Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Beautiful and good quality
8/1/2011

Customer review by Steven2011J

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Steven2011J
by Steven2011J

This is a gift from my mom for his grandson. WOW! The quality is amazing for such a great price! It arrived about four days after my mom brought it online. the assemble is pretty easy and straightforward. It is a really good deal as it satisfies all my needs and price is reasonable. One thing I love this set most is the drawer rail, it is metal rail so it runs super smooth even it is full of my sons clothing.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steven2011J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful crib set, amazing value!
8/17/2011

Customer review by BCamino

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by BCamino
by BCamino

When I first saw this crib set I was highly skeptical. I couldn't believe I could get a crib, dresser, and changer for the one low price. I decided to go ahead and order based on the positive reviews posted for similar Million Dollar Baby cribs. The shipping to my home was super fast and the product arrived in great condition. There were no missing pieces or damage. The dresser, changer, and crib were all easy to put together (the dresser has a lot of parts to it, but it was not a hard assembly project). The finished product is just lovely. The espresso color is beautiful and everything looks lovely in the nursery. I can't wait to use it for my little one! One small thing to point out (although this is not something that would cause me to not recommend or to lower a star) is that while the changer is a nice size, the size of the changing table area is non standard. It comes with a 1 inch changing pad, but I really wanted to use a contoured one. I couldn't find a contoured pad to fit the exact width dimensions (15 inches) since more are a standard 16 inch width. I was able to get a 16 inch pad to fit, but it was a tight squeeze.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCamino
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Amazing Price
10/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After having searched for nursery furniture at countless stores, and getting really discouraged at the amount of money I'd have to shell out, I was so pleasantly surprised when I stumbled upon this set. The price seemed too good to be true, but the reviews looked promising, and I figured it was worth it to give it a shot. The items arrived quickly, and they took less than 3 hours total (by myself) to put together. My only mistake was assembling the crib in our gameroom and then trying to bring it into the nursery. Oops! It's just a tiny bit too wide to fit through a doorway, so I had to disassemble some of the pieces and assemble it again inside the room. As far as the quality, of course it's not "high-end," but it looks really good and seems pretty stable. I haven't put them to full use yet since my due date is still a few months off, but I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to expectant mothers who don't think nursery furniture should cost $500 for each piece!! The untrained eye will never know the difference.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful & simple
10/30/2012

Customer review by 7ShopAholic7

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by 7ShopAholic7
by 7ShopAholic7

My husband & I were so excited when we recieved this awesome set! However, we were worried because the price was pretty cheap that the quality of the product would be cheap as well but surprisingly it wasn't. The wood is strong, sturdy, & the color is beautiful. (It was fairly simple to put together as well.) I would recommend this set over & over again. We absolutely love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7ShopAholic7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Gorgeous!
9/8/2011

Customer review by dfunches

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by dfunches
by dfunches

We love this set! After debating whether to purchase this set or a crib/mattress bundle, I am absolutely overjoyed that we chose this set. It matches the existing bedroom furniture from a high end furniture store perfectly and is great quality. I couldn't wait for my hubby to return from out of town, so I was able to put everything together myself. I only ran into one slight problem (or so I thought) - the installation instructions for the crib are attached to the mattress spring which is in its own separate box. This is the one box I didn't open after taking out all the pieces b/c I figured I wouldn't need the spring until I was almost finish putting the crib together. I totally recommend this bundle - it is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfunches
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Nursery Set
8/15/2012

Customer review by Emmie125

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Emmie125
by Emmie125

We are having our first baby girl this November. After looking at many different nursery sets we purchased the Babymod Ava 3-piece in Espresso. Couldn't be happier with the purchase, it's a beautiful set up! Easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmie125
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Decent set for the price.
12/9/2012

Customer review by BelongstoGod

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by BelongstoGod
by BelongstoGod

I knew for the price not to expect much. I am pleasantly surprised with the pieces. Quality seems decent. Dresser is smaller than I thought it would be and the drawers don't hold much. But, overall, I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelongstoGod
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice furniture but one caution
3/24/2012

Customer review by NewMomma520

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by NewMomma520
by NewMomma520

I am pleased with this set and it looks good considering the affordable price. I was able to put all the pieces together by myself and I'm 7 months pregnant and don't consider myself a female handy-woman! The instructions were easy to follow, it just takes time. The one critique I have is the set of drawers are very difficult to open. My husband has examined them to see if I assembled them incorrectly or if there could be a simple fix. Its apparent that they are made that way, we don't know if its a safety precaution to avoid little fingers getting slammed in the drawers or what. I will say its clear that I will not be able to hold my baby with one arm and open the drawers with the other, they are so difficult to open it takes 2 hands and some firm tugging. Also, there is not a lot of room in the drawers for clothing. Its a nice set and if you don't mind these observations, I do recommend the furniture. We just plan to keep as much clothing hanging in the closet to supplement the lack of space in the drawers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomma520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a great price!
1/16/2012

Customer review by ThriftyG07

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by ThriftyG07
by ThriftyG07

Just finished assembling this nursery set, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! Setup was easy....just time consuming (I'm 5mos. pregnant and set mostly everything on my own while my husband was working). Everything was in perfect condition and all parts were there. One thing I will say is that its very easy to get dings into it. Didn't have any dings before we began setting it up....but afterwards it had a few here and there. Not a big deal, just good to know for all you parents who have very feisty and active kids. Might not want them to hammer the crib with their toys! The color is beautiful and makes the bedding really stand out. For the price, I would highly recommend this product! (Also, Walmart has a bundle where if you purchase this nursery set, you get a free Kolcraft mattress! I wouldn't recommend the mattress for infants, but its a perfect toddler mattress!).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyG07
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great nursery set!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Carswan

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Carswan
by Carswan

I was hesitant to purchase this set because the price was so cheap, but after reading the reviews I decided to order. We live in a condo and my husband will also have his office in the babies room, so we didn't want a bunch of bulky expensive furniture. This set is perfect for us! We did the ship to store option, and everything arrived within a couple of days. My husband put all three pieces together in a few hours. He said everything was easily marked, although he was glad to have an electric screwdriver. The crib and changing table seem very sturdy and are a decent quality. As others have said, though, the dresser isn't the best. The wood is decent, but the drawers seem flimsy. The size and height are perfect for our current needs, though. Our baby is not due for a few more weeks, so I cannot comment on how well everything holds up, but so far so good. Overall, I am very happy with this set. If you are on a budget and looking for a nice nursery set, get this one! It definitely looks just as good as the more expensive one's out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carswan
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value and Quality
10/9/2011

Customer review by Sanchez70

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Sanchez70
by Sanchez70

I bought this set for my daughter and I was definetly looking for a deal but also wanted the quality. I found both with this set. At first when I opened the box It seemed kike ti was going to be over whelming with so many pieces but once I sat down and started it was a simple. The only draw back to the set that I saw was that the dresser drawers did not seem to be flush when closed. Not a big problem for me, the set still looked great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanchez70
Little Elm Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/26/2012

Customer review by DBBBLOB

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by DBBBLOB
by DBBBLOB

My husband and I toiled over the decision to purchase nursery furniture for months. After reading all of the good reviews on this product, and considering the pricing, we decided we didn't have a lot to lose and went for it. We could not be happier! The package arrived in a timely manner, was well shipped and well-packaged, and had absolutely no damages. The set was easy to put together and took us about 1.5 hours total. The instructions were simple to follow and we had no trouble with each piece. Once together, the set is gorgeous! The color is accurately represented in the pictures, the furniture feels sturdy and heavy. I have friends comment on the richness of the wood tones and they are always impressed at the quality of furniture for the cost of the set. I cannot wait to use this with our little one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBBBLOB
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful furniture for the price!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I can't believe we got this for $320 including tax. It is gorgeous and looks much more high-end. Of course, pine nicks easily. That is going to be the case with all Baby Mod, DaVinci or Million Dollar Baby cribs. Unless you buy a high-end crib set, your furniture WILL ding and scratch more easily. In my opinion, this furniture is well worth the price, even if it may scratch occasionally. My husband put together the changing table and crib in a short afternoon (3 hours maybe?). We are waiting on a more skilled person to work on the dresser, because neither of us are very handy. Our mattress (Naturepedic) fit perfectly. We are so happy with our choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by excellentrating

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by excellentrating
by excellentrating

I purchased this set in espresso with the bundle mattress and I am blown away at how gorgeous this looks. I would recommend this to anyone. It is sturdy real wood, and looks very reliable. Although baby is not here yet, I am confident this will last him through his childhood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excellentrating
walmart, walmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Value!
3/5/2012

Customer review by CAMom7195

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by CAMom7195
by CAMom7195

We recently bought this set for our baby girl due in April, so while I can't review on her using it quite yet, I can tell you the set is beautiful. Shocked how fast Site to Store got it here & of course the quality! During unpacking there were no defects in the wood (which we were expecting). The parent company is the maker of Million Dollar Baby that sells to the high end stores for WAY more than this set. It only took about 1.5 to 2 hrs to put together w/ my husband & the directions were easy to follow! :) Definitely recommended over the $700+ sets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAMom7195
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great nursery set
12/9/2012

Customer review by csullivan85

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by csullivan85
by csullivan85

purchase was easy, product arrived quickly, and was easy to put together all parts and pieces accounted for and easy to read instructions, the only issue we had was a small dent on the top front of the dresser, not bad enough to return it just used a wood pen to fill in took 3 seconds, had this not been slightly damaged it would have gotten 5 stars. color and style was perfect a beautiful set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csullivan85
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
1/22/2013

Customer review by jshel

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by jshel
by jshel

This set will work perfect for our nursery. Love the color. However, there is a scratch on the dresser drawer that was restained, I am assuming this occured in the factory since it was re stained. The scratch is not so noticable, but where is has been re-stained is noticable. My husband and I are going to just deal with it though because we don't want to deal with the mess of returning. I say you get what you pay for because you can tell it is a cheaper nursery furniture set as compared so some cribs out there that sell for $600 alone, but we knew that when we purchased this set and we are happy with it. Very easy set up just a little time consuming but not frustrating I was able to help my husband with it all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jshel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shocked
8/18/2011

Customer review by Colo33

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Colo33
by Colo33

Wasn't expecting something so pretty to come from Walmart. It's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colo33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great set!!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by PlanningWedding

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by PlanningWedding
by PlanningWedding

My husband and I love the set, it was affordable and easy to put together. I really enjoy the color and the crib that will transition to a full size bed as our baby grows!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlanningWedding
Lilburn, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the price!
6/27/2012

Customer review by prettykitty0000

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by prettykitty0000
by prettykitty0000

Nice smooth finished furniture, very classy looking, not hard to assemble. The dresser is on the small side, and not super sturdy, but perfect for baby clothes. The changing table is lightweight, thin pad, but works fine for the little baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettykitty0000
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews