Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

larp foam
12/10/2011

Customer review by animalspfd

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by animalspfd
by animalspfd

this foam is great for building LARP weapons.

Was this review helpful? (117) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalspfd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2012

Customer review by HalfOrcWarrior

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by HalfOrcWarrior
by HalfOrcWarrior

I used this to make my LARP sword and it worked awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful? (75) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HalfOrcWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is not for camping
3/11/2014

Customer review by jydi

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by jydi
by jydi

This is an excellent cheap way to go 2 lbs closed cell foam that I use in my larping weapon and shield construction. I have also used it in various other craft projects wal-mart ought move it to the craft section, put it in a giant role and have the fabric workers cut it (with perhaps designed equipment) and sell it buy the yard. as per the other reviews it is poor as a camp pad, excellent for crafting. great for things like the growing larping community (this is the go to material for starters), tool storage, gun storage, and anything else you can think of just draw a line and use scissors or a razor blade to cut it. As a side note the Nerf swords don't help the larp community most of us are older and would break them on each other.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jydi
lawton, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Used for Shield Foam Smithing
10/16/2012

Customer review by MyHonest2Cents

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by MyHonest2Cents
by MyHonest2Cents

I used this foam to construct shields round and square shields for LARPing. They were easy to cut and stick together really well with DAP contact cement. As for using them as an actual camping pad, I cannot weigh in. I have no experience laying on one. But, this stuff is a staple for foam weapon and shield construction. As for value, I marked it down a bit because I've seen them sold for less than I paid.

Was this review helpful? (31) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyHonest2Cents
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Tool box organization
12/13/2011

Customer review by Jeeper1007

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Jeeper1007
by Jeeper1007

I bought 2 of these mats at $7 a piece to organize my tool box. just cut to fit in each drawer the trace out and cut for each tool. now i can see at a glance if anything is missing. and you can double layer for larger tool such as air tool.

Was this review helpful? (27) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeeper1007
Brigham City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for an exercise mat!!
7/27/2013

Customer review by Wonderwoman1972

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Wonderwoman1972
by Wonderwoman1972

I was going to get an expensive mat for doing some floor exercises when I happened across this item. It is thick and comfortable and meets the need perfectly. My knees do not sink through and it seems pretty sturdy. I highly recommend! !

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wonderwoman1972
Augusta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tool box foam
2/10/2013

Customer review by TNdutchboy

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by TNdutchboy
by TNdutchboy

I'm not using these a a camping pad. I use them to create "shadow boards" in my tool box drawers. Material cuts easy with a sharp knife and gives a clean look in your tool box. used 2 layers for deeper tools like pliers. Use double sided tape to hold down. I'm currently looking at some really thin magnets to hold the material down in my tool box as well. Big money saver compared to Craftsman foam.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNdutchboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camping Pad: Better than sleeping on the dirt
8/18/2012

Customer review by Zephez

1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Zephez
by Zephez

Sleeping on this camping pad with only a sleeping bag for extra padding was the WORST night of sleep I've had in a long time. It's about as good as sleeping straight up on the ground with a blanket or two under you- or sleeping on a thinly padded carpet. I experienced short moments of sleep interrupted by waking up to find my limbs tingling from lack of good blood circulation. I would not recommend sleeping on this. Go for an inflatable camping mattress or an air-mattress instead.

Was this review helpful? (12) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zephez
Superior. WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not Worth It
7/16/2013

Customer review by dadofthree123

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by dadofthree123
by dadofthree123

Could not tell the difference if I was on it or not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadofthree123
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've camped with it about five times but...
6/3/2015

Customer review by Eecu

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Eecu
by Eecu

I bought my second one of these, after owning the first for 15+ years and then making seat cushions out of it. (Double thickness works best) For camping, this will keep the cold away and provide minimal cushioning. Even if you use an air mattress you might want to use this to provide cold insulation. By far I've used it the most as an exercise mat. It's very good for that. Although it is easy to cut and dent with sharp things, the material retains it's shape really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eecu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT for what it was needed for
4/19/2014

Customer review by bpku

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by bpku
by bpku

My daughter had to do a chemistry project. We had to purchase this to make a rocket launcher. It worked PERFECT!! - -

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpku
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tool box liner
9/16/2014

Customer review by CAH1

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by CAH1
by CAH1

I bought this to shadow-line my tool box. Just what I needed. Cuts easily with a craft knife and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAH1
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sleeping Pad
6/7/2014

Customer review by Chucky69

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Chucky69
by Chucky69

I like a simple sleeping pad and this one is perfect for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chucky69
Y Vars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.