Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

They are great.
9/24/2011

Customer review by PenniePeepers

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by PenniePeepers
by PenniePeepers

They are sticking on my ceiling. Always wanted some mirrors on the ceiling and this was an inxpensive way to do it. Absolutely no problems.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PenniePeepers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I framed mines...
7/28/2012

Customer review by Debb305

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Debb305
by Debb305

When I first purchase these mirror tiles I wasn't sure whether I wanted them together or apart, but I ended up with sticking them closely together with double sided tape. It's been up for months and I can safely say it's not going anywhere. The mirror tiles are absolutely gorgeous in person...the pics do it no justice. Anyway, I decided to also frame it. When guests come over to my house they assume I purchase the mirrors that way....they don't believe it was a DIY project. If your considering buying this mirror I would say go for it. The possibilities are endless to what you can create with these mirrors. I've included some pics, but keep in my mind I'm not done accessorizing my room (not that anyone cares lol).

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debb305
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These things are to be expected.
3/23/2012

Customer review by JohnLe

4.0 stars 3/23/2012 by JohnLe
by JohnLe

I am, actually, very happy with this product. One of the mirrors in one of the two packages was broken when I received it, but with this type of item, I had expected the possibility. When I broke one myself, it almost became moot. I tiled the mirrors other than the way suggested, in the picture, on the box, but like the results I got. I wish I had been instructed to add some minor expansion gaps between the mirrors when mounting them. Removing the second tile to insert this gap is when I broke the mirror I broke. Will I get more of these mirror tiles? You bet! It looks so good, I want to tile another corner. These are good looking mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnLe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 stars
12/2/2013

Customer review by MalinED

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by MalinED
by MalinED

I bought this item, despite of the 'bad' reviews. I got 5 packs, and not a single mirror in any of them was broken. I have put them up all through my apartment, and I love the look of them. The only thing worth mentioning is that it does not come with adhesives. You need to buy that separately. I got 3M mounting tape, and that works perfectly. I love this product and will be buying 4 more boxes within the week.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalinED
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these tiles!
6/27/2012

Customer review by HelloIB

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by HelloIB
by HelloIB

I wanted to put a mirror on top of my couch, but mirrors can be quite pricey. I saw these online, and although I was a little skeptical at first, I decided to buy them. I bought 3 packs and installed them with mounting tape. Very easy to apply, and they stay. I really like them! I'm thinking of buying another pack just to make it look more complete. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloIB
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't stay on the wall
12/6/2011

Customer review by styleeditor

2.0 stars 12/6/2011 by styleeditor
by styleeditor

I purchased these mirrors to use in my first apartment over my couch. The only real way to apply them is to use command strips, which I hate anyway because they strip the paint off the wall... (Even though the company says they don't, trust me, they do and it's a mess.) Anyway, I applied these mirrors with that stuff only for the mirrors to fall off a few hours later. They're near impossible to keep on your wall. The price was good, but the fact that they won't stay up is not worth the hassle of buying them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
styleeditor
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so nice
5/23/2013

Customer review by yousif

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by yousif
by yousif

it's wonderful I like it so much the mirrors and the sofa table from walmart! thank you walmart

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yousif
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
9/4/2013

Customer review by deekaygirl

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by deekaygirl
by deekaygirl

We shopped for mirrors for my son's wedding decorations. These were very reasonable compared to all other places we priced checked. The online ordering and in store pickup was really convenient and easy too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deekaygirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap mirror squares
5/25/2014

Customer review by NotWMfan

1.0 stars 5/25/2014 by NotWMfan
by NotWMfan

You get what you pay for. I bought 2 boxes and both had defective squares in them. (Bubbled/chipped/ dis colored edges or marks in the middle.). I purchased them to go under centerpieces on a table at a wedding and did not need all 12 so may be able to make them work for the price. (Still deciding). But there is no way you could re-use these after as a wall hanging. There are too many defects.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotWMfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
1/27/2014

Customer review by elvenwhisper

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by elvenwhisper
by elvenwhisper

I pieced these together to create a mirror wall for my kids' Taekwondo studio in the bonus room. They are very pretty and plan to use the remaining box in my home rather than return them. They are extremely thin, which is good because they're light and will stay on the wall with standard squares of mounting tape. Overall, great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvenwhisper
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2013

Customer review by QualityTester

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by QualityTester
by QualityTester

I used these as base for our table centerpiece. We had a bday party and thought these are great decors. They were perfect! It added elegance to our simple vase with orchids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityTester
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY! Cheap quality and waste of money!
9/19/2012

Customer review by MarMaple

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by MarMaple
by MarMaple

I bought this 6pk of mirror tiles at my local Walmart and when I got home and opened it, to my displeasure, all but one mirror tiles were cracked! I made sure in store that the box it came in wasn't damaged too. The tiles are super thin and fragile, plus the packaging it came in is extremely useless at protecting the mirrors. There was no cushion or protective padding, just a thin cardboard box that wrapped around the 6 tiles that were piled on top of each other (so you can't even see the mirrors until you open the box). The price may be cheap, but it is not worth it if you can't use the product because it's broken! I was going to use these tiles to lay on top of my desk (so I can have a mirrored surface). I wouldn't even bother putting these up on the wall if you do get lucky and get an undamaged product because if they ever fall (even on carpet), they'll be shattered into pieces. Don't waste your money and time with this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarMaple
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Exactly what I needed
9/24/2012

Customer review by arearugs

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by arearugs
by arearugs

I ordered 2packs to get the look I was going for.... They look great on my walls!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arearugs
Wash., DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for the money.
1/21/2014

Customer review by Nolyag

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Nolyag
by Nolyag

The product was as expected, a good value at a reasonable price. Be sure to open and check each box because breakage may occur even if the package looks undamaged. If you are ordering several boxes, I would recommend ordering extra to offset any that are broken. Site to store was seamless and timely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nolyag
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I needed
8/17/2013

Customer review by riverbend502

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by riverbend502
by riverbend502

These worked out perfectly for a wall hanging project I had. They are hard to find, but WallMart had them at a very resonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverbend502
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.