Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 60 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 58 reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Beautiful & simple
10/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband & I were so excited when we recieved this awesome set! However, we were worried because the price was pretty cheap that the quality of the product would be cheap as well but surprisingly it wasn't. The wood is strong, sturdy, & the color is beautiful. (It was fairly simple to put together as well.) I would recommend this set over & over again. We absolutely love it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Nursery Set
8/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are having our first baby girl this November. After looking at many different nursery sets we purchased the Babymod Ava 3-piece in Espresso. Couldn't be happier with the purchase, it's a beautiful set up! Easy to put together!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2 Out of 3....
6/27/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this 3 pc set for my daughter as a baby shower gift. Order was placed on a Sunday, and package arrived by the following Wednesday or Thursday much to my surprise. The boxes were heavy and well-packaged. My 16 year old managed to help me get both boxes into the garage where I unpacked them, and brought the parts upstairs to assemble. Of the 3 pieces, the crib and changing table seem the best built, and will undoubtedly outlast the dresser. The dresser seems cheap, and scratches and dents extremely easily, so I don't think it will make it a good year. I would say, opt for the crib and changing table and look elsewhere for a dresser, hence my 3 star rating (would have been a 5 based on the crib and changing table alone).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Price
10/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After having searched for nursery furniture at countless stores, and getting really discouraged at the amount of money I'd have to shell out, I was so pleasantly surprised when I stumbled upon this set. The price seemed too good to be true, but the reviews looked promising, and I figured it was worth it to give it a shot. The items arrived quickly, and they took less than 3 hours total (by myself) to put together. My only mistake was assembling the crib in our gameroom and then trying to bring it into the nursery. Oops! It's just a tiny bit too wide to fit through a doorway, so I had to disassemble some of the pieces and assemble it again inside the room. As far as the quality, of course it's not "high-end," but it looks really good and seems pretty stable. I haven't put them to full use yet since my due date is still a few months off, but I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to expectant mothers who don't think nursery furniture should cost $500 for each piece!! The untrained eye will never know the difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New Grandbaby gonna need a bed
5/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We will see how she like it when she is born
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice furniture but one caution
3/24/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am pleased with this set and it looks good considering the affordable price. I was able to put all the pieces together by myself and I'm 7 months pregnant and don't consider myself a female handy-woman! The instructions were easy to follow, it just takes time. The one critique I have is the set of drawers are very difficult to open. My husband has examined them to see if I assembled them incorrectly or if there could be a simple fix. Its apparent that they are made that way, we don't know if its a safety precaution to avoid little fingers getting slammed in the drawers or what. I will say its clear that I will not be able to hold my baby with one arm and open the drawers with the other, they are so difficult to open it takes 2 hands and some firm tugging. Also, there is not a lot of room in the drawers for clothing. Its a nice set and if you don't mind these observations, I do recommend the furniture. We just plan to keep as much clothing hanging in the closet to supplement the lack of space in the drawers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great nursery set!
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was hesitant to purchase this set because the price was so cheap, but after reading the reviews I decided to order. We live in a condo and my husband will also have his office in the babies room, so we didn't want a bunch of bulky expensive furniture. This set is perfect for us! We did the ship to store option, and everything arrived within a couple of days. My husband put all three pieces together in a few hours. He said everything was easily marked, although he was glad to have an electric screwdriver. The crib and changing table seem very sturdy and are a decent quality. As others have said, though, the dresser isn't the best. The wood is decent, but the drawers seem flimsy. The size and height are perfect for our current needs, though. Our baby is not due for a few more weeks, so I cannot comment on how well everything holds up, but so far so good. Overall, I am very happy with this set. If you are on a budget and looking for a nice nursery set, get this one! It definitely looks just as good as the more expensive one's out there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Buy!
10/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical at first to buy this because of the cheap price for all 3 pieces. I had my eye on it for weeks. I knew I wanted a gray crib, I was having trouble finding a dresser to match any crib I purchased. I read reviews on this set in other colors, most were great. I ended up loving this set! It is totally worth every cent! I would have paid more if I had to. In other reviews they state the dresser is too small. I actually think its perfect! Its bigger than what I thought it would be. The changing pad that comes with the changing table is super thin, so I plan on buying a different one but thats no biggie. Only complaint I seen to this, was the dresser. You have to fully assemble it, build the drawers, put the tracks on. Time consuming but worth it. Very sturdy pieces!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful crib set, amazing value!
8/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first saw this crib set I was highly skeptical. I couldn't believe I could get a crib, dresser, and changer for the one low price. I decided to go ahead and order based on the positive reviews posted for similar Million Dollar Baby cribs. The shipping to my home was super fast and the product arrived in great condition. There were no missing pieces or damage. The dresser, changer, and crib were all easy to put together (the dresser has a lot of parts to it, but it was not a hard assembly project). The finished product is just lovely. The espresso color is beautiful and everything looks lovely in the nursery. I can't wait to use it for my little one! One small thing to point out (although this is not something that would cause me to not recommend or to lower a star) is that while the changer is a nice size, the size of the changing table area is non standard. It comes with a 1 inch changing pad, but I really wanted to use a contoured one. I couldn't find a contoured pad to fit the exact width dimensions (15 inches) since more are a standard 16 inch width. I was able to get a 16 inch pad to fit, but it was a tight squeeze.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality is as cheap as the price
11/30/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This 4 piece set seems like an amazing deal. It is described as being made of real wood of great quality I expected, or at least for the price being sold. But sadly when we received this set the paint was chipped on the top bars of the crib. Huge disappointment! And while putting the dresser together, one of the front bars that go under the drawer and is visible from the front view, cracked! Very fragile set. Cannot add too much pressure or will snap as obviously happened to us. The only piece we did not have a problem with was the changing table. And even then, the changing table pad is extremely thin, we will have to purchase one. The dresser is tiny. And the crib is...eh. We won't return it because of the hassle to unbuild and load in vehicle and shipping and having to wait again and possibly be faced with the same problems. So disappointed with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Gorgeous!
9/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this set! After debating whether to purchase this set or a crib/mattress bundle, I am absolutely overjoyed that we chose this set. It matches the existing bedroom furniture from a high end furniture store perfectly and is great quality. I couldn't wait for my hubby to return from out of town, so I was able to put everything together myself. I only ran into one slight problem (or so I thought) - the installation instructions for the crib are attached to the mattress spring which is in its own separate box. This is the one box I didn't open after taking out all the pieces b/c I figured I wouldn't need the spring until I was almost finish putting the crib together. I totally recommend this bundle - it is worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for a great price!
1/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just finished assembling this nursery set, and it is absolutely beautiful!!! Setup was easy....just time consuming (I'm 5mos. pregnant and set mostly everything on my own while my husband was working). Everything was in perfect condition and all parts were there. One thing I will say is that its very easy to get dings into it. Didn't have any dings before we began setting it up....but afterwards it had a few here and there. Not a big deal, just good to know for all you parents who have very feisty and active kids. Might not want them to hammer the crib with their toys! The color is beautiful and makes the bedding really stand out. For the price, I would highly recommend this product! (Also, Walmart has a bundle where if you purchase this nursery set, you get a free Kolcraft mattress! I wouldn't recommend the mattress for infants, but its a perfect toddler mattress!).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful and good quality
8/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a gift from my mom for his grandson. WOW! The quality is amazing for such a great price! It arrived about four days after my mom brought it online. the assemble is pretty easy and straightforward. It is a really good deal as it satisfies all my needs and price is reasonable. One thing I love this set most is the drawer rail, it is metal rail so it runs super smooth even it is full of my sons clothing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I toiled over the decision to purchase nursery furniture for months. After reading all of the good reviews on this product, and considering the pricing, we decided we didn't have a lot to lose and went for it. We could not be happier! The package arrived in a timely manner, was well shipped and well-packaged, and had absolutely no damages. The set was easy to put together and took us about 1.5 hours total. The instructions were simple to follow and we had no trouble with each piece. Once together, the set is gorgeous! The color is accurately represented in the pictures, the furniture feels sturdy and heavy. I have friends comment on the richness of the wood tones and they are always impressed at the quality of furniture for the cost of the set. I cannot wait to use this with our little one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful furniture for the price!!
6/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't believe we got this for $320 including tax. It is gorgeous and looks much more high-end. Of course, pine nicks easily. That is going to be the case with all Baby Mod, DaVinci or Million Dollar Baby cribs. Unless you buy a high-end crib set, your furniture WILL ding and scratch more easily. In my opinion, this furniture is well worth the price, even if it may scratch occasionally. My husband put together the changing table and crib in a short afternoon (3 hours maybe?). We are waiting on a more skilled person to work on the dresser, because neither of us are very handy. Our mattress (Naturepedic) fit perfectly. We are so happy with our choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for
1/22/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This set will work perfect for our nursery. Love the color. However, there is a scratch on the dresser drawer that was restained, I am assuming this occured in the factory since it was re stained. The scratch is not so noticable, but where is has been re-stained is noticable. My husband and I are going to just deal with it though because we don't want to deal with the mess of returning. I say you get what you pay for because you can tell it is a cheaper nursery furniture set as compared so some cribs out there that sell for $600 alone, but we knew that when we purchased this set and we are happy with it. Very easy set up just a little time consuming but not frustrating I was able to help my husband with it all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Set for the Price
2/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were gifted this set in Espresso for our baby girl. It arrived in good condition and took about 3-4 hours to assemble all three pieces. The dresser was the most time consuming. For the price, we are more than satisfied with this set! We've had it for over a year now with no issues. I would definitely recommend utilizing the safety straps to attach the dresser to the wall so it won't tip over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Value!
3/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We recently bought this set for our baby girl due in April, so while I can't review on her using it quite yet, I can tell you the set is beautiful. Shocked how fast Site to Store got it here & of course the quality! During unpacking there were no defects in the wood (which we were expecting). The parent company is the maker of Million Dollar Baby that sells to the high end stores for WAY more than this set. It only took about 1.5 to 2 hrs to put together w/ my husband & the directions were easy to follow! :) Definitely recommended over the $700+ sets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent set for the price.
12/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I knew for the price not to expect much. I am pleasantly surprised with the pieces. Quality seems decent. Dresser is smaller than I thought it would be and the drawers don't hold much. But, overall, I am pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great nursery set
12/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
purchase was easy, product arrived quickly, and was easy to put together all parts and pieces accounted for and easy to read instructions, the only issue we had was a small dent on the top front of the dresser, not bad enough to return it just used a wood pen to fill in took 3 seconds, had this not been slightly damaged it would have gotten 5 stars. color and style was perfect a beautiful set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-