Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tool box organization
12/13/2011

Customer review by Jeeper1007

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Jeeper1007
by Jeeper1007

I bought 2 of these mats at $7 a piece to organize my tool box. just cut to fit in each drawer the trace out and cut for each tool. now i can see at a glance if anything is missing. and you can double layer for larger tool such as air tool.

Was this review helpful? (33) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeeper1007
Brigham City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ozark Camping sleeping pad
6/11/2016

Customer review by Alan

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Alan
by Alan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for camping or outdoors or indoors bivouac because the pad insulates you from the cold ground or surface and allows you to stay warm in your sleeping bag on top of the pad. This one is not as soft as the other blue pads and it is a little stiffer which is OK. It has more air channels inside the blue foam compared to others which are dense foam but that is OK because air is also a good insulator. I did not find any significant difference between this product from any other blue foam sleeping pad. I should know because I am Canadian and spent a lot of time in the Army sleeping outdoors in Recon Unit. It is definitely worth the money. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value Decent comfort for the price
7/12/2016

Customer review by HappyCamper

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by HappyCamper
by HappyCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased for a quick camping trip used it to sleep on hard surface, did well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
6/30/2016

Customer review by hahill

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by hahill
by hahill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't goin to spend $30 on a camping mat so this one is great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hahill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is not for camping
3/11/2014

Customer review by jydi

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by jydi
by jydi

This is an excellent cheap way to go 2 lbs closed cell foam that I use in my larping weapon and shield construction. I have also used it in various other craft projects wal-mart ought move it to the craft section, put it in a giant role and have the fabric workers cut it (with perhaps designed equipment) and sell it buy the yard. as per the other reviews it is poor as a camp pad, excellent for crafting. great for things like the growing larping community (this is the go to material for starters), tool storage, gun storage, and anything else you can think of just draw a line and use scissors or a razor blade to cut it. As a side note the Nerf swords don't help the larp community most of us are older and would break them on each other.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jydi
lawton, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Light and easy to carry
6/17/2016

Customer review by CatOwner

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by CatOwner
by CatOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light easy to corry gives a little padding to hard surfaces

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
larp foam
12/10/2011

Customer review by animalspfd

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by animalspfd
by animalspfd

this foam is great for building LARP weapons.

Was this review helpful? (122) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animalspfd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2012

Customer review by HalfOrcWarrior

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by HalfOrcWarrior
by HalfOrcWarrior

I used this to make my LARP sword and it worked awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalfOrcWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used for Shield Foam Smithing
10/16/2012

Customer review by MyHonest2Cents

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by MyHonest2Cents
by MyHonest2Cents

I used this foam to construct shields round and square shields for LARPing. They were easy to cut and stick together really well with DAP contact cement. As for using them as an actual camping pad, I cannot weigh in. I have no experience laying on one. But, this stuff is a staple for foam weapon and shield construction. As for value, I marked it down a bit because I've seen them sold for less than I paid.

Was this review helpful? (34) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyHonest2Cents
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
I've camped with it about five times but...
6/3/2015

Customer review by Eecu

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Eecu
by Eecu

I bought my second one of these, after owning the first for 15+ years and then making seat cushions out of it. (Double thickness works best) For camping, this will keep the cold away and provide minimal cushioning. Even if you use an air mattress you might want to use this to provide cold insulation. By far I've used it the most as an exercise mat. It's very good for that. Although it is easy to cut and dent with sharp things, the material retains it's shape really well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eecu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for an exercise mat!!
7/27/2013

Customer review by Wonderwoman1972

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Wonderwoman1972
by Wonderwoman1972

I was going to get an expensive mat for doing some floor exercises when I happened across this item. It is thick and comfortable and meets the need perfectly. My knees do not sink through and it seems pretty sturdy. I highly recommend! !

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wonderwoman1972
Augusta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Camping Pad: Better than sleeping on the dirt
8/18/2012

Customer review by Zephez

1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Zephez
by Zephez

Sleeping on this camping pad with only a sleeping bag for extra padding was the WORST night of sleep I've had in a long time. It's about as good as sleeping straight up on the ground with a blanket or two under you- or sleeping on a thinly padded carpet. I experienced short moments of sleep interrupted by waking up to find my limbs tingling from lack of good blood circulation. I would not recommend sleeping on this. Go for an inflatable camping mattress or an air-mattress instead.

Was this review helpful? (14) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zephez
Superior. WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
tool box foam
2/10/2013

Customer review by TNdutchboy

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by TNdutchboy
by TNdutchboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not using these a a camping pad. I use them to create "shadow boards" in my tool box drawers. Material cuts easy with a sharp knife and gives a clean look in your tool box. used 2 layers for deeper tools like pliers. Use double sided tape to hold down. I'm currently looking at some really thin magnets to hold the material down in my tool box as well. Big money saver compared to Craftsman foam.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNdutchboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tool box liner
9/16/2014

Customer review by CAH1

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by CAH1
by CAH1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to shadow-line my tool box. Just what I needed. Cuts easily with a craft knife and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAH1
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth It
7/16/2013

Customer review by dadofthree123

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by dadofthree123
by dadofthree123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not tell the difference if I was on it or not.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadofthree123
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT for what it was needed for
4/19/2014

Customer review by bpku

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by bpku
by bpku
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter had to do a chemistry project. We had to purchase this to make a rocket launcher. It worked PERFECT!! - -

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bpku
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sleeping Pad
6/7/2014

Customer review by Chucky69

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Chucky69
by Chucky69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like a simple sleeping pad and this one is perfect for me

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chucky69
Y Vars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.