Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Terrible product, terrible brand! Do NOT buy this!
7/22/2011

Customer review by TXRunningirl

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by TXRunningirl
by TXRunningirl

I bought this lamp along with the Farmer's Lantern that is made by the same company. Both of them had faulty wick lowering and raising mechanism. I took the mechanism apart (as you would have to do to change the wick) and the metal was so cheap it bent and I could not ever get it back together correctly again. Even before that, the glass top wobbled on the base and did not securely attach without the cardboard that it is packed with (can't be used while burning, but could be used if only a decorative item). This item was very cheaply made and I would NOT recommend buying this product even at half-price! It is junk!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXRunningirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prefect Oil Lamp
2/2/2012

Customer review by XplatinumXpixeyX

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by XplatinumXpixeyX
by XplatinumXpixeyX

My Mom got these for her Wedding Table Centerpieces. I got to take one of them home. This thing has come in handy for my family so many time in the summer months when our power goes out the most. I have had this lamp 9+ years and haven't had a single issue with it. Want to get 2 more to spread around the house for power outages.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XplatinumXpixeyX
Tunkhannock, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
THIS IS NOT A GOOD LAMP
10/20/2011

Customer review by Newby46

1.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Newby46
by Newby46

Absolutely inferior quality in every way. Opened up the top to fill and all the metal parts fell off. Very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newby46
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Product
2/7/2012

Customer review by viperbabe35

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by viperbabe35
by viperbabe35

The other people that left bad feedback clearly dont know how to use the oil lamp its a great product and i will love it for years

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viperbabe35
Winchester, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
For casual use, not for emergency lighting
9/26/2012

Customer review by icheckemout

2.0 stars 9/26/2012 by icheckemout
by icheckemout

I can't really complain a whole lot considering it's a $7 lamp. It's OK for decorative & casual use, but if you want something that will give you decent light in an emergency power outage, get something better. This lamp is very cheaply made and does not give off much light, barely as much as one candle, if that. Using good quality odorless, smokeless oil, and with a properly trimmed wick, if you turn it up at all, it burns brighter for a few seconds, then quickly decreases in brightness as the oil in the wick burns out quickly. Then the wick itself starts to burn. Better off not turning it up. Who knows, maybe with a better quality replacement wick it would function better. I wouldn't get another one.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icheckemout
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Hurricane Season is upon us...
9/2/2012

Customer review by Mordichy

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Mordichy
by Mordichy

I purchased 5 of these lamps. I have had no problems with any of them. Came in real handy when RI was hit with that hurricane in 2011. Changing the wicks has not been a problem. You do need to be gentle with the glass chimney it is made of very thin glass. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mordichy
Westerly, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good lamp!
8/14/2014

Customer review by cndllghtnkrsn

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by cndllghtnkrsn
by cndllghtnkrsn

This is a very nice oil lamp for the price! The font and chimney are well made, but the burner is the weak point. Swap it out with a replacement threaded collar burner, usually sold right next to the lamp. Unscrew the collar from the burner, fit the collar to the font, add a wick and screw the burner back into the collar. If you keep your wick trimmed and your font 85% full, it'll burn like a $50 lamp. Enjoy the light.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cndllghtnkrsn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price
7/25/2012

Customer review by SoFlo1320

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by SoFlo1320
by SoFlo1320

I love this lamp. The only problem I had is with the glass chimney. The chimney did not fit tight in the lamp collar and one day it fell and broke. I am now on the hunt for a new chimney. Other than that I had no problems. I enjoy the lamp so much I will replace the chimney or purchase a new lamp.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoFlo1320
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
FloraSense Glass Oil Lamp, Clear
12/18/2012

Customer review by smmmadden

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by smmmadden
by smmmadden

Availability was great. The same store we go to did not have it on the shelves yet, but after placing the order the back room where they keep the products had some on hand. So it was available almost instantly which was impressive. It is beautiful and works perfectly. I also recommend buying some extra wicks for it so you have them on hand when needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smmmadden
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome lights
5/12/2014

Customer review by TJMfoundation

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by TJMfoundation
by TJMfoundation

I bought the oil lamps for light when the power goes out . Filled them and gurner them on. WoW what great light with little oil use. A great deal for two and oil.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJMfoundation
Hemet,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No a good option
11/9/2012

Customer review by ctlscollins

2.0 stars 11/9/2012 by ctlscollins
by ctlscollins

Globes and the wicks was not straight. I was able fix the wick but the glass was slanted to the side so it turned black after several minutes of burning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctlscollins
Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
1/27/2012

Customer review by Pasudo2

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Pasudo2
by Pasudo2

I became so frustrated trying to put the worthless wick chamber back together just after taking the lamp out of the box, that I had to walk away. Now I am in desperate search of my old oil lamp base so I can just throw this mechanism away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pasudo2
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does the job
11/10/2012

Customer review by VeryPickiePerson

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by VeryPickiePerson
by VeryPickiePerson

Bought these for a 2nd home, they are what they are oil lamps, for the price can't go wrong. They do the job and they fairly nice looking mind you not fancy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryPickiePerson
North Carver, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was pleased with my purchase
12/18/2012

Customer review by gud4u33

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by gud4u33
by gud4u33

I felt that my purchase of lamps was priced reasonably. The shape of the oil holder was easy enough for a delicate woman's hands to hold, and still strong structure to keep oil protected. I felt that the tunnel was perhaps too wide at the base, yet it was not enough so to worry me. I appreciated the speed in which I was able to receive it and felt happy with the service I received at the mullan rd Walmart store. They gave me superb service and I was in and out in less than ten minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gud4u33
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy Hurricane Lamps
7/27/2013

Customer review by SouthernLadyShops

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by SouthernLadyShops
by SouthernLadyShops

These nicely priced oil lamps are great to have on hand for Hurricanes & just about any power outage event. The oil lasts and they give off a nice light. Beats buying batteries over & over. A great cost saving item. Happy Customer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernLadyShops
DeepSouth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought two lamps in March of 2013, with the intentions of using it during the blackouts, and cold winter nights. I was able to use them during the blackouts, and It was AMAZING! I absolutely loved them! These are the best oil lamps I have ever purchased. They met my expectations. I love them, I plan on using them during the winter (If you have birds though, don't have them around the birds) I will usually have them near a window and he window be cracked open, because I do have a lovebird. Any who, I recommend these to anybody who needs them for emergencies, or decorations, or if you simply are like me, and you don't want to use light bulbs at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For a cheap lamp it works great.
10/19/2013

Customer review by WoodBurner22

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by WoodBurner22
by WoodBurner22

I have been using mine since last winter and have has no problems at all. It goes the exact same job a lamp costing $60 would do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodBurner22
Orrtanna, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good lamp for the price.
5/4/2015

Customer review by RancherfromNevada

4.0 stars 5/4/2015 by RancherfromNevada
by RancherfromNevada

I have purchased approx. 20 of these lamps. As other reviewer have written, the globes were loose, wick mechanism not working, fell apart. I have been able to fix all the malfunctions with a small pair of needle nose and some common sense. I make wood wall hanging mounts for these and no one and I mean no one has had one complaint about the lamp or holders. Yes they are cheaply made, yes they have some problems but anyone with a little common sense can overcome these problems. Don't be put off by the people that have no ability to fix simple problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RancherfromNevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPER BRIGHT!
11/17/2014

Customer review by RANDQUEZ

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by RANDQUEZ
by RANDQUEZ

A few days ago we had a power outage that lasted a long time which compelled me to buy this lamp along with a bottle of the oil. Everything was ready to go and very easy to set up. Once I got my new kit home, I unscrewed the brass burner from the glass base and filled the base to just over half way with the oil. I screwed the burner back on and waited a few minutes to allow the wick to soak up the oil. The burner has a dial on the side to adjust the wick level. At first lighting I had too much wick exposed and there was black smoke but I was able to dial it down to just the right level and I got a smooth consistently burning flame that was pure and clean. To my amazement this lamp was super bright and it completely lit up the room! As I sat there watching the lamp I became humbled by its beauty and simplicity and I realized that people actually used these over a hundred years ago before there were electric light bulbs. In short I am very pleased with this purchase. I am going to but one for every room of my home so that I am prepared for the next power outage. Thank you Walmart, Randy in Aurora, CO

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RANDQUEZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
12/13/2014

Customer review by tinydangers

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by tinydangers
by tinydangers

Very nice at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinydangers
Berry, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews