize it? All our others do but this one seems brain dead. To us, and my kids, it is almost pointless to have because my kids mainly watch movies we put on the thumb drives. To make our thinking of Samsung worse I tried multiple ways to contact Samsung and all so far have failed. My online costumer inquiry had sat their two days then disappeared. The online live chats are horrible. They are based in other country's and the people have absolutely no experience with technology. I have tried another email option and will wait for another response but I doubt it. Samsung doesn't even list this model TV on their site to support it!!! Our house is Samsunged out and all we want to know is why doesn't our TV support USB. I think we deserve just one answer! My rating reflects us not being able to use the USB drive. We don't know how any of our movies look or sound. Like the other guy on here said, if your buying Samsung your on your own!

Was this review helpful? (48) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cozofdeath
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2011

Customer review by Bryanmatt

1.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Bryanmatt
by Bryanmatt

When the TV was turned on there was a white vertical line on the screen as well as a green horizontal line. The lines could not be removed. The TV was returned to Wal-Mart easily. However while waiting in line to make return I met a woman who had the same experience with the TV. I would not recommend the TV and the TV was echanged for a Vizio TV.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bryanmatt
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/25/2011

Customer review by DHG0000

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by DHG0000
by DHG0000

People have mentioned that the base is not stable. The real problem is the two screws that hold the base onto the vertical stand do not go in all the way before they get too tight and this allows the base to rock because it is not making firm contact with the vertical plate. Before attaching the vertical plate to the base plate, take one of the screws and screw it into the base so you can see how far down it screws before it tightens up. Once it is as tight as you can get it, back the screw out and remove any of the plastic that has stuck to the screw threads. You will need to do this about 3 or 4 times. The screws should now be able to screwed all the way down and hold the vertical plate firmly. I did not need to do this with the third screw that goes in from the back. And the other 4 screws went in without a problem also. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHG0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
That darn stand!
11/27/2011

Customer review by spdrweb

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by spdrweb
by spdrweb

I just bought this tv on 11/25/11. I was orginally looking for a Phillips (what I have now). Looked at the Vizio, Sony, etc. I've always had a Samsung tube tv, so I thought what the heck, let me get this one. One word of caution, the stand is very wobbly. It's very simple to attach the stand to the tv, but you must ensure that the middle screw is secured to the tv or it will wobble horribly. I had to unscrew all the screws just to tighten the middle screw, it cut down on some of the wobble, but not much. If you're cleaning and need to move the tv, ensure that you lift it off the surface or the tv will wobble. Do not try to slide the tv over, the stand will not support it! Picture quality, sound, no problem. Really clear picture and I haven't hooked up the HDMI yet. This is probably better mounted on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spdrweb
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!
10/16/2011

Customer review by mar1etta

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by mar1etta
by mar1etta

I am a Senior Citizen and bought this Samsung TV for my bedroom. What a NIGHTMARE! After about 1 MONTH my TV stopped working. I had audio but NO PICTURE. My screen was completely black. I tried everything that was suggested in the trouble shooting section of the manual, but had no luck. I called Customer Service and that is when the nightmare really began. The service representative was VERY DISRESPECTFUL and was not willing to help at all. She told me it was MY RESPONSIBILITY to find a box to fit a 32" TV and mail it back to Samsung. She also said that it had to be PACKAGED PROPERLY according to Samsung's regulations. Whatever that means! She was supposed to e-mail me information for mailing and NEVER DID! Samsung's customer service is THE WORST I have ever dealt with. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND A SAMSUNG TV TO ANYONE. If you do buy one, please realize that you are on your own with NO HELP FROM SAMSUNG!

Was this review helpful? (62) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mar1etta
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great TV!
1/21/2012

Customer review by bbxbigben

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by bbxbigben
by bbxbigben

We set this up Christmas day as a gift for our parents. The picture and sound quality is great. The remote and on screen menus are easy to follow. Definitely worth the money to get a Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbxbigben
Ypsilanti, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed in this TV
1/10/2012

Customer review by Farmers2ndwife

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Farmers2ndwife
by Farmers2ndwife

There are 3 choices for voice quality, but there's no difference between choices. The picture quality is poor. Unable to adjust picture colors to satisfaction. Picture tones and hues are muddy. Background picture quality is grey & shows through any color changes I try to make. If I try to darken the background the picture is too dark. The picture has a lot of movement which makes you queasy watching it. I'm in the process of trying to return this TV. I thought Samsung was a quality product, but this TV doesn't live up to my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmers2ndwife
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv
1/2/2012

Customer review by boater2

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by boater2
by boater2

I ordered this TV on Black Friday for the sun/dining/computer room. The picture is clear, color is excellent and it is just the right size for the room. It was delivered earlier than expected. I would definitely buy another Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boater2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great value
1/2/2012

Customer review by jazzyqueen1

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by jazzyqueen1
by jazzyqueen1

I like the tv ,the picture is good the only thing I don't like is the base stand for the tv is not secure it rocks when you touch it , you need to be careful not to tip it over , but other than that the tv works best with cable without it the chanel infomation has to be added every time you turn on the tv

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzyqueen1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for a good product
12/18/2011

Customer review by fixture

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by fixture
by fixture

Bought two at the same time....identicle quality from both. Great price, easy setup. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fixture
Burlington, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great TV for the kitchen, good picture, and the sound goes up loud.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by Virda

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Virda
by Virda

We did a lot of research before buying the Samsung and it rated high in the areas we were interested in. It hasn't disappointed us. Rather its enhanced our TV watching experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virda
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Satisfied
2/8/2012

Customer review by BadBoy15

3.0 stars 2/8/2012 by BadBoy15
by BadBoy15

I was expecting better picture quality. Very dissapointed with this tv. I am going to return it tomorrow and get a Sony instead.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadBoy15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews