Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 58 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Beautiful & simple
10/30/2012

Customer review by 7ShopAholic7

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by 7ShopAholic7
by 7ShopAholic7

My husband & I were so excited when we recieved this awesome set! However, we were worried because the price was pretty cheap that the quality of the product would be cheap as well but surprisingly it wasn't. The wood is strong, sturdy, & the color is beautiful. (It was fairly simple to put together as well.) I would recommend this set over & over again. We absolutely love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7ShopAholic7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Nursery Set
8/15/2012

Customer review by Emmie125

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Emmie125
by Emmie125

We are having our first baby girl this November. After looking at many different nursery sets we purchased the Babymod Ava 3-piece in Espresso. Couldn't be happier with the purchase, it's a beautiful set up! Easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmie125
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Amazing Price
10/10/2011

Customer review by vanweezy

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by vanweezy
by vanweezy

After having searched for nursery furniture at countless stores, and getting really discouraged at the amount of money I'd have to shell out, I was so pleasantly surprised when I stumbled upon this set. The price seemed too good to be true, but the reviews looked promising, and I figured it was worth it to give it a shot. The items arrived quickly, and they took less than 3 hours total (by myself) to put together. My only mistake was assembling the crib in our gameroom and then trying to bring it into the nursery. Oops! It's just a tiny bit too wide to fit through a doorway, so I had to disassemble some of the pieces and assemble it again inside the room. As far as the quality, of course it's not "high-end," but it looks really good and seems pretty stable. I haven't put them to full use yet since my due date is still a few months off, but I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to expectant mothers who don't think nursery furniture should cost $500 for each piece!! The untrained eye will never know the difference.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanweezy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice furniture but one caution
3/24/2012

Customer review by NewMomma520

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by NewMomma520
by NewMomma520

I am pleased with this set and it looks good considering the affordable price. I was able to put all the pieces together by myself and I'm 7 months pregnant and don't consider myself a female handy-woman! The instructions were easy to follow, it just takes time. The one critique I have is the set of drawers are very difficult to open. My husband has examined them to see if I assembled them incorrectly or if there could be a simple fix. Its apparent that they are made that way, we don't know if its a safety precaution to avoid little fingers getting slammed in the drawers or what. I will say its clear that I will not be able to hold my baby with one arm and open the drawers with the other, they are so difficult to open it takes 2 hands and some firm tugging. Also, there is not a lot of room in the drawers for clothing. Its a nice set and if you don't mind these observations, I do recommend the furniture. We just plan to keep as much clothing hanging in the closet to supplement the lack of space in the drawers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomma520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nursery set!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Carswan

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Carswan
by Carswan

I was hesitant to purchase this set because the price was so cheap, but after reading the reviews I decided to order. We live in a condo and my husband will also have his office in the babies room, so we didn't want a bunch of bulky expensive furniture. This set is perfect for us! We did the ship to store option, and everything arrived within a couple of days. My husband put all three pieces together in a few hours. He said everything was easily marked, although he was glad to have an electric screwdriver. The crib and changing table seem very sturdy and are a decent quality. As others have said, though, the dresser isn't the best. The wood is decent, but the drawers seem flimsy. The size and height are perfect for our current needs, though. Our baby is not due for a few more weeks, so I cannot comment on how well everything holds up, but so far so good. Overall, I am very happy with this set. If you are on a budget and looking for a nice nursery set, get this one! It definitely looks just as good as the more expensive one's out there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carswan
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
2 Out of 3....
6/27/2014

Customer review by JazzyME

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by JazzyME
by JazzyME
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this 3 pc set for my daughter as a baby shower gift. Order was placed on a Sunday, and package arrived by the following Wednesday or Thursday much to my surprise. The boxes were heavy and well-packaged. My 16 year old managed to help me get both boxes into the garage where I unpacked them, and brought the parts upstairs to assemble. Of the 3 pieces, the crib and changing table seem the best built, and will undoubtedly outlast the dresser. The dresser seems cheap, and scratches and dents extremely easily, so I don't think it will make it a good year. I would say, opt for the crib and changing table and look elsewhere for a dresser, hence my 3 star rating (would have been a 5 based on the crib and changing table alone).

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzyME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful crib set, amazing value!
8/17/2011

Customer review by BCamino

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by BCamino
by BCamino

When I first saw this crib set I was highly skeptical. I couldn't believe I could get a crib, dresser, and changer for the one low price. I decided to go ahead and order based on the positive reviews posted for similar Million Dollar Baby cribs. The shipping to my home was super fast and the product arrived in great condition. There were no missing pieces or damage. The dresser, changer, and crib were all easy to put together (the dresser has a lot of parts to it, but it was not a hard assembly project). The finished product is just lovely. The espresso color is beautiful and everything looks lovely in the nursery. I can't wait to use it for my little one! One small thing to point out (although this is not something that would cause me to not recommend or to lower a star) is that while the changer is a nice size, the size of the changing table area is non standard. It comes with a 1 inch changing pad, but I really wanted to use a contoured one. I couldn't find a contoured pad to fit the exact width dimensions (15 inches) since more are a standard 16 inch width. I was able to get a 16 inch pad to fit, but it was a tight squeeze.

Was this review helpful? (31) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCamino
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Absolutely Gorgeous!
9/8/2011

Customer review by dfunches

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by dfunches
by dfunches

We love this set! After debating whether to purchase this set or a crib/mattress bundle, I am absolutely overjoyed that we chose this set. It matches the existing bedroom furniture from a high end furniture store perfectly and is great quality. I couldn't wait for my hubby to return from out of town, so I was able to put everything together myself. I only ran into one slight problem (or so I thought) - the installation instructions for the crib are attached to the mattress spring which is in its own separate box. This is the one box I didn't open after taking out all the pieces b/c I figured I wouldn't need the spring until I was almost finish putting the crib together. I totally recommend this bundle - it is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfunches
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Beautiful and good quality
8/1/2011

Customer review by Steven2011J

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Steven2011J
by Steven2011J

This is a gift from my mom for his grandson. WOW! The quality is amazing for such a great price! It arrived about four days after my mom brought it online. the assemble is pretty easy and straightforward. It is a really good deal as it satisfies all my needs and price is reasonable. One thing I love this set most is the drawer rail, it is metal rail so it runs super smooth even it is full of my sons clothing.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steven2011J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a great price!
1/16/2012

Customer review by ThriftyG07

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by ThriftyG07
by ThriftyG07

Just finished assembling this nursery set, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! Setup was easy....just time consuming (I'm 5mos. pregnant and set mostly everything on my own while my husband was working). Everything was in perfect condition and all parts were there. One thing I will say is that its very easy to get dings into it. Didn't have any dings before we began setting it up....but afterwards it had a few here and there. Not a big deal, just good to know for all you parents who have very feisty and active kids. Might not want them to hammer the crib with their toys! The color is beautiful and makes the bedding really stand out. For the price, I would highly recommend this product! (Also, Walmart has a bundle where if you purchase this nursery set, you get a free Kolcraft mattress! I wouldn't recommend the mattress for infants, but its a perfect toddler mattress!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyG07
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
You get what you pay for
1/22/2013

Customer review by jshel

3.0 stars 1/22/2013 by jshel
by jshel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set will work perfect for our nursery. Love the color. However, there is a scratch on the dresser drawer that was restained, I am assuming this occured in the factory since it was re stained. The scratch is not so noticable, but where is has been re-stained is noticable. My husband and I are going to just deal with it though because we don't want to deal with the mess of returning. I say you get what you pay for because you can tell it is a cheaper nursery furniture set as compared so some cribs out there that sell for $600 alone, but we knew that when we purchased this set and we are happy with it. Very easy set up just a little time consuming but not frustrating I was able to help my husband with it all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jshel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful furniture for the price!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by LeeHigh

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by LeeHigh
by LeeHigh

I can't believe we got this for $320 including tax. It is gorgeous and looks much more high-end. Of course, pine nicks easily. That is going to be the case with all Baby Mod, DaVinci or Million Dollar Baby cribs. Unless you buy a high-end crib set, your furniture WILL ding and scratch more easily. In my opinion, this furniture is well worth the price, even if it may scratch occasionally. My husband put together the changing table and crib in a short afternoon (3 hours maybe?). We are waiting on a more skilled person to work on the dresser, because neither of us are very handy. Our mattress (Naturepedic) fit perfectly. We are so happy with our choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeHigh
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
10/26/2012

Customer review by DBBBLOB

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by DBBBLOB
by DBBBLOB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I toiled over the decision to purchase nursery furniture for months. After reading all of the good reviews on this product, and considering the pricing, we decided we didn't have a lot to lose and went for it. We could not be happier! The package arrived in a timely manner, was well shipped and well-packaged, and had absolutely no damages. The set was easy to put together and took us about 1.5 hours total. The instructions were simple to follow and we had no trouble with each piece. Once together, the set is gorgeous! The color is accurately represented in the pictures, the furniture feels sturdy and heavy. I have friends comment on the richness of the wood tones and they are always impressed at the quality of furniture for the cost of the set. I cannot wait to use this with our little one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBBBLOB
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Value!
3/5/2012

Customer review by CAMom7195

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by CAMom7195
by CAMom7195

We recently bought this set for our baby girl due in April, so while I can't review on her using it quite yet, I can tell you the set is beautiful. Shocked how fast Site to Store got it here & of course the quality! During unpacking there were no defects in the wood (which we were expecting). The parent company is the maker of Million Dollar Baby that sells to the high end stores for WAY more than this set. It only took about 1.5 to 2 hrs to put together w/ my husband & the directions were easy to follow! :) Definitely recommended over the $700+ sets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAMom7195
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Decent set for the price.
12/9/2012

Customer review by BelongstoGod

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by BelongstoGod
by BelongstoGod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I knew for the price not to expect much. I am pleasantly surprised with the pieces. Quality seems decent. Dresser is smaller than I thought it would be and the drawers don't hold much. But, overall, I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BelongstoGod
Lees Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Grandbaby gonna need a bed
5/31/2014

Customer review by 19Jerry52

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by 19Jerry52
by 19Jerry52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We will see how she like it when she is born

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19Jerry52
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great nursery set
12/9/2012

Customer review by csullivan85

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by csullivan85
by csullivan85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

purchase was easy, product arrived quickly, and was easy to put together all parts and pieces accounted for and easy to read instructions, the only issue we had was a small dent on the top front of the dresser, not bad enough to return it just used a wood pen to fill in took 3 seconds, had this not been slightly damaged it would have gotten 5 stars. color and style was perfect a beautiful set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csullivan85
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value!
3/18/2013

Customer review by Mussin

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Mussin
by Mussin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All three pieces were very easy to assemble and were in excellent condition when they arrived. You cant beat the price for this set. The wood has a nice dark rich finish and all three go great together. No need to spend a fortune on baby furnature, buy this and it will just look like you did!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mussin
Lima,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value and Quality
10/9/2011

Customer review by Sanchez70

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Sanchez70
by Sanchez70

I bought this set for my daughter and I was definetly looking for a deal but also wanted the quality. I found both with this set. At first when I opened the box It seemed kike ti was going to be over whelming with so many pieces but once I sat down and started it was a simple. The only draw back to the set that I saw was that the dresser drawers did not seem to be flush when closed. Not a big problem for me, the set still looked great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanchez70
Little Elm Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Amazing quality for an AMAZING price
10/13/2016

Customer review by happymomma

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by happymomma
by happymomma

I received this as a gift and was incredibly pleased. Was amazed when I saw the cheap price on the receipt! Would recommend this set to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews